Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

one more item:

cos i got vegetarian and halah guest.. charge extra 65 nett per head.. on top of the $$$ per table..

so if u can get 10 vegetarian and 10 halah... or combine them to one table.. u save alot..

eg: 1 table = $800 = 10 people
1 vegetarian + 9 people = 800 + 65 = 865

hey everyone ... my AD is on 15th Dec 07 at rasa sentosa ... i will be using the siloso ballroom. anyone have pics to share with me or having their AD the same day as me? I am also looking forward to the wedding show. My co-ordinator is Emily. if anyone got pics to share can email me at [email protected]

hihi gals,

to add on to CN's thread on special diet guests.

if u hv a table of vege/halal guests, can combine them. so $65/pax X 10 = $650 per table only. but...this table will not be counted into yr min guaranteed tables. i.e. for example my case will be 25tables + 1 special diet table + 1 reserved tabel...can it gals?

if u do not hv so many special diet guests, then can actually "squeeze" 1 vege/halal fren to a table of 10 pax i.e. 10chinese + 1special diet = original table price + $65...confusing??

i asked my coord many many times in order to understd this...hahaha

my coord did mention that the exchanging of wine is actually at our disadvantage cos we are not exchging the actual value of the invitation cards/favours/stroller band.

hello kiki...

yah.. cos i already calculated..
6 bottles of wines (each 24 +++)= 27.84*6 =$167.04

so if we forgo the invitation cards, means on top of the printing.. we have to top more on the papers and envelope..

as the design really very "private limited" only 2 choices.. and i don't really like it..

as for the wedding favor.. hopefully during the fair.. we will get to see those new stuffs..

and i think i forgotten to ask them what we will get for anniversary night ....

anyone ask that question?

Hi SCB..

think they only have orchids.. white and red roses..and geberra... and we can only choose 2 color....

15/12/2007 - jingzjingz - siloso
27/10/07 -Pastillies - Siloso
28/12/07 -Kiki -Pavilion
29/12/07 -Mignonne -Pavilion
25/01/08 -CN - Pavilion
10/1/2008 - IceCherry -Siloso

anyone else who want to add on this list?

Hehe..Onie, ermm.. u mean now they only allow 2 colors for the whole place? cannot only 1 type? ermm.. not sure if i understand u correctly.. hehe..

Hello SCB,

ya hor.. i also not sure leh..

is it

one type of flower with 2 different color

or

2 type of flowers with 2 different color?

i am also confused

Here's the latest cos i m changing my AD date (both our parents wanted us to change to a more auspicious date):

15/12/2007 - jingzjingz - siloso
27/10/07 -Pastillies - Siloso
28/12/07 -Kiki -Pavilion
29/12/07 -Mignonne -Pavilion
19/1/08 - IceCherry - Siloso
25/01/08 -CN - Pavilion

As for flowers, i will choose white roses cos i love them....

Hi SCB,
i think we can use 2 kinds of flowers to decorate the whole place... can be a mixture or 1 kind...

What other things can exchange for wine ah? cos i am going to confirm by tomorrow liao... hope to negotiate for more things.... :P

hi cn & others...
u can choose 1 type of flowers with 2 color... mine was cream & pink roses....
& rasa wine is GOOD!!

hihi IceCherry,
i am holding my ROM on AD.
how abt u?

hi CN,
i oso forgot to ask my coord abt anniversary stay. was too concentrated on asking my extended stays.

did anyone ask abt anniversary stay? not sure 2007's package, rasa still offering anot??

HI Kiki,
Actually i planned for a simple ROM in June, but now ROM building is undergoing renovation and private rooms are not available anymore... so i am now thinking of doing it outside... but the packages are so ex... i only want a simple and budget ROM so can save more for AD... haiz...

hi IceCherry,
ya outside packages quite exp...did u consider holding yr rom together with AD??

there is an annual outdoor wedding show (BOWS2007) at bugis, open field infront of tan quee lan street next weekend, 30th mar to 1st apr. maybe u can bring yr FH there take a look cos think those outdoor wedding event organisers will be exhibiting there. (if u intend to hold outdoor solemnisation)

i hv registered for this event juz to get the goodie bag & go there kay poh...hahaha

hi jingzjingz,

welcome to our rasa's thread! yeah we hv one more rasa BTB joining.

oh anyway, me & my FH initially planned to hold our AD on 15/12/07. hahaha "cha yi dian" same as yours, then u at siloso hold yr wedding & me at pavilion hold mine.
but we changed ours to 28th cos it is the most auspicious date for us.

