SG Bridal in JB

neeny

Max> Thank you~ but even if our photos not uploaded.. we are still Mr & Mrs July, because both me and my HTB Birthday on July o~ LOL

neeny

Pikachu> at 1st we want to take at Chijmes, but they said we need to apply Authorisation Letter before we can go in to take photos...
So we only manage to take few picture outside Chijmes, then proceed to Clarke Quay and Fullerton le.

xiaop03

w3n> Heard its at a seperate island nid to take ferry de. need to schedule 1 whole day due to travelling time. u can check with the coordinators there.

xiaop03

Penny> ur photos r nice. my 1st day of PS just ended. Due to bad weather we r taking in sultan garden halfway then rain so need to stop. Need to schedule 1 more day liaoz and master is not available for taking cos his schedule tight till October. So Sei Kor will be taking turf club for us. Just hope the weather will be good next week. A few hiccups on 1st day leh. One of the gown i took during fitting is very uncomfy during photo taking so i last min change to another one. Tink too loose so displayed too much fats.. Tink the last 2 indoor shots wil not turn out that nice lor. =(. Can only pray the rest of the shoots will be fine..

xiaop03

But i m still very thankful to the entire SGbridal crew.. from Master Kevin to the assistants and makeup artist.. cos it was so tiring.. but they try to make us lauff..2 more days of photo taking.. praying for good weather and best results =)

misspiggy81

Pikachu >> not to worry. I had to reschedule my shoots too previously and all will be fine. I heard Ivy say Sei Kor is the pro for the turf club and I almost had him take (coz Kevin was supposedly not available) but to our surprise Kevin was able to do it for us on the day we were scheduled to take. so Good luck!

xiaop03

Thanks Angie.. I also heard from Nic that Sei kor was the pro for turf.. Actually i m okie with him as well. Just remember that i met him at my elder sis actual day wedding too cos he was taking AD shots for my sis. =)..As long as weather is good i have faith in both Master and Sei Kor though haha

weddingjoy

Hi everyone....this may be my last input and I will be officially "retired"...hahaha!
I had collected my album, TT and portrait last Sun. Everything was done so nicely. Selected my AD gowns too. So now all we need is to wait patiently for the day to come for our measurement. Oh, plus some trimming of the waistline.

We had no problem with the customs tho we were worried sick. The portrait was taking up the whole of the back seat of the car but the officer also did not question what it was.

Anyway, Angie and Max, you are closest to mine for photoshoot. hope you had an equally pleasant surprise as mine...when u collect your albums

And all to other brides, enjoy ur photoshoot!

neeny

Pikachu> So when is your next scheduled outdoor date? Are you going back to Sultan Garden again to continue the rest?

Sei Kor take very nice photos too .. i saw his creation b4.

I will pray for good weather for you~ Hope Mr, Sun dun get covered by Ms.Clouds since you are taking Turf.. need to catch the sunset!

Hmm... how come your indoor gown will become so uncomfy during photoshoot neh? did they forgot to alter that gown?

I had problem with my outdoor purple gown too (the one you can see from blog)...
I keep feeling the gown was going to drop!! the Ribbon was too thin to hold the gown.. it actually broke to 2 parts loh..
JJ and my HTB spend alot of time help me tie it back up~
I have no chance to change to another gown at all.. but to stick with it loh.. Luckily the photos turn out quite well..

So don't worry k~ guess you will still look great in your photos, even though you have changed the gown last min!

Probably i will go to SGBridal this coming Sat.. if Nic call.. see you there!

misspiggy81

My outdoor gown at desaru oso broke. the strap broke. luckily got safety pin and hor the padding keep coming out. Kevin had to keep asking me to stuff it in.. whahaha..

but photos came out nice nice..

weddingjoy

Angie...wah! u are just one week after mine. I don't know if my htb wants to appear in my FB coz he very shy de. I ask him first bah...

U also must share share with us hor..

marsoos

Wow Joy, you are very fast... Angie, wow you are super fast! I thought both of you retire liao after missing in this forum for so long.

