Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

littlepanda81

Hi little Ant, wah, that's a lot.
Must be very happening on that day... mmm..yr husband must be prepared to drink a lot then. How many bottles of wine are you preparing? Did they give u any free flow of beer or wines?

Share with us on your overall experience after that ok... hehe..Enjoy yr big day!

Hi Joey, I heard that due to the GST increase, the govt is removing the 1% cess. Hence, we only pay for 10% + 7%. Use to be is +++ which is 10% + 7%+ 1%....so for us is good.. that is what i heard from the coordinator lo.. hehe. Can check out the govt website for more info...

jonic

Today is Little Ant's Big Day!
Congratulations! Hope you have a great and memorable wedding at ST!
Wish you have a blissful marriage!

yc_mw

Hi bookan,

OH!! Tat's such a coincidence~ Who's ur Coordinator? I'm goin down to view the setups, then should be confirming next week liao.

yc_mw

Little Ant,

CONGRATULATION once again! Wishing you MANY Happy Returns of today! And May Many Tiny Little Ants pop out sOOn!

yc_mw

Anlinna,

I didn't c u tat day leh. Wat time u left? I was there bout 6.15pm. Tink Little Ant juz finished her Solemnisation. How do u find the Setup? Hmm, I tink if we take about 25 tables, and we take the Long March-in, no matter wat.. ALL our guest wun be able to witness the Full Marchin.. As in only 1 side of the guest can c the Front part, then the other part can c the end part.. I tink so la hor..

Little Ant,
Saw u as u finished ur Solemnisation, and came up from the Stairs.. But, u look tired and frustrated.. So, din dare to say Hello to u.. I tink the Solemnisation part was quite warm hor, thus, feel abit 'pek chiek' huh.. Share with us ur overall experience okies.. :D

anlinna

Hi PP, i find that the ballroom is very small thou little ant has almost 40 tables. I will be having maxi 25 tables so i will be closing the last room. This will look even smaller. I guess this is due to the 12 person per tables. Normally 30 tables for most hotel but for us it will only be 25 tables. I will be like little ant choosing the short march in so that everyone can see. It is indeed very short... only a min if march in very slowly... The ballroom is small and march in is short thus overall it looks like a family affair kinda thing.. haha

Piglet, i reached at 530pm and left just before 6pm as the parking fee is $3 before 6pm and $4.50 after 6pm and we didnt want to pay double.

yc_mw

Anlinna,
Orh. Ya la. I didn't noe tat the CP was so expensive.. I only left $3+ in my cashcard nia.. Luckily my fren has a spare card. Coz my HTB was working, thus my frens accompanied me there. The Short Marchin really short.. I'm reconsidering liao.. So, u most likely confirm with SS liao huh?

nebear

Can you share with me how much does ST charge for 1 barrel of beer? Any idea how many glasses can it fill? If I am having a luncheon, do you think 1 barrel will suffice?

What is the cost of 1 invitation card since they only provide for 70% of the guaranteed attendance?

yc_mw

Anlinna,
Good lor. Coz now I gotta headache again liao. Might be reconsidering the venue again.

Hi nebear,
1 Barrel is $500+++. If not wrong, think it's 22l per barrel. Tink 1 mug is about 300ml. I think so la.. Anyone noes.. Can double-confirm my answer..

xuanxuan

Hi all ST btb !!!

I'm back
just checkout today. Thanks for all your wonderful blessings heee !! I saw so many blessings from you folks last nite while I was logging onto the internet and i was like 'wah, so happy !!' hahah

Hey anlinna, nice meeting you tat day ......

Piglet, sorry that I missed out talking to you...coz i din know tats u oops :p ..... know why i frustrated ? coz i am so angry with myself la ....hai.....i drop the ring when i was about to wear it for husband, then we spent like 1 min searching for it on the floor..... aiyo....totally disgraced myself

I had 40 tables, and managed to close 2 reserves, so only 38 in the end. Ya, i also feel the ballroom not as big leh..... to solve the viewing problem, we had a live-feed for both march-ins.

Hee, me flying off tonight for HM. Back 15 may, see ya soon and catch up with you folks again !

