Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

bugbear, me sweet-tooth..hehehe will definitely eat the cake...too small and i dun think i wan to share liao hahahaha

but not keen if the waiters looks like sore thumb sticking out when they stand by the side and pour the dry ice leh...

hahah...u same same as me...but then, i more fussy...i only like choc :D

Hhmm...for that hor...maybe u would like to get your own friends to help you? those sitting nearest to the stands? Or u ask the waiters to pour water...then squat down...so not that obvious ;p

Hi gals, yes i saw from my contract that the fanfare oni applicable to ballroom leh... mabbe can request for pavillion for the dry-ice thingy loh... like bugbear say, more dreamy/romantic feeling right??

shern, your guests prefer chinese desert or cake cos usually after the 2nd last dish, pple very full liao so if u spend $$ to change the desert, may not be worth it loh... that's wat i thot lah...

Check with you gals ar... i suddenly realized on one of the thread, u gals talked about artificial flowers...I tot the package states fresh floral deco, inclusive of arch, stands and centre piece? Which flowers are artificial?

bugbear...tot about tat...but i'll look like a cruel bride leh...so much work for others...hehehehhe... maybe get them to use petite ones..fortunately, FH and me quite tall..

sweatcorn, you mean you went bisbane to study jus bcos FH was going? so sweet....

sweatcorn, actually my main reason is tat i wan a real cake if budget allows

bugbear, only the flower ball in the pic was artificial. on AD only fresh flowers will be used.

Ooh i c..hehe...

Sweatcorn...u really went to study bcos ur FH is going ar? Ah yo...so nice...so sweet. I had to go alone...cos my FH already finished his...so i had to go there alone.

So weird right...they only provide fanfare for ballroom...pavilion also can do fan fare wot...hhmm...

maybe it's bcos pavillion is kinda small...imagine if trip.....wah...then cold dish straight to your face...so pai seh after that...heheheh

Ah yo...heheh...shern, ur imagination good leh! ;p

Max of that place is about 36 tables izzit?
I think should still be able to do fanfare...but maybe bcos the tables are not arranged neatly...like ballroom...that's why maybe the waiters don really have a common route to take lor...

anyway, i will check with Elaine see how.

bugbear, last time rasa also dun have dry ice effect one.. but think now have... heehee...
you are not alone... I also blur blur on some of the things the rest discuss... only got to know more thru the discussion here.. heehee...

sweatcorn, really sweet of you... your FH must be feeling very blessed to have you in his life

Bride, yah...i also heard from elaine that recently they include the dry ice effect...maybe we should let her know more of our ideas..then they can improve...hahha..

yah...reading discussions here and there then i know of so many new stuffs to plan. Else i also blur blur like sotong.

yah, like i dun even know wat fanfare was till now hahaha......eh...actually i'm very worried about tripping...hehehecos when i'm nervous i become kinda clumsy....but on ROM was quite ok lah...no embarassing incident..

bugbear, think 30 tables more comfortable leh....

bugbear, ya.. we should feedback more and give more ideas for the benefits of ourselves and for other future rasa brides
me also blur... good that you have more ideas of what to request for before you sign the agreement with rasa... like that you will be at a upper hand in neg.. hahaha... btw, any tentative date(s) that you and your FH are looking at for your banquet?

Shern....that's where ur FH job comes in...supposed to support u mah...heheh...

Wah...pavilion 30 tables...then i cannot liao...i now have 42 tables...and i tot cutting 4 tables away...still possible...if asked me to cut 12 tables down to 30...a bit impoosible

Bride...yah yah...we should read more and gather more ideas...then we can plan...
Hhmm...no lor..no sepcific dates yet...But should be either in Dec05 or latest Jun 06... :D
still long way to go...

... me too.. didn't ask about the fanfare... by the way, any idea what are the mixers??? No idea what is it and forgot to ask elaine....

Maybe you dun hold any flower bouquet during 1st march-in.. at least you have one hand to hold your gown if step on your gown...(advise from my friend)...

