Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Dear Chanol

Thanks for advice. Have checked with the rasa coord and confirmed they're able to accord the BS's perks for me even though can't make it on 25th Mar.

However, will miss the lucky draw chances by confirming during the BS

My WD initial in Sep but kind of rush, thus opted for Mar'06 date instead.

Btw, managed to confirm the BS's freebies too:
1) S$40/S$30/S$30/S$20 discount per table
(Wkday'05/Wkend'05/Wkday'06/Wkend'06)
2) 1 x 20-litres beer
3) 16 bottles of wine
4) 3 coaches & 50% carpasses
5) food tasting for 10pax
6) upgrade of anniversary stay to Exec Paranomic room (dunno what room???)

But overall looks attractive to me leh... ...

KS, meeting a lady coord., Kathy this Sat @ 6.30pm. Want to catch the sunst view cos consider to do Solemn & cocktail outdoor.
How about u?

Hi Liping,
Thanks for sharing the BS perks. I cannot make it for BS too. I am meeting Cathy too this Sat. I am meeting her at 530pm. She told me not to be late as she has another appt at 6:30pm...and that's u..so interesting...ok dont worry, I will be there early.
I am more or less firm up with Rasa. See u ard this Sat.
Koi

Hi Liping & gals,

I am surprise u can opt for wkday ($40 off/table)
I was told that if we go for BS, only $20 off/tables on wkday.
Me intending to hold it on dec'05 its a fri.

Anyway i will be gg for the BS, to tk a look wat they can offer us. Is it a must to sign up & pay during the BS? Did any of u gals, try to ask for free ROM area for solemnisation? So wat do u gals thk abt ballroom & pavilion for wedding dinner?
Me still delinma which one to choose leh...

Anyway,I be gg down on 06th Mar to view the ballroom & Pavilion set wedding set up.Hopefully can make up my mind.

cheers,Summer

Hi Liping,

The Exec Paranomic room is the room where the bathroom can be opened up & face the sea and you can bath in the tub overlooking the sea. As for room size, it's the same as the normal rooms.

Here's the pic in their website:
http://www.shangri-la.com/singapore/rasasentosa/offers/en/index.aspx

(The 1st room pic on the right) The red rose petals in the foreground is the bathtub. After the bathtub is the bed & aftertat is the balcony.

or

http://www.shangri-la.com/singapore/rasasentosa/phototours/en/index.aspx

(Click onto Exec Paranomic room)

Hi Liping,

U're welcome. Its great to hear tat they'll accord the perks for u.

U may wan to think abt wat u nid,guess tat will make the neg. better. =)
Enjoy the discussion for your pkg wif ur coord...

hi rach,

*nod head in agreement* the picture featured in the magazine is soooooooooooo nice.. and i felt so oversea.. but the siloso beach background will know is on sentosa hehee =P

Koi, ahh so you're the couple mtg b4 me

no wonder Cathy told me that feel more comfortable to meet me @ 7pm, in case the couple prior appt. arrive late......
Hmm...Txs for on time cos need to rush for a banquet at beaufort after viewing & discussion wit Rasa).

Summer, heard from my fren that S$20 off per table was their last yr show's perks. They're really aggresive this time round, yeah?
Your AD is Fri in Dec'05, then it's also wkday pkg rite? Unless is your date a PH? If not, you should be also enjoying S$40 off per table too mah? you shd chk & confirm again.

Actually my coord. told me the deposit is only S$200 payment on BS and we will pay S$1,800 after receiving the contract. Dunno whether they're okay to take "open dates" couples or not? Got frens interested but still waiting for good dates. Mayb can chk with her this Sat... ...

ROM area usage free??? i dun think so. Actually plan for an open invitation for all my gsts to attend the ceremony. But thought not to set too many chairs. Partial can stand right? Heard the fee is abt S$800++. Need to confirm again this Sat too... ...

Oh yeah, my coord. told me I can consider 2 ballrooms also since the min. i've can fit into 2. will view both and give you my comments again after this sat

Elaine, WOW! r u a regular gst with Rasa? how come u know their rm category so well???
Txs for the link to view their Exec. Panaromic rm...looks great as well. Wondering does that face the sea also?

Chanol, tks for advice again.
actually also dunno what i nid cos going to a hotel for the 1st time leh!!!
Will chk on the transport again since that's the main concern myself & my bf have... ...

Hi Liping,

So u mean we dun hv to pay the $2K deposit upfront on the wedding show? is it confirmed? Hmmm...the $200 deposit shd be more reasonable hor..just in case the contract which we receive later was not prepared as per wat we neg. b4.

