Shangri-la Hotel

count

Hey... I thought I PM-ed u already... We saw ur photo on friendster. Both of us think that u're really pretty! Btw, our FHs are on each other Friendster's list, so u can go look. Have emailed u already...

Btw, what do u have in mind for flowers? How come u decided to top up? How much will it cost?

count

hey, such a small world. my FH was not from notts, but did a year on exchange in leicester. he had a few friends who went to notts and travelled together with them. btw, what yr did ur hubby graduate and what course did he do?

btw, pleasance, i thot u weren't around anymore. can i have a look at ur PS and AD photos? who did ur gowns and PS/PG/VG? now hunting... any feedback would be appreciated =)

pleasance

my hubby graduated in 2001 , civil engineering, Nottingham Uni,uk.

sent. Do share ur lovely lovely pics with me after ur wedding and Congrates :p

Gowns -Ted Collection
PS&AD -Leonard Photography
Video -Lewis
MUA -Sunny Kor
florist -J&M( dolly).
Shang Co-Melanie Teo

jesmineang

Hi count,
saw u on ted wu's thread as well. Me interested in Ted Wu's gowns too. was there yesterday. Thinking of taking Utopia for PS and Photolanguage for AD... not sure yet. My AD is on the 7th Jan 06.

count

Hi jesmine,
Yet another BTB who can plan with me and kyrie. Are u going to confirm ur booking during the Fullerton show? We are torn between The Pond and Photolanguage, and are considering whether to do PS with The Pond and AD with Photolanguage. However, we wonder whether that would be troublesome and more expensive...

Melissa, are u around? thought ur AD is 9 Dec so can join us too!

Kyrie ah, u and FH very on abt The Pinnacle also! Heh... Hope that the house will be ready soon. How I wish it'd be ready end 2006 or 2007... We are thinking of renting a place but must see our finances first

Pleasance, thanks for the photos. They were wonderful. Liked ur slim arms... Did u do any exercises to tone them? I am convinced that I have elephant arms!

Where are the other Shang BTBs and ex-BTBs ah? Do drop a note if u're around, so ur presence is felt! *waves*

choc_cowgirl

hi count, got your email. My fiance and I are very happy for the two of you.

We are currently negotiating with the florist - we will probably work with stefii's, and top up will likely be $2K+. We want more flowers for the decor of both solemnisation and banquet.

I'm procrastinating...haven't done up my guest list or anything just yet.

jesmineang

Count, when is ur AD?

I like Photolanguage and was thinking of using them for AD but think might settle for Tucky's instead. PS might be with Utopia... Travis's works are quite good.

count

Jesmine,
Blue me - just realised that ur AD is in Jan 06, not Jan 07. So u should plan with ashie and choc cowgirl. Heh... but of course, can still help out with tips and ideas etc! I will be more than happy to discuss gowns etc since I am also scouting and looking around.

Me likes Photolanguage for AD too, but all of us including my family, are in favour of The Pond for PS! =)

choc cowgirl,
Thanks for the well wishes. So u're doing the solemnisation in the ballroom itself? Then it is worth it to top up for flowers. We're doing a church ceremony, so must save for it! Btw, how is the designing on ur WG and EG? When will ur gown be ready? Must send us photos! Hee... Always interesting to look at pretty photos!

choc_cowgirl

hi count, my solemnisation will be in the pavilion, may be a bit strange to have the ceremony in a huge ballroom
I'm going for my 2nd fitting in 3 weeks time. My designer really impresses me.

count

Hey choc cowgirl,
Ur praises for silverlining makes me curious. I am definitely going to make an appointment to try his gowns. Yet another place where my poor FH will have to sit down, look at the gowns and try to decipher the difference btw gowns. Think our FHs must be quite tired of coming up with constructive comments, esp since I heard that most guys say "all gowns look the same". For once, we get to drag them shopping and scrutinise our clothes *evil laughter*

Kyrie dear, u mean u are a teacher? Is that why ur AD is in December? Hee...