Yah hor...dunno wot is mixers leh...fruit punch? ;p

Hhmm...i tot usually during dinner, the bride won hold the bouquet already right? But Bride is right...better not have anything in the hand...then can at least hold the gown...

bugbear, you really have a lot of of tables leh... so are you taking siloso ballroom or wanna go for pavilion... if pavilion, it will really be too squeezy liao.. maybe you can have 11 pax per table too... will that be able to reduce the no. of tables???

Time flies and before you knew it... it's your AD liao.. heehee... so it's always better to plan early
you can gather more ideas and have more time to prepare

Yah...me going to see the actual setting one of the weekends then decide...if it's max of 38 tables for pavilion, i still can cut lor...but if really 30 tables...then i cannot cut liao...to cut 12 tables down is quite impossible...hehhe...

Yah..time really flies very fast...blink of the eye...and AD is just tomorrow...

evening no need bouquet actually....think some brides carry tho...

mixers: pepsi (wanted coke but dun have...so sad...), 7-up, orange (f&n or mirainda, can't recall)

bugbear, up to 38 tables but can be quite cramp. ask to see the floorplan with the maximum no. of tables.

Ooh...i tot pepsi and stuffs are known as softdrinks...cos they sometimes put as "Free flow of softdrinks and mixers"...heheh...

Yah...i am hopping to view an actual settings with 38 tables. if squeezy will have a bit of prob during photo taking lor...

then i better dun 'blink' too much hahahaha cos my AD is the nearest and i've not done much.

anyone getting/making own invites?

PS mirinda i mean

shern.. I tot mixers are sometimes like fruit punch?? the package written free flow of softdrinks and mixers.. so tot they are 2 different type of beverages...

heheh...usually i see most hotels are state mixers, but never crossed my mind to ask what they are...heheh...not important to me...so long they serve drinks for the guests can already ;)

shern.. you are really very cute.. I can't help laughing when see your reply.. heehee...

I'm quite concern what are served during cocktail bcoz very bored serving only softdrinks... with empty stomach... so far those banquets I went all serve only softdrink.. thought ours will be special bcoz I see the word "mixers"...
think gotta check with elaine.. if she tell me is softdrink, think I will faint.. hahaha....

hi gals, gosh... think my FH will faint when he see this... ahahahaha... u gals must be thinking i am an angel... ahahahaha...

actually mi not lah... long distance r/s is very hard to maintain, we both dun hv confidence so choose to go over wif him loh... taking it as a good opportunity to 'test' living wif him oso lah... kekeke...

But i do enjoy myself there and it was very enriching experience loh...

talking abt fanfare... my FH was telling me there is no spotlights at the entrance of the pavillion at the garden side, right?? any one remember?? then if got no spotlight then the march-in will not be as nice already hor??

Shern, u very farni leh...
... yah better dun blink too much leh... must always remind youself... ahahahahaha

ok gals, juz a wild guess... 'mixers' isit mixed nuts that they serve with the softdrinks??

bride...thank you, thank you...FH finds me irritating tho hehehe

bride...dun faint...but think it's really softdrinks leh....if fruit punch...wat if taste like cough syrup...even worse!! btw rasa provides mixed nuts during reception...

sweatcorn, takes a lot of guts to do wat u did k. u went sydney or?

sweatcorn...no..no... mixers and mixed nuts are not the same...hehehe...any volunter to call??

another big headache...planning to wear my MIL's kebaya, it's black with bits of flowers...she doesn't mind the colour...anyway will get my BS to add some glitter. the kebaya tailor thinks black not suitable...recommended pink but ex leh. i'm also having problem finding dressy-dressy sarong to match (actually cos have not collected the kebaya so can't bring it along when shopping)

btw finally decided on the church...hehehe got the one i like...tot of re-using some of church decor at night to cut cost. ie pew decor to re-use on the railings outside the pavillion (recept area)

hi shern, no lah, no need guts lah... we together for abt 7 yrs liao so feel quite secure to go over wif him lah... juz more worried abt getting a job when i'm back here...

we went brisbane... less busy city when compared to sydney & melborune... but i love the beach at surfer's paradise...