Congratulations to both of you, now just relax and wait for your big day to come.

misspiggy81

max, yours will be soon coz I recall you were like 1-2 weeks after mine, by den u can retire with us. All 3 of us, oh plus dione, will sit at our nursing home and read the forum, giving advice when needed.. lol!

Yep yep.. i will share!

xiaop03

Penny> Sultan garden should be done liao ba.. I will be going in today afternoon for Turf club.. Hope weather continues be good. =)

As for the indoor gown i oso not sure.. cos it feels bery pricky on the shoulder when i put it on.. so i just change to another one which feels so loose.. but simply too tired to feedback to them on that day lor.. Hope things turn out good. Sat will be going to SG for final outdoor.. =)

Your photos look nice ah.. me oso hope mine turns out well =)

Angie, Max> You two are fast.. can retire liaoz heez.. the final album will be good. Can add me as well in FB if u guys wana share your picts =)

neeny

Pikachu> Guess you are now at the Turf~ weather is hot and warm here, so your shoot should be perfect
enjoy! i'm sure will turns out well.

Angie, Joy & Max> 3 of your have become "Senior" here leh~ Congratulations and enjoy your big day o!

Mine seems still abit long way to go.. haha.

xiaop03

Penny> It was jamming when we go to turf close to 6 pm then reach lor.. we dint take the lake too cos many pple fishing. did u manage to take? we oni took abit of sunset cos at Turf it was quite cloudy oso.. but riding on a horse is fun haha...u coming down on sat for photo selection?

neeny

Pikachu> So happy that you manage to take the horse and also caught the sunset

we didn't take the lake too~ only take the horse and the sunset.. then was dark already (and was cloudy too).. so we went back Studio to continue with the indoor until 9.30pm.

I will go down on Sunday for photo selection, cos Sat my HTB need to work until quite late.

neeny

w3n> yeah, Wednesday was Nic last day, so sad to know abt that..

Not sure who are the good ones,heard from others, most of the cordinators are not bad at SGBridal but the most senior one should be Ivy.

I am kinda lost too.. as Nic was the one who always follow up for my package. Now half way have to take over by someone else. so sad..

xiaop03

Hi Penny.. yeah me too.. was also following up all things with Nic.. so now oso kinda lost.. dunno will be pass to who.. I mean i tink overall i still have faith in SG Bridal professionalism but then will have to look for other coordinators instead of Nic now lor.. I oso tink the most senior is Ivy

marsoos

I was a bit shocked and dissapointed to find out Nic has left SG Bridal suddenly. Anyone knows what happened? Xiao Li has taken over as my coordinator, seen her a few times before so I'm not worried about that.

neeny

Hi Max & Pikachu> Mine is taken over by Xiao Qin, she was the one helping me with my gown fittings, but she is quite junior.. and i haven't chosen my photos loh.. quite worry... will see how on this Sunday. I heard Nic has found a job at other bridal studio.

neeny

caihonglim> Nic rang my HTB on Tue, told us that our photos are available to view. So we made appt on Sun morning. Then Thurs she sms my HTB, told him that she has left SGBridal with immediate effect and other staff at SG will take care of our photos.

That's how I got to know abt it..very sudden loh.. i was shocked.

caihonglim

penny> thanks! i didnt receive any SMS or phone calls from her, neither does my HTB ... so was v shocked that she has left.

Supposed to go down for gown-trying in 2 wks time with her

germian

Hey all! We just came back from photo selection and it was another joyous experience To be frank,we are also surprised when our co-ordinator,Ivy, broke the news to us .

Nonetheless, Ivy wanted to assure everyone that they will handle the cases under Nic with similar, if not, better service quality and standards.

