Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

2 of Rasa's coordinators are leaving? I thot only Elaine. Poor Perry....he must be super busy now. So girls, go to be patient with him if he doesn't respond to you immediately. But don't worry too much, he is nice to work with.

HUh??? Elaine is leaving?? So sad..
any idea when is her last day?

hey all ladies, any good recommendations for buffet lunch? i'm currently sourcing for caterers and read some mixed reviews abt some in this forum. pls give me your 2cents worth!

Hello gals, been so busy at work & didn't have time to come to this forum.

Hi Srumpee, we met up Perry again last Sun to discuss about solemnisation. We requested for tables & a few chairs at the beach area. As we should be getting ur own decor and sound system for the solemnisation, he is not charging us. With that, & his services, we decided to sign up with them.

Now that I know he is so busy, no wonder he has not email us the contract!

Hi Leila & Phine, although I met Perry only twice, he left very good impression & services to both of us.

OMG, Cathy has resigned? I did not rec'd any notifications on tat info...luckily i kept those email correspondence with her...

dun tell me the only coordinator there is perry?

Hi Phine,

I will be taking Ras's wedding favors. No difference in prices if don't get from them. So save the $ & get from them lor. U tinking of giving your own favors?

hi ram,

here's another coordinator by e name of James...met up with him when i went to Rasa..he's quite flexible & nice too :P well he should be still around too.

Hi Phine, I also sourced for my own favours for my wedding at Rasa and used the wedding favours to exchange for something else. The supplier also helped me to do a tag (with your own message) on the favour at additional $20 (but its a one time cost). So overall, its quite personalised, I like it.

Phine, I got mine from Duete Forte (not sure if spelling correct), u can look out the website in Singaporebrides, I got it from here. I bought fabric fans at $1 each.

sent u photos of my AD.

hey scrumpee

Thanks for your emails and advice.

Hi Phine,
I would also like to know who ur supplier is for your favours. Thanks

a dollar? that's quite reasonable....u have the pic to it? i did browse thru the website sometime back but all so ex wan..anyway, thanks for the info

leila...give me ur email add..i send my details to you...

Phine
Yr banquet is at Pavilion, the siloso, or outdoor?
Mine initially is outdoor but shift to Pavilion cos of rain. I supplied some of the decor stuff myself like the mirror ball hanging from the ceiling above the stage, purple and silver sequins on all tables, rose petals and sequin confetti. Stress Perry to find the purple orchid for me. Actually, I also prepared fire sparklers at each table to be lighted for my 2nd march-in in the outdoors but didn't get to use in the end after shifting indoors cos of the fire detectors in Pavilion.

If u look at my pics, u will see some guests holding them. Its those normal kind of fabric fans lah. I wanted the fans cos thought guests can use them if they feel warm in the outdoors, but of course abit redundant liao after the banquet was shifted to the indoors.

srumpee....you look great in the photo!!!
bet you had a fun and memorable nite that day...so is everything gg smoothly that day??

Phine,
Not exactly. Outdoor wedding became indoor wedding due to rain. Projector and laptop 'cock up' just when video was about to play, but eventually solved the problem and luckily, the guests loved the video. all had a good laugh. infact, most of them find the video the most memorable thing in the wedding, said its very different from the baby to adult video montage or express highlights kind of video they seen before. (so sad, they dont find the bride memorable..hahaha!)

heehee...what's the video abt? can "steal" your ideal a not?? hahaha...

btw, which songs did you played for your march-in?
who is your coordinator and what did you change with your wdg favour?? sorry ah..so many questions...

Phine,
The video was taken during my PS. Besides showing our PS taking process, we also 'acted' abit to make it more wacky. The most hilarious part is we added a hokkien song into the video (total 4 songs in my video) and we act according to the lyrics of the hokkien song.

