Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

felin

we oso got the complimentry table during the fair.. i think its more worth it of cos!! hee...
thus,we also going to call n make appt n talk thru the contract maybe one of these days...

satinchris

Hi Joey,
We were not allowed to have all the 6 options coz our date is in 2008 and they already accomodate us with some of our other requests. Anyway, we are already contented with what we have though it isn't very comprehensive.

cherishy

did u guys ask how much is the free desert buffet worth?
sorry nee.. was busy looking for other location/hotel for my wedding and rom. I wan sth different ..but its so difficult and limited..sigh..

bizibee

hi satinchris:

Your AD is at 2008. it good that u book first at least u have 2007 price

Just want to check what u having... U seem very contented with their packages... Convenint to share with us..

cherishy

Hi Nee,

I want outdoor ROM but worry abt the weather...
I like the waterfall too but not my ideal so I'm still looking ard..

Do you guys prefer weekday wedding dinner or weekend wedding lunch? I prefer lunch ..but weekday dinner seems more popular..i'm wondering why..

satinchris

Hi Joey,
We have less privileges than you all. Our food tasting only for 8 pax, no free flow beer, no complimentary bottle of wine per table, no canapes during reception..... in fact, it's most of the extra privileges offered on that day.

It's exactly what you mentioned that I'm happy with. We managed to book our 2008 date with 2007 prices. Coz at that time, they weren't open for 2008 bookings but was willing to 'squeeze' us in. Actually, someone intro us to their marketing director and I think she gave him 'face', so we got the deal. On our side, we feel that, given such prices for a table of 12 and in such a classy hotel, we think it's very worth it and therefore decided to sign up despite not having those perks.

Hi xuanxuan
I asked my coordinator about that before. She said she has no idea coz they didn't have such dessert buffet for chinese weddings in the past. She got to find out if we really want it.

nee

Hi Cherishy, wat about Furama or Shangri La? They both have waterfall but not sure Shangri La have a outdoor ROM?

I think most pple still quite 'tradition' opt for dinner instead of lunch.

firefly_leslie

Hi Sheraton Brides to be,

Has anyone who had signed up during the wedding show got their contract yet ? Is there anything else other than what is stated we can bargain for extra perks ?

Wonder if anyone bargain for free flow wine instead of 1 bottle free per confirmed table.

felin

hi adeline, we received the contracts but didnt sign as wan to meet up the coordinator to discuss further. but until now we still not free... mayb next weekend liao... i dun think ask for free flow of wine is realistic as they already wan to charge for corkage for wine...

i think we will ask for anniversary stay, n more carpark coupon (instead of 20%), n waival of rental of projector charge,... i think its the usual stuff ba...

donkeyair

Hi... anybody here using wine seller - Lynch Pte Ltd or le benaton ? please comment. I intendg to get wine from em.. cos no corkage charges .

bizibee

Hi satinchris:

anyway, it good that u have the 2007 pricing. did u check with them, if there 2008 pricing also same as 2007 pricing, and the perks in 2008 is more than 2007, can u change to 2008 package...

xuanxuan

I hav checked with my coordinator. For dessert buffet, will have to top up $15 per pax.

Anyone here manage to get dessert buffet at a cheaper price ?

satinchris

Hi Joey,
That's not possible. Lynn, the assistant director confirmed with us that in future, they won't offer so much perks already. Coz that time at the show, I did suggest to her that we can always sign up at the next show coz they might still offer the same prices and perks.

bizibee

Hi satinchris:

I think what Lynn told u is "sales talk" lah. They will say that .....

We do not know about the perk things in 2008. But i think that one thing can confirm is that there will be price increase. So cheers to u as u have 2007 price...

My coordinator told me that dessert buffet cost $15+++ also.

felin

hi bookan,, sorry for the late reply,, wonder if u hv receive any wedding package from anybody??

Hi dolffy, for Fri, it will be under wkend packagee liao,,,,

firefly_leslie

Hi Felin,

When is your wedding date ? Have got any recommendations for geomancer? I need to get a date b4 I confirm the contract with Sheraton.

I am also thinking to ask for anniversary stay and extra parking coupons. Maybe will try my luck for ribbon-sash to be tied on alternate chairs. Think will make the ballroom look very good....

xuanxuan

Hi Adeline

Haha, me too tot of the alternate sash on guest chairs, but they told me 'no no'....haha. I guess they do not have so many sash. If we want, have to top up. But you can try to ask, maybe they will gi to u foc. Can let me know ya ? If you manage to get it.

Anyone gotten the anniversary stay ? Coz I also requested for it but was rejected.

felin

hi Bookan,,
okok,,, mayb tml then can email u cos the leaflet is wif my hubby,, ok? will email u tml re wat they offering...