Nee, ur big day this Sunday ah, wishing you happy marriage in advance hee......

yc_mw

Little Ant,
I c. I thought it's becoz the Waterfall too warm & humid liao. I wanna approach u & congrats u der.. But, c ur face like thunderstorm, I scare liao. :D
Nevermind la, Only ur CLOSEST fren & relatives were ard ma.. So good hor.. HM liao. Goin where eh? 15 May is the day I turn 1 yr older wor.. :D
Anyway, ENJOY ur HM.

anlinna

Hi piglet, why do you wanna reconsider? Whenever i tell pple we are getting sheraton they will tell me it's a good choice, good food, good venue, nice place etc... the cons are the ballroom looks small and march in is short.

littlepanda81

Hello All, aiyo, i forgot to tell u guys. Actually can tell the valet guy that u park the car for a while outside the entrance. Just run up to see for few mins.. tat what i did..

Nee.. yr turn this sunday!CONGRATS! Hows yr preparation? Must be excited ya.... How many tables do you have? Long march in? Wonder if we need to pay extra for the videographer or what is the set up for the live feed...mmm.any idea?

Little Ant.. hope to hear your overall experience, food/service good, etc... after your honeymoon.. hehe..

Anlinna, welcome to Sheraton brides officially. I have signed too.
I have around 25 tables for dinner 2. But u are taking the lunch, right? I think u should not close the last room... it will look bigger...How do u feEl about the L shape ballroom?

Agree with u, Anlinna. I think that is the response tat everybody gave.

How many tables are you targetting, Piglet? BTW, is marriott ballroom bigger than ST? Any other choices that you are looking at?

xuanxuan

Hello

Me now at Changi, waiting to depart for Paris. Hmm, my dinner started rather late, around 9pm when they served the 1st dish. So it was rather rushed when the dishes are served ...

bookan

hi hi piglet
is SUn SUn

Erm, SS told me that the other portion of the ballroom will be closed for me so it looks like a rectagular shape and we walk in from the middle. Isit the short march in in this case?

violetcrystal

Hi little ant,
Congrats on yr wedding, and enjoy ur honeymoon!

Do update us about ur experience with Sheraton, how many bottles of wines to prepare, beer, etc. :p

nee

Hi PP, ya another few more days is my turn liao... i have 22 tables and i opted for short march in cos it seems that the tables are more evenly distributed among the L shape for short march in... long march in like loop sided lor.. i dun hv a VG so i cant answer ur qn.

janjanblues

hi pple,

sun sun juz sent me an email this morning..she'e leaving sheraton. anyone affected by this?

rem when i was abt to sign up with her and asked her if she would quit anot...and she said no..

actually quite sad she's leaving as she's quite a nice person..im really worried and concern...it doesn't seem to be good...

violetcrystal

Yep, her last day is gonna be on friday. My case will be taken over by the other wedding co-ordinator, Eileen Eng. I've seen her before, when i went to meet up with Sun Sun on the previous wedding show, but never interact much.

anlinna

Hi PP, how come yours is 25 tables you could settle for dinner? We wanted dinner but cant meet the mini of 28 tables... hmmm...

Hi Janice, i am very affected emotionally... i like sun sun service and now she is leaving us...i feel so insecure...

yc_mw

PP,
I have not been to Marriott BR yet, so, I dunno if it's Bigger than ST. But, I tink theirs will be more Squarish rather than L-shaped. We're looking at about 25 tables. Hmm, okay la, maybe 22-25 tables. When's ur AD?

nee,
Juz 1 more day nia.. Should be very Excited now liao hor! I'll be going down to ST tomolo again. Coz I wanna have a more accurate feel of the Spacing and setups. Coz u're having 22 tables, so, tink it's closer to wat I'll be having, thus FH suggested tat we go bio ur site too.

Hi violetcrystal,
Tink u dun ve to worry bout Eileen. Coz even though I've not signed with her yet, but her attitude & response so far has been good! Juz tat she might be alot busier since she's taking over SS's base. Hopefully, their Management is getting someone in sOOn.

littlepanda81

Hello Anlinna,
Mine is weekday dinner, so can be 25 tables. Weekend a bit over my budget.

Nee, U must be excited. ANother two more days. Time flies. Last week is little ant.. hehe.. u guys can share with us your overall experience once you are back from Honeymoon.hehe.

Piglet, mine is next year march. Still got a long way. hee.. So are u still looking around for more choices? What is your budget? Maybe I can give you some suggestions? Been to a lot of them.. haha.

