Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Hi Shern,

Yalor.. mine also very slow. Haven tried the food tasting too.. got the cards liao, but printing still seaching..Elaine actually refer me to one of the printer-T dragon, but will need to go and see see first before deciding to use them anot.

Bride,
I will not hire any vidographer as well. But will be asking friends to help up instead. Coz $ bery 'pai tan' (difficult to earn) ah.. hehehee

phine, thanks so much. it'll be of great help. will be going down this weekend to decide on the decor....it is much nicer....dun really like the geberas may stick to 1 or 2 colors instead....

merchelle, my coordinator recommended jasvy 62992263...

video can get 'live' lor....wat's the market rate? the one i checked out is bout 800-1000

merchelle, dunno leh, but i asked few months back maybe they've changed printer or they have a pool of printers to recommend...

when is ur foodtasting....bout 6 weeks left leh :P me starting to feel stressed bout selecting the decor colours etc.....need to have gathering for the helpers too....haiz....

fortunately, went thru the AD schedule with a fren, put her in charge of it
....bridesmaid dress settled also

need to do the corsage (KIV) and angpow box...

Hi Bride, for me i felt I need a videographer on my AD as i knw it may a bit watse of money but i felt is once in the life time & if i ask my frd to help me shoot w my own videocam then he no pro then turn out to be so messy. hand shake, important parts did not shoot...hmmhmm but nowadays the photo montage is very popular as well.... to me i also felt that the whole AD is very important to shoot loh ya i understand since i have Photographer liao why still waste money on VideographerBut is diff loh Photo is dead on but Video is live & w motion one...All the funny parts & important part can shoot loh, then in future we can view & pass to relatives or frds also can mah..If u wan i can recommend mine to u...hmmhmm...U consider lah..this is only my thinking loh... :-)

hI Rachelle,

I did not sign up at the wedding show loh, i just signed up Aug 04 loh...so the rates is 04 one loh...05 rates is more ex or???

Bu i try to neg w her addition nite & extra barrel of beer... All cannot sigh...

Hi ladies.. thanks for the advices.. my family and friend also strongly encourage me to get a videographer.. actually I intend to engage my friend videographer but he is taken up on my AD by another couple liao.. sigh.. so thinking if I should just forget about getting one..

Audrey, can PM me the details of your videographer? Really appreciate your help

Racherlle, will you be considering siloso too? Or you confirm taking pavilion if you really signing up with Rasa?

Shern, I dun like geberas too.. will be choosing roses for mine.. colour we can choose 2 right? I also dun know the market price for a videographer..

hi bride!

guess i will only confirm when the wedding show comes in March 2005..
coz tink Rasa is getting stricter and stricter w their freebies..
for my case tink i will get Pavilion if i sign up w Rasa..

oh ya Audrey..
i remembered i went to Rasa in July and my co-ordinator already mentioned that i've to pay for food tasting if i have below 30 tables.. hmmm so was kinda surprised that u r not hit by the requirement as u signed up in Aug04 rite? hmm..

Hi Racherlle...

Really very funny leh...no leh i went back to check my contract..Food tasting for 10pax on weekdays loh....
how can like that one food tasting also need to pay.....so unfair leh...y cant standardize one...my co-oridinator is Elaine leh..u leh???
it seems like got other co-oridinator loh...mayb they dun knw is it...sigh...

Hi racherlle, maybe you can check with your coor again.. Food tasting should be provided without additional cost.. can neg for it since we are getting it for below 30 tables..

Hi Shern,
Haven had my food tasting yet. will need to do it during Nov ba.. abit disappointed that Rasa only do foodtasting during wkdays! so inflexible rite!?! haizzz....have u? i mean u went for the foodtasting already? how is it?

Remember don stress urself. u will have to look mei mei one u know.. have everything draft out, and brief ur helpers, then let ur overall friend co-ordinator take over. hehehe.. thats wat i'm going to do..

Ermm... angpow box ah...hehehe.. i didnt even thought of that.. must do one ah? iyoh... can use tissue box anot ah? maybe DIY it lor.. so lazy to go around for that angpow box hehehe.. lazy bride hor me! ;p

hi audrey and bride..

when told that we would have to pay for food tasting,
my bf and i was like HUH???
hw is it possible? hmmm and somemore it's SGD500.. my co-ordinator is the assistant manager somemore! sigh.. can't believe it.. so can't be that she doesn't noe that there shld be free tasting rite??

racherlle....try to negotiate i guess....doesn't seem fair...

merchelle, you can check if they have any free fridays cos there was also another couple who had foodtasting on a friday like me...

angpow box, if not fussy can get nice wrapping paper to wrap any box....i've not decided on mine yet....need to check out some craft shops...

i've got 2 coordinator that day, 1 for gal side, 1 for guy...easier

Hi Shern,

Cant make it even on friday. Sad...
218344.gif
coz, my beloved hubby is bz with his course... going to cry liaoo... that's y donnoe how.. already asked Elaine to try for us do it on the wkends.. she say will try her very best.

Hi ladies, anyone don't intend to serve wine to guests?

Amerline, did you purchase any wine on your wedding day? If yes, how much did you top up for the total number of opened bottles of wine? Did you top up a lot?

Hi bride, me dun intend to serve wine leh....coz hoh me & my Fh dun drink wine...drink a bit will drunk liao hahah...so better dun hai zi ji..hahaha u not serbing wine too???