Jesmine, how's ur BS scouting? Where have u been and where else will u be going? I have only gone to Ted Wu. Planning to go Flamingo and Silhouette this week, and perhaps Divine, Silverlining and TWP in the next 2 weeks. Ur AD is quite close - is there enough time to design ur gowns and reserve ur PG and VG?

kyrieleison

Hi count!

Hehehe guess we are all really excited about our future place. It'll be really nice to see the building go all the way up soon.

Yup, i'm a teacher.
Heh that's why wedding in Dec. More time to relax and prepare.

Hmm.. u mentioned that u graduated from Uni in May this year.. could you be my age too? heh

count

Ashie dear,
We went to Silhouette over the weekend, and were amazed by their fantastic gowns. I think Silhouette is the one, although we have only visited 3 boutiques (Ted Wu, Flamingo and Silhouette). Now I know why u picked Silhouette. Heath is so adorable, and he can understand what type of gowns I want. This is the first time I felt really really pretty while wearing a WG. It's amazing, considering that I have an eye infection and have to wear glasses. I didn't even feel half as pretty at Ted Wu w/o my glasses. Can't stop gushing... So exciting *swoons* Have u decided on ur EG design?

Hi Kyrie,
I graduated in May 2005 as well. Am turning 23 this year. Which faculty were u from? I was from law fac... So excited abt our new house and wish that it could be ready sooner. FH is already planning how to furnish it, and talking abt how we can "pak tor" and enjoy the stars at the 50th story! Heh...

Choc cowgirl,
Must share ur PS and AD photos ah! Really a small world... Sure that ur wedding will be beautiful, esp with the top up on flowers. And u'll be a gorgeous bride. I must start dieting early to lose some weight around my arms... FH wants to go for a classic look and is going to try build some muscles as well *grins* Has ur FH decided what to wear? I know FH does not want to look as if he is going to work, since wearing a suit is quite common for him. How abt ur FH?

count

Choc cowgirl,
Btw, we have signed our contract with Shang already. Blocked off our date - 11/11/06, and our coordinator is Melanie. Who is yours? =)

choc_cowgirl

Hi count, mine is Wendy.
With slightly less than 5 months to go....hhmm...starting to kancheong a little bit more. Trying to tone up going to the gym, starting to eat more qing dan food that isn't so fatty nor oily, improving skin care regime, hoping to get more sleep....golly....

My FH is going to wear a dark gray suit for AD and a tux for the banquet. Still need to be formal.

count

Hi choc cowgirl
Don't panic okie! U look great already, judging fr ur photos. With the magic of makeup, sure that u'll look fabulous! I'm also trying to lose a bit of weight - my ideal weight is 43 kg but i'm abt 46kg now for 1.6m. Afraid that i'll look fat in photos cos they make ppl look 5 kg heavier! And I love fatty food, but must control! Well, u can eat less of them for the next 5 months, then in Dec u can eat lots of Christmas food! I still have to wait until end of next yr... hmph!

FH wants to go for the millionaire playboy look, epitomised in Batman Begins when Christian Bale walked in with two pretty girls. Was telling him that he can look the part but cannot play the part, or i'll skin him! hahah

count

choc cowgirl,
still think that i need to lose a little bit of weight. FH is really thin and cannot gain weight despite eating a lot. he weighs abt 56kg only, and he's 1.73m. so poor me must try to control so that we look slim tog! heh...

btw, whose the next Shang BTB in line? quite hard to keep track w/o a table. hope ashie will finish up her schoolwork soon, and join us here! =)

choc_cowgirl

hi count! I think ashie was gonna do up a table, she must be very busy with school. Sounds like your FH has a high metabolic weight. In any case, you have lots and lots of time if you wanna lose weight.
I'm only thinking of toning up now! 4 months plus to the wedding....
P.