Hi Adeline, im sorry i do not hv any recommendation for geomancer, mayb u can get some info from other threads.. my date for AD is on next yr 29/10/07 (mon) n the date seen is by my fren's dad which he get it from the "tong-shu"...Actually tot of 28/9/07 which is oso a good date,but too bad it falls on a fri,,n its more costly... therefore, we choose 29/10 instead....

Till now, we still haven meet up the co-ordinator due to our busy schedule... haiz...

bookan

thanks felin

tentatively my date has been booked till friday when the other couple will make their decision

I realli wish to have my banquet at ST! Food is well known to be good!

timidpauline

Really, has anyone try the food at Sheration before? BTW can anyone send me the package for Sheraton? I am still looking around for venue. Was highly recommended to Marriott, but I am still looking around. My email is [email protected]. Thanks!

felin

ya,, i oso nv attend the wedding banquet there b4, only ROM lunch.. so really cant make any comments... So, juz heard from fren say there the food there is nice n co-incidentally got that hotel...

Hi Bookan,, So sorry for the delay,,, will email to u the details as soon as possible,, cos now we r in the new hse, no computer access yet... i hv to bring to wkplace n mail u... So may be hv to delay to next week liao.. sori...

janjan08

We have a banquet (Weekday package) available for transfer @ Sheraton Towers for December 2007.

Date to be finalised, but must be held by end of December 2007.

The package price is SG$728+++ for a table of 12.

Email me at [email protected] for more details.

xuanxuan

Dear sheraton btb,

i am racking my head on how to enhance the short march-in at sheraton. Any one has some great ideas to share ??

I always hope to have a long march in but seems impossible now....

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hey littleant! i did the short march in
wat we did was, we got our videographer to do a live-feed for us
this will allow the other side of the L to have a good look at the march in too

jus remember to choose the right SLOW songs and walk to the pace, really WALK dun run
those at the aisles will be throwing flower petals so it'll look REALLY nice and romantic

enjoy your nite!</font>

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hey pauline, thumbs up for the food
tons of good comments
just point out to them during food tasting to have your food served while its hot

nee

Hi lilaccraze, how was ur wedding, decor and everything? Now got x mas decor, did they still tie up the ribbon for u along the grand staircase?

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hey nee, everything went smoothly! the guests were all impressed with the services

i requested not to put the ribbons along the stairways, lucky me, its near xmas seasons, the stairways din look bored since the decos are all up!!

i've topped up for the floral deco! its really worth it! simply love the overall setup!</font>

nee

hi lilaccraze, how much did u top up for the flowers? U selected some unique flowers?

I cant wait to c ur lovely pix
update me if u hv uploaded ur pix

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">oops, nothing unique actually. i've used combination of roses and eustoma with pillar candles
topped up abt 500+ and i think its really worth every cent!

yup, will beep you when the pics are ready
meanwhile, stay pretty and be a lovely bride! must enjoy the nite ya!

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hey little ant, i'm not sure sheraton charged how much for the rental of long cables, but my videographer brought theirs for me, so no additional charges :p maybe you can check with your videographer too?</font>

nee

hi lilaccraze, the flowers u want are a lot more is it? How come cant neg with coord for it initially?

Me too, i wanted to hv hydrangea as the main decor for the event, but florist says its not available, but my sis managed to get it for my hand bouquet... think its much more ex compared to roses and i ended up having rosses instead

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">understand from the florist the agreement they had with Sheraton is 3 stalk of roses per table. i feel its abit too little. tat's y i topped for more

yup hygrangea is more ex, sure got to top up one

kellyj

Hi lilaccraze,

Care to share your chosen menu? Went for food tasting recently. One of the dishes selected was "Stewed Winter Melon with Assorted Fungus &amp; Mushrooms with carrot sauce". That dish is not very well received leh... So wat did u choose ah?

Also, may i see ur wedding din pics too? :p

U can pm me at [email protected]

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">tissue! long time no see! *hugz* how's things? yea, it rained tat day
only lucky thing is its not those heavy ones :p no prob! u'll b in my mailing list for sure!

hey Kelly, i din take Stewed Winter Melon with Assorted Fungus &amp; Mushrooms with carrot sauce. Let me go back and see the menu
will post in here tonite :p</font>

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hi Kelly, the dishes we had were:
Deluxe Traditional Hors d' Oeuvre
Shark Fins Soup with Shredded Chicken and Crabmeat
Sliced Abalone with Sea Cucumber and HK Seasonal Veg
Pan-Fried cod &amp; Spring Onion Sauce
Sauteed Prawns with Walnut, Celery and Capsicum
Marinated Chicken smoked with Jasmine Tea
Stewed HK Seasonal Veg with Dried Scallops
Eu Fee Noodle
Glutinous Rice Ball

just heard that some of the dishes are quite salty. u might wanna get the chef to take note