As customers/ friends of SGBridal, we are also confident that they will continue to excel in this field. So no worries k? It may be hard to accept this sudden change but let's give SG our fullest support! Cheers!!

w3ngal

Ivy wrote a pm to facebook fans that nic is leaving with imm effect lo, wanted to go to her for her service too but no fate hee

xiaop03

My photoshoot is finally over after 2.5 days.. Despite the several turbulence and hiccups that we have encountered, we are still glad the PS is finally over. Big Thank You to the entire SG Bridal crew.
1) Master Kevin - Master Kevin is truly a master.. He is particular even to the nitty gritty details like hair and gown.
2) Se Koi and Wah Zai - PG and assistant PG for some of our outdoor shoots
3) Ah lok and Case - Great assistants who helped with the props and giving us drinks to quench our thirst
4) Jenny - Superb MUA who makes my eyes big big and make me pretty
5) Kakak - Who helped me with the gowns fittings

Look forward to seeing the masterpiece taken by the PGs. *O*

xiaop03

Penny> Goodluck to your photo selection. even though Nicole is no longer with the company I believe we are still in good hands. Your photos confirm is mei mei de.. let me know after your photo selection yah... =) Waiting for my turn soon

germian

Penny> ur new coordinator is Ivy not xiao qin. Xiao Qin told me she emailed u to tell u le.. and she told me ur photos very nice! Happy photo selection tml! =)

w3n> No worries, although Nic has left SG, all other coordinators at SG are great too! U'll be in good hands! =)

Pikachu> Ur photos will be out soon! Urs will be mei mei de too! =)

kpcnumber1

hey gals, dun worry over the resignation of Nic..it happened before when I was customer of SG and quite a few of customers expressed their concern here as well..eventually things worked out fine and I guess same applies this time since they are "experienced" now after the previous incident. I think if you have any doubt, talk to SG for clarification. As a reputable company like SG, I am sure they wouldn't allow their reputation to be tarnished over this. As a customer, I was very satisfied with their service and so will you.

misspiggy81

I've posted my pictures on FB but have restricted access to have an element of surprise for my guest on my wedding day.

Do let me know if you want to have a look. I will add u in

schizee14

i think its very responsible of SG to post and inform all their clients about Nic leaving. Some BS don't even bother to talk about it and when u turn up at their studio, they just briefly mention 'oh, shes not with us anymore' or 'oh shes on long leave', when in actual fact they just quit suddenly. this happened to my friend at a BS in singapore. i think co ordinators leaving is a common thing among bridal studios and I'm glad SG handled it so well. I feel even more safe being in their hands now. =)

weddingjoy

I totally agree with Yu. My htb called Ivy last Saturday night to arrange for a gown fitting. They were then chatting and Ivy told him Hello Kitty "resigned". which is why all of they are taking over her portfolio and my appt was pushed to kinda late because all of them busy. But Ivy had no qualms about hiding it.

Everyone in SG is very committed to assist you till your wedding day. So i guess its no big worry. Just to quote, tho my coordinator is Ivy, during my 1st gown fitting, a long-hair gal helped to give suggestions and adjust my gown while another gal helped in my entire floral selection. Sorry dunno their names. What im trying to say is, even tho she is not your coordinator, they will still come over and give you truthful, sincere comments.

Aside to Max, have you collected your albums?

schizee14

just to check, how many gown fittings are we supposed to have before the photoshoot? Ivy only arranged one for me, 2 weeks b4 the shoot. is it enough?

neeny

I went SGBridal yesterday with my HTB and Sis-in-law to see my photos.. .. yup, Germian, you are right~! Ivy is our New coordinator.

We were there from 11am til 4.30pm, Half of the time we were waiting, as Ivy was really busy
We can tell that they are quite Short handed.. especially on Sat & Sun.. with many couples doing their photoshooting too..

But No complains here, as i can tell they are doing their best to handle every customer professionally

The photos are beautiful.. very hard to decide which one to let go. But we need to attend my HTB cousin's wedding in the evening, so we decided to choose another time to continue our bargaining war.. and finalise on the pictures. And most likely i will choose a week day to go down this time.. my eyes are very tired today.. not sure is it due to looking at the photos too long yesterday, haha~!

Very dilemma now.. not sure if i should just stick to my original package, or i should just top-up abit.. My HTB said he if i wanna top-up, i have to pay myself..

