Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

woohoo they have new wedding favours? sounds awesome.. must go and ask my coordinator.
maybe when I do the food tasting sometime next month. Thanks for informing! wonder what they're like? and the colour themes?

Xesthir,
Think most prob wont get their outdoor solemnisation. Find that its a bit ex..also havent decide if i wan to have my solemnisation on a separate day or not. So you getting theirs? Not sure if the new favours would be ready by then. You might wanna check with your coordinator.

Raine,
The "message in a bottle" favour is actually a transparent bottle (not sure is glass or plastic) with a pc of note inside..haha i think they wan their favours to have the "sea" feel. Have not seen the real thing yet..think its still in "progress". As for the colour theme, i think there is 2 new colours. One is silver..cant remember the other one..should be gold or cream. The silver theme is an "in" thing now. A lot of hotels are providing it, silver table cloth with red slashes across
think it would be nice!

Hi Sun Sun
sorry for late reply..
solemnization cost me additional 1.5K...sob..
but the sea view & white fence was what made me sign up...i'm so into the view
745539.jpg

hi risis

thank you for the comments, feel more ease nw..cos my AD drawing near but i stil hvnt heard from her yet..abit anxious tt she may "forget"..hehehhee...

Risis,
I like the view too, too bad my budget doesnt allow

Nervousbaby,
You might wanna drop her an email to her, or just give her a call

Risis, thanks thanks...my AD is on 22 Dec, when urs?

Sun tan, i tried calling her many times & even emailed her but stil no reply..haiz..guess mayb she busy ba..

Nervousebaby,
Maybe you can call the mainline and ask for other coordinators and ask them to pass message. Maybe she is on leave and didnt get to read your email?

hi nerviousbb, try calling her now! i just receive her email reply a minute ago!
heard the new wedding favors are not confirmed yet..sianz

Hi all, I'm new here, also thinking of using rasa sentosa. may i just find out if you guys will be holding your dinner in the lawn or in the pavillion?

Is there any differences in the prices? Thanks!

Hi minong,

Do u mean a standard 8-course chinese dinner or a buffet?

If 8 course dinner I think the function/ball room will be better. It could be warm outside.

If is buffet, it'll be more casual to be outside, but take note that your photos at night will not turn out as turn due to not enough lightings. But if BBQ buffet, I guess have to do outside.

Not sure abt the prices.

If outside, then you have to consider the weather too. Do you intend to set up tentage? That would be another cost to consider and i think they dun come cheap.

I'm thinking of using the function room actually. Don't want to take the risk of raining. Can i just check if you guys know how is the payment like? How much is the first deposit?

My AD is towards the end of Dec.. wanted the outdoor solemnisation. but I am afraid it will rain and i will waste the $ for booking outside. and do the solemnisation in a function room!

what's ur take on end Dec outdoor solemnisation?

Xesthir,
Seriously speaking, if its me, i wont take it. No doubt their outdoor solemnisation is very nice, it doesnt come cheap. And like what you say, if it rains (which considering Dec is moonsoon period, it most prob will), then you will waste the $1.5k and hold it in the function room...

I thought Rasa has a wet weather contingency programme and wld arrange for an indoor venue for you should it rain? even if u booked an outdoor venue. Think that's worth checking out, you should speak to the coordinators.

I booked the Pavilion for my wedding dinner. Think we paid abt $2K for first deposit. The rest of the payment comes after the dinner.

Hi all, my AD is 26 Dec this year but I have not heard from my coordinator Lynn at all. Is this normal? or am I supposed to do the follow-up?

Hi! I am a newbie to this SGBrides Forum. I want to hold my wedding at Rasa, however the dates that we want are taken up. And my HTB is complaining about the limited parking lots.
He said if there are 2 wedding dinners held on the same day, the parking will be disaster. So sad.

Well, I guess your HTB feels that wedding banquet venue is less important than the shortlisted auspicious dates & that guests' convenience aka the parking issue is more important that holding at beautiful Rasa Sentosa. Ha.

If you really love the venue, nothing deters you. :p I guess if you are convinced by what ur HTB says, then just follow him lor. Else try to convince him otherwise. No need to be sad. U only have ur wedding once, don't regret.

Mrs Chua,

You shld send them email to ask for the pricing as I heard from the event manager that they are increasing their pricing soon.

So better check with them.

shane,

Y dun you drop by and take a look den?
Its kinna dim 2 me but who noes, it might be ok for u...
Better drop by and check it out if u can..
;)

hi lawery! thanks for replying to my post! for a while, i thought this forum's dead.

yup, i'll drop by to take a look at the actual place.

anyone can send me an email on the perks they received for their wedding packages?
appreciate it!

hey told me they were in the process of changing their favours and cards a year ago when i signed up. asked them recently and they still tell me the same thing... guess its jux gimmicks... but we chose the place bcos of they venue not bcos of the favours... so whatever...

Shane, the perks are usually much better if you sign up during their wedding show which is usually held in Mar.. otherwise its better to check with the coordinators there.. U can try looking for Chanel. think she's the director of events management..

Jadeyu,
Wah really?!?! This time they didnt mention they changing cards, only the favours and new theme (ie the tablecloth colours). Hopefully they really do so by next yr..cross finger. So when is ur AD?

Hey, do you all have a photo of what the guest book look like? Think is a all red with a Xi word too?

Hey do u all have the template for alternative car park direction and map and the popular coach pick up venue and directions? My coordinator didnt really give me. ask her for it she just give me streetdirectly image!

Hi sun tan,
My AD is on 12 Dec. I went a few weeks ago, happen to have a wedding held that night. My coordinator told me the guest tables will still be pure white , which i thought was very dull. A sea of white?? dun look nice.. dunno whether can ask them to put a layer of cloth on top.

VIP table only maroon & champagne to choose. favours still choc & candles.

xesthir,
aren't they suppose to give u an insert with all the info regarding how to go and pick-up pts? that should contain all the info, including a driving directions and parking in sentosa.

jadejyu, my wedding is on 20 dec and i asked my coordinator but she only give me 2 maps with no directions at all and one apparently screen capture from street directory.

can u send me the insert info if u have it? are the coordinators supposed to give us this or go to their recommended printer house?

I thought white wasn't kinda nice as well. My table cloths are creme (but looks pink under the light), those special textured ones. And I'm getting an external florist in the do up my chairs with a floral decoration behind every alternate chair.

raine (raine24): Are you sure it's white throughout except for the VIP table? I have sort of forgotten how the other hotel non VIP hotel tables' colours and how they looked like.

The chair covers are all white. The table cloths had colour variation, but you have to speak to your coordinator to see what the hotel can provide. I had to specially reserve my table cloths (cos they only have one set of these textured, dual-toned ones) so that I can use them for my ballroom and not for the other.

Hi gals, anyone had their food tasting recently? My friend's mother just told me the food wasn't good at a recent wedding dinner she attended recently at Rasa.. any comments on the food yourselves?

just had my wedding at RAsa...the food was nicer than during food tasting actually. But then still got feedback the food so-so...so i think its all individual taste..=)
For those who havent sign up and intend to sign up with Rasa..can ask for Emily Ng. She's a nice person and provided us with good service.

I was the kiasu one who keep calling my event coordinator up. And I took the cards for printing pretty early. hehe..say 3mths before AD.

Actually the food is dependent on individual's taste. If during food tasting, u guys feedback on too salty(hence tell them add less salt), too blend (hence ask to add salt), too sweet( ask less sugar) & if ur taste buds is very specific and not in general guests taste, the food will turn out YUCKY.. that's the feedback from my coordinator on the reason of guest feedback that the food was no good.