Hi ladies, anybody booked for a beach wedding at Sentosa? Can share? I actually only want to do a small party for about 100 people ... Thanks

hi gals..
saw on the news today that there will be 3 more beach resorts coming up in Sentosa from 2006 onwards! heeeee.. one of them look great!
geee!
1 of them is even a 6 star resort..
wonder whether they will have any banquet facilities?????? hmmm

Hi Shern,

Yah... she's bery helpful. But not very prompt lei.. hehhe.. ;p

Yalor.. he cant make it on wkdays lor.. only wkends lor.. wat to do...

Hi audrey, I plan to serve wine but scare it will cost a bomb.. cost you can't control the no. of bottles to be opened on your AD... and rasa wine is not cheap.. bring in still have to give corkage charge which is also not cheap.. haiz.. so want to know roughly have to top up how much more for the wine normally..

Hi audrey, I plan to serve wine but scare it will cost a bomb.. coz you can't control the no. of bottles to be opened on your AD... and rasa wine is not cheap.. bring in still have to give corkage charge which is also not cheap.. haiz.. so want to know roughly have to top up how much more for the wine normally..

morning gals,

bride, you can limit the no of wine by telling the banquet manager beforehand. once my wine is finish, i'll not be opening anymore....gotta agree that the wine from rasa is not cheap...

went rasa las weekend, decor is quite nice actually, but for those who're taking pink roses, pls note that it doesn't bloom fully like red/white roses....din take pics cos we reached there after the dinner has started :P

any1 been to the food tasting or taste the AD food...my cousin attended a wdg a couple of mths back and he told mi that the food is not up to the standard... how how how???

phine, i just went for food tasting, my relatives are ok with it, i find all the dishes slightly sweet so did feedback to the chef... you should go for ur food tasting before worrying cos it also depends on individual preference... i would give it 7.5/10 (i am quite fussy :P)

thanks shern....i like the ambience at rasa. but what holding me back is the food and service...dun wan my guests to have any negative feeling...do u haf this feeling initially?

shern, how many bottles of wine are you having?

Phine, my friends also attended a wedding there and I heard that the food is not bad actually.. Think it's really up to individual preference..

hi phine, was worried initially but realised that it'll be waste of energy cos some will appreciate the food but some will still complain no matter how good the food is, we can't please everyone right...
just make sure the food is presentable and platable....if your budget allows, you can also change the dishes if you prefer something else... i din take the fresh prawns, took the frozen ones and it tasted very good too

bride, i've got about 30 bottles at the moment, may increase it, but it'll depend on the no. of tables i have....

Can advise me if any one of u knows if the complementary hotel shuttle services infront of the SPI building one hor..is also for our guests too? I meant can my guests take that bus too if they misses the exclusive coaches at the specific locations?

merchelle, i've checked with the coordinator, our guests can take it too and if there are more than 1 wedding/events, they'll increase the frequrncy of the shuttle service...usually it's every 20mins...

Wohahhaha.. thanks Shern! so heng lah.. i'm still troubled how ah.. if my guests ku ku.. late for the exclusive coaches. hehehe..

then ur phone will be busy :P i'm also worried bout that, have not settled on the locations for the coaches yet....

yalah.. so worry lei. esp those elder relatives.. will sure nag nag non stop! haizz.. we shall see lor..

u have not settled? then wat abt ur invitation cards? the locations for the coaches not printed there?

I will not inculde the pick up locations in the cards. coz not able to fix. so bo bians.. my fh and i thinking to print ourselves on the pick up location of coaches on nice papers, then slot in together with the cards. coz ours are the cream 3 folded side ones. if printed, then no more spaces liao.. haizz.. can only print the map for the SPI building ones... so sians...

merchelle, i stated at the back of the card that pickup points will be confirmed later. we designed our invites and got it printed at a shop so i did manage to include in the SPI map and gateway map on the back of the card...

hi merchelle,

i've also not decided on the coach locations. quite worried too. I don't even know how many cards I should print! i also intend to print the maps on a separate paper myself but really afraid there's not enough time. I'm taking the red cards cos' the cream ones are too 'pale'. Which printer are u going to?

shern, you have 30 bottles of wine.. that's a lot to me.. you buying them from rasa or buy outside?
almost 1K for the wine if buy from rasa..

It's better to include the maps for the 3 locations.. to ensure your guests won't be waiting at the wrong pick-up point..

mettw, start planning now before you really run out of time..

bride, but if guests can't confirm, i dunno where to arrange the coaches....

was thinking of 1 bottle per table and have some excess....will be from rasa, if get from outside, it's not worth it...16 bottles are from the wedding fair package...

shern, if most of your guests driving in, then I think dun need to have 3 coaches.. for your FH and your relatives, you can ask your parents to ask around who want to take coach.. then you decide on the most convenient location for most of the guests that will be taking the coach.. as for friends and colleagues, you just decide on the location and let them know.. think myabe you can have one at city hall there for friends and colleagues..

just back from my wedding on Sat...thot i pop in to say hi!!

everything went more or less well

the new deco is very nice!!

have fun all the next BTBs!!

Hi bebe,

congratulations!! Tell us more about ur big day! Which flower did you choose? Do we get 1 or 2 VIP tables? Paiseh, so many questions!!

Rasa brides,
are u going to rent your own projector for montage?