Hi Ram,
My co-ordinator was Elaine Teo. Very nice and sweet lady. she's very helpful and very prompt in responding. but of coz, email will delayed if she's being held up with weddings or any other functions. hehehe.. but she will sure response once she's available.
Hi Veron,
its ok. don worry. its my pleasure to share those things with u all.
I've used 'Pavillion' and was 18 Dec 2004.
Food was simply yummy and delicious feedbacked from all our guests! service were excellent!
below are the incidents why i commented:
1) there's a trial run b4 the whole dinner. My co-ordinator saw my buddies brought in the ta bao food from outside. So she came to me and asked me whether are we hungry, if yes, she will arrange to send some snacks for my hubby and I. and wat suprised us was that, even helpers-ah yees and buddies got their shared as well sent in directly to their hotel rms. who on earth which hotel will do such thing, my gfs commented. So thumbs up!
2) i remembered one of my colleague got red wine spilled on his shirt up by one of the waiter. The banquet supervisor attended to my colleague str away and even provided him with a t-shirt to change and dry washed his colleagues shirt. Sent str to his hse somemore the following day, just like a brand new shirt sia, all stains were gone. this incident were not brought up to my attention at all. Coz the banquet supervisor worked closely with the co-ordinator. To make sure, they don alert or anger me unneccessary. i only came to know after the whole dinner ends. And when i apologised to my colleague, he told me that he was instead thankful to the staffs. Ermmm.. i was pretty surprised lor. Instead of feeling angry, he actually feeling thankful. So i guessed Rasa service must be damn 'solid' sia. hahaha..
3)Another incident, is regarding i went down too early for my second march in. the banquet supervisor saw us (me, my hubby, my gfs, my photographer) all standing and sweating. He suggested that we should be relaxing than sweating so much, thus brought us in to the open space lounge and get some drinks (where we initally thought must pay mah, so dare not go in) for us to cool ourselves down and the drinks on the hse somemore. hahahaha... really very thankful to his thoughts lor. if not, we will be sweating like nobody's business liao.
4) during the payment settlement, my co-ordinator was on leave. But she called me up and asked is everything ok? by right, after the whole thing, i thought we wont be entertain. But who knows.. she still called me to check how's everything. very thoughtful lor. hehehe
5) I left some items in the hotel. So called up co-ordinator the next day. She had really performed to her best professional service lor. I also quite bad lah, after the whole wedding, i still troubled her to find the things for me. And even arranged courer service to send back the thing to my hse. But i was around at home lor. so till now, one of my item still with her. have to collect from her soon.. Hehehe.. so paisey..
Paisey ah.. so long winded... but i really have to bring up and commented them for their excellent service!
deco, were simple and nice. which both my hubby find it very romantic lei.if u wan, i can send u the pics for my AD night @ Rasa so that u can agar agar 'preview' the deco, food and etc.
i had 29 tables confirmed and 1 table under reserve. beer not free flow, but end up left abt 8 glasses being brought into our hotel suite after dinner. wine, we got it from Rasa. VERY NICE! Initally, we only get 1 carton (12 btls) of wine. However, according to my co-ordinator, first carton were finished during the 4th dish, so no choice, we opened the next carton. As for liquor, we brought in ourselves. altogether 8 btls, left only 1/2 btl being brought up to suite.
now at times thinking back. seriously, my hubby and i really had a wonderful nite and thankful that we had chosen Rasa for our memorable wedding dinner. Hehehe..