Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

chiwawa

Hi Cat!
Love the photos! saw your PS photos, you guys also went to climb that tree! haha! my FH and me also climbed the tree, very awkward, cos of the dress!

thanks for the pics!

bytjolia

hi Cat..

thanks!!
u look ravishing in e wedding gown!

is the gown from local bs? cos' it looks like those i see in the martha stewart type of magazines!!

tulipblue

Hi Cat!

thanks for showing the pics..you and your hubby looked so happy in the photos...can see that Monica has taken really nice photos for your AD...very natural and spontaneous...

sweatcorn

Hi Cat, thanks for the pics, u look beautiful!!!

Wanna ask if your PS is done by Linn?? Saw some of the mood shots...

Also wanna ask which is your bridal boutique?? Your gowns are all very nice...

tsubame

Hi all, many thanks for your compliments.
Will convey regards to my makeup artiste, Jeannie Yong.

Hi dazed, the food okay. All hot and steaming. And yes, my AD photos are photojournalistic.

Hi Lauren, ya the dress a bit hard to handle, but my outdoor does not have a can can so quite ok.

Hi sweatcorn, yep, PS by Linn. Got her signature style right?
I like mood shots that's why I took her. And I loved B&W so ended up choosing a lot of B&W proofs to keep.

Hi hui, and sweatcorn too, my BS is Lezen Creation. They are in SingaporeBrides directory, otherwise they dun advertise. Do check them out, the staff very friendly and helpful, and they have really wonderful gowns, WGs, EGs, and TGs.

bebee

hi cat!
thanks for sharing the photos

u both r such a happy couple!!
luv your dresses - the EG really suits your complexion!!!

tsubame

Hi bebe, thanks.

Hi sweatcorn, which one with all the laces? WG, TG, or EG? I only topped up for my EG cos it's a premium gown.

Hi dazed, which ballroom are you referring to? Siloso or Pavilion. Anyway, I dun think Pavilion has any other march in route than the normal one and the emergency one.

For those who requested, u've got mail.

meagan

hey cat, thanks for sharing. I noticed that it is still quite bright when you are doing your march-in. You started your dinner early?

tsubame

Hi Meagan, nope, the bright photo is b4 the reception lar. March in almost 7.45pm liao.

Hi Metta & Pebbie, u've got mail.

bebee

hi cat,

do u think it is suitable to wear a floral EG for lunch banquet at the pavillion?

I am thinking of a chiffon, soft flowy gown with hugh floral prints all over + shiny sequins...
will that make it too casual?

btb04

Hi dazed,
I am also taking the siloso ballroom. You can request Rasa to 'detour' the march in by the side then towards centre, so that u will hve a longer march in. I have this concern in mind when i signed up. I have yet to finalize this yet. When is ur banquet?

dazed

hi btb04,

mine in jan 05. when is urs?

hmm, then your stage in the centre ballroom, right? hehee... hope people on the right ballroom dun complain cannot see...

tsubame

Hi bebe, I think it's ok, since the setting is by the sea. You can see the palm trees and seaside from the Pavilion so your dress will go nicely with the theme. Got lunch banquet in Pavilion one har? Thought normally banquet by sea or poolside.

Hi Annie76, u've got mail.

dazed

i just heard from a friend that food and service problems cropping up at rasa again... last sat i think? heard that the couple was very angry...

me getting worried again...

dazed

hi btb04,

my friend happened to be at rasa's lounge on sunday when she overheard the couple complaining to the banquet manager... seems to be from previous night. you PM me then i tell you in detail???

smilez_bride

Hi Cat,
can you email your pictures as well at [email protected]

By the way,did most of your guests took the coaches provided to Rasa or mostly drive? How did you make your guests arrive early? March in at 7.45pm is consider early.

tsubame

Hi bride, u got mail.

Think my march-in closer to 8pm. I go down at 7.45pm. Tell that to my HB, he rushing me like dunno what.
I also think 8 pm march-in okay, but if later then may be a bit late. Of cos, there was also the problem that most of my guests arrived by 7pm, quite a bit around at 6pm already. So march-in 8pm they actually waited for almost 2 hours.

Didn't do anything to make them arrive early, they mostly do that cos they wanna go Sentosa see see first (free entry what
). Also cos most afraid can't find the hotel (seldom drive into Sentosa), and/or can't find parking. Plus also quite a number from my side booked a room to stay. So booked in at 3 pm already what.

