Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

audrey, the old ones actually. will try to get the new ones over this weekend.

those who're interested pls leave ur email.

Hi Shern,

i'm interested. my email: [email protected]
Thanks for your help in advance.

Hiya Rasa brides!
Am going to have my wedding dinner on the lawn next July. But like bride, my Co-ordinator is terrible! She takes at least four days to reply my emails. Last Monday, she said she would send me the agreement by the end of last week and up till now I haven't heard anything from her! How can such a well established hotel be that inefficient? I am really cheesed off but can't do much about it as I am not in Singapore. Does anyone think I can request for a different co-ordinator? Bride seems to be full of praise for Perry. Any ideas anyone please?

Hiya

Racherlle, dun want to be so mean and incriminate the coordinator online lah. Maybe she has valid reason every single time she cannot reply my email on time, even though I personally don't believe it. But dun think her name has been mentioned on this thread so far.

So think will call them up and ask for Perry instead. But think they have some kind of office etiquette, not to "touch" colleague's couples... Bride, you reckon?

All of you gals having your reception in the ballroom then? Anyone doing it on the beach or the lawn?

Hi Shern, I want the pics too

I haven't call up the new florist for the additional decor charges.. but she is freelance florist. So the quote should be lower as compared to those from florist shop right??

By the way, Shern, have you gone for your food tasting? How's the food.. yummy or not? ;)

ashlee, I feel that it is not nice to request for the change of coordinator.. that's why I didn't

But I did email Perry a few times for assistance.. told him that I have actually signed up with another coordinator and he is still very helpful in assisting me.

hi ashlee!

hmmm okie.. we might have the same co-ordinator!
i juz emailed her 2 days ago asking her some questions but till now still no reply from her yet..

guess maybe she's on leave.. usually she's quite prompt w the replies..

ashlee, i'm holding my solemnization either at the lawn or at the beach.. then follow by a Chinese dinner at the Pavillion..
wat abt u??

Racherlle & bride!
I feel like crying now!!! I called my Coord just now asking her about the one week overdue agreement and guess what she told me. She said, "Oh, sorry, the reason why I din get back to you is that I am waiting for the confirmation of a construction project that might be going on at that time."
She said that the lawn and beach will be closed (between april and oct) if it is confirmed and the only alternative she can give is the poolside.
I am very very upset. Why wasn't I informed of it in the first place or when she first found out?!
Really dunno what I should do now. What if the poolside is not nice?

ashlee, jus a note to tell u i attended a D&D a few yrs ago and the reception was at poolside. i tot it was reasonably nice, cos u can still see the beach/setting sun
cheer up ......

Hi ashlee, ya she did mention to me b4 leh....

Hi Racherlle, may i know when is AD day??
Mine is on 09/09/05, my solemnization will be either at the lawn or at the beach.. then follow by a Chinese dinner at the Pavillion..

Yami, aww, thanks for being so sweet. The coord said she is going to send me photos of the poolside. So I am waiting to see how I like it. But am definitely going to do some shoppin around now and look at other venues. Was very sure on having my wedding there but now I am not so sure cos of the service. Might like the poolside and still go for it though, really dunno now.
Audrey, your coord is nice then. Dunno what is wrong with my coord really. What's your coord's name? You've got such a good date! You muz have booked it a long time ago. Does it not bother you that the construction might still be going on on your date?
Btw, is it true that Rasa doing a wedding show in Nov? If they are going to have their construction going on for half of next year, why do they still bother with the wedding show?

Morning Ashlee,
My Coord is Elaine.I wonder how many coord do they have huh??? Like quite a nos of them.Me book my date on Aug 04 liao....coz hot date so must b fast me kiasu lah..keekee as i dun want to be disappointed as i really like the plc so much....
For the renovation, it did bother me... But i think back is just my solemnization, i intend to ask her just give me a table & a chair & just throw it near the beach can liao..keekee coz i WANT TO SEE THE SUNSET!!!!!! :-( hope can loh...sigh.... Btw, for the show i was not being inform abt it..... Mayb i had already signed up liao so they nv invite current customer loh...But heard for the wedding show is it true??Did u ask yr coord??Do u mind tell me who is yrs??u can PM me...okok....

