oh.. hehe never mind will ask him
but i think high chance already put neatly for u liao

cheesecake

ya u trying asking him
if cant c my EG, u can ask him to draw out for u. Too late, i've deleted my pic last few weeks (cant show u liao) so now u have any design in mind boh?
and choose your photographer liao mah?

preci0usm0ments

aiyo! should have asked you earlier
still no idea.. i think i just leave it to jit loh.. trust him la.. oh.. i chose the package without photography.. cause we thinking of going for overseas shoot

cheesecake

Wow! so nice, going overseas for PS
any country in mind? And u decide on which photographer liao mah?

Alamak! i didnt keep my pic in my computer cos it take up a lot of space lor. Nevermind, my PS next wed and once i got my pic i can show u liao
Ya, u can leave it to jit and he'll do a nice nice one for u

preci0usm0ments

oh i spent alot of time to convince my FH to go for overseas shoot
cause i dun like city look loh... thinking of going Bali or Thailand.. actually Vietnam also can
but it all depends on the budget at that time..

wah.. PS liao loh.. who are u using for PS?? must b busy lately, keeping yourself meimei, best conditions huh
remember to send me the pics!!! me still got to wait long long..

hehe met him liao now more confidence in him

cheesecake

oic. jia you! i m sure you can convince your FH one day

ya lor very fast hor! u mean photographer or MUA? i not busy keeping myself meimei, i'm busy preventing myself from getting more n more pimple
now i very stress

preci0usm0ments

haha tat's what i am doing everyday
dunno y so old liao still have.. worst still, the more i prevent the more come out
somemore got scar.. sigh... think MU must put like cement like tat

oh, i asking for both, MUA and photographer?

preci0usm0ments

oh.. i see alot of nice pics at jit's place.. think quite hard to make a choice of photographers hor.. all very nice leh...
u not using the MUA in the package ah??

eh.. how come no one else come in and chat liao??
actually the chat here plays a very big part for me to choose SL leh.. cause i din know which BS to trust anymore since i forgo my previous BS..

cheesecake

no cos i m using my sis MUA

Dont worry, i m sure that this time u choosing SL will not regret lor
Aiyo paiseh! we have a few SL gang/kakis and we seldom chat here lor.

preci0usm0ments

ya man! i din regret like last time liao hehe should have come in to do homework before i went to see BS

by the way, how did you know abt SL? was it very popular? me like turtle like tat.. din know till others mentioned to me

cheesecake

Me oso like turtle leh, din know oso
i oso didnt do any homework. it my sis that heard from friend that SL is gd and jit is very friendly. I like friendly designer (can communicate with him/her better) so in the end i sign up lor.

hehehe! a few BS approach me b4 but i stay firm lor
cos afraid that the package they offer is low but some there's hidden cost and oso once sign liao some designer very yaya.

oic. nevermind u've made the right choice now

preci0usm0ments

no do homework la haha.. think liao already big headache.. dunno i suit wat color wat design leh.. wah lau super gan cheong ah.. everyday count down leh hahaha

ask u ah.. will jit ask us try on different design before drawing? or go liao then immediately discuss and draw??

cheesecake

so funny. 1 more day to go yeah!
Realx! jit will recommend u a suitable colour (wah! he's variety of colours)
I didnt try any gown when i go for my gown designing. I juz tell him roughly and leave everything to him liao. (i let him design for me)
u'll definitely enjoy your gown designing tomoro

preci0usm0ments

hehe guess so... anyway, i think i also dun wanna tell him much jus in case i affect his inital idea... will leave everything to him
can we take back his drawing?

cary

hi cheesecake and blur!!!

