Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

crystalite

Dear Sheraton brides,

I am also a Sheraton bride but my coordinator is Eileen, anyone using her as coordinator too? All I heard in forum is Sun Sun...
Also, can we choose suite? I was told we can only indicate preference & subject to availability...

Thanks!!!

nee

PP, i viewed the suites on separate occasions... each time only managed to view 1.. so i think i saw total 4, 2 brought by Sun Sun and 2 during the wedding show.

Little ant, hv u view the suite at the highest floor one?

Crystalite, u r rite, preferred suites are subject to availability and its not confirmed. Sheraton can only give you a bridal suite, but wont confirm you will be getting the one you like.

xuanxuan

Hi Nee

Nope leh, I just based my imagination on the description given...think not much time left for me to view the suites too....

nee

wha ur imagination so good ah.. i kiasi leh, must see then can hahaha... Hb oso did mentioned he wants a high floor, so maybe i din end up in Paris too

xiaobaibai

Hi Little ant

I got the same card as u... the gold and silver one.... with a "QING" zi infront... i oso feel that the card looks grand and nice...
Planning to use focal ad too... spoke with steven... give a little description of the card and he knows it so well... hahahahaha...

So u used focal ad's insert? did it go well with the card? I tot AWT's insert is really nice... but it cost 60cents a piece and a cheaper one cost 40cents. so ur insert doesn't cover up to the triangular top?

xuanxuan

Hi Xiaobaibai

Hey, sama sama le !! Yup, used their inserts, I chose 2 colours, ivory and off-white. The off white is for silver cards and ivory for gold cards, all using matt gold print. Its really nice leh, the colours matched very well with the card.

Nope, It din cover till the triangular portion. Its not really neccesary, I feel. Dun wan to spend too much on the cards :p

Actually, to spice things up and make the card look nicer, I bought silver matt ribbons and used it to tie around the edge of the silver card, so that it secures the insert. And the final look is super nice le !! All my friends and colleagues gave lotsa good compliments on the card.

firefly_leslie

Hi Sheraton BTB,

Anyone knows how much they charge for 1 barrel of their Carlsberg beer ? Anyone has pictures of the Paris Suite to share ?

For the canapes during cocktail, do u think it is neccessary ? Thinking to trade....

cheahster

Hi ST BTBs.

Does anyone know if there is a team of coordinators in charge of wedding banquets at ST? I saw a lot of threads in other sections of the SB forum that things went wrong when their exisitng coordinator resigned and was being replaced by a new one.

xiaobaibai

Hi little ant,
Came into this forum too late, I bought the inserts from AWT le... got the 40 cents red inserts which covers all the way to the triangular top with the roses embossed on it.... I got focal ad to do the printing though.... guess i spent too much on the cards liao... sigh...

xuanxuan

Xiaobaibai,

I see ..... its alright la, with the embossed insert will be very nice, guests will love the grandeur of the card.

Its a few bucks more only....still acceptable for a 'once in a lifetime thing' hehe

xiaobaibai

Hi Jonic

My full load of invite cards are still with AWT... cos is too heavy to collect back. Waiting for my FH to collect it. once it's here i will post here lah.... Inserts collected and is with focal ad now.....

nee

cheahster, there are banquet managers in charge at night. Our coord will be there when we check in, she will then hand over us to banquet manager before the banquet, so i think should be ok

yc_mw

I'm looking forward to being a Sheraton BTB. My AD will be in Jan'08. But, I'm looking at lunch. Have just met Eileen yesterday, and so far I'm delighted at her service. Most likely, we'll sign up with ST. But, just wondering what are the additional perks that Sheraton BTBs ve managed to 'squeeze' from your Coordinators? I'm thinking of asking for additional Night stay & 1 barrel of Beer.

anlinna

Hi piglet. The lunch at ST is alot cheaper compared with other hotels. We did ask for freeflow of beer in exchange of the wedding cards, extra night if we are able to meet their required tables. My coordinator is sun sun. As i am a Dec'07 bride, i think we get quite a good deal. We will meet her again the coming week to finalised and sign our package with ST.

yc_mw

Hi Anlinna,

From ur reply to me.. I assume tat u're oso holding a luncheon hor. Hmm, c how lor.. Coz I'm gonna email Eileen my 'concern' tomolo, and then we'll c how from there ba.

