Silverlining Bridal Couture

alexus

me back from my fitting too

jit din disappoint... i love my gowns a lot too
... din really expect all the details to be up liao... like them so much... thot it would just be a skeleton.. so felt very happy... have not uploaded my pics yet cos came home rather late and going for my church camp tomorrow morning so ealiest i can show the pics to you gals will be next weekend... be patient hor hehee

hi forest,
aiya.. din know you change your appt time.. but i was running a bit late for my fitting lar so din get to go earlier also.. yup, it was me you saw
.. so which gown you saw me trying har? WG or EG? kekeke.. shd have just come in to call me leh then we would have met
.. glad that you love your gowns a lot too.. really happy hor hehe..

hi bread,
finally saw your pics liao
.. they are nice lar.. i love your outdoor pics... very nice
... esp the greenery ones at the railway track... where did you go huh? the studio ones got a bit of retro feel... very unique too.. most of the pics are in your WG so din really get to see your EG much though.. overall feel of the album is good

hi cheesecake,
you must be real excited now after me & forest's posting
... dun worry, it will be soon and am sure you will love your gowns too

okay, catch you gals when i am back then.. ciao

babybbsg

hi bread and forest,

If u dun mind pls show me ur pics pls..Cos I am thinking of signing up with Silver, thanks for sharing

fish

Hi forest

Saw your pic liao. How come only 1 pic? You are grinning so widely! Can really feel your joy through the photo.

Gosh....you and bread are really very slim leh. Makes me feel I'm fat leh

Hi alexus

Really happy that you love your gowns! Something to cheer you up!

cheesecake

Hi forest,

I've seen your pic liao (only 1 pic, right?) nice leh
but hor can only see abt a bit of the bottom. And u didnt take pic of your back? How abt your EG? nice boh ?

Hi alexus

Nevermin, take your time, we'll wait for your pic
Enjoy your trip yeah and take care

Aiyo after see both of your gown , now i even more gan cheong liao

fish

Hi Meihong

I can't remember the exact price since I signed up almost a year ago. Should be around $4K+. If you want intensive embroidery, got to top up around $200, I think.

cheesecake

Hello babybbsg

Jit has got different package. We signed up the package last yr and afraid that there might be a price difference. Its the best u make appointment with jit and ask him more in detail abt the packages. Dont worry, jit is a nice man and wont force u to sign up. btw, when's your AD?

cheesecake

Hi forest,

Saw your pics liao. Wow! your gowns really very nice and very sexy sia
i like the back of your gowns and too back my parent dont allow

Really happy for you that finally u got your dream gowns. Hey! oso really envy u girls cos so slim
btw, when are u leaving for shanghai?

bread

sorry ladies.... super busy wif work got to clear b4 i go on leave....

forest, nice nice leh..... ur EG colour is wat i wanted but duno y jit choose e other colour for me.....

alexus, thanks for your compliment

forest

tks for the compliments ladies!!

hi alexus,
i saw u trying on ur WG... kekekeke... ya lor, i shd ve been more garang to approach u lah.. kekek..

but im happy tt both of us r so happy with the gowns... n ya lor... i also thot it wld b the structure only... so amazed tt jit's works is so fast!!

hi babbybbsg,
so sorry... im shy leh.. kekeke... i've only sent the pics to those gals whom i know quite well... so sorry abt it.. but my gowns r jit's signature style... backless gowns.. with details behind... do visit jit to get a feel of wat he's like, n his style.... hope u understand...

hi fish,
ya.. kekeke.. me so happy lah.. kekeke...
aiyo, u not fat lah....

hi cheesecake,
u know wat?? i got flak abt my gowns frm my mum... my dad doesnt know abt it yet... so... im bracing myself for another backlash!!!

seriously, the gowns r exactly wat i've dreamed of... but then.. parents r still conservative leh....

oh, im actually in shanghai liao... so, i prob wun b visiting here as often....

hi bread,
really arh... u wanted this color for ur EG?? actually the col in the pics looks different frm the actual... but i like it as well... ur col is NICE NICE too.. kekekek...

fish

Hi forest

Saw your pics liao... Holy cow! Your gowns very sexy leh. Totally bare back! I like the back of your gown! Gorgeous! Gorgeous!

