SG Bridal in JB

neeny

Angie & Pikachu> yeah, top up alot.. mine was the RM4288 package.. top-up to almost double..

Pikachu> office blocked personal email, i go home and reply you k?

neeny

Dione> After next week you are Officially retired from this forum and shall be promoted to the next level le ~"Mother & Baby Forum"

Enjoy your Big day and a blissful life ahead!

xiaop03

Penny > Yah its great that your hubby give in man haha.. Drop u the mail liaoz heez.. i hvnt rec any updates on the photos yet ahah.. maybe ivy too busy liaoz

neeny

Angie & Pikachu> yeah... he finally give in...to add another album and become broke.. haha..

Pikachu> I think Ivy will call u today or tomorrow bah~ ur finaly PS was on 10 July right? shall be these few days le~ feel so excited for you.

w3ngal

Hey all do u all think most of the gowns would b back around national day? Coz the hungry ghost month is next month 10 aug n was told that during this period most gowns are in studio coz very seldom ppl married during this time...national day got holiday so thinking of going in..any advices?

w3ngal

hi angie, oh yah hor! then i think i better go around 15 Aug ba safer! i just go there see see their plus size gowns and sign the package at the same time.

ermmm oh thanks penny. i wanted to go in on sunday 8 aug hee...

neeny

w3n> i see~ i agree with you, think 15 Aug will be better.

better make appt o~ otherwise weekend they really short handed one~

xiaop03

Penny> Ivy called me up today.. my photos are ready for selection.. will be going down next week to select.. so excited.. must share ur photos when u have them yah.. drop u an email heez

w3ngal

Ooooh. i wanted to select nic but she left. i was served by wiee previously. do u all think i should go back to her? or any recommended cordinator so that i can make appt with them? thanks!

neeny

pikachu> yeah, i called Ivy on Sun, she told me she rang you for photos selection le!
will check my email tonight!

caihong> now it's your turn for photoshoot le~ Next week? enjoy yeah!
have your finalised your outdoor locations?

caihonglim

doubleJ > for Photoshoots
gg to take over the national day wkend .... wanted to settle this within this yr, so next yr can concentrate on reno + moving in + banquet! super kiasu :p

penny > yupyup! cant wait, gg to JB one day in advance to rest & relax and look pretty, wa ha ha ... When I was trying on the gowns, HTB even asked Ivy : do i get to experience the suit-changing like what my wifey is doing now?
Outdoor will be Raffles Place & NTU. But we haven finalised the places around Raffles Place yet. Have you gotten your soft copies? I saw ur pics on SG Blog, v nice!

doublej

caihong> lets hope that it will be a good weather for photoshoot during the National Day weekend.. May the dark clouds 'fly' over to somewhere else and not in Singapore & JB..

w3ngal

i think i go down on National Day eve to confirm package ba, hopefully can try some gowns. hope can book appointment with Ivy, after seeing all the good comments here. what time do they open shop ah?

germian

Usually I'll call Ivy to fix an appt b4 going down.. I think call them faster.. They'll take a longer time to reply to email.. =)

kiddyu15

I'm officially a retired SG Bridal Bride.. Lolx..

Jiayou to the rest of you!! Hehe..

BTW, I really wana compliment Jenny on the AD makeup she did for me.. She was very punctual (early even) too! Everyone was complimenting me on my makeup and hairdo.. THANK YOU JENNY!! =D

germian

Dione! So happy for u! Finally retired from being a SG Bridal Bride. =) wishing you a blissful marriage ahead! Faster upload your wedding pics ya!

kiddyu15

Ger&main >> Sure! =D I've uploaded the express highlights and AD Morning photo montage on FB le.. Hehe.. The rest will come in another 2 weeks...

kiddyu15

w3n >> Aft Ivy left, I only had my collection of AD gowns left, so I din really have anyone I liased with.. I just went to collect gowns and at diff times got diff pple attend to me.. =D

I strongly recommend Jenny! Hehe..

weddingjoy

Dione: When u got Jenny to do your makeup and hair, did u discuss with her on what you want? Like cutting any styles you like or do you simply let her freestlye on your AD?

kiddyu15

Joy >> I let her freestyle.. But if u wan certain styles u can always tell her de.. She will always say.. 'ke yi...' Lolx..

But basically I let her decide lor.. She will try, try some accessories then see whether suitable for you anot.. I think I made the right choice cos pple got compliment me on my hairdo in the night (or maybe just cos I am the bride, they had to say that =P)

weddingjoy

No lah, Dione, Im sure your guests really like your hairdo that's why they say nice nice...!

Ooh, i can't wait for my turn liao...kekeke

tayy0003

Hi girls do you all experience SG pushing the old old gowns to you when you try on your AD wedding gowns?

Was a bit disturbed when they did that and when i requested for more colourful ones they say don't have..so weird..then i gotta look up and down and finally one of them took a pink one out and said ' Nah, this one you want?' And the pink one is indeed better than the rest they chose..

Wonder if I have the right to re-choose my gowns..=S Actual day is so important..

w3ngal

i saw some gowns but rather old also compared to another bridal shop but their evening gowns is nice. i scare i cant find the gown i like also cause mine will be plus size, lesser choices =/

neeny

Karen> I have not reach the stage for AD gowns.. but if you are not satisfy with the AD gowns, i will suggest you go down once again to re-choose loh... tell them your preference and insist to see the new ones.
i agree with you AD is very important. Don't let the gowns make you unhappy. Cheers!

germian

Karen> Same as Penny, i've not reach that stage too.. U have the right to go re-choose ur AD gowns until u're satisfied with it.. Hope u'll find ur dream gowns!=)

w3n> Yes, u can use ur own ampoules and eye lashes.. i used my own ampoules for my PS. =)

irene83

Hi everybody,

I am interested to sign a package from SG Bridal, can pls share your package details with me? Anything need to take note. Do u have photo for me to see.

Please email me at [email protected].

shinystar

hi all! we've just signed up a bridal package last sat! we had a hard time deciding between venus and sg bridal. so excited abt the shoot on nov!

caihonglim

finally finished my PS!

Now have to wait patiently for the final pics, heehee!

Special thanks to the SG Team for taking such good care of us ...

w3ngal

hi caihong, i went to sg bridal on last sun but did not choose gowns (did tried some) hee i want to discuss the package only but in the end i did not sign with them after considerations =)