Off to the gym now....seriously.

ash_

hi gals... im back!!!!

sooooo sorry, have been so busy that i havent even got to log into this website since my last post! kind of rushing my thesis now, plus got some last min work to do (too slack & lazy before so now paying the price!). will do up the table tom cos i left my format in sch. anyway, may not get to come in much still.. not til mid-aug cos that's my ultimate deadline.. heheh... miss you all so much!

hi count,
glad u enjoyed ur visit to silhouette!! my designer's minda n she's really nice too. yup, have designed my EG alr.. v anxious to see how it's gonna turn out! heheheh... so u going to sign up with them? or visit some more? act i agree with u.. i was initially confident tt i'll be signing up with ted wu until i actually went to try the gowns myself.. i guess it's reali a personal thg.. dont find embriodery fantastic on me. anyways, do update!

choc cowgirl,
u SERIOUSLY started a gym routine?!?!? *faint* maybe i really shd be inspired by you, miss busy, n start exercising myself!! hahaha... so how's sch for you? sigh, our lunch never materialised huh....

hey gals.. those who havent given details yet quick give leh.. else dunno when then i can update the table again.... kekekeke (threat?? no lah.... *innocent look*)

count

ashie dear,
jia1 you2! hope u finish ur work soon and can start planning for AD!

me haven't finished visiting all the BS yet. have only gone to TW, Flamingo, Silhouette, Tan Yoong and Blush Blush. will prob make a decision by next week after visiting Kai and TWP... Heath is such a dear! Will prob sign up with Silhouette =)

take care in the meantime ok?

choc_cowgirl

Hi gals! So quiet here all of a sudden!
Ashie and count, we can meet up together...girls only....maybe soon!
Sorry, my fiance was back for the weekend and I had to settle a lot of wedding appts. Went for my second fitting yesterday and makeup trial and I must say that it is really really fun putting on the veil for the first time!!!

urm ashie...I try to go to gym lah....but not that often yet.

count

Hello girls!

Been quite busy over the last few weeks, as I just started work at a new place. There's a gym here - so I am motivated to start gymming soon! Hee...

Wow! Must be so exciting for you, choc cowgirl, to put on a veil! Think brides always look so radiant and pretty when they put on the gown! Sure u'll make a gorgeous bride... Must update with photos of PS! Super eager to see how it turns out! Until then! ;p

count

Hi germ and jes,

U girls are lucky to get Kenneth. I would have taken him if i signed up with Ted Wu too. Don't really know yet cos I love both Sil and Ted Wu gowns. Ted's show at Fullerton was lovely and his gowns were great. Did u girls go? Btw, what are ur gowns like and what materials are u all using? Have my heart set on a tulle gown leh... =)

jesmineang

count and ger,
the mua with ted is all taken up on my date, 7th Jan... think too popular liao. So Jean arrange for Joanna (also tied up with Divine and Emanuel B) to be my mua for the PS and AD lo. Think she will be equally good lo.

As for my gown, i managed to find something OTR and thus i dun have to rack my brains for the WG but EG will be MTM. My WG is ivory in colour... heard that the bride top up for the gown though...

ger

Hi count,

Have u sign up with sil? No, didn't go to Ted wedding show last sun. I believe it is gd...

Hi Jesmine,

Kenneth is taken up on 7 Jan 2? Dun know abt Joanna so can't comment on it. No, l did not top up for my WG.

count

Germ,
I haven't signed up with Sil. The Ted Wu show was great! Still trying to decide where to go to... Dilemma. Ugh. Btw, when is ur PS and AD? It's quite close right? What are ur gowns like? =)

ger

Hi count,

I have alrdy done my PS and my AD is in Oct. Well, my gown is simple...sth A-line and with lots of Ted signature embroidery.

count

Germ, ur AD is so soon! Exciting! Must share with us how it goes k? We're still trying to confirm other details such as BS and PG. For us, the excitement hasn't kicked in since our wedding is only in Nov 2006... Long way. Where are u going for ur honeymoon? Btw, which PS did u get? =)