How many tables are u looking at? For me, we're looking at about 22-25 tables ba.

anlinna

Hi mine is lunch. 9 Dec'07. Mini for lunch is 20 tables. we will be confirming 22 tables. Might increase to 25 tables and we asked for 10 bottles of wine if there is an increase. I find th luncheon-7 course is too few. I have added abalone in which makes it a 8 course luncheon. And if you like certain dish from the dinner menu, u could sound out to your coordinator to change it for your luncheon. Their priority is to fill up 2008 calendar thus they give us better deal.

yc_mw

Hi Anlinna,

If u add in the abalone, then wat's the additional charges per table? So, means that you've oredi got Sun Sun to promise u free-flow of beer in exchange of the wedding cards, and additional night stay if u meet 25 tbls?

I just email Eileen to request for:
1) Additional nite stay
2) 1 barrel of beer (any idea 1 barrel can fill how many glasses?)
3) Free usage of Projector & Screen
4) Increase food tastin from 6 to 12, if not possible, then let me noe the charges.
5) Day room for helpers (10am - 4pm)

I didn't tink of getting wine as we didn't tink tat it's possible.. Really appreacite if u can update me on ur 'negotiations' with Sun Sun.

littlepanda81

Hello, dear all, how many nights are they giving in the package?I thought its two nights?
Any news on the flora arrangements? My friend said the hotel looks old.... :s

Hi Piglet, i think the items that u have requested should be ok... wonder when is their wedding show coming..saw the other hotels wedding show, the deco looks nice....mmmm

yc_mw

Hi PP,
They're only giving 1 nite in the package. Tink 2 nite is only given during their Wedding Show. I'm simply blown over by Regent's latest theme, it looks so LOVELY. Anyway, their Wedding Show is scheduled for the last quarter of the year.

Anyway, my coordinator has agreed on all of my request except for the additional nite.. So now wondering whether to give up the Projector & Screen, and then bargain for the additional nite stay..

anlinna

Hi Piglet. For addition abalone, it's either $80+++ or $100+++ and i find it reasonable. Yup, free flow in exchange of the wedding cards and additional night stay (or 10 bottles of wine) if 25 tables are met. 10 bottles of wine in exchange of wedding favour (still considering). I cant rem i barrel can fill how many glasses. Free usage of (3). For 4, we are given 10 person for food tasting for our 8 course luncheon. What is (5)??? I never come across. Could you please explain to me. Thanks!

Nowadays pple go for wine. We asked for free flow of beer cos my HTB's colleagues and friends are good drinker. We will still buy in at least a dozen of wine either from ST's supplier or from our own contacts.

PP, 2 nights are for dinner package. I heard from Sun Sun they are coming up with newer theme and flora arrangement and i told her that many ex and brides to be of ST are very concern about the flora arrangement. Yup the hotel really looks old, however, the interior is not. ST is gradually upgrading their carpet, doors etc. The reno is done gradually.

I chose ST over Carlton cos the coordinator serving us was inefficient and i was really disappointed. I was even more amazed when i saw ST luncheon is so much cheaper and affordable and i feel it is more "class" than Carlton. Lastly, none of my friends and relative have choosen ST before thus making me unique.. keke..

anlinna

Hi, just to share with you guys. My gowns will be from amanda lee, pre wedding from andrew choi (ave 8), actual day from chris ling, hotel of cos from sheraton, cards should be from Tdragon or find my own lobang, wedding favour still looking around and keep my budget low, engagement ring from charlotte arthelier, wedding band from destinee, rom dress tailored from a shop @ tanjong pagar ( have not gone for my first fitting), shoes still looking around (considering leaping lizard), entertainment should be from Stefine... That's all for the time being.. and it's costing us a bomb le...

yc_mw

Hi Anlinna,

Thanks for ur COMPREHENSIVE breakdown for the package. I know better now. (5) is actually a Deluxe room for my helpers or jie-meis. If they needa change or ve too many things, then at least there's a separate room for em other then our Suite lor.

anlinna

Hi, Piglet. U meant they give you another room for your jie mei??? I was not offered?!
must check with my coordinator. BTW, they will provide petals when we walk in right? My HTB and i wanted dry ice too but they dont provide and we have to buy in... Do you have this...?

yc_mw

Anlinna,

Hehe, I was not offered oso. Juz tat I asked for it lor. Normally, if the Htl occupany isn't too high, they are quite ok to let u ve an additonal room at no charge.. Afterall, only day usage ma.

yc_mw

No la. No condition.