Sorry being very busy at work thus only came in today.

cheesecake: yup, booked banquet already. Will be at Pan Pac's Pacific ballroom

blur: when's your AD? Read that you are sourcing for banquet venue for 2006 but your first fitting this sat ... for your ROM dress?

preci0usm0ments

hiya carolyn,

no no, no fitting, jit will b drawing the design for me tomorrow..i'll b doing the tea dress for my rom in Sept

AD will only b in 2006 loh.. now haven't source for any hotels yet.. most places not open for booking yet leh..

ur big day will b next yr rite? so fast prepare so many things liao ah?? but i think prepare early also good.. not so tiring

cheesecake ah~ no prob man! surely update u tmw

cary

hihi blur!

Ah i see... which day is your ROM? Ya I think a lot of hotels not open for 2006 bookings as yet, maybe try again in Dec this year? Which hotels have you shortlisted? Date fixed for AD? Mine is 18/09/05 (mooncake festival)

Ya, I have settled my banquet venue, my BS and also my AD photographer liao. The other big things left are venue for ROM (11/06/05) and those misc items. We decided to settle things fast cos ours is a very popular date, scared that if start preps late, cannot get the things we want. Plus I travel often for my job, thus better to settle sooner hehe ... even Jit said I need to start taking my measurements after Xmas, instead of the original 'after CNY' date hehe to accommodate my schedule.

preci0usm0ments

hey hey Carolyn what a coincident! my ROM this year also mooncake festival - 28/09/04 and i'm planning my AD on mooncake festival 06 as well!!!

no idea where to head for hotel listing.. know nothing abt it.. like what i should look out for.. i only know FH's budget abt 700+.. *scratch head*

only thing is BS and ROM/AD photographer confirm liao.. ROM things more or less settled..
i won't know if my AD is a popular date anot leh.. not planning to consult geomancer..

oh u taking measurements before CNY ah..then will restrict diet anot??
actually i also quite worried.. cause now do tea dress by then cannot fit i die liao

cheesecake

Hi carolyn

it's ok lah. work come first and chat later lor

Wow! so nice u holding your dinner at pan pac. (i wanted pan pac oso but fully book liao
) ya! iagree with blur that its gd to prepare early cos wont be so stressful

Hi blur

okie, will wait for your gd news

dont worry ah, if really put on weight, jit can alter for u

cary

blur! What a coincidence!!! So my AD will exactly be in btw your ROM and your AD hehe ... If you are taking mooncake festival as AD, confirm popular one. I also never consult geomancer, we chose the date ourselves from the internet hehe ... but so far the date has been good for the both of us

Yup, should be taking my measurements after Christmas ... me on diet now so should be ok by then. I'm using Jit's tea dress as my ROM dress as well then will be renting kwa from HOE for AD tea ceremony

hi cheesecake! ya loh, better to settle the impt stuff first then can be a pretty bride mah :p

preci0usm0ments

cheesecake ah~~ go liao go liao!!
very difficult to choose loh.. lucky jit helped to combine 2 designs into 1 piece
mine will b in lilac color

but hor i scare allowance not enough la!! 2 inch only..
difficult for me to maintain leh
i always eat eat eat

din manage to see yours leh.. i think he pack liao la
u take PS liao then show me hor..

paiseh leh.. actually i also wanted pink.. but jit say dun suit me.. sigh.. not gentle/girlish enough

Carolyn, mooncake festival sure hot date ah?? means like that difficult to book banquet loh??
then must b super KS liao.. once open then go book...

hehe dun worry jit will make sure u will b a pretty bride

cheesecake

Yo blur, u need not worry, didnt u tell jit that juz in case u put on weight how? (u must tell him) for my case hor, it's ok leh. I oso put on weight but jit alter for me leh, no problem leh.

Maybe of your skin tone and it doesnt suits pink but nevermind, u can choose other colour. i oso very chor leh (not gentle/girlish)but i can take pink leh, maybe of my skin colour lor

okie, will show u my PS pics once i got it

preci0usm0ments

haha cheesecake ah, putting on weight is the first thing on my mind leh.. but jit says usually no prob.. will have allowance.. think from now on got to take measuring tape ard liao.. must always keep within +/- 2in

cary

blur! ya think if you confirm that date, then once the hotel opens for 2006 booking, go and secure it first! hehe ... which are the hotels you have shortlisted?

