Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Hi Merchelle,
Can I view ur pics too?
[email protected].

akoyo,
the coordinator only says if i have book a banquet with them, there will be an extra charge of $400+ if I want to use the their outdoor place for solemnize. But I didnt ask if it applys to the new solemnize place as well.

Racherlle,
Have you contacted David Loh yet for ur solemnizaion nxt yr?? I duno which is the best time to contact him leh...

hi KS!

thanks for the info.. hmmm..
hopefully the renovation period will stay up til Feb 06... will confirm w my co-ordinator again..

hmmm yup for the solemnization area u have to pay an extra $400+++ even applies to the area at the white fence previously....

i've not contacted David Loh coz i've not booked my venue yet.. are u going to confirm w Rasa on Gd Friday???????

hi phine,

erm i recieved ur email but cant access the files..
izzit becoz ur sharing method is different? i not too sure.. but when ppl shared their yahoo photo with me, the email will state as photo sharing not briefcase sharing?

racherlle,
I'm not confirm yet. This sat I'm meeting another coordinator from another hotel. Will make a decision and select btw these two.
So if you see me on Fri, it shld be 90% I will sign-up liao. If not, then I might have choosen the other one.

great to hear tat..... was thinking of loading the pics to other website.....

hope the pics will be of great help to you...

Merchele & KS, txs for the wonderful photos... ... really give me a better idea on the setup outdoor (even though without chair covers) and also the actual dish presentation!

Btw, latest update from my coord., the reno. is going to be deferred again!!! Due to some major event happening in Sep'05, they're going to start the reno. later during 1st wk of Oct'05 instead. (i.e. from 3 Oct'05 onwards, tentatively) Thus, for those ladies still dream of having their solemn at white fence area prior their banquet in Sep, it's still possible

Koi, i'll be popping by to view the 2 setups in both ballrooms again on 19 Mar'05. Hope by then my bf & i can come to an agreement on the preferred venue. Which one did you go for, btw?

Hallie, from what I learnt will be from Oct'05 till Dec'05 (latest by end Feb'06 in case of bad weather during Nov/Dec'05) Hope they won't stretch till Mar cos my AD is in Mar'06!!! (Ohh...ohh...)

phine, learnt from previous thread that your AD is in Nov'05. Will you be using the outdoor area, i.e. Lawn area or the jade site beach? If not, you should be safe on this area.
Well, if they decided to start only from Jan'06, then it will be my turn to
worry, cos i'll be using Lawn area for my solemn, and dunno how's the reno nearby will be like? But at the same time, I've also reserved another venue., garden lawn (by the poolside area) as the alternative in case it's really unplesant nearer to date.

Hi Liping..
i am only using that area for my reception..solemnization will be out of rasa.just feel that it will be a great idea if my guests will mingle ard that area during the cocktail...

btw, where is the jade site beach? :P

phine, jade site is the very cornered section of the Siloso Beach and nearby to the resort's sea sports centre. It's quite an exclusive beach section which couple can do solemn only OR buffet dinner... ...

Ultimately i didn't go for the jade site beach as there'll quite a no. of elderly pp in my invited gp and think that lawn area will be more appropriate.
Hope the weather is good in march cos really do not wish to move the solemn in the backup venue. That'll be like doing in ROM and thus no difference... ...

hi ks!

another hotel that i'm looking at is the beaufort hotel at sentosa.. keke
very nice too!

can anyone confirm the date of the renovation??
hmmm if it is going to affect til Sep 06..then might have to make other plans..

HI phine

Thanks for the pics.

Has anyone done lunch at Rasa before? I'm thinking of doing lunch on a Sunday but not sure how it will turn out to be. Main worry is that relatives not happy about the far location and may think it's inconvenient.

HI RASA Brides...
I'm working up a consolidation here.. Please state your AD and ballroom.

phine - Nov 6, 2005 (siloso)

Daphne, I have the same tots as u before i signed up with Rasa. Thinking that it will be a hassle to hold a wdg at sentosa. However, both my FH n I decided to follow our hearts. If our relatives realli wan to share their happiness with us, they wont mind the travelling time. right?

Anyway, they can also use this occasion to spend an evening in Sentosa. :D

Voice out ur concern to your coordinator. I believe they will work out something for you!

phine, my date is on Mar 26, 2006 but will confirm the dinner venue after viewing the setup this sat.

Daphne, got to learn from friends who attended wedding lunch at Rasa, they love it! cos the view through the Pavilion, L5 is even brighter & more magnificant
The only setbacks are: There won't be any dry-ice effect for lunch (i.e. less romantic) and highly chance that the Bridal Suite will only be ready for you to check-in after your event. Heard they'll provide a temp. room for your preparation 1st. You may wish to verify with your coord. on that.

Btw, phine is right abt 1 thing! Follow your hearts... ... My bf and I also feel that if your frens & relatives are truely sincere to join in your happy occasion, I believed even it's in another country, they wouldn't mind travel at all. Moreover, it's just on an island and being linked from the mainland some more ... ...

As a matter of fact, the exclusive coaches really help us alot as well! No more excuses for my guests to be late anymore

Hi Phine,

Thanks for workg out the tables. I have not sign the contract yet but we are 90% decided. The only thing that hold me back is also the distance. I sound out a few of the older relatives and they dont give very positive comments....

Anyway, My AD is 14 Jan 2006, Siloso ballroom

Hi Koi,

Maybe you can arrange the coach at the location where it is convenient to them. What they need to do is to travel to that particular location (maybe somewhere they are familiar with), board the bus and with that, they wont have to worry that they cant find the hotel. :D

Btw, can i ask what is included in your package?
who is your coordinator?