The back of my gown has very high netting that cover almost my entire back. I didn't find it sexy but my colleagues already go.... "Wah! So revealing"

Your EG is silver in colour? Or is it supposed to be another colour?

FH promises to buy me another WG if I put on too much weight and can't wear my WG again (I'm a glutton yah)
and he said if I maintained as I'm now or lose weight, he'll buy me another WG as a reward....
Hmmm... but what am I supposed to do with 2 WG?

cheesecake

Hi bread

Gan cheong boh, a few more days to go and its your big day liao
Take care n have plenty of rest yeah! Enjoy your day and HM n must let us c your pics, ok?

Hi forest,

o! u at shanghai now? Take care yeah ! Dont worry, i am sure your parent can accept the design. Ya! i agree, they too conservation liao. (mine oso very conservation) Your gowns are really nice

Hi fish

Wow! so nice. your FH getting u another WG
Dont worry u are not fat. (i am worse than u gals.)

babybbsg

hi chessecake,
My AD is 080804

hi forest,
Pls let me see can, cos heard so many good remark about ur pics.Cant't sleep without seeing.Really,really,really hope to c ur pics.Dun shy lar,cos if it's nice and sexy must let ppl appreciate the good things.
Waiting for ur pics at [email protected]

cheesecake

Hi meihong

So how's your preparation liao? 2 more months to go and its your wedding liao. Excited boh? So which BS did u go to? How your fitting liao?

babybbsg

hi cheescake,

havent been to any of them cos me now having exams.Will be going only after 9 june.U think there is time to photoshoot and mtm a gown??
Very lost..seeking for help and advice.Thanks

cheesecake

Hi meihong

Alamak your wedding is jus 2 months away and u still havent found a BS? U must be joking. MTM gown need at least 2 months. developing of photos oso need at least 2 months as well. Why u didnt u prepare early?

babybbsg

hi cheescake,

cos' I tot of just having my rom initially and later I thought of having customary together as well.Furthermore now under examination stress.
Photo developing take so long..Guess I will take OTR gown.I have already been prepared for that.
U know divine has package for OTR??

cheesecake

Hi meihong

Then your wedding very rush liao. I m not sure whether divine has OTR package. Maybe u can oso ask jit whether he has OTR packages. SL design oso very nice
frankly speaking, its very rush for the BS and photographer. btw, when's your exam? u must really go down to your BS immediately after your exam.

And where are you having your dinner?

cheesecake

Halo alexus

Your gowns very nice leh
and your EG oso nice n sexy sia
u like your gowns boh?

Aiyo! after seeing forest n your pics, i even more gan cheong leh (duuno how it look like)
and when are you going for your trial MU?

cheesecake

Hi meihong

All the best for your exam

SL is at Liang Court. Jit is shifting to another location. Its the best u call jit to make appointment 63399439 and at the same time ask him whether he's still at old place or new place

cheesecake

Hi meihong

Thanks. u too be the most beautiful bride on your AD

Remember to go to your BS immediately after your exam. If not afraid they cant make it on time liao.

fish

Hi Alexus

Saw your gowns liao....nice nice. Your EG design very unique leh. Looks very glamourous.

Aiyoh, SL brides all so slim... cannot liao, I must lose weight. If not, really 'dui bu qi' Jit.

Hi Meihong

The last time I ask Jit, SL doesn't offer OTR. Not sure about the situation now. You can check with Jit.