Ashlee,
may i have the honour to know when is yr AD??? & yr dinner is at the poolside or the pavillion or the siloso???u got solemnisation???
sorry a bit KPO...keekee

Oh ya, rasa bride....
Have anyone seen the rasa invitations card??? How is it? Nice or not nice???

Btw, any sept brides out here??? keekee

Hi RASA Bride...Come on let us create a list!!!!

SHANGRI-LA'S RASA SENTOSA
Past Brides: (any past bride wan to share w us??Pls state happy or not happy)

Confirmed BTB:
alvinaudrey - 9 Sept 05 (PAVILLION)

hi audrey!!
i'm planning for 2006.. haha a bit ks.. but better plan early!!

ashlee.. ohh is it confirmed that there will b a wedding show in nov????? hmmmm where did u get the news from?

audrey..
i've seen the invitation cards.. the co-ordinator showed it to me when i went there to view the site.. hmm the cards are ok.. nothing really tat impressive.. they have a red and a pink/beige card for u to choose from..

hey! i wan to see the sunset too for my wedding..! hehehe

Hi ashlee, I also experience unhappy incident where the carpark at Rasa are no longer open for guests,and they have to park at gateway carpark. Initially before I signed up, my coor told me can park at Rasa carpark on first come first serve basis.Then after I signed with them,I realized from this thread that the carpark at Rasa will no longer be opened for wedding guests!I got a shocked and email my coor for confirmation.Then she told me they have decided to closed it and all guests will have to park at gateway carpark. I was so angry when I see the reply.She didn't even bother to inform me about it..if I didn't come to this thread,I would not have know about it.I find them not being responsible enough to follow up with Rasa brides on all these details.

Do cheer up..solemnization at the poolside can be nice too if it is setup nicely..In the meanwhile,do check out for other suitable venues
Rasa will still need to hold wedding show to promote their ballrooms-siloso and pavilion..They dun invite those that have signed up,bcoz it is meant for couples who are interested to hold their wedding at Rasa.

Audrey,there are two Rasa cards to choose from. One red (traditional "xi" type) and one ivory.Not bad..

hi bride, you collected the cards already? i asked for sample oni so far... my FIL dun like it leh, say the red card with "qing" word not like wedding invitation... now he wants us to find printer to print leh...

hi audrey..

tink one of the brides here managed to get it at 23 tables and the other 2 as reserve tables and will only charged them when used.. i forgot it who..hmmm..

hi racherlle, is it??? hmmhmm that time i ask her she say cannot 25 means 25 if not open liao no use also will charge us...anyway, i may hv to increase to 30 tables...we started to count it seems like we hv lots of frds...haha...so kiasu so fast count liao.....

oh ya gals found this in Female bride thread...pls read

For those who still don't know, Rasa is going on with their renovation plans that that was supposed to be cancelled one or two months ago. They decided to renovate the Jade site but think still will affect the Lawn area. It will take place from April and expect to finish by Sept 05. But who knows if there is going to be any hiccups which will delay the completion. I almost sign up with them.. phew.... I mind the renovation.

Can't help but feel that the renovation plan has not been cancelled at all. They might hv decided to shelf the official announcement to now as by this time of the year, their banquet sales shd have to almost filled up by now.

hello ladies

i am an ex-rasa bride, recently just went back for my anniversary stay...rasa is beautiful if u want a outdoor solemnization...i have photos of the pavilion and lawn area and guest book...u all can feel free to check it out...

its under the photo sharing thread Amerline & Jason Actual Day photos...

if u need any help, feel free to drop me a line at [email protected]

Hi Dazed, I haven't collected the cards yet.. saw them when I first meet up with my coor.. it is very normal.. red colour with a "xi" in the centre.. now change to "qing"?? So you taking them? My FH and I plan to take half red and half ivory ones.. red for relatives bcoz more traditional. Have you confirmed the number of tables? Bcoz need to confirm the numbers of tables before we collect the cards. I haven't confirm the guest list yet, tentatively still at 25 tables. Thought they will recommend printer for us? By the way, when you going for food tasting? Think we can go from Nov onwards