Yes, I am affected too.. Sun sun response is good..haiz. what to do.. wedding co-orindators always move around. Heard that the new flora arrangements will be out in end may..

violetcrystal

Piglet, haha yep... she seems rather nice and friendly from the look of it, so shall see. =)

besides, I'm kinda getting used to it, since i signed up pretty early and this is the 2nd handing over I'm experiencing. from eng yan to sun sun, then now sun sun to eileen. haha...

i guess... it's always perfect timing to look for greener pastures after bonuses? haha...

janjanblues

the thing is sun sun gave me really good deal...though everything in black n white liaoz..but still feel abit insecure somehow..u know how it feels??

hmmm...jus pray hard that the new coordinator will be juz as nice as sunsun...

wow...so many of u having ur big day this month! all the best!!...do share with us ur experience with sheraton...

jonic

Sun Sun was my coordinator too.....was comfortable with her and she was very efficient in answering my questions. Kind of sad she's no longer with ST. Now we can just hope and pray the new manager will be as gd as Sun Sun.

jonic

Hope I'm not too late....Congratulations Nee!
Wish you have a blissful marriage! Think u must be busy entertaining ur guests or getting ready for ur march in now.

nee

hi all, thx for the blessing and wishes...Anlinna, no worry
i'm now posting this thread in my suite... so piglet did u visit the ballroom yesterday? HB saw Eileen bringing someone into the ballroom.... was that you? I used white orchid instead of roses for my decor and i topped up to dress up the backdrop on the stage.

aiyo i was oso affected when Sun Sun told me she is leaving and she cant even wait for another 2 more days after my wedding... but everything is fine, no hiccups. Sun Sun arranged a rehearsal for me last week to make sure my music and montage are compatible to their players and i hv met up with the banquet manager back then. So instead of liaising with Eileen, i go to the banquet manager directly regarding the banquet. Anyway my preps are more or less done and finalised when Sun Sun left on Fri.

The banquet manager is very professional and nice. Before 1st march in, he will remind us to march to stage for cake cutting and 2nd march in for champagne pouring etc, he oso teach HB how to pop the champagne cork and HB managed to open it real fast

Just some feedback that the food wasnt served hot, guess b cos we told the banquet manager we wanted it to end by 1030pm cos our guests need to work today. So probably they prepared the food early and the food turned cold liao.

My advice is if ur banquet is on a Sat, then dun rush cos my fren and PG commented that the dish were served very quickly, and i barely gt enough time to change for my 2nd evening gown. Imagine i hv only 22 tables and my PG said i dun hv enough time. I dun even hv table to table toasting, just photoshoot only.

yc_mw

Hi Nee,
I saw Eileen with the other couple. So, ur HB saw der wasn't us. We came by ourself la, coz Eileen said she wasn't free. So, we self-entertain lor. We were inside the Ballroom for bout half an hour to 45 mins ba. We saw how the BM & Asst BM brief their staff. We heard Tommy sayin tat u 2 wanted the food to be served fast, and tat u 2 are VERY particular bout service. I tink tat's good lor, coz at least the staff will noe, and dare not fool ard too much.

Tommy (Asst BM) oso asked if there's any new staff on tat day, and so he can take note, and ensure tat they've a senior with em. He oso briefed em separately, to let em noe wat is expected. I'm quite impressed by Tommy. When me & FH was inside the BR, he made sure tat the lights were on for us, and oso on the Intelligent Lights, he oso asked the staff to pull up the Screen for us to take some pictures, and oso to let us have a more accurate feel of the backdrop.

Overall, we're happy with the level of service which we saw tat evening.. Maybe it's bcoz we were inside as well, thus the both Managers made it a point to remind their staff of wat is expected of em.. But, watever it is, we were pretty much assured of their service.

Nee, I saw ur wedding pixs. :D Coz after we finished taking enuff pictures, we step out, and I couldn't stop myself from looking at ur photos. :p Very nice wor!!
Anyway, when we reached the Htl, I didn't c ur w\Wedding Car yet, but, when I left, the car is oredi outside.. Too bad tat i din c u. Would ve loved to Congratulate u!

When u goin for HM?

nebear

Did anyone of you purchase additional wedding cards from AWT? How much is 1 card?

Can anyone share how much does ST charge for 1 bottle of house wine? Need the info to neg with ST. hee...

littlepanda81

Hello Piglet, so are you re-considering Sheraton again?

Nee, congrats once again.
So how did you decorate the stage backdrop? Thought the projector already covered almost the whole stage?
hee.. would love to see your photos when they are out.. hehe

How much do you need to top up? Just curious, how many bottles of wine did you use up? Did you top up any extra money after the banquet?

Thanks in advance for yr tips.. hehe.

yc_mw

PP,
Ya. Still in my list of COnsideration. Coz FH like tat it's out of CBD area, and Prestigious enuff. Most prolly, we'll top up for more decors lor. and hopefully in OCt, they'll ve more decors available.