Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

hi merchelle,
can i also have to link to view?

hi ice cherry & kiki,
yup is a hot date, tat's y i also booked it early;p kiki, yup i also heard 28th dec it a hot date! I've got a fren getting married on that day too!
but.....u know the avoidin attending each others wedding thingy...how many mths? tink it's 3 mths rite...which means i may not be able to attend my fren's wedding, v v.

My coordinator is Shirlene. she's very flexible & v good! very at easy to talk to & at ease with her too

can't comment on the rest as havent work with them before. But so far, hear all prev ex-RAsA Bride have quite good feedback on Rasa's coordinator in general, so shd be okie

Hi Kiki & all BTBs,

I went on business trip to Bangkok for one week so haven't been posting recently.

My wedding is on 29th Dec at the Pavilion room and my coordinator is Emily.

Just to share my experience with all those Rasa BTB;

My FH and I both liked the Pavilion after viewing it for the first time and blocked the date 29 Dec.

However when we told my future Father-in-law about our choice -he remarked that Rasa is at Sentosa and it is too far and inconvenient for old folks. We assure him that it won't be a problem as there will be coaches to pick them up.

Luckily my future mother-in-law supported us and told him that if the guests are sincere about attending the wedding, they will still make it no matter how far is the venue.

To gain her approval and show that we respect her, I asked my FH to bring her to Rasa to look at the Pavilion and Siloso ballroom and luckily for us, she also prefered the Pavilion. One of the reasons was that cocktail area is right next to the Pavilion, hence guests do not need to walk a distance from the cocktail area which will be the case if we have chosen Siloso ballroom instead.

All my colleagues who don't drive also commented that Rasa is so far and inconvenient for them. I reply them with the assurance that I will arrange coaches to bring them to Sentosa.

My FH's colleague even told him that she doesn't want to attend the wedding as it is too far for her and she will only attend the church wedding. My FH was quite pissed off at her comments as she is usually on good terms with him at work. He told her off that we specifically arranged for our wedding to be on Sat so that our guests don't have to rush home as they don't have to work the next day. She sort of kept her silence after his reply as she can tell that he was a bit unhappy.

I reassure and remind him that We are the ones getting married so as long as we are happy with our choices, it doesn't matter so much on what others feel. We can never please everyone.

Just to sum up everything - I agree with the comment from another Rasa BTB had said in this thread - We are the "focus" on our wedding night; We are the Star. We shouldn't let anything else bother us so much.

Hi Kiki,

I also intend to attend the wedding show with my FH just to look around. Emily said she would waive the registration fee for us if we signed up before the wedding show. She keeps calling me to ask me to fax the signed agreement to her as she claims that they have received many enquiries on my date which they have to turn away.

What is your email address? Maybe we can arrange to meet up at the wedding show?

Hi hi mignonne,

Can provide me with ur email add? so that i can send u the link? I agreed fully with u that and understand how u all being pissed off with relatives/friends/colleagues comments and reactions on the location.

If u read from pass posts of mine, I also got alof of negative comments b4 i held mine. But then who cares man!! its my wedding lor, like come, don like, ok lor. hehe.. like what ur MIL said, if they are sincere enuff, no matter how far, they will come one lor. Trust me, those attended the wedding in Rasa will sure left them with deep impression. No matter is positives / negatives, sure have one. But then feedback from mine, is that they loved the food & wine, the place and some even comment that they had never felt so romantic b4 attending wedding dinner. coz wedding banquet in Rasa is totally different from other hotel.

hi pastillies,

it is 3 mths before and after your own AD cannot attend hong & bai (red & white) events. ya lor...up to now i already hv 3 to 4 close frens getting married at yr end too...so can't attend :=(

my coordinator is james...very nice guy too and feel comfortable discussing the details with him. i agreed in general rasa coordinators are all very nice pple. in fact, every staff at rasa is good! thumbs up for them!