Alternatively, you may want to try Allure Charix. You can buy a WG around $699 and EG around $599. They have very pretty gowns. But the catch is you must to go at the start of a seasonal launch. The first time I went, can't find anything I like. It was near end of the season but when I went there the 2nd time, a week or so after the new season designs were out, I found lots of gorgeous gowns. However, as they are for keeps, the train will be relatively shorter. There won't be much as much details on the train as SL or Divine. Also, the cuts are slimmer.

forest

hi meihong,
so sorrie... but i hope u understand tt im seriously very shy
... kekeke.. tts y i only shared with a handful of ppl only... but i can tell u, jit's gowns r indeed very nice.. n u can see alot of jit's backless gowns at his place... really hope u can understand..
good luck for your search!

hi fish,
tks!! kekeke... but hubby is suggesting if i shd cover up a little to appease the older folks.. hmm.. im reluctant abt it.. but guess, no harm asking jit for his opinions lor... will see how it goes...

oh my EG is dusk pink in color.. not silver...

wah, ur FH very sweet leh... offer to buy u 2 WG.. ekeke... lucky u!! actually, im thinking of buying the gown ... kekeke.. but have yet to ask jit how much it'll cost...

hi alexus,
your gowns r nice n sexy!!! kekeke.. ur EG also bares the entire back hor... actually your WG also lah.. cos the netting is quite transparent.. kekeke...

n seriously, ur FH is a much better photographer than my hubby!!! grrrr... so angry with him tt he dint even capture the tail of the gowns, the details, etc!!!

gosh, i cant stop thinking abt the gowns leh... do u also think abt it all the time? i cant seem to stop thinking abt it..
cant imagine if i hve to go on like this for several mths b4 AD!!!
!!!!!!

hi cheesecake,
kekekek.. ya lor... the teadress is not ready yet... therefore, dint get to try it..

oh, so jit is moving arh.. kekeke.. he dint tell me leh.. kakka..

so, when's ur fitting then?? its already early june!!! cant wait to see ur pics!! rem to update us on ur fitting date n post the pics soon!!

cheesecake

Hi forest,

Still no new from jit leh. he say that it'll be in june lor
i oso very gan cheong to c my gown. (After seeing yours n alexus, i've been thinking every hr, min and day, very serious hor)
Dont worry, once jit call my i'll inform u all

oic, so your teadress not ready. I think jit moving in june or july. He'll definitely call and inform us once he settle to the new place
Nevermind, let him busy his shifting and we dont disturb him

alexus

thanks for your compliments

hi cheesecake,
me not making teadress.. my trial MU will be in mid june
.. you haven't got news for your fitting yet huh.. can imagine you must be very kan cheong now hor hehehe cos only left you haven’t seen your gowns yet.. me also can’t wait to see your gowns leh

you very sure jit is moving huh cos never hear him mention when I went down last Sat... hope he wun move too far away

hi fish,
you really not fat lar... am sure you will carry jit’s gown nicely.. esp you going Silk Road in Sept, come back sure very tone and fit one

hi forest,
your WG is the most daring gown I’ve ever seen leh
... din really expect the back to be soooo sexy cos the front looks so sweet and demure leh hehehe.. your EG also very bold.. very typical of jit’s style.. nice nice
... compared to yours hor, mine feels quite conservative liao kekekee

my FH will be damn happy to hear that cos he’s quite proud of his photography skills hahhaha
.. actually I also dunno what he’s taking lor... mine all candid shots like anyhow take one leh hehhe... your photos seems more proper and nice lar

me also keep thinking of the gowns leh
.. that’s why once back from my camp then rush to his house to see the photos again hehee... can’t wait to put on the gowns again hor kekeke .. when’s your trial MU?

cheesecake

Hi alexus

happy to hear that you like your gowns. I think jit shifting not so soon lor. he'll definitely inform us once he settle at the new place. (maybe he dont want us to get confuse) ya lor, i very kan cheong ah

i post message in our yahoo group

ahjo77

Mi and my Friend is interested in ur Silverlining yahoo group,can we join in ..she is getting married nect year Jan and ROM this year Aug while i am ROMing in Oct 04..we thinking of going to try adn understand SL style from the forum.

Thanks and do let us know the links soon =")

cheesecake

Hi ahjo77,

If u want to understand more abt SL, i'll advise u to make appointment with jit. Jit is a nice man, he'll able to provide you with all the info u wanted to know
and u can see Jit's design as well.

