Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

hi Srumpee (again)

ok nw tat i read thru previous post, realised u really fm vividshots...coz was at heaven's gift workshop yest, they used ur video, so i find u v familiar

Hi Ram
U knew my helper? gal or guy? can reveal abit who is the one or not?
What heaven's gift workshop? U mean Yang and Monica giving advise at a wedding workshop and they used my video ah? Hahaha..aiyo! so pai seh leh. What was the response of the audience when they saw my video?? alamak...really very pai seh leh!!!!! I'm sure the audience flip when they heard my opening song!

Fruitiesnuts, I didn't get any complaints from guests about parking. Most of my guests are able to find parking lots at the hotel's carpark but maybe a few can't find. I did tell my guests before hand about the parking, so most say they will come early then to 'chop' lots. Perhaps u can check with your coodinator if there are any other weddings or functions held in the hotel on that day cos this could affect the parking lots. I was the only one having wedding on that day. Ok, photos sent

hi Srumpee....

ya, her name is Angela, she's act my HB's cousin...keke, vv 'qiao' hor...

ya, Heaven's gift was havin workshop at Poppi yesterday & both of them were there lor...tat video was hilarious man, ppl were laughin oso, dun worry no one was makin lousy comments, in fact most of them find it refreshin haha..but hw come I din my frend leh...kekeke..

Hi Ram
Angela huh!! hohoho...my hb's brothers try to sabo her back by making her drink beer...but they didn't expect her to hold her liquor so well! Now she got a nick name among them. haha,,,something to do with the brand of beer her company is selling. ssh! don't tell her I show u the pix, wait she 'han tam' me'.

huh? what u mean by "but how come I din my frend leh" ??

hi srumpee..

I oso din know she can drink leh coz durin outings, she seldom drink although we always jio jio her...haha..

so this will be a secret btw us...hahaha...but wat a coincidence....hehe..

paiseh i missed out the word 'see my frend'....:D

Hi Srumpee, receive your pic liow. Thanks. NICE! Everyone like having great fun
Love your car decor!!! Where you get it from?

I half married, hahaha. ROMed in 03, AD next yr oct, will be having banquet at rasa too.

Tingz, I also luv my car decor. I bought the feathers myself and pass it to Justin from Fluv He tied the feathers for me. But the silk flowers and ribbons are from him lah. so which BS are u from? selected already? umm...next year Oct, u still have plenty of time to choose your BS.

preciousthoughts, sent

Hi Everyone out here !

I am new to this thread.. also want to have my solemnisation at the lwn and banquet dinner @ e pavilion ? Anybody here can kindly shared some pictures with me @[email protected] ??

FH and myself went to Sentosa Rasa last saturday to check out the place... we love it !

Hi Scrumpee, can share where u bought the feather? cos i also thinking of using feather as theme. but most prob will diy myself, cos on budget hehe. BS is Bridal concept hehe KS so book earlier lor.

Hi charmaine, welcome
when is your AD?

Tingz, I bought my feathers from Spotlight and Artsfriend (at Bras Brasah). Spotlight's feather is better, more fluffy. I bought about 5m to decorate my bridal car

Hi Leila,

Has been bz lately...just send the email to you again..give me a shout if you did not receive it...

Christy....i cant really tell you how much the package is cos i myself duno.... :P everything settle by HB...but think it's something like 4888+ cos i had MTM wedding gown, tea-dress and evening gown....not quite sure...

anyway, the people there are great!!! not to worry...can always go down n seek their advice...
quite trust them till i leave my evening gown for them to design...cos i duno wat design suit me!!!

so when is your big day?

Hi Rasa brides,

Anyone going for their food-tasting recently. I went for mine yesterday n it was a pretty good experience eg food quite nice n service excellent.

Now looking for ways of printing the location inserts for coaches. Anyone can help or have any softcopies for reference?

hi charmaine little woman, which invite r u using? the square red one or rectangular beige one? i've got the artwork for the rectangular one... for us, we printed left side in english, middle in chinese and the right side is the instructions to & fro rasa. let me know if u wan, then i can email u.

Hi ellie,

Can send me the softcopy ([email protected])? Thks alot.

Me doing a separate insert for the locations of my coaches. I've selected the red squarish ones but not printing the insructions to/fro sentosa on them.

Anyone else got similar inserts which i am looking for?

charmaine... i forwarded u a separate card insert soft copy with just the to/fro instructions... this was forwarded to me by another rasa couple - avis & rani - previously. hope this is what u're lookin 4.

charmaine... good luck. it's really alot of work if u start from scratch. so to save time, we just amended the fonts and change a bit in the phrasing with reference to the samples from rasa.

looneytoons... sent u both the invite and insert soft copy.

Hi ellie...

thanks for the email...could you please send me the invite too? btw, did you print your own invite OR did you pay for the printing?

if you are getting someone to print for you, who did you use and how much they charge?

Charmaine, can i ask when is your AD? cos mine in nov and yet to hear anything from them....

charmaine... i think i've got u confused... actually we got a printing co. to print our card insert and the logistics info are printed on the third side of our insert (we're using the beige rectangular card). and the logistics info was referenced from avis & rani's soft copy. we just rephrased a bit and requested the printing co. to change the fonts. then voila... the logistics info side is done! rasa also provided us with a hard copy set of wedding card samples, for you to select the insert design so that you can work with your printer. u gotta assess where your non-driving guests are residing in order to decide on the coach locations. once u've done tt, the decision is quite straight forward.

ram... yup, pavilion is on level 5, which is also the hotel lobby.
siloso is on ground level gua... ya lor, u're right, no point spending so much on the printing. use normal gold ink instead of gold hotstamping. save u lots!

phine... oh, actually we used the rectangular beige cards from rasa and got a printing co. to print the inserts. we chose beige colour paper and normal gold ink to match the card. as i knew my printer very well, she gave me a very special rate. u can check out the price, i believe it may be cheaper than t.dragon or jasvy. she charged me in bulk instead of by # of pcs. that means the price for printing 300 or 500 inserts are the same. i'll include the printer contact in my e-mail. we collected the blank cards from rasa during our food tasting session so if your AD in Nov, still got time.

adeline... sorry, we didn't select the red invites so i don't have the soft copy for that. but don't worry, rasa will be providing u with a hard copy set of wedding card samples. there are several inserts design for the red square cards to choose from.

Hi ellie,

I was thinking whether Rasa has other softcopies on coaches location for my alteration so i asked u which did u use.

Hi phine,

My AD is in Sep, next month. I just had my food-tasting last week. The other issues are still pending for next meeting w my co-ord.

ellie...

The pavilion u talkin abt is the full glass ballroom rite? I din know tat's level 5..:P...i tot there;s only 2 ballroom, the basement one is called siloso..
anyway me gg down this evenin 2 mit up w perry...

ram... yup, you're right. hahaha... ya, initially i tot pavilion is on the first floor too. u haven't decided which ballroom to take?

ellie
I've decided on The Pavilion liao lor...quite stunned 2 hear its on the 5th floor...din wanna bk the wrong one..kekeke...

Hi ellie,

Yap, I got the hardcopy from Rasa already. Lazy me was thinking that it would be easier to edit with softcopies on a number of pickup locations. My hubby n i have selected a few pickup locations.

hi charmaine, at least now u've decided on the pickup locations can start working with your printer liao. since your AD next mth, not much time left, so if can get the invite settled, it's one thing off your mind.