Hi Mignonne,

ya my experience was almost similar as yours. me and FH like the pavilion very much and at first viewing, we hv already set our minds on it. my future MIL & SIL & a few relatives also replied that sentosa is too far. but we reassure them that transport wise, we'll take care for them, ask them not to worry.

personally i tink if i m going to attend a wedding at rasa, i feel it is much more convenient to hop on a coach juz nearby my hse or a centralised venue, as compared to travelling to a hotel in town or orchard areas.

anyway it is our own wedding, and of course every bride & bridegroom wanna feel happy on that day. if we choose a place which every guest like (which is impossible to please all), then end up we regretting and not enjoying our own wedding.

hi mignonne,

same here. my coordinator said we can attend the wedding show without registering since we hv already signed the agreement.

so hv u fax in yr agreement to rasa?

for me, cos i hv a few amendments so me & FH purposedly went rasa to sign the agreement on a evening. and my coord. even invited us for a buffet dinner at one of rasa's restaurant. so nice of him :-)

hi gals, our updated wedding schedule:

27/10/07 Pastillies (Siloso Ballroom)
28/12/07 Kiki (The Pavilion)
29/12/07 Mignonne (The Pavilion)
??/01/08 CN (The Pavilion)
??/01/08 IceCherry (The Pavilion/Siloso Ballroom)

will add in CN's & IceCherry's AD and ballroom once they hv confirmed :-)
feel free to amend if i left out anything (",)

Hello hello gals..

This thread seems like an "addiction" everyday must come in at least 2 times *hahahahaha*

I finally decide on Shirlene as my co-ordinator.. just gave her a call this afternoon and i will meet up with her on monday to discuss the details..

and yes.. we dun have to pay the registration fees on 25th march.. she will waived it for me....*good deal*

SCB is correct.. those who comes.. will have a deep impression .. of the wedding.. which 2 of my friends got me hook to rasa for their wedding there couple of yrs back..

and secretly make a wish myself that i will be married off there.. *muah ha ha ha* really very nice place..

hello kiki..

ur FH very clever leh.. go during dinner time.. haha.. actually i also the same lah.. go on monday evening..

Shirlene offered to invite me and my FH to discuss over the dinner.. hahaha.. got food to eat again...

maybe we all can meet up during the fair.. haha.. maybe the "lao tu" way. by putting a rose hahaha

"united means more bargain and free stuff" hahaha

Hi SCB,

Your link really very good!!!! *thumbs up* it captures all the corners and edges.. haha

the only flaw is the waiter and waitress uniform design..

abit "colorful" for night event..

u also look "funnie" i also die laughing.. watching you making " monkey face" so funnie..

seems like we are almost the same.. humorous and "crazy" types..

hehe onie,

Thanks thanks for your comments.

Yalor, i also felt that their uniform hor, very 'happening'.. hehe.. hopefully they had improved on this by now. haha.. ma chiam, forever night fever like that.

hehe..oppss.. let u discovered liao, to see my 'monkey face'. hehe.. my PG also cant stand me, said i'm the 'craziest' bride he met that time. haha.. ;p

hi SCB, mine's [email protected]

yup it's becoming an addicition to come in here everyday. I used to come in intially when i was deciding to sign up &just sign up also. then tone down..but now becoming addicited to it again
so glad to have u ladies to discuss & talk to

hi CN, Shirelene is a great coordinator! u've made a good choice
hah ya & she does always throw in stuff

yeah! tis thread has finally become very active =)

i find rasa thread not very active in this and another forum. initially felt abit "bored" cos not many BTBs chatting here...glad that now there are so many of us (",) ...and all addicted liao : P

hi SCB,

can i hv your link to view too?
thanks alot!

one more week to the wedding show...wait till my neck long long liao...althou already signed liao but still...lookin forward to the show : )

yup yup we can meet up during the fair...as wat CN said...using the "lao tu" way...hahaha

Hi CN,
mine will be either a Fri or Sat... hmm... is Fri consider weekday? :p
will let you know once i confirmed...

Hi Merchelle,
can you send me the pics as well? my email is [email protected]...
thanks a lot!

