Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

hehe Trixter imagine if u n Takizawa also sign up with Julia, then u me, Bizz & Takizawa , wah we have 4 Rasa sentsoa brides all taking Julia BS.

haha

hi takizawa,
i strongly recommend julia...the gowns there really very nice...ehehehe.... if u r interested, do go down n take a look..try the gowns n u noe wat i mean...btw, i've juz fix my PS and fitting wif them...cos need to go on overseas trip..dat's y must do fast fast...when u go down julia..juz "bao wo de da ming" hehehe...can have better deals i think...

hi takizawa,
i strongly recommend julia...the gowns there really very nice...ehehehe.... if u r interested, do go down n take a look..try the gowns n u noe wat i mean...btw, i've juz fix my PS and fitting wif them...cos need to go on overseas trip..dat's y must do fast fast...when u go down julia..juz "bao wo de da ming" hehehe...can have better deals i think...

haha bizz, told u rite, Julia's gown are indeed diffent n lovely

can't wait to see ur photos after u take ur PS. haha although I sign up earlier but mine PS still long way to go..

Hi sotongbride and all other rasa brides,

Can you email your Siliso ballroom and table setup to me?

If you dont mind, can you share with me on the transport and location information which you slot into the wedding card?

Thanks a million.

Anyone wants to hold their wedding at Rasa but missed out on the wedding show yesterday ? There were many great perks given out, and I regretted not signing with them yesterday...

If any of you wants to hold at rasa and still enjoy the perks given during the wedding show, let me know ya ? I'll try to ask the coordinator whether they can do special extension for us....if there are many of us, it may be easier as more ppl = more power hehehe

Do send me email, coz I sometimes forget to follow up on threads.

hi trix,

i was @ the show too on sunday... hmmm...i'm wondering how u look like now...did u win anything during the show?? i didnt win anything @ all...so sian...the top prize went to my bf's friend...so lucky rite...envy leh..

hey you...
dun envy dun envy.... X-zen's designs are really so-so only... I'm sure you're going to be a beautiful Julia bride...who cares abt X-zen right! haha...jus kidding...

hey wed in 2006,

sorry, i dun have their siloso pics so cant help u..

oh, but u can visit their website. Under photo tour, you click Silosa ballroom. Hey, I'm not sure how long ago this pic was taken hor..so humm, it may or may not be actual ok...

http://www.shangri-la.com/singapore/rasasentosa/phototours/en/index.aspx

hope it helps..

hey trix,
well said...who cares abt X-Zen man..hehehe.... me cant be a pretty julia bride unless i lose some weight...cannot stand it...i very fat u noe...hehehe...any advise on weight loss?? i always envy those ppl wif good figure..sometimes juz wonder y am i not born wif that kind of figure...sigh...

hey Bizz,
dun say like tt! your FH loves u as u are is good enuff le!

I went down to Julia yesterday to tell them i confirm my AD. we also talked abt u
Xiao ting say very funny, ask u but u "shou bu chu lai" my name haha;p;p

hey u again!!!

pls dun think like that!! whenever i think abt the weight loss trend now, how everybody dun eat the food that is on their table and how they waste food away or complain how fat they are when they weigh barely 50kg at 1.65m...gosh.. i will start to think abt those straving out there who couldnt even enjoy a nice meal..

i used to be fat too, but being vain, and like you, i wanna be a beautiful bride too so I sign up with Amore...

hey, i'm not the "ideal" slim now...but at least i know by excercising it is healthier than popping pills, etc. FYI, last Oct, I took reductil from the doc...but after taking for 2 weeks i felt so lousy i gave up...thats how i told myself i should loss weight the proper way - excercise..

if u interested in excercising with me, drop me an email(u got my addy) and i'm sure we can be buddy and encourage each other all the way!!

hey pastillies,

hehehe...u all talk abt me ah??so pai say leh..hahaha..cos i really dunno wat ur name is mah..how 2 say dat time??hhehee...anyway when is u going down to select ur gowns and when is ur PS??

hey trix,

no leh..me confirm dun belong to the 50kg and standing @ 1.65m tall kind leh...i do hv tis height lah..but weighs 10kg+ more leh...damn sian liao..

u sign up wif amore ah...me wif california leh..i'm interested in exercising leh..but how to?? we not the same exercising centre leh...how??

bizz, with that height you should already thank god. weight can reduce but height cannot lor.. ok la, maybe high heels can help abit...keke..

aiya, u with california huh....hai, contract when ending?? me jus started only...and will be with them untill angust..but i prefer amore cos its all ladies and the place is not too pack, just nice...i actually been enjoying my visit there..and every mon-wed-fri are my excercise days now....hehe..sometimes if sunday free can also go, cos mine is unlimited mah...make full use...keke..