gals, i smsed elaine to call me... i'll check wif her on the mixer thing at the same time on my contract stuff too... let u gals know later...

shern, u wearing your MIL kebaya??? as in one of hers?? actually its up to u if u/parents/PIL mind abt the color... if dun mind n u like it then dun need to spend $$ to make one... but hor the kebaya can always wear it at other occassion like pple's wedding/d&d right??

yes i taking pavillion... ok will ask abt the flower ball thingy...

lao fu lao qi... yes but still dun feel comfy wif long dist r/s... that's the irony of it... ahahaha...

sweatcorn.. I really envy.. it must has been a memorable experience

pls check on the flower ball as what shern mentioned.. seem like cathy and elaine saying different things.. make me confused liao.. maybe you can double confirm with elaine
thanks thanks...

haha.. well-said.. cough syrup.. hahaha.. really funny and enjoyable coming in to this forum and chat with you gals... heehee...

ya.. good idea to reuse the deco items.. like that you can fully make use of the things on your AD... but you must get helpers to help you deco the recep area...

hi gals, elaine called liao...

ok mixers are those soda or tonic water that pple use to mix wif hard liquor... of cos hard liquor not free lah...

abt the flower ball, she explained that the supplier that showcase this florist was not selected by rasa so the selected florist does not provide this item... either we neg wif their florist or we get outside florist to do it...

can??

Har?! that means we have to provide the liqour...then they simply mixed it for us and there u have...the so called "Free flow" of mixes ar

Sweatcorn...u and ur FH 7+ years already?! Wah!!! Really envy leh...so did u go there to be tai tai while he study...or u also went there to study?

bugbear... think like that mean rasa will only provide free flow of soda or tonic water... can just be drink like that without hard liquor...

bad news... got to spend to get outside florist to do the job liao... sweatcorn, did elaine tell you what florist they selected? and what will be the new design like???

hi gals, good morning...

mi n my bf is more than 7 yrs liao... by the time we hv our AD we r like 12 yrs liao... really old...
... so u gals can guess how old i am.... ahahahahaha...

I was also studying there... but my course ended 1 sem earlier so was 'tai tai' for abt haf yr loh... kekekeke...

bride, ooops sorry din ask abt the florist thingy leh... but i'll be meeting her on thurs so if u dun mind i can ask for u then...

r u gals expecting pple to order mixed drinks?? hmmm personally i dun leh... but hor sometimes life's juz full of unexpected things...

Morning!!

Sweatcorn...u and ur FH 12 years doesn't mean u are old mah...if u are with him since ur sec sch days...then u are still VERY young wot

Really envy both of u having such a long relationship...my ex-hsemate in aust and her hubby also 12 yrs before they decide to get married
my other hsemate always tell them that if they had decided to get married earlier, they would have a whole soccer team of kids...cos my hse-mate loves kids...

Sweatcorn...ask them as much as u can...heheh...then we know what to expect :D thanks!!

morning gals,

so tat means there's lots of soda drinks for the night...burrrup...imagine serving soda whiskey without whiskey...hehehe

the current rasa florist seems to be able to do the flower ball but she wasn't keen to give me the quotation over the phone...

sweatcorn, tat 6 mths was jus practising for real tai tai life hehehe...hey, maybe u've been together since 15! so still young leh....

the kebaya can still be worn for other stuff...but was thinking shouldn't waste money, need to get shoes and accessories too...fortunately our mums likes to wear black when they were young...

sweatcorn, wish I can have such chance like you...

Thanks.. pls help to check it out with elaine
but why didn't you wait for any wedding banquets in weekends then go meet elaine? Like that you can go and see the deco as well?

Actually I never tried soda and tonic drink before.. hmmmm...do they taste bad just drinking like that??? me very gong3 gong3 one.. hahaha...

Bride, i think hardly ppl will drink the soda water on it's own...it's just carbonated water...but i am thinking more towards bourbon coke or something like that? quite weird if they state "free flow of mixers" and they just provide free flow of soda water...heheh...