Hi Audrey,that time my coor also said I must have min 25 table, not including reserve. But read from previous thread that Perry allow to have 23 tables plus 2 reserves.. very kind of him. I can't rem who is the lucky bride too

Hi Audrey
So u din sign up with Rasa? where are u going to have yours then?
My Wedding date is 15 July 2005. And I really want an outdoor dinner, so I went to Rasa (having my solemnisation at ROM on the same day, I hope!) and asked for the lawn. But now because of the construction thingie, they are suggesting I do it at the poolside instead. Sigh. Saw the pool pictures on their website, am not impressed at all, it is just a normal looking resort swimming pool...

Have seen my colleague's Rasa's invitation card, very nice actually, with ribbon. Think she chose the western style one, no chinese words on it.

Hi ashlee, I am only having banquet at pavilion..
yup I have confirmed with Rasa few months back. You goota consider carefully before you make the decision to sign up with Rasa or not.. if you dun like the poolside, then consider other places.. what about beaufort? Is there any outdoor for beaufort to hold the solemnisation? Heard that Beaufort is very nice place to hold wedding too

dazed, maybe you have choose the western style one

hi bride!

u've free food tasting???
hmmm i remembered the other time my co-ordinator saying tat if u get 25 tables no free tasting.. hav to pay for it...

Just to add that my cord shown me 2 patterns of the invitation cards. One is the traditional red ones with a 'Qing' infront. Another one is western type in off white color.. with some seashells infrontm the cover with wordings 'our wedding by the sea'. its really up to individual. the western ones might be nice and i guessed most young couples might like it, but abit plan and look abit 'cheapo' lor.. then the red ones..as usual lor..tradtional ones.. ;p

hi racherlle

i got 10 person free food tasting...i confirmed 28 + 2 tables....this things can fight for it one..

hi merchelle

i took the ivory wedding by the sea card...i dun think its "cheapo"...i think its very appropriate for a seaside wedding with the seashells...u use nice gold fonts and it will look exclusive....pls be careful with choice of words...shd be sensitive to the ex-rasa brides...

hi phine, care to exchange pics? [email protected]

jus went for foodtasting, fairly generous portions, fairly tasty did feedbackback to the chef...hopefully it'll be better on AD.

overall 7/10 based on comments from my relatives....i'm more fussy but anyway wouldn't get to eat much on AD :P

I just remembered that i have the 2 patterns soft copy.. do let me know or give me your email, so that i can send to you all to see see...

hi ashlee, got ribbon meh??? my sample is likt what merchelle described leh...

phine, me want to see! [email protected] please add .sg behind...

bride, my FIL very traditional, dun want the white one, yet dun like the red one either... headache....

shern..thanks for the pics....
think it's quite familiar...will send to your mail then....so is that the "new" design that Elaine was telling me abt? dun like the potted plants on the stage...

phine,

there's lesser potted plants now, there used to be a whole stretch of it
and that was the only stage decor, excluding the cake and glass tier...

Hi phine,can send me the pic too..

Shern,there's still potted plants?

Rachelle,I signed up for 25 tables + 1 reserve.. if I dun rem wrongly, I got food tasting for 10..
Thought food tasting is standard included in the package??

Dazed,like that you really headache leh.If your FIL dun like Rasa cards,maybe you can buy from outside and exhange Rasa cards to something else, e.g. 1 night stay?

Amerline,I have PM you. Need to check something with you

hi bride..

from wat i heard is not.. the co-ordinator said that we have to pay a certain amount for the food-tasting.. and my bf and i were like huh???
hmmm tat's y need to confirm w u gals here..
bride urs is a saturday??? hmmm
the date that i wanted is on a sunday..
might b becoz i'm paying for the weekday rate tat's y dun hav free food tasting??

oh ya gals..
if no wedding show rite.. could we actually negotitate for the tings given during the wedding show like 1 free nite stay, and an extra 20l of free beer??