SG Bridal in JB

xiaop03

hey angie how come only got 2 pictures hehe
ur turf club pictures are nice ah.. when i go it was cloudy so dun tink manage to take the blue blue skies.. dunno can photoshop or not haha

misspiggy81

I got another restricted album with all photos.. added u le

Kekeke.. when doing the layout hor, I think can modify the sky.. kekekeke..

neeny

Hi Angie, My office blocked Facebook, will add you tonight when i reach home

wah... 17 pages already so heavy sia~ so mine will be similar weight if i top up 2 pages

SG got give back the soft copies of those photos with layout to you? you should have just bring the CD to show your colleagues instead leh.. haha.. i can imagine the MRT morning squeeze, impossible to bring the album.

Pikachu> will add u tonight too!

misspiggy81

Penny > they gave back soft copies of the photos u chose but never give the layout so i had to use camera to take the album myself.. lol! end up duno y miss out one page..

neeny

Angie> what size is your album ar? mine is the 18'x24" that size. if top-up to 19 pages,not sure will be super heavy or not. lol~

xiaop03

yeah i oso saw alady.. nice nice.. i realli like the turf club one lor.. desaru nice oso.. heez.. tink angie dint take sg locations d. i know penny sg locations very special de..

caihong> u can oso view photos in SG bridal blog. http://sgbridalhouse.blogspot.com/ at the side u can scroll to see the couples name.. penny one is inside haha

neeny

Pikachu & Caihong> you both make me wanted to go home fast fast to go home see Angie photos le~

Pikachu> wa.. help me promote my photos on the blog sia...
my SG locations special ?? haha..those are very ordinary locations that i will pass by everyday on my bus route to work leh (btw, I work in Cecil St so i will pass by Fullerton, Chijmes everyday)...
But i must really praise our photographer Kevin here - He made oridinary places looks extraordinary romantic..

neeny

caihong> i see~ NTU got sentimental value to you, so cannot change it.

Probably your Desaru can change to Tropical Island or Turf? (but only take tropical island if you don't have sea sick yeah~)

xiaop03

penny> haha.. ur photos do look fun n special mah lolx..

caihong> same as wat penny says maybe u can change desaru to turf.. i oso dint have any sea side shots haha.. cos hubby dun wan say wan smthing special thats y we took turf instead of desaru =)

misspiggy81

My location is Desaru and Turf..

Album size is 15x15 open up is 15x30.. if i recall correctly...

Penny, after u approve me as fren hor, u will only see 2 pics. I will try to log on tonite to add u to the restricted album..

So sorry to all for the inconvenience coz I wan to show as surprise..

misspiggy81

Caihong > how about universal studio? so nice leh the pictures but it's ex. I heard from Ivy, got to pay all the entrance fee plus $298 juz to shoot there!

zee22

hi all! can anybody share with your package took with SG Bridal? I just signed up a $4k plus package wth them.I feel quite expensive.I would like to knw whether the thgs thy offer to me is as same as urs.
Need ur guys help.Thanks!
Can email me at [email protected]

misspiggy81

Penny > Thanks
Yep, most of the gowns are white. One of the evening gowns look for indoor I didn't take any of the photos :p

Anybody else collected their stuff and can show show their albums? I wana see....

caihonglim

After a night of "debating", we finally choose to stick to the original locations

Angie > Got consider Universal Studio b4, but exp! Your gowns v pretty ... normally how long you all take to decide on all the gowns?

neeny

Angie> i also planning to let go one of the indoor evening gown photos, as me and my hubby both feel not special at all. so when is your AD?

xiaop03

angie> wow ur AD is the fave date wor.. where u hold ur banquet? Mi AD March 2011 hehe..hold at Grand Copthorne Waterfront

Caihong> Put aside 2 hours for selection of gowns.. thats how long i took

neeny

Angie> wah your AD coming soon woh~ like Pikachu said, it's the fave date! hehe..you must have booked the banquet long ago right?

Mine will be on 20 Feb 2011 (3 days after Chinese New year)

jorainee

Angie, you got to add me so i can view ur secret album!

I am just going to view my layout this sat only... and the new coordinate who took over my account is wenqi. Anyone hear of her? Hope she is good also.

schizee14

Hi zee22, RM 4k u mean? u have to post ur details here like inclusive of what size album n so on so that we can comment whether its expensive anot..for mine, its 6k plus. but i chose the bigger album, so actually its about the same. dont worry, SG is reliable, they wont shortchange u..

neeny

zee22> yup, I agree with yu, it's much depends on which package, size of albums, how many outdoor locations,etc. to judge the cost o~ and based on my understanding, most of things they offer to their customers are pretty standard, the only different is some people manage to bargain for more free gifts and FOC items. So you won't be shortchange de~

misspiggy81

Yep, I book 1.5 yrs in adv.. lol! Four seasons. Mine will be lunch coz dinner by that time already fully booked!

Joraine me go add now!

neeny

Angie> i see...but when we were at the studio, Xiao Qin show us sample of "with & Without" my HTB said "i dun see much different"... think is the room too dark or what..
I think i shall seriously consider having silver print. Thanks Angie

xiaop03

Penny> u shld consider.. cos mine is oso with the silver print.. on the surface can see the difference liaoz.. u feel both of them then u will realli know.. n i tink the picture colour more lasting or smthing.. cos my sis originally is without then she oso added on it during photo selection

germian

Wa i missed out so many posts..I have been busy lately so never come in...

Penny> I'm done with my photo selection.
Really hard time deciding which to let go..so went in on 2 separate days. =P
I'm also Feb 2011 bride! Mine is on 14 Feb 2011. Next yr's CNY starts on 3rd Feb wor.. btw, I also go for silver print as I think the photos will more lasting and durable.. =)

Angie> I also wanna see ur secret album. Add me ya!

kiddyu15

Penny >> Hope I'm not too late to give my views but I think silver print is worth it.. THe effect really is good.. U see ur pics like different from the normal albums, not sure how to explain but I feel like my pages seem to sparkle.. Ok, a little exaggerated but in summary I feel it's nicer.. =)

1 more week to my AD.. Going to collect gowns on Tues.. Hope I din grow fatter and fit the gowns.. =|

w3ngal

how many days in advance do we go collect gowns? then the day before need to go in collect hand bouquet and car deco again?

neeny

Dear Germian, & Dione> thanks for the advice, i have decided to go for silver print le
. My HTB finally see the different of Silver Print and normal albums.. haha..

weddingjoy

Dione: Oh my! your big day is finally nearing. I could almost feel your excitment. BIG Congrats to you. Wishing you and your hubby a blissful life together

xiaop03

penny> u guys went down to choose the photos alady? so hows the final selection? i havent seen my photos yet.. tink gotto wait long while heez
u manage to persuade ur hubby for the top upz?

neeny

Pikachu> your photos shall be ready by this week le.. usually 9 to 10 days after the final shooting they will call you de~

We went down on Fri afternoon... again, Ivy was quite busy as she asked all her customers to see her on Weekedays.. so all squeeze together on the same day.. but slight better than last Sun.

We were in a rush as hubby need to work on Fri, so we fast fast go in and tell them what we wan then pay and go~ now my hubby broke liao..
he said Honeymoon will be at Crystal Crown hotel as he cannot afford any other place.. then he will go SGBridal to ask for Milo and cheesecake for breakfast to save money.