I'm new here =)thinking of holding my wedding next yr at rasa. Anyone has AD pictures that you can share with me? thanx so much... my email is [email protected]

Mine will be a small wedding, so most probably will be using the pavilion instead of the ballroom. If anybody has hold a wedding there b4, any advice will be really appreciated =)

Hi Liping,

I'm not really a regular guest there but I was an old bride there. I had my solemnisation & banquet there in 2 different days. Solemnisation stayed in normal sea facing room, banquet in their sea facing bridal suite(business suite) and the panaromic room is for our anniversary stay. So tat's why I knew the different types of rooms

yup, all their panaromic room are sea facing coz they have a window in the bathroom tat you can open up to face the sea...but tat's provided you open up the balcony window too.

koi. thanks for the infor.
Seems like this sat is a good date to have joyous celebrations... ... Yep, hope to c u ard

Hallie, from what i noe, couples interested of rasa and in order to enjoy the special perks they're giving, they've to pay S$200 deposit 1st on that day itself.
But for my case, since i'm not able to make it on 25th as my bf is not in town, i've to confirm my tentative booking with them latest by 20 Mar'05 and also to place the S$200 deposit 1st in confirming my WD's date & perks of BS. Rasa can't hold any tentative date for us after 20 Mar... ...this is what my coord. told me lah.

Elaine, ahh...now I understand why you're that familiar. Wow! You're real lucky to try almost all the categories of their rooms, yah?
Havin solemn & banquet in 2 different days? Aren't that a bit tiring? Thought of doing everything within a day to get the events done; once & 4 all.
Btw, any of your AD pictures to share? Bet it was a memorable event... ...

HI everyone,

Do u gals now whether there's any special condition thats applicable if we wanna enjoy the BS perks? like minimum no. of tables or specific day of the week...i've tried calling them but they say they cant release the information until 1 week b4 the BS...

hi liping,
my coordinator is perry and i'm meeting him sat 12pm.

on the wedding fair, just by paying $200 means we will secure the deal? So if later when the contract is ready, we decided not to choose rasa, the $200 will be forfeited. right?

Beary, the min. requirement MUST be met... ...
i.e. min. 25 tables for their Pavilion ballroom and min. 30 tables for their Siloso Ballroom.
Actually, my coord. initially was also unwilling to reveal the perks. But, she can sense my sincerity in booking with them cos I'm currently looking at Rasa only and place a tentative booking for the date I wanted!
That's how I got to learn about the perks afterall... ...

KS, Oh yeah...talk to him b4 when my coord. is not at her desk. Very nice guy and helpful over the phone... ...

Wow! It seems like most of us will be in Rasa this afternon/evening. Just wondering if there're other members on this thread will also be there later as well?

Yes, you're rite! Just S$200 payment on 25th Mar and we can secure the date & perks plus chances for their top 3 prizes of the lucky draw. (Didn't chk on this part as what kind of prizes)
Hmm...i believe so. Mayb both of us can clarify this question later and c if the ans we got are the same.

Hi Hallie,

So sorry, have been very bz lately with work. looks like i have missed out lots of discussion here.....

anyway, still quite blur to decide which preparation to go first...have not even book my ROM date...however, i manage to decide on getting my own wedding favours...hehee..

how's your getting on? btw, have you book your AD with rasa? if yes, will you be attending the wedding show?

If you want to take a look at Rasa Setup, just drop me a line cos I still have the pics that I last took when I meet up with my coordinator.
(If they will not change their deco for their wedding show, these pics shld be up to date)

hello phine,

its ok! As for me, I'm like trying to find the needle in the big big sea. Had tried to search ard , meet up AD photographers/videographers, vist BS etc. But....yet to confirm anything... think likely will sign up with Rasa unless my FH changes his mind! :/p Yes, i will be gog to the wedding show. u??

Btw, can u oso email me the setup pixs. My email is [email protected] . Thanks!!

Phine, am eager to look at the setup too cos didn't get to see any Solemnisation setup at the venue which I preferred. Me email is [email protected].

Koi, didn't get to c u & your FH on sat? Did u manage to confirm the venue u are having your banquet? I'm still kinda undecided on which ballroom to go for! Pavilion or Siloso. Really stressed now, any advise?

gals, btw my coord. has confirmed that open dates are also acceptable during the confirmation on their bridal show. But, date of wedding has to be by end'06; if not rates will be subject to changes later. This is definitely a good news for my other frens who're still waiting for their confirmed dates... ...