Hallie, have not heard from you for quite sometime. Bz with your preparation ah?

am curious and wonder if anyone actually get enough ang pao to cover up the expenses for his/her high tea reception... I suppose not much ppl will give angpao ri???

Is the food for Hi tea reception nice?? or in comparison, would lunch reception be a better choice??

I am attending this coming wedding fair.. might sign up with them..but i guess hi tea buffet not much to negotiate for.

HI, Im new here.

Realy interested in having my wedding dinner at Rasa. However only intend to have 20 tables. Anyone here manage to hold a 20 tables banquet in RAsa?

Hi phine,

have been rather busy with work. So hv u called up ur BS and went to try ur gowns?? will u be gog to the wedding show at rasa this fri?

Hi I will be attending the weddin fair this sat. Most likely will be signing up with them for weddin dinner

Wonder which coordinator should i look for to enjoy more perks.

Hi Hallie,

I cant make it this fri...

But before that, i called to check if i can drop by the bridal fair even if i had signed up before the fair... but they were like giving me excuses that if i come i wont be entitled with the perks...

Anyway, need a favour from all of you...if you are gg to take pics on e bridal fair, possible to send them to me?? thanks in advance.

Any of you gg to attend the bridal fair organised by Style Wedding Magazine this coming sat?

i'm also thinking of rasa sentosa, but not sure abt the food.
can someone comment on their food, service, deco etc.

halli, actually not tis sat. just call up then they inform me that it is on apr 10, 2005. If there is seat available, will try to go.

Veron, I cant answer your question but mayb you might wan to look thru our past conversation. I believe there is a few conversation on that.

thanks phine.. i did actually look thru some of the conversation but seem like most of the topics on the lawn and perks.. anyway i will try to look more previous ones.

anyone know of any gd co-ordinator to intro??
how abt perry??

Summerala, the fair on fri I heard only give discounts & extra perks to couples looking at banquet dinner. dun think they're promoting hi-tea package on that day. mayb u wanna call rasa to check on this?

btw, all rasa coords are nice and depends on what you asked for and no. of tables you've also will give you more "power" to request for more, i believed.

bluezzy, r u looking at dinner? i only noe that if you want to enjoy the bridal show's perks, then min. tables of 25 has to be met leh... ...

phine, huh??? who told you that you can't get the perks if you can't make it tis fri? I've already paid a deposit of S$200.00 by cheque to my rasa coord. to secure the date & perks they're giving during the bridal show
cos my bf is out of town and dun feel like going alone leh ... ...

veron, i think all rasa coords. are nice
my coord. cathy, the only guy coord. perry and there's another lady called elaine. spoke to perry b4, he's very helpful... ...

Hi Liping thanks for answering my qns.. Me have decided to take up the dinner banquet. seems like more worth it... feel dat if take hi tea will lose more on ang bao..haha.

we can actuali enjoy the same rate if we book for next yr? you made a 200bucks deposit? so when will the contract be ready and how much deposit do you have to add on.. to 10%?

Hi Phine & KSBride,

Can I view photos of your wedding at Rasa Sentosa? I'm having my wedding there on 26 June 05. Tks!

Hi krex,
I didnt have my wedding yet. Just went to the pavilion ballroom and solemnize area to take pics during my meeting with the coordinator.

If u are interested, leave down ur email.

anyone of you sign up on the fair... seems like the coordinatorsare quite reserved abt their perks... but actuali not much to negotiate too

Hi Summerala,

I've sign up during the fair... Regarding the perks, they mentioned that they will onl give during the fair, otherwise if u bk on normal days the perks will nt be given...
BTW, you need to pay a $1800 for deposite to secure the date....after the $200 booking fee... once the contract is ready...

ya me oso sign up.. hee.. but mt AD is at the far end of next year...when will yours be? at pavilion or siloso?? I Who is ur coordinator..mine is cathy..

couldn't get anything extra except askin for 24 + 1Reserved table. The rest i gotta exchange with the perks they gave

Summerala, I sent over a cheque of S$200 to secure the date & perks of the bridal show since my bf can't make it for the event. My rasa coord. will forward me the drafted contract within the next 2 weeks and then required to settle the remaining S$1,800.00nett.

btw, i think you're quite lucky to enjoy the perks as well during the bridal show with min. 24 tables cos they told us min. 25 is definitely a must-must for them to offer the perks. r u having a weekday date on a Mon-Thu?

Mine is on sunday.... Weekday... Me get the offer from a lady who's not one of the weddin coordinator. Can see the change in the coordinator's face when she knew I am given 24 tables. Guess they r realli not suppose to do this, but the gal approaching me told her she asked someone... I suppose that someone is of a higher rank...

So when is your weddin... did you attend the fair? Did you book the pavilion? It looks nice. but Sort of dun like the celling and the stage area. And it's bit warm in noon. But think maybe at night the place might look more romantic...

Is yours in a weekday too.. due to low budget... i gotta choose wkday package. still wonderin if fri is a better choice than sun.

This is the first time i am posting online.

I booked mine during the wedding fair. My AD is 23rd Apr 06 in Pavilion. I preferred Siloso but the min table is 35. I booked through Angie.

Do you all think i can negotiate further 2 weeks later? Must 'squeeze' the most out of them before i pay the balance $1800. Hee. I find the corkage fee rather X.

Hope to hear from you all. ;p

Hi Stacy.. I did try to negotiate with them abt the corkage charge... But the reply I have is to bring in max 24 can of stout and hard liquor will be waived.. I just exchanged my 100 bucks F&B voucher with them for 8 more btles of wine..guess if reali not enough gotta offer guest liquor or buy from them.think is cheaper to buy fr them .. it's almost equal to the corkage charge..More likely we are the one being squeeze until dry..haha no matter wat they hv nothing to lose one lah

However you can still negotiate with them since you are a paying customer.