Tmr going to meet Emily and view the ballrooms... quite excited... hehe...
hope she can throw in more stuff for me... :P

What have you gals prepared for AD? bridal package? is it too early?

i'm really new here and would seriously need advice form any kind souls.

went to rasa to view the place yesterday. Shirlene brought us ard. yup she's good. and gosh! pavilion was really nice and price was good too, esp with the perks thrown in for the wedding show. However, its the 1st place i went to for my banquet search. Do u think it will be too early to make any decision? i'm planning to hold mine in Dec 08.

appreciate any replies. thx!

icecherry, the last i checked with my co-ordinator, the wedding flavours are candles... she shown me before and i think its pretty...

gals, when going down did anyone park their car at the beach carpark? i heard from my friend that the beach carpark is a ERP system thingy and it costs $2, wonder if rasa will give complimentary carpark... i better jot down to check with my co-ordinator.. hee hee i was quite lucky every time i was there i parked at the rasa carpark.. so not sure abt the beach carpark..

to those who will be making the booking at the the wedding show, good luck and have fun!

karen, think u might want to look around for others before making a decision... at least u will be certain that once u choose it something that both u and ur future hubby wants... =)

i like rasa and the pavilion cos its really different... its a plus if u will be having ur solemnization at rasa, the pix are really beautiful and breath-taking... its a pity for me that i already had my ROM wedding before my AD so i can't have it there..

Hi Karen,
i think its best you take a look at other places first before making a decision...
For me, I have actually shortlisted Rasa cos I've been to wedding dinner held there and was impressed...
Also been to wedding dinners held at many other places but dun really like them....
so now i have shortlisted a few and Rasa is on the top of my list... cos of the atmosphere, the uniqueness of the place, its near the sea, within my budget and I love the bridal suite.... hehe

hi IceCherry,
i heard fr my coordinator, rasa has three types of guest gifts: cake, chocolate, gel candle in a small glass. and yup fri is considered under the weekday package.

tdy u going to rasa for site viewing right. can understand yr feeling...very excited one...hehe
do share with us yr trip to rasa tdy :-)

for my AD preparation, i hv already signed up with a BS and engaged a AD PG. think it is time to prepare now esp if yr AD is a "hot" date. my AD is Dec so my BS has already scheduled my gown selection in June & PS in Sep.
i am still searching for a JP...
need advice from u gals...how early to buy wedding bands? i intend to wear the wedding band during my PS in Sep. now already Mar. is it too early to buy now?

hi karen,
yup i agreed with the rest. maybe u can look around other hotel venues and discuss with yr FH before deciding.
i hv frens who hv already booked hotel venue for late 2008 wedding. think it is not too early to book now cos wedding package prices always go up, so it's better to book early. can save cost esp rasa's packages are priced at nett. no effect from gst rise.

Hi Kiki,
i think the wedding flavours are quite limited... the last time i went to my friend's wedding held there, all guests received this candle in shooter glass...

i think no harm looking around first, it may take a while to find the design you like...

i will be starting to look for my wedding bands cos my ROM in June....

Thanks gals for all the encouragement. Seems that there will be a whole bunch of us going for the wedding show. So exciting... like blind date :-p

We met Emily at about 330 pm on a Sat and she also treated us to a meal at Silver Shell cafe. We also ordered their red/white house wine to try. This is the same wine served at weddings. Actually I think that they are quite happy to eat with us as they don't have to pay for the meal if they are eating with clients - this is considered as business entertainment.

Clueless,

I asked Emily to waive our entry to Sentosa . Just let your coordinator have your car plate number.The parking at Rasa Sentosa's open car park beside the hotel was free for hotel guests.

met Emily just now... and viewed both Siloso and Pavillion ballrooms and also all the cocktail areas.... A pity we din have chance to view the bridal suite cos all taken up...
We have decided to hold our wedding at Siloso ballroom on 25 Jan...

464686.jpg
464687.jpg

Hi icecherry & gals... We chose chocolates as our wedding favours. Initially thought of chosing the candles but my hubby says his relatives and frds all quite "realistic"... they prefer something to eat. hehe... anyway there will be 2 lovely heart-shaped chocolates inside the box. Creamy milk chocolates. Nice! The other photo is the Dummy cake which Rasa provide for cake cutting. Actually on the lowest tier there is a Slot for us to put our knife through... "Action" "action" only... Please do not cut anywhere else... haha.. becos me and HB very blur... cut on the wrong side. *faint*

hello gals..

good day everyone..

wah lau.. this thread is growing fast!

hi ice cherry,

did u manage to get a few good shots? cos i will be going on monday.... think on monday, the bridal suite will be available bah..

i will then try to take a couple of good shots.. if possible.. "like catching some pple in bedroom action" hahahahaha..

hmmm.. seems like the wedding favour is limited..
if we dun want the wedding favor and try to get our own.. any freebies thrown in as well?

and i am slightly confused with what my friends told me about the invitation card printing

question one...
hotel will provide wedding card and printing

or

question two...
hotel will provide wedding card and not printing

CN, for my package, Rasa provide the cards but not the printing, printing wise have to source your own, they have some printers to recommend if you dun want to look around.. =)

Hi CN,
I din take any cos it was too dark by the time we were shown around... our appointment at 630pm but the couple before us were late so Emily treated us dinner. By the time she was ready, it was already 7 plus... She only showed us the pics... quite big from the pics.. maybe u can show us when you go on Monday?