The Silverlining yahoo group is only meant for our SL kakis, agree girls? Anyway, there's nothing there for u all to view

alexus

hi babybbsg & ahjo77,
apologies that we are unable to invite you gals to join our yahoo group as it is mainly for SL brides to share our fitting photos and other private info so it might not be appropriate to open up the group to public.. so sorry about it

i guess the best way to understand jit's style is to make an appointment with him and go down to his shop to see all his works.. am sure you gals will not be disappointed
... all other queries you have that you want to ask about silverlining, pls feel free to post it here and i'm sure the gals here will try their best to answer your questions

bohemian

I've signed up with SL last month. My first fitting is end June/early July. Can't wait to see my gown!!

SL members, care to share some of your experience with me?

BTW, does any one engage Ivy for their make-up?

niuniu

Hi meihong,

u r really very late for your wedding in 2 mths time. Don't worry. I've checked out both Divine & SL. Both got OTR packages. Just to share my findings of Divine & SL. Both got very similar WG designs, ie. bare back with elaborate trains. That's both their signature. The difference is that Divine uses more laces on the trains & SL uses more beadings & diamonates. So it all depends what u like. FYI, SL is much more affordable than Divine. Divine's OTR/MTM package is $2988/$3988 excl photography. SL's MTM is $3988 incl photography. Can't remem SL's OTR rates tho. Kim of Divine is very professional. Jit of SL is very busy. I was late for my appointment already & he's not in his shop yet. End up we waited half hr for him.
But guess he must be very busy coz 1-man show. Happen to see his order book. Very full leh.

Hope my notes help. BTW, good luck in our exams!

babybbsg

hi NiuNiu,

Thanks for your informative description.I am going to postphone my AD to next yr october so will have plentiful time.More relief now.More time to work things out.
So have u decided which to sign on or is still doing more bridal shopping.Is it possible if we can try on few of their gowns when we ee them on our first appointment(without signing their package yet)very inexperienced in all these.
Pls do share with me.Thanks.God bless

fish

Hi Jo

I used Ivy for my PS. She's good with natural makeup.

Meihong, glad that you've more time now. You need to try gowns with different neckline and different texture (organza, satin) so that you'll know which looks good on you. Sometimes what looks good on the rack may not look good when you wear them. And some gowns that look ordinary on the rack may look 'wow' on you. Gown trying is especially important if you want to MTM. You wouldn't want to waste your money on something that doesn't suit you. Just my two cents worth

Alexus, forest, cheesecake and cheerio, go check your email

alexus

hi fish,
hey your photos are really nice leh
your WG looks so beautiful
.. I love the black & white ones very much esp the ones taken at Shenton Way.. the causal shots and kua ones looks very good too
Congrats!

fish

Hee...thanks gals.

I like the casual shots better cos they don't make me look so fat. The shots of me in EG really blow me up... so sad.

I think my photographer did outdoor shots much better than studio shots. FH and I look so awkward and stiff in the studio shots. Should have chosen more outdoor shots instead. Last time didn't look too carefully, end up selected some pictures that don't look good and forgo some that look good... bad move

Remember to spend more time when choosing your photos. I spend only 2.5 hour to choose. I thought that was a long time until I realize my cousin took 6 hours to select!

fish

Hi Meihong

I've email you the pics of my WG liao. Paiseh, I don't feel very comfortable about sharing my wedding album. I only share with people I know well.

alexus

hi fish,
you only spend 2.5 hours to choose.. that's fast!!
dun think i can decide within 2.5 hours leh.. usually i hear of frens spending the whole day in the shop juz choosing photos... some of the photographers actually gave a small sample booklet of all the photos and let the couple choose from there.. hope mine is also like that so that i can take days to choose hehehe

cheesecake

Hi fish

No leh, Frankly speaking, i find your pic really nice. Maybe stiff is bcos both of u are kan cheong. (But i dont think its stiff leh) Also, I think taking 2.5hr to choose pic is already very long hr liao leh. Alamak! didnt know that people actually take a longer time to choose pic