Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

bebe.. congratulations!
Yes, I also find the decor nice.. did you have any enhancement on top of the given decor? Did all your guests arrive early?? Dinner start early?? How many EG did you change to and where did you change your gowns?? Heehee.. dun wanna miss the chance to ask you

hello ladies...

this is jason, amerline'e HB...she not allowed to post here anymore, anyway just help her reply to some of your queries :

1) we did not serve alcohol at our wedding! all our guest order and pay for themselves....

2) it is possible to print everything on the 3 fold cream card....cover is of coz ur name with the "wedding by the sea - tag line" open up one fold i printed a bible verse...other page is pick up points...2nd fold is one side eng, one side chinese invite...back i printed full map and entry directions....

3) if you provide coaches, guest tend to arrive early....i started my dinner at 7.15pm and ended ard 9.15pm...guests lingered ard till 9.45pm for the coaches...1st time no one rush out towards the end of the dinner!

Hi Jason,

thanks! Did you print directly on the card itself, and not an insert? Can recommend your printer? Any quotations to share?

Your dinner ended so early! It's great tat ur guests could leave leisurely! Congrats again!

hi jason, thanks for helping amerline to reply, able to share what u printed for the maps' directions? and what time was the pickup time you stated? which locations was it? was the bride at the reception? sorry ah....so many questions but thanks so much!

Hi yee,
i try to answer all ya questions ...

- i did not add any deco in the pavillion
- but brought some flower stands for the recep area
- mine was a lunch and it dragged really long hehe
- i wore WG for 1st march in, then change at 2nd march in, then at the end, change to cheongsam for tea ceremony which i did after the banquet.
- I changed back in my room and didnt'take too long.
- 1 VIP table
- most guest on time - I late hehehe
- but those late could be due to transport or buses.. happen that my date was hot date, had 5 weddings and 2 corp events and a trianthalon outside :P

hi metta

we printed directly on the card. i used a personal friend to print, they don't do wedding cards, its a one time affair, so can't help you with it. got it FOC..

hi shern

i inserted the harbourfront pickup point map. locations i chose was lavender, jurong east, tampines, city hall, sembawang...

pick up was 4.30pm for my 5.30pm solemnization...yuppz...she insisted on being there at the reception...she say its our big day and she shd be there to experience the joy instead of staring at the bridal suite...

the guests were surprised and happy too...they keep taking photos with her...had many nice shots of the reception...

may i know where can i view those photos related to solemnisation and AD @ rasa lawn/pavilion?
saw somewhere in the thread that there's a photo sharing thread but i am not sure where is the thread..

is the cake on the 3rd-tier edible only?
can we request 3-tier to be all edible? charges as $30/500g?
can we get barkery outside to bake the wedding cake?
thanx!!

I m thinking of having solemnisation at ard 6pm by the sea and dinner at Pavillion. wat abt u ppl?
I have some Pic on the lawn sent by my coordinator Mei....drop a msg...n i email you

hi cheery!!

yup!!
i'm planning to hold my wedding at Sentosa!

hehe most likely will be deciding on Rasa coz i love the idea of having my solemnization by the beach! so romantic!!!!

yup.. i'm also planning to have the solemnization at ard 6pm.. then dinner at Pavilion.. have u set on a date yet??? in 2006??

I find the bridal suite not bad actually.. went to view it once.. actually if you only staying there for a night... it doesn't make much diff even if it is really that good.. bcoz you will only be going back to the room around 11pm plus and gotta check out 12pm next day (unless you can get late check out)

Hi sleepysleepy,

The 3-tier cake, only the top one is edible and it'll be sent to your room after the dinner...

Sure.. you can order the wedding cake at other bakery shop..

oh we can order wedding cake @ other bakery shop? hehee gd! =)))
may i know where to see the pics? heheee havent arrange for a coordinator to bring me ard rasa hhee.. =P

racherlle,

hi.. u getting marry in 2006 huh??? mine is 25/10/05 ... I also think the idea of having solemnisation by the sea is romantic but hope it dun rain on tat day... how u find their service???

thanx merchelle!

i got mail! =)))
woh the room look spacious hehee =P but i think everyone will be very bz outside the suite to relax hehee until the whole event is over! =)

hows the charges for a hotel room for those invited guest? anyone have any ideas?

