Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Hi racherlle,

Ya lor, that's what my co-ordinator said..She said there are always activities on sunday at the seaside...Ya lor, parking is a hassle but no choice cos most my frens are driving...I dun think they wanna take the coach cos dunno how late the dinner will end. Besides all my frens spread ard in singapore, quite difficult to arrange the locations of the coaches...sigh...I very stressed leh....like got so many things to plan......

Hi shern!

like what Racherlle asked, how many wine bottles can u exchange for the invitations cards? do u think it is more worth it? How much does printing 250 cards cost? Also i still dun get answer on whether 1 family need only use invitation card to get into the island or 1 card to 1 person?

hi jean..

regarding abt the entry to the island thingy i'm not too sure.. u hav to check w the brides here.. hmmm...

as for the printing of the cards.. u have to print urself.. Rasa don't do printing.. they juz provide u w the cards....

i had 30 tables plus 2 muslims swop for about 14- 16 bottles of wine or the other option is another deluxe room.

printed my cards at isucess for $1 each, colour on both sides.

rasa's cheapest wine is $24+++, either no or partial corkage waiver for wine.

did some calculations ...it's quite worth printing own invites and swopping their invites for other stuff.

but we didn't want their invites in the first place as we've designed our own.

and yup the printing is not inclusive.

Hi Jean and racherlle,
I just went to Rasa yesterday and I saw a solemnisation ceremony at the white fence area. So dun think solemnisation can only be held on Saturdays.

hi Smurf!

thanks for ur confirmation..
i've already checked up w my co-ordinator already.. yup solemnization can also be held on a sunday

hi shern!

so tat means u changed ur wedding cards for 14-16 bottles of wine? tat's a very gd option.. i'm planning to do tat too.. coz dun really like their wedding cards...
hmm the wine they gave us is the house wine that costs 24+++???

hi gals, anyone getting married soon? me would like to visit rasa to take alook at the decor....... so sad that the lawn area will be removed!

Hope u enjoy the pics. hehehe.. and thanks for your compliment. *blushed* hehehe..

Hi Hallie,
Yup, all the pics were taken by Kai.

Hi Sleepysleep,
No Way lah.. me no teacher lah. me teacher, then the student siao liao lor. remember, me SIAO CHA BOH lei! hahahaha...

Hi hi Shern!! Long time din come in to this thread already...
So fast, ur wedding is over, the last time u were still planning for it.
How's everything? Can share ur photos with me, pls? [email protected]

One of my fren just attended a soleminasation and dinner last sunday and he was complaining that the setting sun almost kill him and also that the dinner is very rush..(Everything ended at 10.20pm) He also say there will only be 3 coaches going out of the island at the end of the day and the last one is at 10.30p.m...He's been very discouraging abt our plans to hold the wedding there..Is that true?

bugbear, different kebaya, this purple one is MTM, MIL's is black so didn't use...

jean, i had 4 buses after dinner, u can swop the car passes for more bus service, timing will be delayed if the dinner ends later.
some guests started leaving by 10+ and mostly wasn't due to coach but cos they have another dinner to go to....didn't find the dinner rush but we our photo-taking was very fast tho...seriously if u really wan ur dinner there, ur friend should accomodate and not the other way round afterall it's ur once-in-a-lifetime event...

hi merch,
vey pretty and sweet bride,
what is ur BS?Ur gown very nice
how was the turnout at ur wedding?I got relatives saying sentosa so far,some guests may not attend,then turnout will nt be good?

hi shern,
can email me ur photos?thanks a lot
email:[email protected]

Hi shern,

tks for sharing the photos! ur gown v nice! ur kebaya is something special from the usual EG. v bubbly (dunno how to spell) ;p, smiling all the way n seems like a butterfly dancing around. hehe....

btw, which Ad photograhper did u use?

Hi All! I am urgently looking for transfer of package to interested couples who are looking at 11 Dec 2005 for your customary.

I'd placed $2k of deposit. I will email you the banquet details if you are sincerely interested.

Please let me hear from you...

Hallie, thanks, the photos has gone thru a slection process that's y smiley all the way...if i dun smil, my expression is very funny...hehehe u looking for photographer?

mine is max, used to be with a few bridal shops along tanjong pagar, now doing more freelance...had good reviews bout my PS album and his attitude on AD, guests said he's friendly and will joke with them...

sleepy, thanks!

cool, my turnout was quite ok, 2tables no show... cos during dec around christmas, quite a few had experience of having 4 tables empty b4...depends on wat day and date u're holding urs...

Hi Cool,

Thanks! my BS ah, don say lah.. nothing is gd abt them. Horrible service. the WG is a MTM one, so still ok. but, i had a hard time in getting the EG. was a last mintue choosing somemore. coz all their selections are old which i don like. So.. i wait wait wait till my co-ordinator finally called me that have a EG which i might like, and thus, thats the one i wore on my AD nite. hehehe..
Btw, yes. some relatives might have negative thinking abt the location to travel. its understand lah.. if its us whom have to attend, we ourself also must think twice lah. don worry, i thought that, if its really someone who wanted to share ur happines, no matter how far is the location, they will still be there.