u can go continue your routine at california, i bet that place has got more advance machines to make use of lor...go on the treadmill for 45min everytime u there..sure can take off a few kilos..(if u dun anyhow eat la..) i've only started for a month plus, though the numbers dun change much...but i feel better and dunno why my collegues say i look slimmer liao even though i tell them aiya, the weight still the same lei..

i cannot resist food one...so i must go amore..haha...if u're like me, then u should start to plan your routine at calif...make your money worthwhile la...

hehe...but if mesotheraphy prices drop then maybe we can consider lor....LOL...

hey trix,

u normally go which amore?? got any free trial session anot?? i dun mind going fot the free trial..mine wif california is under corporate rate..dat's y only $20/mth..but i'm gonna to change job soon..so i think the corporate plan kind of like terminates on it's own..so i can consider amore lah...hehehe..but i scared once stop going willl put on again then die...

hello... lets not chat under rasa's thread...keke...in case others may find us iritating....check your yahoo mailbox in 10min!!

Hi Erica,

think some of us here have already signed up even prior to the wedding show bcos of the aattractive perks. y dun u try to quickly contact ur coordinator who spoke to u during the show if u still interested? cos I personally think the perks given were really attractive. though they always say must sign up on the day, valid only if u sign up today, etc...but think if u really keen no reason they will turn away business rite

like wat Bizz said, we got the standard perks they gave for signing up during their wedding show: the table pricing, the 1 more nite if paying w UOB Credit Card, the 1 extra 20L of beer & 16 bottles of wine. think quite okie le, so we just signed lor...main thing is u must like the place mah.
when is ur AD? have u got ur date already?

hey trixter so u signed up too ya?!
when's ur AD?

have u visted Julia to check out their gowns?

hey Bizz,
me not going so soon cos mine only next year oct leh! still long way to go...but year end will be going to choose ROM gown lor...heard from xiaoting u going down quite soon to choose ur gown ah. when u going taiwan for ur PS?!
aiyah! u ladies all choose the taiwan package, make me so envious! feel like topping up to take too,,....but haiz...must control...Budget Budget...

hi pastillies!!
yes, i signed up...but we are still discussing the date. tentatively it should in mid year around may, may want to bring it forward, not sure yet...alot of factors to consider, so it is taking a bit of time...

no, i have not visited Julia...couldnt find the time...haiz..dun think will have time this weekend also..next week also not possible... maybe will drop by mid of april lor... anyway my target date for confirmation on BS is mid may.. so i guess i still have a month for shopping first..hehe...

hi pastillies,
ya lor...me going to go n choose my gowns on 14th apr, good friday...hehehe...i'll be going to taiwan in aug lor..i actually told them i want to take on the 17th aug but now need to change to a later date cos my bf cant take leave during that week...so still working on the dates...probly will push to another week later lor..

hehehee....dun envy lah..come...come...join us in taiwan...hehehe....i also on budget..but no choice...cant resist the temptation...n anyway we hvn't been to taiwan b4..so treat it as holiday also lor...come come lah...hehehe...

hey trix,
must drop by julia...trust me...or u want...u can come wif me when i go n select my gowns lah..hehehee...

hi pastillies,
ya lor...me going to go n choose my gowns on 14th apr, good friday...hehehe...i'll be going to taiwan in aug lor..i actually told them i want to take on the 17th aug but now need to change to a later date cos my bf cant take leave during that week...so still working on the dates...probly will push to another week later lor..

hehehee....dun envy lah..come...come...join us in taiwan...hehehe....i also on budget..but no choice...cant resist the temptation...n anyway we hvn't been to taiwan b4..so treat it as holiday also lor...come come lah...hehehe...

hey trix,
must drop by julia...trust me...or u want...u can come wif me when i go n select my gowns lah..hehehee...

hello julia & rasa brides,

i'm also in a dilemma la... my friend told me Julia is very expensive lor, esp if need to MTM..she did say Julia's gown are fabulous..but pricing is not..in the end she sign up with Sophia.... with my $4k budget, not sure if i'll be able to do MTM at julia lei....

aiya, what the heck...i guess i better make time to visit them this saturday la... listening to both of you complimenting abt them so much really makes me drool....

hey trix,

i think it's a bit difficult to get MTM with 4k leh fr julia...but if u dun mind...u can take OTR ones lah...i'm sure u can find one dat u like...trust me...do go down and have a look...must remember to tell them u intro by me lah...hehehe.... btw, i still waiting for u to give me ur msn id leh...email me hor...hehehe..we talk using msn lah..easier mah..hehee...

hey ladies,
can check with u, was there an official invoice or reciept being issued when we paid the $2K deposit & signed the contract??

cOs by rite we should be given an acknowledgment for our deposit rite.....

hey pastillies,

now dat u mentioned, i realised i also nvr receive any invoice or receipt from them leh..let me call emily n check...

hey there...

i think we should. i placed $200 on the day on the show and I got a receipt.