Hotel will provide wedding card but we need to source our own printers for the text...

hi CN,

yup yup rasa provide 100% cards but we hv to bear the printing cost.

one extra info...i hv chk with my coordinator that it is ok if we opt not to use rasa cards. however, we muz make sure that the printing co prints the cards with rasa's name correctly and let my coordinator proof read before printing the whole batch. becos from what i know, our guests hv to produce our invitation cards at sentosa entrance in order to waive the admission fee. if rasa's name is not properly printed on the cards, there might be problem for our guests on our AD.

another extra info...we can exchange the wedding favours/ invitation cards in exchange for wine (equivalent value). for my case, 25 tables, 250 cards or 250 favours in exchange for abt 6 bottles of wine.

i din get the chance to view the suite too cos always fully occupied. if u managed to take pix of the suite, pls share with us k.

hehe...thx :-)

hihi gals, updates to our wedding schedule:

27/10/2007 Pastillies (Siloso Ballroom)
28/12/2007 Kiki (The Pavilion)
29/12/2007 Mignonne (The Pavilion)
25/01/2008 IceCherry (Siloso Ballroom)
??/01/2008 CN (The Pavilion)

juz realised that almost all of us will be married off on the 20+ day, month end.

CN, let us know yr AD when u hv confirmed (",)

Hi Kiki,
i typed the date wrongly... pai seh... should be 26 Jan (sat)

Here's the revised updates to our wedding schedule:

27/10/2007 Pastillies (Siloso Ballroom)
28/12/2007 Kiki (The Pavilion)
29/12/2007 Mignonne (The Pavilion)
26/01/2008 IceCherry (Siloso Ballroom)
??/01/2008 CN (The Pavilion)

Hi kiki,

What i know is, the complimentary stoller band can be exchanged for 6 bottles of wine too... i guess i will forgo the stoller band and get the wines instead... can just play soft background music cos not all will enjoy the band...

Maybe i will exchange some other stuffs for the wines too.... anyone knows what wine is that?

hello gals,

thanks for all the sharing info.. my appointment is at 7pm.. and see what pictures i can get.. especially.. the night view of the place..& bridal suite

try to scruntise as much as possible.. think most likely i will exchange the wedding favors and wedding cards for other stuff..

so i have to outsource my own printing and wedding favor..

as for the wine.. i will try to ask what kind of wine is that.. whether is it a inhouse wine or.. carrefour type..

hi kiki,,
you are very lucky to get the availability of 25 tables..

they have just change their system and upgrade to min 28 tables...

as i am also planning for a small grp celebration also..

i will try to check out the type of wine too...

hi IceCherry,

wow so reply so fast!

ya hor, i nvr thought of exchanging the stroller band for wine too. dunno weder still in time to add in this "clause" in my agreement.

not sure what wine that is but had heard quite a few good comments fr frens who had attended wedding dinner at rasa.

the 100% car passes, i think too many liao. even if i exchange passes for more coaches, still hv alot left. had chk with my coord that car passes cannot exchange for wine cos carpasses are complimentary from sentosa, not rasa. hmmm...too bad lor...like abit wasted hor...since i dun need so many carpasses...most probably will encourage my guests to take our coaches...feel that there are too many complaints abt the carpark system at rasa.

hehe it is good to hv this forum...then we can share our views and tips :-P

hi gals, seems like most of us are online now...haha addicted to this forum liao.

hi CN,
remember to enjoy the nite view there...very nice. the time when i went to sign my agreement was oso evening time, at least i can get a feel of the evening/nite view of rasa...so romantic and me started to imagine how my AD will be like...hehehe "day"-dreaming again.

actually i know of the 28min tables criteria. but cos my AD is a fri...and my coord. allowed us to book 25+1 reserve table.