Hi kiki,
considered that, but then i think it will be quite rushed for us... and dunno whether guests will turn up on time or not... collecting my keys next Monday... so maybe cannot wait that long to produce marriage cert... haiz...

Will be confirming the dinner tmr, did you ask for reserve tables?

Hello gals..

other than the UOB perks (the additional deluxe seaview rooms) and exchangeable wines for invitation cards, stoller band and wedding favors

what are the other perks? that we have missed out?

seems like not alot leh.. cos think they going to send me the agreement soon.. and i am still not sure what i have missed out...

Hi mignonne,
Sent u the link le.

ermm.. not sure whether can help to contribute alittle of the perks..

that time i had requested to ask for:

1) additional helper rms, but failed. hehe.. but manage to get additional rms @ attractive discounted rate for seaview rms.

2) replace the fake wedding cake for more invitation cards and additional 2 more parking lots for immediate family (for my parents and inlaws). which i think i 'tan diao'. haha..

3) anniversary stay over after 1yr and F&B voucher.
** do note that, u all can actually bring forward this to extend ur wedding night stay if u want too, then the F&B voucher remains for 1yr anniversary later lor **

ermm.. what else ah?? must think think liao.. wohahaha...

hi SCB

hmm.. the anniversary room u asked for.. issit at a discounted rate or FOC?? or issit bcos u got the expensive package?

it would be nice to have an anniversary room.. even at a disc rate.. hehe

Hihi Charlie,

the anniversary rm is in the package of mine. Its FOC. but do note that, mine was 2yrs ago. my package that time was $718 nett. Now I think its very much different liao lor bah.

Yeah, definately it will be nice to have the anniversary stay lor.. sweet memories too.

Hi IceCherry,
The reserve table is by default given. for my table number only can hv 1 reserve table. if more tables, can hv 2 reserve tables.

Hi CN,
although free perks not alot but the best one is our per table price...if u see the original package prices on rasa's website...we r enjoying a reduction of $50 per table liao leh.

hi gals, our list is expanding...

27/10/07 - Pastillies - Siloso
08/12/07 - Faith - Pavilion
15/12/07 - Jingzjingz - Siloso
16/12/07 - Charlie cat - Pavilion
28/12/07 - Kiki - Pavilion
29/12/07 - Mignonne - Pavilion
19/01/08 - IceCherry - Siloso
25/01/08 - CN - Pavilion

Hihi Faith & Jingzjingz, 8 dec & 15 dec were initially my shortlisted dates...phew luckily my AD changed to 28th liao. if not, we hv to fight for the pavilion...hahaha

initially when i blocked the date with rasa, was still under $748/table.
luckily nvr sign contract so early...and luckily my coord told me abt the wedding show...and he offered me the package even i sign b4 the show...save $50/table leh...

hey kiki we could have been brides on the same day ... good for you since 28th is considered more auspicious ... anyway so anymore 15th dec brides? If only one wedding ... then i think car park is less of a nightmare.

anyone holding outdoor solemnisation during tat dec period? rainy but i kinda like the outdoor feel

Hi kiki,

I signed the contract quite early... last year. haha... so dont tink will fight with you. ;) So exciting ... anyone going for food tasting? Maybe can let fellow brides know about the better dishes to pick.
Seems like most of the dec slots have been taken up and then will not be much left during the wedding show this sunday...Rasa is popular. ;P

halo..

i noe why all of us got different rates of discount liao...

cos they have:

2007 and 2008 price list
sat, sun, mon to fri discount rates

so that explains the different discount rates

btw..

all want to share out our msn? or friendster id?

then we can all still keep in touch after the big DAY...

just to share my package as well, but mine's last yr.
okie, 1st we also have the anniversary room (executive rm if i rem correctly) + 1 F&B dinning voucher. Like wat SCB says,can be brought forward to use for extra wedding nite, however we decide to keep it, so can enjoy Rasa's room again

2nd also tried to ask for more rooms for helpers, but nil too. discounted rates only.

3rd, 1X30L Beer (standard) + 1X20L beer (extra) + 16 bottle wines, optional to be change to another 1X20L Beer. Unfortunatly wkend package no free flow of beer.

4th. Sign up with UOB CC, get anothe extra room for wedding day. if i rem correctly, that can be top up to be used for an extra wedding nite. we didnt, we just kept the room so can give to our helpers/ parents/etc to use.