Btw, Germian, How's your Photos selection? I'm sure is "mei mei de"! All brides are beautiful and special!

Pikachu> Your photos will turn out to be "mei mei de" too! I liked very much the photos taken with that Grey Gown which we had chosen.. hehe

neeny

yu> 1 gown fittings session will do, I done mine just 1 week before my shoot, and it's all good~ Usually it takes around half a day to decide all the gowns.

marsoos

Angie, I only see one photo? Your photo look so delicious, only one is not enough to fill my stomach leh...

Joy, not yet, I just confirmed the layout last week as I requested some changes. Anyway I want to enjoy the wait...

Pikachu, you encounter fireworks during your photoshoot? Did Kevin manage to make use of it as your background?

Penny, you still have time to consider, and enough time for you to save up money for top-ups... Tell your HTB to split the cost lar, just say he has a lot of nice photos that needs to be included in the album.

neeny

Max> yup yup.. luckily my AD still quite far away, so i still got time to slowly consider. My HTB said he is satisfied enough with what the original package has for him woh.. he dun buy my story even i said he look awesome and charming in the photos.

xiaop03

Penny> Confirm i know ur photos are pretty de.. so u hvnt chosen yet? weekday definitely they not so tight cos i tink with nic leaving they definitely shorthanded.. i tink worth to top leh.. haha.. why ur hubby dun buy ur story that he charming mah.. guys all lidat.. my one oso same.. =).. how many photos are there in your original package.. maybe try to work within the budget and add 2 pages .. go n psycho ur hubby la...once in a lifetime only mah

Max> We did encounter the fireworks.. quite lucky ah.. cos orig angry cos road closure ah.. so delay our timing to fullerton area for night shots.. but we saw fireworks n quickly pose.. not sure effect gd ah not yet ah haha.. hope photos turn out well hehe

weddingjoy

Angie, i oso saw only one profile photo. Upload upload haha..

Max, enjoy ur wait, if you still have time away from your wedding.

Yu, definitely more than enough. i was worried coz mine was 3 days before photoshoot. But in less than 3 hrs, i managed to select all gowns. they wil take your mesaurements and ensure the gowns are altered before your photoshoot.

neeny

Pikachu> wah.. lucky you go Fullerton and got the fireworks as background, must be very special. Looking forward to see your photos le. So where else did you go in Spore for photoshoot except fullerton?

Yesterday shortlisted some photos.. and realised we need at least 20 pages!! so Ivy is suggesting us to add one more album..so we can have more photos and not so heavy for 1 album.. which made my HTB shocked and going to have heart attack.. so he said "no no no"!
My original package got 15 pages.. (my HTB topped-up b4 signed up). so he wanted to stick with it..
Now trying to work within budget and add few pages loh..
Will find a better timing on weekday to go down and see what we can work on~

Very hard to psycho my hubby leh, as his married buddies told him, after few months the albums will go either under the bed, on top of the wardrobe or store room.. so no point topping-up, and he is very convinced by them.. sigh~

xiaop03

Penny> We went Botanic gardens before that.. slight drizzle so photoshoot start from 4pm haha.. and silly hubby lost his way keke... wow no wonder icic.. maybe try to add 2 pages max ba.. cos i heard that like some photos u cannot add so many in a page oso.. thats y nid to increase the pages lor... i oso looking fwd to mine.. aiyah i tell u la.. all guys say same thing one.. when we sign the package my hubby alady tell me liaoz.. dun nid sign so many de after wedding all in storeroom.. =)

misspiggy81

Wahhhhh... so many post so fast!

Penny, Caihong > I've added u as fren, pls add me before i can show u the album.

Joy, Max > I added u to my album!

Pikachu > Fireworks!!! So lucky! i wan oso...

PennY> My album is 17pages and I tell u its super heavy lor! My colleagues asked me to bring to work but i cant coz too heavy to lug on MRT plus the morning squeeze so I anyhow took photo of my album pages. End up missed one page.. lol!