I played "Sing a love song for me" from the Beach Boys soundtrack and "Northern Lights" from Cafe Del Mar vol. Siete. My coordinator is Perry, I gave up the wedding favour, anniversary stay and dummy wedding cake and guest book for more wine.

So which BS are u with?

Leila, when is your AD? have u more or less decided on your BS, The Wedding Present too?

Cat, y've got mail

Gals, u've mail.

Ling, I think dummy cake alone cannot exchange for other stuff. maybe check with your coordinator. I gave up the dummy cake (cos I had a real cake) together with other stuff, that's why can exchange for wine.

Phine, my BS was The Wedding Present.

Cat, Mine is Buffet Menu B. but I exchanged a few items from Menu A.

Dazed, I don't know how to upload video online leh.

Scrumpee.. the orchids were fabulous!

Also the pictures are such a riot! I wish I have half that experience come my turn next year... Wheeee.....

You and hubby look's seems to have a ball of a time!

Who took the pictures of your AD? He certainly capture the right moments... LOL.. despite the little showers God send... the wedding in my opinion was quite blast still =)

I can't seem to get into yahoo's server. I think their server is down. so can't send photos to you at the moment. will try again tomorrow.

Ling, my AD photos were taken by Monica from Vividshots

Stacy, greekgal sent.
those who have yahoo account, can pls try and let me know if you can access? I keep having prob with it.

ellie, I will send u my PS photos once I get into yahoo's account.

Dear Srumpee,

You and hubby definitely had a great time... I bet the sisters gang also had a great time sabotaging ur hubby. Hee.

Your cake setup is very unique...

hi scrumpee! wa, your PS photos very 'you xing ge' lei. cool cool one wor. i like u with your hair down, more feminine. some of the shots also very candid, so funny. hahaha... then should have taken more photos of your sexy back in WG ma. only c the front.

scrumpee... got pimple never mind ma, the photographer can touch up the photos what. now u miss the chance to show your sexy back. ha ha.

my BS is in JB cos very ex to take up bridal package here. then this stupid BS say cannot release soft copies. haiii... actually got story why we chose JB BS la. let me PM u k.

Hi Srumpee,

Seemed like you spent a lot of time on ur wedding, decor etc. cool.. u do a lot of patient. can email me ur nice pic as well pls? Thanks. [email protected]

Seemed like most gals here have decided their BS! Yet I haven't even check out any..

The Wedding Present package quite ex rite? :S

Hi Phine,

Can let me know how much is the package with Thomson Wdg Collection? My fren had her there. Quite like it.

Need to spend some time to choose soon liao..

Hi Phine,

I didn't receive your email. can you kindly send your photos to [email protected] again?
Thanks heaps!

Hey Scrumpee,
My AD isn't till next year Dec. So i do have some time to decide on which BS i want but i love TWP's gowns & friendly atmosphere.

Christy, I enjoy doing these kind of stuff, so don't mind spending time on it lor. I even bring props to my PS. Haha! my friend said I very on. But there are other brides here more on than me lah. TWP gowns are beautiful and service is good, its in the mid range among local bride designers like Ted Wu, Dang, Kai, Bridal Veil. But worth the money. Anyway, it depends on whether u comfortable with the BS or not, not so much about the price. I'm sure u will find your dream gown at Thomson Wedding too. Have sent pix to u.

Presious thots, did I chat with you before? Yr nick sounds familar leh. anyway, pics sent.

hey Srumpee, got ur pics, tks....I saw in 1 of ur pic tat I knew 1 of of helpers...wat a coincidence...hahaha...

btw, ur pics looked great...*thumbs up*

were u fm monica eng?

Hi Srumpee,

I had also signed up with Rasa during the wedding fair. Can you email me you AD photos, like to see how do they do up the whole decor? By the way, any idea how many tables can the pavilon hold? Actually I am having second thoughts of holding my banquet there due to the parking problems. I am worried that my guest may not like to idea of parking at the other big car park and take Rasa coaches to the hotel.. Did u face such problems during your AD?