any coordinator to intro? can i request him/her to be my coordinator? heheh =P

Hehehe.. sleepysleep,

yalor, i also think so too that the rm is spacious.. but as wat u say lor, no one will be able to relex. hahaha..

as for the hotel rm, if i'm not wrong, its abt $180 nett for seaview, then abt $120-150 for hillview.

coordinator to intro? ermm... as far as i know.. there's this guy named 'Perry' not bad in service lei.. very prompt in service. or my coordinator also not bad, 'Elaine Teo'.

sleepysleep,
suggest that you call up rasa and ask to speak to the specific coordinator u want and make apt with him/her directly. Mine's Elaine. She's great to work with, but can be firm on her stand too. Give and take lor. She'll give what she can. We aim for win-win.

Sleepysleep, i agreed with Metta that Elaine was easy to work with. But at times, abit blur and forgettful. hehehe.. other than that, she's gd!

Hi sleepysleep, you can call up rasa and ask them to transfer the line to the coordinator you have in mind.. from there, you discuss the details with him/her.. and she/he will be attending to all your queries and will be your coordinator if you really sign up..

okie =) thanx alot!
erm i still cant book dates for 2006 correct? anyone know est. ard when can i book the dates for 2006?
do rasa have tentative booking? hows to go abt doing the tentative bookings?
thanx =)

hi sleepysleep!

yup tink u can do tentative booking..
hmmm juz call up any of the co-ordinators..

i've not call yet..when is ur date?have u decided already???

yup i've been to burasari..
lovely place..
u can go to their website to check out the rooms.. it's exactly as wat they have posted

Just like to give a small comments on the food that i've been through for the food tasting. I must say that the food were great! hehehe.. esp the live prawns, biang ooi!! Yummy yummy! hehehe..

The only thing i don like, is the untensils set up. Abit 'Biang' (old fashion). hehehe...

was at rasa last sat. the siloso ballroom was very pretty and romantic! wonder if the couple topped up extra flowers. i also tried parking at Gateway and taking the shuttle. quite ok lar but it was a smaller 'van'. The coach back to the car park was big and comfy, it's those big tour coaches. Hubby & I quite satisfied so far.

Wat time did you all put as the coach pickup time? Elaine suggested 5.45pm, leave at 6pm sharp but parents are worried it's too early

erm, i had a date in my mind already, the date when me n bf started dating hehehe! 1st wk of june

so if i made a tentative booking, i can wait till those wedding fair to confirm with them correct?

was thinking of going down rasa this mth to check it out hee =P

hi sleepysleep!

yup.. u can make a tentative booking first!
arrange w one of the co-ordinators and they can inform u when there's a wedding then u can go down and have a look

Hi Metta,

I plan to have the coaches leave at 6pm too.. my parents find it too early for the guests.. but gotta depend on the locations you place the coaches.. travel time to sentosa takes between 15 mins-30mins..so better to be earlier..

Heard this abt Rasa...

Rasa dun really followup with the client. Thus, food tasting is merely 1.5weeks away from her AD. She freak out! She is so stressed up cos the hotel dun followup closely like telling you when to choose the flower arrangements, giving creative ideas for wedding night, invitation cards, logistics and etc. my galfren has to bug the hotel on when and how to do it. Unlike hotels like Grand Copthorn & Marriot I heard, the salesppl followed very closely with couples and tell them when to do what and how. Even a list of things to do will be given so that the couple will not miss out.

Wat u ppl think ???

Hi cheery.. in fact your friend can just call or drop an email to her coordinator to check on any doubts that she has at any point of time... quite true that rasa dun really follow-up closely with their clients due to their tight schedules.. but once you call them or email them, they'll get back to you promptly or within few days time..

hi gals, been too busy :P

cheery, usually the coordinators will confirm bout 1+ month before AD bout those arrangements you've mentioned.

but as the bidal couple, gotta be proactive too, i asked mine bout the things that i need to confirm, the deadlines etc. it also depends on how many coordinators the hotel has, so replies may take a bit longer....but so far, i've no problem, my coordinator will call me bout arrangements...and i created my own checklist tho if the hotel has it, it'll be easier...

Ello everyone,
I am oso considering rasa sentosa (Pavilion)but didnt hear very good comments on them. Any updates for me?

Hi Cheery,
Great to see you here!

Thks for ur advice... this case study is actually fr Felicia's friend encountered with Rasa....heehee...

Hi felicia,

U can read on the previous archive....