Jes, u're really lucky to get something OTR which fits. Save costs and yet look nice! How's progress on ur EG?

ger

Jesmine,

Oh he is taken up...well its ok cuz l believe all mua with ted is gd.

count,

Dun say its long cuz very fast u will find urself close to ur wedding day...juz like me tink oct is far but now it is alrdy end jul. Honeymoon....l'm letting my hubby decide on tis...he is not suppose to tell me. Mine PS is with Chris Ling.He is really gd and fast...l finish my outdoor shoot in 2 hrs.

count

germ, nice to know that my wedding will come soon too! really sweet of ur FH to surprise u on the honeymoon venue! wish my FH would do something like that too... hee. We're considering The Pond for PS but it's really costly *heart ache* but we really love Ngiap Heng's photos... How much did u pay for ur PS?

Schnauzie, do u mean the vera wang trunk show? FH is out of town so cannot make it. Vera wang gowns are so expensive that i can virtually forget it. In any case, i try to console myself with the fact that i'm not tall enough for a vera wang gown. Me only 1.6m so lack presence to carry it off, esp since i have a baby face! really takes an elegant girl to look good in her gowns *swoon* U going for the show? When's ur AD btw? =)

ger

Schnauzie,

Didn't know there is a show at Shang tis sat. Can go and see the decor of the ballroom.

Count,

The pond is gd....very artistic. How much is he charging? I paid 3k+ for my PS.

count

Germ,
Ngiap Heng is charging $3.5K for PS and $5/2.8K for AD. Quite ex right? We love his photos but don't know whether we shd go ahead. Quite set on him though... Can I have a peek at ur PS photos, if u have them online?

Schnauzie,
When is ur AD and which ballroom?

Choc cowgirl and ashie are MIA. Must be busy with wedding preps and exams... hope they're doing great? ;)

schnauzie

Hi Count,

AD date not fixed yet prob end on next yr. Havent decide on a location yet..nv tot of holding at Shang coz somehow i got the impression tt i need many tables? so far Im lookin at a cozy number of 30.

so since they r inviting me to the Vera Wang show i will take the chance to see their ballroom..but always like Shang...love their food yum yum!

Think my aim of goin for the show is more to see the gown and hopefully 'borrow' some ideas..;p Not realli sure if the price of their WG is justifiable though..
ur FH not free u can go alone or bring a fren/family?

count

Hi Schnauzie,
Actually we wanted to keep our wedding banquet small too. To us, we felt that the church ceremony would be more meaningful. Alas, his mum needs at least 25 tables and my parents 10 tables. Plus our friends, our dreams of holding a cozy dinner at FS became naught! So decided on Shang instead... Love Shang as well, just that we are having a slightly larger wedding now...

No kaki to go for the wedding show with me, so I decided to take graduation photos ard S'pore with frens tm... U shd go and have a look. Good chance to look see and try! =)

Kyrie, have u confirmed other details for ur AD yet? Somehow, u seem really fast. Settled BS already when ur AD is later than mine... Looks like we must work faster!

kyrieleison

Hi count!

Yah everything is more of less settled. So now it's just sit back, relax and wait for AD. Heh
Going for my marriage prep course this August. Settled my BS early cos i went down with my aunt who's getting married next Jun. So with the two of us signing up, we thought we could bargain for better deals.

Have you settled on PG and VG yet?

schnauzie

hi count,

yeah! we r keepin our number small so tt we can pick FS ;p abit silly but we love the ballroom ;) lookin forward to seeing the WG tomoro!

count

Kyrie,
We have yet to decide on PG yet. Prob taking The Pond for PS and Photolanguage for AD. Not getting a VG cos we're quite broke... So u can sit back and relax now while pple like us rush ard... *grin*

Schnauzie dear,
Keep us updated on how the gowns look like and whether the show is fun! I love FS ballroom and the nice colourful windows. So dreamy...

Hope all u gals have a good weekend. FH is away this weekend... Miss him... Well, at least I have schoolwork to keep me busy