Hi Jean,
My dinner ends at 10.30pm. but the last excusive coache is at 11pm. kinda late which the hotel ple told my MCs annouced early that the last bus ends at 10.30pm, end up some of guests have to rush out to the lobby without having the last dessert. hehehe.. then the shagari-la's last bus to harbour front is 12am. so need not worry.

Hi Shern,
U simply look gd sia! esp the church pics, so sweet! and ur hubby very handsome lei! hehehe... both all ur smile tells how XIN FU u guys are sia! ur nite gown also looks amazing! very different from most of the brides! very nice..

HI Merchelle,

thanks so much! u look so sweet!!! i believe ur jie-meis agreed to all wear white on the day time..heehe...

hi shern,
can share share your pix with me too?
[email protected] . thanks!!!

btw, i very sad leh...email elaine to ask her to get back to me on the renovation thingie but till now no news from her..sad...

hi merchelle, thanks! big day that's y look more radient if not usually i'm half awake :P ur pics also...smiling all the way heheheh

phine, sent!

merchelle and shern

any advise on how to schedule the timing of the return trip bus? do you stagger the time? and what is the last timing that Rasa can accomodate? Tks

BTW, can share with me both yr photos?

Hi Shern,

Thanks! But looks like my bf got psycho by his fren and he changed his mind....so We r trying to source for another location now....any recommendations?

By the way, can i see ur photos too?

Hi cheertho, ellie, jeanng79!

U ladies have mails..

Hi Srumpee,
the return trip bus will be advised by your co-ordinator. Think its a standard timing i guessed. My last timing that day was abt 11pm which i heard from my guests lah. but the hotel co-ordinator asked my MCs to annouce during the dinner abt 10.30pm.

Hey merchlle,

Thanks for the photo! I like ur evening gown
where do u get it from? Sigh, the scenery and layout of rasa is cool but too bad i can't drill that into my bf's mind....

Hi Shern & Merchelle, U two are very pretty brides..... Thank U so much for letting me view yr pic.

Btw, some question to ask u 2....

Shern, u having yr dinner at Pavilion rite? How many tables do u have?? & will it look pack?? & how is the decoration huh?? Wat u think?? Nicer then b4???

Thanks thanks

Oh ya, do any brides here have their AD last weekend?? Heard from my frd that he attended the wedding dinner & the dinner starts at 9.30pm leh. Coz the Harbourfront coach duration is 45mins...hmmhmm how come so long huh??

Hi akoyo, u mean the new soleminization will b at where huh??? U knw when is ready huh???

hi merchelle!!!

saw your AD photos. u look good! and i love all your gowns!!! which BS did u use? was the floral deco at pavilion provided by rasa at no extra chrg?

Hi Audrey,
according to the latest news by the coordinators, the new solemnization site should be ready by Feb 06...
It's a bit difficult to explain the exact site.. The new site is at the garden site, facing the cliff and sea. You will have to pay them a visit to get a better picture..

Jux discovered this gem of a thread!
We loved this pl, so had signed up with Rasa despite much complaints fr families due to the inconvenient location. How's the coaches? Did the guests realli use it eventually?

Hi Shern & Merchelle,
I'm currently looking for photographer & video for my AD. Greatly appreciate if u cld share ur pics!

Shern, u swopped ur invites for wines? this sounds like a great idea! Did u hv to discuss this before signing or they agreed to it later?

Thks! ;D

Hi Ellie,

Mine BS was 'E-Bridal' at Jurong IMM. Just a kind reminder. The BS sucks! Don ever consider that. i rather u go for others, coz i really really had bad experinence there. anyway, incase u would like to know wat happen, u may like to read through the thread in the forumn. BTW, yes the floral deco was provided by RASA with no extra charges.

Hi Koichi & Blueskiesss,
U've mailed!

BTW Blueskiesss, i don have videographer on that day. Requested my buddy to take for us. Hehehe.. but as for photography, I've used Kai from Kalyedoscope. Let me know if u want his contact. or u can simply view his profile at www.kalyedoscope.com

Morning!

I've sne tthe link for my pics, do let me know if u din receive...may have missed out some...

jean, so shortlisted any place yet?

audrey, i had 32 tables, not that cramp but they do spread the tables out, it's best to have a look at the place when it has been set up, some tables were partially blk by pillars.

decor is much better, dun have to spend extra, i do have some flower balls put up tho, sadly it wasn't place in a prominent area due to miscommunication....

hi merchelle, thanks for your advice. yep, i just read thru the e.bridal thread and all the mishaps really give me the jitters! but at least u looked good in all your gowns. ;) oh, and also the floral deco at rasa... glad to know that it's at no extra charges. it's definitely much better than the 'forest' theme last time.

hi shern, perhaps u've left me out for the link to your wedding photos. pls send to me again at [email protected]? thanks much!

oh, and not forgetting, happy CNY to all of u!!! this will be my last year of receiving ang pows... next year gotta give liao. boo hoo hoo...