When i pay the balance $1800 I'll expect a receipt too.

I only got the Credit card VISA slip with me as the recipt....but i tot we shd be given an official receipt u koe tat states the $2K being deposit for the banquet dinner...
if not they can also jus say the $2K paid is for any other thing else rite....

I jus spoke to my coordinator, she said yup she'll be sending me an official invoice

hehe

Hi trixter how come u paid only $200 ah? tot must pay the deposit $2K?

i paid $200 to secure the perks and date then pay balance $1800 when i sign the contract...untill now i still have not see the contract lor...so am still waiting...hehe.

hey...i called emily...she said hor..cos we signed up b4 the wedding show..dat's y the payment of mode was different fr those who paid dat day...i signed the authorisation letter that came together wif the contract..so they charged directly to my card..so no need to sign the visa thing...but she said she oredi have the confirmation no..so not to worry..heheh..

hi pastilies & bizznow,

long time never come into singaporebrides forum. very surprised to find that we have the same bridal studio and AD venue. Julia Wedding news and Rasa Sentosa.

My wedding is 4nov this year, think will be much earlier than pastilies. how about u bizznow?

who is the other bride who used JWN?

hi trixter, like ur fren, i'm a sophia BTB too... their service and package are great... very easy to bargain for extra stuff... and their OTR gowns are imported fabric so it's actually better than MTM gowns.

i've heard good feedback on julia too... maybe you could visit all these BS at tanjong pagar... they're in the same area...

hi trixter...
i saw ur posting in SWC.i am a rasa & swc bride too!
dun worry, so far my experience with swc is quite good.. coordinator has been calling me to remind me of my first fitting & even help me to 'chop' the PS date b4 it was grab by other gals.. as for the gown thingy, i like their OTR but my package is MTM WG so i looking fwd to designing MTM WG this coming sunday... hehee...

hi bizznow....
we met last sunday @ the rasa fair.. my bf is your bf's fren & we are sitting near the PA system watching pple wining away the prizes... haa... anyway its good to know u!!

hey mudpie and superbee!!!! wow....you two really really make my day!! thanks "for your support"...i know that i can ask for advice from you gals here liao...

bizz and pastillies!!!!! guess what i didnt even have the chance to step into Julia and guess what again....I AM A SOPHIA BRIDE NOW... hai.. long long story... only regret is that i miss the chance to try on the beautiful gowns from Julia!! gosh... how did i end up like that?? aiya... hai, their pkg really covers so many things so in the end sign up with them lor.. wish me luck ok....

hi superbee,
yes..i rememeber u...so envy rite...see ppl win but we nvr win...hehehe.....it's gd to noe u too...

hi trix,
u decided liao ah???so fast liao..sigh...we hv no chance to be the same liao..heheeh...anyway..gd dat u got a great offer lah..hehee...

hi bizznow,

oic, quite near to mine also. yes, i'm a JWN bride. but haven't took my photos yet, most likely this jul. unless something happened. Will be going for fitting this Jun.

a little anxious cas julia's gown are so beautiful. i tried on a few before i sign up for my package. love all those i tried. i think i will have a major problem during my fitting. haha

hi impluse41,

hahaha..dun worry...think i'll end up like u..cos i like those dat i tried on as well..i'll be going down to choose my gown on gd friday which is 14th apr..

Hi impules41
I agree with u & Bizz. I still like the gown which I had tried on when i first when down to see. Haiz, but I wun be needing to go down anytime soon till at least this year end before I need to try my gowns again...hehe think it's going to be fun trying the gowns & preparing for PS.

hehe ya ur wedding is much earlier than mine, I'm only having mine next year oct!

hey trixter, no worries! u must have found Sophia's gowns nice too so dun worry too much cos i believe each BS has their fair share of nice gowns. Just so happen that some of us here are using Julia tat's all

so when's ur AD? by the way, u said u were still waiting for the contract have u got it?
Cos I also still waiting for mine, but have actually already paid the $2K dposit le....mmm...

hi pastillies

honestly their gowns are ok only lor... i take their pkg bcos the it is really a good offer.. but ok la, i keep telling myself the gown nice or not is not that important, the bride nice nice can liao.... LOL

If i went to julia first, then maybe the story will be different liao...only regret is no chance to visit sattine and julia.. but its ok la, "i'm getting over it"..

yes, i still have not gotten the contract. I had deposited $200 during the show to secure the date i needed... Will only pay the balance $1800 after I sign the contract..

u gotta make sure the date u wanted is secure hor..