Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

kellyj

hi antistalker,

Thanks! Yep, when we went for the food tasting, there were some comments from my families that the dishes were salty. But we thought better to have them a bit salty than totally bland.

But to me, they tasted good leh. Hehehehe... Unhealthy hor?

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hehehe no lar, it wun be totally bland
just ask them not to be so generous with their salt can liaoz kakakaka

good luck! &amp; enjoy the wedding preps!!!</font>

bookan

im a ST bride liao! Paid deposit already@! hee.. looking forward to a good time with ST. Sun Sun was a nice lady

missy54

I'm interested in having peeks at some of your pictures if you don't mind emailing them to me? And also the inclusions that you guys have for your packages? I'm thinking of holding the AD in 2008.
email: [email protected]

tengcy

My AD was in Oct06...those who r interested to c ST ballroom setup can email me at [email protected]

Btw, those who ve not decided on their PS location can consider ST..its very nice...I've my AD outdr shoot there &amp; it turned out very nice both in fotos &amp; video...U may take a look at my express highlights as well...

bookan

hi joey and felin
my AD is 5thjan 08
Felin, my perks not as good as yours cuz my guest not as much as yours hee..
i love their ballroom! and their exterior

good for photoshooting

felin

Hi, Jo!
Thanks for sharing...&amp; i will shortlist tat area at the moment...

Hi, Bookan!
So ur AD is on 5th Jan, its a weekend leh, than tat mean ur tables is more than mine... mine min is 25 tab, whereas urs min 35 on weekend..so urs more lor &amp; ur per tab oso more ex than mine... ;)

dumbgum

hi all.. was told that we will be contacted 3 mths before the actual day to finalise on the wedding card and wedding favour... is it true? will sheraton have sufficient time to prepare?

nee

hi carol, u hv to make appt with AWT to select the card with them urself... not with ur coord as they hv more than 40 cards for selection
U may check with ur coord when u can select ur wedding favours but i m not in a hurry to select that yet, i m more worried abt getting my cards and getting them print

kristle

I went for a dinner a few days ago at li bai restaurant. i understand that ST does not provide pre-booking food tasting unlike some other hotels. so i take this opportunity to "food taste" . hehe..the soup was very nice and concentrated. but food wise, i find that is rather salty. was wondering what will be the standard for banquet since my ala -carte dinner was just 4 dishes to be prepared that day.

rasp_berry

Would appreciate if someone can forward me a copy of their package and maybe photos of their ballroom setups? Many thanks!

xuanxuan

I am getting frustrated ! I had to called San San to initiate food tasting. And she replied to tell me that unable to have food tasting from 2 feb to 5 mar. She then asked me to choose another date. I asked for 10 mar, she said it was taken, then 11 mar, also just taken.

I just hate it when my prep had to be delayed. Had planned to discuss guo da li items and miscellanous issues and guest list during food tasting....the more it drags on, the more stressed up I am.

It's getting me pissed off.

rasp_berry

Realised I didn't put my email address...so careless...anyway can anyone forward a copy of thier wedding package for 2007 as well as photos of their ballroom setups for those who recently had their wedding?

firefly_leslie

anyone knows how much is the value of the Hen's party which is one of the option given during their wedding show in Oct 06? I am thinking to trade for something else of the same value.

Cheers !

firefly_leslie

HI little ant,

its quite frustrating to not get the date you want. Maybe you could ask her to email you what are the dates is available and u can arrange from there. I had to change mY wedding date and ask her to email me and the respond is quote fast and I can plan from there.

Good Luck !

littlepanda81

Did anyone ever consider using the black theme for banquet? Or any ex-ST Brides use black theme?
Care to share your photos?

Went to see the ballroom, a bit disappointed. Not enough flowers arrangements, overall look plain.

Anyone planning to book ST and held AD in 08?

josey

Hi, Here's some pics I took while I was there for site visit. It is the Gold Theme.

450845.jpg
Stage.
450846.jpg
Bridal Table
450847.jpg
Intelligent Light
450848.jpg
VIP Chair

josey

Hi PP,
Yup, I've already book ST. Ya, I do agree that the ballroom deco is very simple, but I'm not very particular about it. It's the food that I'm more concern about. I think the guests will remember good food more than pretty deco, esp when 70% of my guests are relatives.

littlepanda81

Hi Josey,

Agree with u. It really depends on what couple is looking for...

So what did they offer u? Got free flow of beer or wine? Any other perks? Not sure whether we should wait for the wedding show? Wonder when is the last one.. the last wedding show looks like selling away unwanted dates..

So u heard that food is good for Sheraton? I heard that Marriott and InterCon is not bad but more expensive...

josey

Hi May, the one you see on the pic is short walk-in. I understand from my coordinator, Eileen that if you have 36 tables or less, you can choose the long walk-in, but anything more than 36 tables you will have to take the short walk-in. So far I'm planning for 36 tables, so I have the option of choosing either one. But if I'm taking the long walk-in, i will do a live feed for my march-in.

Hi PP, as mine is a weekday dinner, they are giving me free flow of beer, 2 nights stay and Solemnisation area at the waterfall. I'm keeping the dinner real simple as this is done mostly for our parents

littlepanda81

Hi Josey,

Got it. Mine also weekday. Planning early next year. Wanted to have the solemnisation at the waterfall, but over budget.. So give it a miss as I wanted it at a different date. So buffet is chargable.

Well,

mzlt7879

Hey Josey,

Thanks. I probably prefer a longer walkin too.. So the photos were taken recently? I dont recall what themes they have for nw..issit jus the gold theme?

josey

Hi PP, I'm also working on a tight budget that's why I want to have everything together in a day...plus I'm too lazy to think about a separate arrangement.

Hi May, Yup. The photo was taken last week. Actually I didn't check with them what type of themes they have haha...I've another 1.5yrs to go so who knows..maybe they will change again. I do prefer the long walkin but that area has a lower ceiling, it doesn't seems grand enough...anyway, I will leave it till nearer to date to make the decision. No point thinking about it now.

rasp_berry

Am oso considering Sheraton, however was just told that ST's after-sales follow-up, that is after you signed the contract, is very bad. Just wondering whether any of the ST brides/brides-to-be have any negative experiences after signing the contract?

jonic

Hi rasp_berry,

My coordinator has been quite prompt in answering our emails after I have signed up with them. No complains so far. May I know what's the bad after-sales follow-up you had heard?

mzlt7879

My coordinator is also beri fast and quick in her replies..unless she is on leave. So far I think she is the one with the quickest reply.. just my experience..

cher_cher

I am new here. Interested in holding my wedding at Sheraton but unfortunately missed the wedding show. Would appreciate if u gals could kindly forward me the perks at the wedding show? my email is [email protected]
Btw,can i make bookings for 2008, are the prices out yet?