hello gals,

i was wondering... what is the main purpose of cutting the wedding cake.. cos seems like i have been "brain washed" ever since i attend the first wedding in my life that all couple must proceed to cut the "dummy" cake upon first entrance....

somemore all of us are cutting the same dummy cake.. hahaha.. one after another
just like Mignonne cutting the cake after kiki had cut the cake the previous night..

haha.. hence i was day dreaming of maybe cutting a "roast pig" instead of the cake.. hahahaha...

but seriously, what other stuff can we do?

hi CN & gals,

hahaha good question, CN! maybe there is a significant meaning to cake-cutting in ancient western time.

juz now we chinese, muz "yam sheng" after the routine "champagne popping ceremony"...

actually nobody cares or see the couple cutting the wedding cake one...most guests may be busy eating, chatting or taking photos.

i hope my wedding i can skip the "yam sheng" part cos my wedding theme is sort of a combination of natural plus dreamland feel. more towards the western style. hmmm the "yam sheng" part may be inconsistent to my theme.

how to skip the part while not "offending" my elders?? ...big problem =(
has anyone attended any chinese wedding dinner without "yam sheng"??

Hi KiKi... actually having a theme wedding also can have Yam seng la... cos it is the highest point of the wedding... this is the part where the guests can really stand up and exercise abit before continue to eat... My HB enjoyed it.. he actually commented after the 2nd Yam seng that the pp from left hand wing shouted louder than the right hand wing... So during the final round of Yam seng, the whole ballroom of pp were shouting Yam seng at the top of their voice... quite funny as both sides wanna "win"... I ever attended 2 weddings w/o yam seng... 1st one decided to use "CHEERS" instead... but it really sounds funny... Imagine, cheeeerrrrsssss... like v difficult to maintain the pronounciation. The 2nd wedding decided to do away with Yam seng totally but in the end the guests v proactive... stand up and yam seng themselves... end up some stand some did not stand.. become like v ackward... so end up also quite confusing... So better stick to tradition... once in a long time pp cheer for you to be "bai nian hao he", "yong jie tong xin" and "zi sun man tang"... Why not?

hi breekz,
thanks for yr reply.
haha yr descriptions so funny.
u r rite...even if we skip the "yam sheng", some guests will be super on, and start their own mini "yam sheng" themselves, then in the end every table starts to "yam sheng" like kallang wave...hahaha

maybe it is a good time for guests to "exercise" in between and not feel so boring.

but i must remind those "brothers" to shout without the mic. dun understd why some of them wanna shout with mic...my ears cannot tahan the ear-piercing sound :-P

I think everyone expects a Yam Seng session at all Chinese wedding in singapore.

I remember attending my fren's buffet dinner banquet last year at Four Seasons Hotel and when they wanted to end the dinner without the Yam Seng... Many people were "protesting". It is like the "highlight du soir" and seems to have become pretty much part of the local Chinese customs.

Rasa's inhouse red and white wine is the brand HARDY from Australia; cost S$24+++. I think it tasted pretty average having tried it during lunch with Emily. However it may just be my personal preference.

Has anyone thought or restricting or capping the max no bottles of wine that you are going to serve during dinner?

It will be a waste if we can't finish the beer but we can return unopened wine bottles as they will normally be on consignment.

Hi gals..

i ask my friends and they all almost die laughing at my idea...

haha... and actually.. the "yum sheng" part is the MUST!

that makes the wedding dinner climax complete...

actually,i intend to exclude wines for dinner.. only beer..

cos i am not a wine expert.. if anyhow choose the wine.. afraid those guest whom are expert will not like the taste...

maybe i just have beer.. are those complimentary beer free flow or limited to certain volume?

Hi Hi kiki & icecherry,

U gals have mail.

Hi onie,
Actually like u. My ah lau and me also donnoe y must have cake cutting. So we forgo this portion. Hehe.. instead of usual cake cutting, we just went back to our seats and enjoyed our food. Hehe.. At least still got chance to eat the sharkfin. Wohaha... So cheapo us. haha.. ;p
Yeah, I agreed with KiKi that no1 seems to bother abt the cake cutting. Also cannot eat what. hehe..