KS, how's your discussion with your coord?

Hallie, Bearie, Liping
You've mail!

Hallie,
I haf not confirm on any details yet....The BS said that they will give me a call to go down discuss the design but till now still no news from them...hai.... I will be gg down for the show too.... haf you sign up?

Liping,
I cant recall if my pics include solemnization pics but I heard that Rasa gg to move their white lawn area to elsewhere, you might wan to ask your coordinator to clarify...

hi Liping,
the discussion is fine. friendly coordinator. Manage to take some pics for Pavilion and solemnization area. White Fence will be moving away. There will be a reno for the solemnize area and it will end sept 2006. So for those ppl who solemnize after this date, you'll be able to use the new place, which was told to be able to see the sea and cliff.

those who wan to view the pics, just drop me ur email. I'm more than willing to share.

hi phine,

tks for the pixs. nope i haven't sign up anything........initially mindset on one BS, but now tt BS is having v drastic changes so i decided to source for other alternatives...*sigh*

KS bride, can i take alook at ur pixs too? tks!!
My email is [email protected] .

Hey Cheery,
r u the cheery in YC thread?

Hi phine,
my AD is still quite some time from now actually..its June next yr. but i'm thinking of planning early just in case they increase the price again...plus there's so many things 2plan! i'm just so blur..not sure which one 2settle 1st..

HI Liping,

We met Cathy at the terence cafe. As I know you are coming, we ended the meeting early..at ard 620pm. Then my FH and I went to the lawn area and the ballroom to take a last look before we leave at ard 645pm.

we are taking to Siloso ballroom.We find it more asscessiable as we are having our church wedding by sea first, so it's easier for guest to go from the Lawn area to the ballroom.

I think both ballroom has their beauty and strength. Maybe you can visit them again when there are wedding in both ballroom, and you go around 8pm so you can really see how Pavilion looks like at nite.

Also how many tables do you plan to have? I think if you have less than 30, then Pavilion is a better choice.

KSbride,

Thanks for the pixs!

Cheery,
V likely i will sign up with Rasa. As for YC, still gotta depend on the package they offered. hows ur package with YC like, can PM me? When's ur AD?

hi KS!

gosh so the renovation will drag until end of Sep 06??? eeks.. then it might b quite dusty and noisy for those holding their wedding before that.. hmmmmmm.... gee.. then might have to push back the wedding date..

oh ya ks... did u get to see the solemnization site which they have arranged for the renovation period??? hw was it?????

phine, tks for the lovely pictures taken.
Though there's no outdoor venues but perhaps will try to see if KS got them... ...

KS, tks for the update. But now I got confused! I remember my coord. said the reno for that restaurant which affects the white fence area will be Sep'05 till Dec'05; and mayb only stretched till Feb'06 if any delay. So, is there another reno that's happening in mid'06 and ends till Sep'06??? my coord. didn't update on this leh... ...
Btw, would like to take a look at your pics too! my email is [email protected]. Txs.

Koi, tks for the advice. I agree both ballrooms are unique by its own and looking at min. 30 tables rite now. Thus both ballrooms are ok. Actually, i prefer Pavilion but my BF likes Siloso better. Will go down again when there are 2 weddings in both next week to peep again... ...

Hi Folks,

Sooo very the sorry ah.. me MIA for so long.. was pretty bz lah, so haven had a chance to surf net. hehehe...

Anyway, Summer79 , Ivysmallone, Jules (chipndale), Chanol , Liping (suayliap) & Beary (1622) , U all have mails. Enjoy!!

Hi KSBride,
Can i have a peep on your pics as well? my email: [email protected]

Hi Merchelle,

MIA for a long time, indeed..wait till neck long long liao..heehee anyway thank u sharing ur photos...U look so sweet...

hi liping,
hmm...maybe i listen wrongly??! Anyway, we can dbl confirm again with them during the wedding fair

racherlle,
one of the new solemnize area they suggested during the reno is the patch of grass area infront of the hotel rooms. Somewhere beside the swimming pool.

Think after white fence is gone, the new solemnize area to replace white fence shld be quite nice coz u can overlook the sea and cliff.But think the final design plan is not confirm by the management yet.

Sleepy, Siao Cha Boh, Liping,
You've got mails.

I think the orginal intention was to have the renovation from Feb 06 - Sep 06, but later my coordinator informed us that the renovation was brought forward to Sep 05 - Feb 06. So right now, I supposed the latter still holds ?

Hi KSbride, did your coordinator mention how much would it cost to hold solemnisation at the new area ?