So what's your design like? can describe? hehe ... when can you get to see it?

cheesecake, must share with me your PS pics too hor

preci0usm0ments

Carolyn, haven't shortlist any hotels yet loh.. i'm thinking of having it in one of the tung lok resturant..we more particular with food.. if hotels, we dun have much idea how their food is.. u have any to recommend? me now thinking of orchard hotel's club chinos n grand hyatt..

oh my design ah... it's simple in front with a left slit, as for the back, mine is a low back (typical jit's trademark)

think the gown will b ready by 3rd week of August
got to countdown again

cheesecake ah, no good to get FH ard leh..all the slits cannot b too high
jit and me very funny, we settle the revealing back very fast so that FH won't know how low it is

cary

blur, your gown sounds nice! Your fh will mind it being too low? Nice to give him a surprise then hahahahah

I attended a wedding at club chinos before, great food, ambience normal
if food is more of your focus, yup, would agree that you go for the tung lok restaurants

preci0usm0ments

really ah carolyn?? club chinos really nice? my FH wanted there but i was thinking it's a bit too small when i went there the other time.. is the deco very chinese type??
i'm looking thru the tung lok list but some can only cater few tables

oh ya.. my FH abit bao(2) shou(3) hehe.. think next time WG and EG dun get him along liao
but i think even FH also impressed with jit
now his more assured that jit can do great job
worth me forgoing my deposit at other BS
*phew*

cary

club chinos's food is nice! but the decor ok lah, actually can't remember clearly too hehe ...

Wow, you actually forgo your deposit with another BS ah ... dun worry, Jit is definitely the right choice
think you better dun bring fh along for WG and EG design hehe ...

preci0usm0ments

hehe ya maybe i shall skip asking FH to go for WG and EG design.. or mayb i will let him decide one and i decide another

wah cheesecake tomorrow PS~ gan cheong bo?? must come back share experience ah...

preci0usm0ments

haha cheesecake ah.. think you will b more excited after collecting your gowns and flowers from jit tonite
jus make sure you catch some sleep else photographers will only shoot panda in gowns

oh ya, maybe you wanna consider bringing your own camera to take some pics?

teddiebear

Does anyone of u got any pic of the gowns tat Jit has designed? B'cos I'm considering whether to sign with Silverlining anot.

cary

Hi Teddiebear,

I would suggest you make an appt with Jit and he will show you all his gowns which are all so gorgeous!!!

cary

Hi teddiebear!

Must update us after your appt with Jit

Hi cheesecake!!!
How's your photoshoot? this thread so quiet nowadays ...

teddiebear

Hi Carolyn,

Met up with Jit already... try the gowns. Will be signing the package with him next month.... But I think will need to lose a bit of weight....orelse will look "bah bah" in those bare-back gowns...heehee...

cary

Hi teddiebear!

Great! Then we will have the same BS liao hehe
So when is your AD?

Me also need to lose weight, Jit kept dropping hints to me hahahahha

teddiebear

Hi Carolyn,

My AD is on the 1st Jan 2006....I still have plenty of time to prepare though.... oh really, u mean Jit does drop hints to ask u to lose weight... I wanted to lose weight since last yr but until now, i only gain weight instead of losing weight...haaahaaa.... terrible, rite??

cary

hi teddiebear!

Ya loh, cos me and him quite close mah, knew him previously before I know that he's running SL
so he drops hints loh hahahha ... you still have a long time to lose those weight

Nice to have AD on New Year's Day

teddiebear

Hi Carolyn,

oic... no wonder... hopefully, I will lose some by then...haaahaa....

Having the AD on New Year's day, is like a new beginining....hehee... and is on a sun so will be holiday the very next day.... then will have the next day to rest... :eek:)