As for the yum seng part. To avoid confusion for guests whether to stand or not. Maybe u gals would want to request ur MC to annouce b4 hand? If really scare of offending the elders, maybe ask parents to 'put word' b4 hand, saying that need to rush for phototakings. hehe.. Otherwise, replaced it with speeches, where couples exchanged speech to each other and propose a cheers to the guests just by 2 of u on stage where all focus will be on u 2, instead the whole crowd on stage, where @ times couples will be squessed. Wouldnt it be more significant that the couples initated the toast rather than the usual?

Yeah, the wine is Australia Hardy. I still remembered it, even my guests too. All of my guests commented it nice, still ask for the name after my wedding. Hehe...

hihi gals...

wow really thanks for u gals' comments and ideas, esp SCB's fresh suggestion of the couple initiating the toast.

SCB, thanks for sending the link to me (",)

for the beer, weekday dinner beer is free flow upon commencement of dinner (no beer during cocktail ba)
weekend dinner, only limit to 30 litres barrel of beer.

CN, maybe u can exchange yr wine for more beer if yr AD falls on weekend.

initially i oso thought of excluding wine in my dinner. but dropped the idea due to the awkward situation my sis had during her wedding dinner.

my sis's dinner only had beer and hard liquor. but that day quite a number of guests asked for wine...so paiseh to tell them no wine.

anyway gals...6 days more to the wedding show :-D

Hehe.. Kiki, u r most welcome. Hopefully it helps.

Ermm.. i guessed nowadays more ple go for wine bah. Hardliquor more for die hard drinkers and the 'zhang lau' (elders) bah.. hehe..

My AD will falls on weekday .. so if kiki is correct.. it means..

weekday = free flow of beer? *muah ha ha ha* part of the reason why i wanna exclude wine is .. becos.. i er.."sabotage" too many couples liao.. now scare of "pay back time" hahaha..

anyway.. i can't drink.. will blabber nonsense and "mis behave" after a few sips.. so u know how bad is my tolerance.. hahaha

going to meet up with the co-ordinator in 1 hrs time.. hehehe..

hopefully.. i will get good bargain!

Hi Merchelle,
thanks for the link...

do you use only white roses for the decor?

Hi CN,
dop share with us on the stuffs that you managed to bargain for... so that we can also try to ask for those.... hehe

hello gals,,

yesterday could not get to see the bridal suite (they call it executive room) cos all fully taken up..

think they only have 5 rooms. and this coming fair.. dun think we will have a chance to see it too,, cos there will be one wedding each on sunday and sat.. so no chance..
*disappointed*

they sort of renovated the siloso ball room.. cos it was not the original decor that i have seen when i attended the wedding few yrs back

and yes.. the front lawn rental of the place is $1500 nett with unlimited chairs for er... 20mins lah.. so i am still.. considering this.point..

if u gals comfirm and pay the deposit with UOB card.. u will get an additional deluxe suite with sea view for a night stay.. so i intend to let my helpers have this room..

and yes.. the stoller band can be exchange for 6 bottles of wine..

and the wedding invitation cards right.. lucky kiki share with me..if not i really kanna "chopped"..

cos i intend to hold 30 tables = 300 cards.. they only offered me 4 bottles of wine.. then when i mention one of my friends whom had 25 tables for 6 bottles.. then she increase to the max limit of 6 bottles wines

max 6 bottles for:
stoller band
invitation cards
wedding favor..

there is only 2 design for the cards and the priniting is $100 for 200 cards bah.. but dun think i am going to take up the cards

and the wedding favor is the candle..(one and only non -edible) other than chocolate.. they mention they will add on 2 more items and only reveal during the fair..

and u have to bring ur own projector if u plan to have montage.. of course screen will be provided..

beach parking is $1 per car.. still got to take hotel shuttle bus..

hotel parking free.. but only 119 available (will be lesser.. cos still got other hotel guest)

i choose the pavillion.. so recommended max is 35.. if squeeze to max max 38.. will be squeezy..

still got free supper after the wedding for couple.. i ask for full 8 course supper in the suite.. she nearly fainted.. hahahaha..

free flow of beer for me.. on weekdays.. and menu exchangeable between weekend and weekday is only limited for sharkfin, fish and one more.. cannot remember..

the rest can change all u want..

think i can only remember all these

so gals.. if u have other items.. not listed.. here... hopefully we all can share out.. like kiki's sharing.. got me additional 2 bottles!