Actually, I feel tat ur deal is GOOD leh. Got free-flow beer, and if u meet 25 tbls, confirm got additional nite or 10 btls of wine. We're lookin at 25 tbls liao, but she oso wun give us additional nite.. Now i'm tinkin which one to exchange for additional nite stay..

anlinna

Free flow cos in exchange of the wedding cards...actually i find additional nite is not necessary unless dinner. cos aft lunch u still get to enjoy another half day and check out the next day lunch time... when is ur wedding? May be the timing wise so she can offer u the additional nite...

yc_mw

Mine is on 5th Jan , it's a Saturday. C how lor. So, when are u goin down to sign on the dotted line? I'm actually wondering whether to take the in-law get together dinner or not.. Coz I feel tat eat liao, even if not tat nice, oso bo bian liao lor.. FH oso tink tis way.. So, we wanna sort out these stuff then we'll call Eileen and arrange to sign liao. Hopefully get it done by May.

anlinna

ic.. may be yours is 2008. Initiatlly we wanted Jan 2008 but cant cause ST dont have the day we want or we cant find photographer. They are pushing for 2007 sales target ba so we get better deal.. Hey this sat there is a wedding dinner. My coordinator told me to go down btw 3-6 to take a look. I delay the signing to monday cause i wanna see first before signing. You wanna go? For the in law get tog, quite true lah. But the pros is if you dont like certain dishes you can still change it. Hey you have got 12 person but i only have 10. The get tog tasting is worth $600-$1000 so make sure if you wanna, ask for more perks. I am gonna highlight on the jie mei room. Do you msn? You can add me @ [email protected] . My coordinator wanted me to fax over but i prefer to clarify with her again and sign on the spot. See how on monday.

yc_mw

Joey,
$968 is for Sat & PH, then 928 for Fri & Sun, Mon-Thurs will be $768. All subjected to +++ hor. Then u wanna c the menu, I oso ve. Coz I juz got the dinner menu for my fren nia.

sassy_girl

Hi Piglet,

When is the price valid till? Coz I've just received the price list from ST and it's $1008 for Sat & PH, $968 for Fri & Sun and $788 for Mon-Thurs.

xuanxuan

Hi Anlinna and Piglet,

This Saturday happens to be my wedding at ST ! Haha, so both of you coming together to view the setup ?

ahping

anybody know that the cess charge of 1% will be done when GST increase from 5% to 7%?

Not sure if this is true heard it when the GST debate but duno confirm or not. If this is true then there will be only 1% increase.

yc_mw

Sassy,
Ic. Coz my fren de oso looking at Jan '08. Maybe tat's y still using '07 price.

Little Ant,
OMG.. It's ur wedding tis Sat eh. Ya, I'll be going down this Sat. Should be about 6plus. U should be busy with ur makeup liao..
CONGRATS!!

xuanxuan

Haha, 6 plus I'll be doing my solemnisation and having trial run in the ballroom.

C ya then ! Do let me know who you are if you see me hee

littlepanda81

little Ant, Congrats! Finally.. hehe. U must be very excited.. share with us your photos if u are ok after the dinner..

Ah Ping,yes, I heard about that from another hotel coordinator.. she told me about it. I think it is true.. maybe need to ask Sun sun again.

Anlinna, i added you to my msn as well.
So u are looking at lunch.. mine is dinner mar 08. so two nights stay..
Ya, they are looking into the flora arrangements for a long time.. I think they might be confirming before the wedding show.. if they have a wedding show in the last quarter of the year..I always think that they might have a challenge decorating the stage..coz the projector is the backdrop.. nothing to deco there.. not like the other hotels with nice backdrop on the stage and the projector is just beside the tables...mmmmm

Piglet, did u take any pic of the Regent's theme? Maybe u can share the pics with Sheraton..hehe..I did send some pics to them for reference..haha.

anlinna

Congrates little ant!!! I will be there on sat too. Regarding the Cess, sun sun told me the cess will be taken away with the increase of gst.

Oh hi PP, this mrng i was wondering who is the person adding me.. haha. Ya, dinner there will be two nights stay.

This sat i am going to see how the L shape ballroom will look like.

Little ant, how many tables do you have?

xuanxuan

Hi PP and Anlinna, thanks !!

I have 42 tables. Which is much more than what I have expected hahha.....

So i have no choice but to use short march-in.

anlinna

Wah!!! You have 500 guests ah!!! That's alot. We wanted sat nite but cant meet the mini tables... sobz. You are occupying the whole ballroom and why no choice to use the short one.. Hmmm.. cant visualise that's why need to go down and see.. keke..