Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Hi ellie,

thanks a lot...will call up ur frd for more info....so everything settle on ur AD? what flowers will you be using?

Hi Christy, so have you decide on your BS?

hi phine, no prob.

not everything is settled at this moment. still got AD buffets at both homes, bridal bouquet, bridal car decor, ballroom flowers, etc haven't confirmed. we haven't met up with our co-ord since food tasting.

hi ellie

Yup, confirmed holdin it at The Pavilion
AD will be in Nov 06, still long way 2 go 4 me..hehe

met up w perry, a vv nice guy..

hi ellie
ya lor, time flies...kekeke...when's ur AD?

so u went food tasting liao huh? its only on mon-thurs huh? where did u have ur food tasting? at the pavilion? or cafe?

ram... today is exactly ONE mth away from my AD on 18 sep!! kan zhiong!!!

went for food tasting back in Jun... yes from mon to thurs only but i heard from an ex-bride the co-ord arranged for them on a sat noon cos the couple too busy to go during weekdays. we had the dinner in a pte room in silver shell cafe.

ellie...wow soo kan jiong 4 u leh..remember 2 show us pics hor..keke..whose ur BS? sorry if u hv mentioned in ur previous post, i 2 lazy 2 search again..:P

abit troublesome 2 arrange on wkdays only hor..but will get 2 tat when it comes...hehe...

ram... trying to suppress my nerves. kan jiong till abit scared but dono scared of what. just a feeling lor. my BS in JB, they don't release soft copies so can't show u PS pics. until AD over then can show pics lor.

gotta rush to sentosa after work for food tasting lor, starts 7pm to 7.30pm. u still got some time to the food tasting so relax...

hi charmaine, i'm glad i found someone who finally understands my feelings! though we've registered 3 yrs back, but still can't help feeling the jitters.

Hi ellie,

U mean your ROM is 3 years ago? Mine is last year. Now really wished that mine was held tog w banquet then can have it at the garden lawn. So romantic...

yup charmaine, ROMed in Oct 2002. hehe... tt time got flat liao so must ROM. ya, solemnisation with wedding banquet on the same day is a good idea but too bad for us...

wah... so many sept brides here..

ram, ellie mentioned bride is me lah... yup working till 7+, 8 pm everyday then, so elaine no choice but to arrange weekend lunch lor... hehe...

Hi Phine,

Sorry, been very busy with work and didn't have time to come into the forum. Anyway, me & my bf decided to postpone our wedding to a couple more years. Initially was next year 1st Oct. ;)

But I muz say that I love Rasa and if we still wanna have banquet then (parents' wishes), we will choose Rasa! hehe..

Congrats to all Rasa brides here! Cheers!

hi scrumpee, u still ard here? just wanna check with u abt your AP box... u bought 3-in-a-set from ikea right? so which size did u use S/M/L?

Hi ellie, yeah! happen to pop by today.
The set I bought comes in 3 but 2 of the boxes are of the same size leh. not like what u said s/m/L. anyway I use the biggest box.

Ellie
Aiyo!! of course enough lah. Well I do hope its not enough so that I can laugh my way to the bank!
I had 27 tables. The big box is more than enough even if you have 40 tables, cos not everyone give u one angbao. Eg. one family of 4 only give u one angbao and not 4 separate angbaos. Sure enough capacity lah.

charmaine... ya, there's one of our options. i oredi got one A4 box ready, only need to wrap it up with nice paper + some floral decor... still undecided which one to choose.

scrumpee... eheheh... ok, noted. what do u think abt the smaller box then? will it be too small?

dazed... qian bu ke lou yan ma. but i also tot of using something like tt too, like those small round fish tank.

Ellie,
I think the smaller is enough too, just that the bigger box will look nicer on the recept table. My recept table was quite long (6 seaters), so if I place a small box in the middle, looks quite funny and unbalanced. Thats why I use a bigger box and I can cut two slits on the big box.

Me went for a discussion on my ballroom deco n transportation yesterday. Again me very impressed by the excellent service n great assistance provided by my new co-ordinator, Ivy. Glad that I chose Rasa. Despite the distance some of my guests have to travel, I believe they would be impressed by the excellent service of rasa staff too.

hi charmaine, did u get a lot of choices on the flowers for your ballroom decor? we're supposed to go on sat too but last min can't make it...

Hi ellie,

I think there are three choices-gerbaras, orchids n roses. I have more or less decided on roses but can't decide on which color. Was told i may need to pay extra for blue roses or purple roses.

hi girls..

I thought scrumpee had a hard time getting the orchids she wanted as well.. However I think RASA would most likely oblige with requests. So far I think they really offer on eof the best service...

hi charmaine, thanks for the info... i think i'll take roses as well... the choices so limited. tot can mix lillies with roses. hehe... anyway purple roses very risky, the 'yam' colour may vary...

Hello hello!! saw my name so must come in and kpo.

Charmaine/Ram
I think blue and purple roses need top up because they are generally more expensive than natural colour roses. But if you really want them, maybe can negotiate with your coodinator and see if you can exchange items that u don't need with the kind of flowers u want.