My transportation's half half, most HB's side took coach while my side most drive cos have own transport.

chilladi

Hi Cat,

I'm having high tea solom @ rasa sentosa this coming Oct'04. Can you send me yr photos too to [email protected] too?

Anyone of you hv experience w solom @ rasa sentosa? need some advice.

.chilladi.

chilladi

cat,

nice gowns u hv. u really look like a princess :D esp d gown with trans waistline u wear in d outdoor shooting too. Is it MTM or OTR?

thanks 4 fwd d photos

.chilladi.

smilez_bride

Hi Cat,
Thanks for your link... Wow.. I like your wedding gown..

By the way,do you know how many wedding couple are there on your wedding day? I'm holding my wedding at Pavilion in 2005 too... so very worry on the transportation.

tsubame

Hi chilladi and bride, thanks. My gowns all OTR.
My BS have all very nice gowns.

Dazed, coaches can be exchanged for car passes and vice versa. So depends on your ratio, u adjust accordingly.

Hi babu, which ballrm u referring to? They have 2. Mines the Pavilion at Lobby Level, it's max 38 tables, but boast great views.

Hi bride, there was another couple in the Siloso on my day. At first was worried too but turned out to be needless.

babu

hi cat, mine booked beaufort, but never got chance to go dn to rasa one, i heard quite nice too, just by e beach rite? mine only 26max table..

shern

hi cat,

did u do any theme deco? how many tables in all? mine will be abt 35 so kinda worried that the pillars will block most guests' view. can i have a look at your pics as well? [email protected]

did you mingle with the guest during reception?

thks so much!

smilez_bride

Hi Cat,
hope mine will go smoothly too...

btw.. see from the archive that Rasa provide dry ice effect on your wedding day. Same as u, I read from other threads that that there is no dry ice effect one... so I wanna know if yours is complimentary or is there additional charge? Is the dry ice expensive?

tsubame

Hi shern, u taking Siloso or Pavilion? Cos mine is Pavilion. Anyway send u the links. No theme deco for mine, just what the hotel provided. And mine's 35 table too. Just nice, more and it will be a bit cramped. And I didn't go down for the reception. Only make appearance at 1st March-in.

Hi bride, I didn't know there was dry ice until the march-in.
So I suppose it's part of the package although it wasn't stated.

shern

Hi cat, thanks for sharing your pics, u look so sweet in the gowns, i like your EG esp as the colour is so different. i chose the pavillion but seems like there's not much of a view once it's dark. tot of doing a theme so still researching on it. which BS did you choose?

tsubame

Mine's Lezen. View har? I didn't notice.
Busy taking photos...

Revision, mine was only 32 tables cos in the end the 2 reserved ones plus 1 confirmed one no need to open. So they removed the tables to free the space.

tulipblue

anyone has any idea if Rasa will be holding or taking part in any wedding shows in the next few months? Thanx all!

sweatcorn

Hi Tulipblue, they had one wedding show recently in mar i think. U can c from previous postings...

hi bride, mine's also in 05, i oso worry about transport esp for relatives... dunno if they will make a big fuss out of it...

smilez_bride

Hu sweatcorn,
ya transport is a big worry for rasa bride i think.. scare they will complain a lot on the transport although coaches will be provided. and very worry on the parking bcoz it is quite some distance from the hotel leh... no choice... bcoz i love pavilion ballroom... anyway, from cat feedback, our worries might be needless too ;) btw, are you taking pavilion or siloso?

amerlinelee

no worries abt transport...on the day of my wedding, there was another 3 other weddings going on concurrently, so need not be so worried...just be a pretty bride and emphasize punctunuality to ur guests...

shern

hi tulipblue,

sweatcorn is right, i signed up with rasa during their last show in mar and they do give a much beter offer. when is your AD? if not in a hurry, wait for their next wedding show. but their weekends does get booked quite fast.

any ladies out there who will be holding it in pavillion this dec 04?

smilez_bride

Hi tulipblue, most of the weekends package for early months of 2005 are taken up liao leh... gotta act fast..

Hi Amerline, 3 weddings on the same day.. then there must be a big crowd at the lobby at the end of the dinner rite? is it inconvenient to get to the gateway carpark at night? thanks...