5th Oh I saw this yr's package. noted that food tasting is charged at 50%. maybe u ladies can try to get it FOC?

mmm tt's all i can tink of now...
didnt tot of exchangin the inviation cards for something else...but hopefully not to late if i still ask my coordinator haha!
if cannot then nvm lor...save $$ then..

I received the agreement liao but still havent sign yet cos I want to negotiate for more stuff.. haha a bit greedy hor...

I think i will try to ask for anniversary room and 1 F&B voucher...

Pastilles,
you managed to get 16 bottles of wine? Our wedding show package only got 12 bottles leh... but the food tasting under this wedding show package is FOC...

I also asked for more discouts for rooms for guests but cannot... cos the rooms are already at very discounted rate liao...

hi ice cherry...

i asked already for the anniversary nite.. no more liao.. they already stopped last two years..

but io still dun understand how come pastillies still can get anniversary night..

*sob sob*

pastillies, can u tell me when did u sign up for the package? so that i can revert to my co-ordinator..

and tmr i am going down to sign the agreement.. cos they say sunday not possible to sign the agreement.. too many pple.. so i have to drop by tmr to confirm slot and wavied off the $18 UOB fees..

hello gals.. any other more bargain we missed out?

hi CN, mine was their old packages tat's y had the annv nite, signed up almost close to 2 yrs back too if i rem correctly...but like i said above, their packages have changed so dun have already.

well least food tasting is FOC though

packages always changes mah so cant be help...anyway main thing is you like the place, coordinator is good, pacakge wise still not too bad, then focus on enjoying the other wedding preperations that's the impt thing!

am now focusing on my up-coming PS & hse reno...another headache...

ohoh btw paisay i mix up liao, mine is also 12 bottles foc which can be exchange for beer. 16 bottles is if we take their hotel wine instead of sourcing from outside, then 1 case consist of 16 bottles. (self paid hor). cos me n FH thinking a bit ma fan to arrange wine fm outside so might as well take supply fm them...still deciding though...

Hi Kiki!

I am also a Rasa Bride... me AD is 21/12... 1 week before u... hee... will be going to the wedding show this Sun...

BTW can share wat's make u decide to chose Pavilion? me still hesistate leh.... hee... care to share with me?

Ur co-ordinator = ?

Hi CN,
yah i just found out today before i signed the agreement... my coordinator said the packages changed liao...

Once we confirmed the $18 can be waived? din ask about that leh...

Anyway, one thing off my mind... now can concentrate on renovation...

Hi pastilles, you got your keys? Started renovation already? Where's your lovenest?

I think its cheaper to get the wines from them cos no need to pay for corkage which is $24+++... can use the money to buy from them... the price is about the same...

What is the discounted rate for the rooms?

Emily quoted me 180net for the hillview room when we met up. Then during the first wk of mar, she changed her quote to 190net. I asked her about the price difference and she commented that Rasa increased their room rate by 10 net before the wedding show.

Can anyone share how much is the "special" room rate? How much is the discounted room rate?

Sharing my package with you:

My wedding is on 29Dec Sat - normal package rate is:

Min 35 tbles & above: 788 net
Min 30 tbles & above: 808 net
Min 28 tables & above: 828 net

I am getting a 20net discount per table.

To all those having their wedding on Sat -Is this the same rate that pastillies, faith, ice cherry, jingzjingz is getting?

Hi Mignonne,
Emily quoted me 190nett for hillview room. She said that usual rate is around 238+++ so we are getting a good deal...

And i only getting a 10nett per table for Sat rate... it could be that mine is in 2008... prices are slightly higher for next year... dunno leh...

Hi gals ...

These are my rates ... I signed the contract in May 2006 with Emily ... so perhaps this was the '06 rates offered? cheaper?

Minimum 35 tables & above - $738 nett
Minimum 30 tables & above - $758 nett
Minimum 25 tables & above - $778 nett

Room rates are as such
Hillview room at S$180.00nett
Poolview room at $195.00nett and
Seaview room at S$230.00nett per room per night

Anyone holding a outdoor wedding in december? 1500 is quite a lot of money for just 1 hr at most ...plus raining season ...

Hi Ice Cherry,

There is an increase in price for 2008. I know a guy who is getting married in Jan at Rasa. I think he did pay for a higher price but I don't know how much though.

The registration fee for wedding show is waived if you made the $2000 deposit by 30 March.

Jingzjingz - so u get the free anniv stay and dinner but no extra free night in deluxe room with seaview right? We get the extra 1 night if we pay by UOB card at the weddsing show but we don't get the anniv stay and dinner.