But u may want to consider orchids as well, I think Rasa can provide orchids in different colours like yellow and orange too. I do think Orchid goes very well with a wedding at Sentosa, got abit of tropical feel whereas roses are more common but romantic.

Ellie, u can request the number of seats u want at your recept table.

Hey scrumpee..

Ya was talking about your nice orchid at your AD!

How did you show the co-orindate what orchid you actually looking for huh?

hi scrumpee

oic..anyway dun tink will get blue roses...:P

ya, me act lookin at gerberas or orchids as its nt tat commonly used here..kekeke...

Ling
I went to the Mandai Orchid Garden website, search for the orchid I want, download it and email to Rasa so that they know the exact colour that I want. A bit kiasu lah...but luckily I did that lor cos their version of purple and my version different

Hi all BTB & BGTB (if any is here)....

Think i'm signing with RASA too....
The contract is in my hands now.... but still trying to make sure tat I don't miss out anything b4 I sign it else later may regret it... haha... Actually I don't think i'll regret it, since I've heard so much compliments on RASA frm so many of u here, moreover I've seen n experience their gd service too....

Hope to know u all and able to share all our experiences here with one another....

congrats eliz!
met with shirlene last sat too, with perry... she sounds nice & responsible. so siloso or pavilion for u? signed the contract by now or still deliberating?

hi eliz & ellie..

so both of ur had the same coordinator..

have met up w perry a mth ago & emailed him yesterday...still waiting 4 his contract leh...

have u gals heard abt this coordinator by the name of James tan..seems like no 1 had talked abt him.. but i'd met up with him sometime back.. thanks :P

Hi ellie,

so ur co-ordinator is Shirlene or perry? I've heard so much abt Perry (who seems to be there at rasa for donkey years). heehee...

Yap... Shirlene is pretty nice and helpful, find that we can communicate well with her. She kept ensuring that she'll do a gd job for me, ha let's see... but no prob lah, so far she has been very responsible and able to ans my Qs and deliver me things efficiently.

I prefer Pavilion (but need to keep my invites within 38 tables), I don't like siloso's layout, long and curvy. I prefer square rooms, and I like Pavilion's seaview... haha, my FH didn't like Siloso, cos need to climb up stairs at the entrance area, can forsee that we'll need to run up and down all the time if we're taking tat place, lazy pple rite? hahaha....

What abt u? Pavilion or Siloso?

I confirm signing the contract already, but currently it's still on-hold, cos at 1st FH's parents wants to see the menu, but it was in English (FPIL cannot read english), so I requested a copy of the menu written in chinese frm Shirlene, she went to search and came back to me, saying that she only have the menu in english. so I convey the msg back to FMIL, and offer to roughly explain the various menu to her in mandarin (although my chinese not tat gd lah), but then she say it's ok, she'll let us decide on the menu stuff...etc... so I carry on to get contract frm Shirlene (cos we almost confirm already mah). Then last min my parents, actually it's my mum insisted that I must demand the menu in chinese frm Shirlene b4 I can sign the contract, and let my FPIL view the menu b4 we can decide on anything else. Cos she's afraid tat later FPIL not happy with the menu. Know what? I told Shirlene tat I need to have the chinese menu else cannot sign contract, and she found one and fax to me the next day... haha... efficient rite? I think she just want me to sign the contact fast lah... but too bad...when I've gotten the chinese menu ready, FPIL went overseas... sigh... so now contract not yet sign, as we're waiting for em to come back S'pore.....

Hi ram,
many ladies here mentioned that perry is very busy, have u tried calling him?
Thank God he's not my co-ordinator (think I can't wait one... heehee), but I heard many compliments abt him loh....

Hi looneytoons,
I don't really have a gd impression of James, cos the very 1st time I called rasa to enquire more abt their wedding packages, James pick up my call and say that he'll get back to me half an hr later, guess what? Till today, I haven't hear frm him... hehee....

Oops! Hope that I'm not too long-winded...

hi eliz..

Its been 2 days...I guess aft the 7th Lunar mth, everybody rushin 2 get married..kekeke...I'll give him until nxt week bah if nt, by then i will call him liao...

Perry told me he joined slightly yr & a half leh..but dunno hw true lor...

hi ram & eliz,

my wedding is at pavilion. we prefer it to silosa too although got 3 pillars and probably can't c the sea anymore at night. but this is personal preference cos siloso is more formal and can look grander compared to pavilion. my co-ord is actually perry but he'll be going for reservist from 12 sep to 25 sep so shirlene will be taking over my wedding during his absence, hence she met up with us with perry.

perry responds faster when you call cos he moves around alot and sometimes gotta attend course so he may take a few days to respond to emails. but he's helpful and yes, he's been with rasa since last may. that's about the time we signed up.

eliz, hope u'll be a rasa bride too! good luck! btw, u can interchange the wkday & wkend menu except dishes # 2, 4 & 6.