SG Bridal in JB

pinjie8275

Jenny's ampoule and eyelashes are of very good quality hence can get from her directly. Its not expensive after you convert to SGD.

Low quality and cheap ampoule doesn't enhance or maintain the beautiful makeup that the MUA drew for us hence no worth the effort.

I have seen friends using SGD1-5 ampoule (bought online) instead of the MUA's ones which are usally SGD20-30. End up, their makeup cannot stay throughout the day so more photoshop is required. Worth or not, u decide.

Just my 2 cent worth. =)

pinjie8275

For those ladies who are choosing their gowns for PG and AD, hope u dun mind me sharing my experience.

When choosing gowns, you should first let ur co-ordinator recommend those they think is suitable for you. Trust them but of course you can also share with them your ideas of your preferred gowns. You will be suprised that some gowns that doesn't appeal to you all all may actually be those that look utterly gorgeous on you! During my time, I went online to research a lot for my ideal gowns. Ended up, most of the gowns for my PG and AD were recommended by my co-ordinators. Those I like doesn't suit me at all though I really loved the design.

Don't keep saying you want new ones cos new ones might not be suitable for you. Moreover, to be fair to all bridal shops, how many new gowns can they produced in a month? And also what is the definition of NEW gown? To them, probably all the age of the gown are more or less same. I doubt any co-ordinator would dare to recommend u a dirty, dusty and old gown bah. I also believe that different co-ordinators might have a certain liking to different gown designs hence its also not fair to say which co-ordinators recommend better and nicer gowns.

Most importantly, trust your own taste or the most hubby's taste. I have seen some couples who brought along many friends during the gowns choosing. And since everyone has different taste, the poor bride-to-be ended up choosing her gowns based on the majority vote. Even her hubby has no say, let alone the co-ordinator. Its quite a funny scene though...

germian

Serene> So glad to see u commenting in SG thread again!
Yuppie! Agree with u!

Btw, Ivy is back from overseas..hope she'll call me soon to see the layout!But my hubby will be away for 2 weeks..sigh.. think gotta wait till mid of sept then can go to SG liao.

celcess

Thanks for sharing the info! However I am abit curious on why even though I am not taking those AD stuff however the package price that they are offering is still the same as a full package. Appreciates if anyone can advice. Thank you =

chrystella

Hi everyone! =) Like Celia I am super new here too! Was wondering if you can send me the details of the package before I go bridal shop shopping this week! Really dunno what I should look out for. Sg Bridal looks great!!! Do email me at [email protected].

schizee14

i read about some negative comments online about a couple who had a dispute with Ivy and Kevin about the purchase of soft copies. Apparently Ivy promised the couple to sell them the high resolution pics but couldn't write it in the contract as quoted by Ivy, not good for the others to see this in the bill. but when the couple was really going to buy the pics,Ivy said she did not promise them and wanted to sell them the low resolution pics instead.In the end, Kevin came out to talk to them and showed them attitude, was very fierce etc. I'm so worried. I haven't paid the full amount. Will this happen to us??

doublej

For those who haven't sign up for SG Bridal House and those considering to sign up..
I think they got Wedding show coming up on 15 Oct to 17 Oct 2010 @ Plaza Pelangi..

love1113

hi all SG Bride,

I have sign up with SG too...
now have a small Q to ask all SG Bride...may i know issit ur NiangJiaBen have silver print?

germian

Yu>> From what i know, SG bridal allows couples to buy back soft copies in 4R or 8R resolution. So i dunno if the high resolution refers to 8R or the original files (which i think no bridal shop will sell). It is impt to get SG to write everything in black and white as a proof(this is a good practice be it at SG or other places). I dun think Kevin will be there to talk to the customers unless it is really something serious. This is only one sided story.. so we have no idea what is the real reason for the misunderstanding. However, I still have faith in SG bridal and i believe in their service! =) A lot SG brides are very satisfied with their services too! So not to worry too much ya..

Yun>> Great to hear that u're SG bride too! =)
My Niangjiaben dun have silver print de wor... only the big album has it.. u might want to check with your coordinator?

love1113

Ger&mian>thanks for your answer..hehe.
actually my coordinator have told me NiangJiaBen dun have silver print,just double confirm with u all..^^

tayy0003

Hi all I've just finished my AD the pics taken by SG was highly praised by my relatives and friends. The small 4R printouts amazed me coz i nv tot silver print is so pretty! =P

All in all plus topping up i didn't even spend more than 3k..

As for bad online comments, I'm not so sure la, I've not recevied a single unwelcoming attitude or anything of that sort during the entire process.

Only asking me to try a few pieces of old gowns which were not to my taste but they quickly showed some new ones soon.

Overall 2 thumbs up. Introducing my sist there soon for her wedding too..hehe..

lovebirds

Hi all, I am also a SG bride. Just had my PS gowns chosen today, but they din allow me to take photos of my selected gowns. Do you gals experience the same thing?

babyangelfire

Hi...I'm a SG Bridal bride...well, haven't been back here since I signed the package...too lazy ;-P

Taken my outdoor shoot at Pulau Sibu 3 weeks ago, and my indoor shoot last Saturday...it was great & fun!

Well, as to taking photos of selected gowns, I guess you have to respect the studio's right not allowing their customer to take photos after choosing their gown, as it might cause a lot of inconvenience as when you see your friend choosing certain gowns, you might think yours is not nice and request to change...I guess dats what they're worried about...however, you can take photo during the photoshoot...they have no objection to that...you'll look prettier too with all the make-ups ^_^ (this is only my opinion)...

Still waiting to choose my photos...so excited about it...

As for co-ordinator, you can look for Emma Chai (Sheau Li). She's a really nice person...and really helpful...tell her Emily recommend, she'll know...ask her to give you a good package if you're interested...

As for the comments regarding the gowns, when you're choosing gowns for photoshoot, it really doesn't matter if the gown is new or old...its the photographer's skill that matters...due to the lighting...it will not show at all, although outdoor dress looks dirty when you try it on, like mine...the photo came out looks just like new...you wouldn't believe it how the gown actually look like...and the co-ordinators and helpers, they've seen hundreds of people wearing gowns...they're aware what type of gown is suitable for you...so just trust their opinion...

need my help, can owes find me on facebook

([email protected])

chrislim33

Hi would like to share my super unhappy experience with SG bridal. I really feels tat their gowns are really old fashion and ugly, i was so fustrated when i am chosing my PS & AD gown. And the best part is after chosing the gowns which i do not really like(2 white gown which i tink is only satisfatory and 1 nite gown which i need them to add more details as it is too plain). So i told her if after adding the details and i still do not like i will change. But Emma was telling me tat they will only allow me to change the nite gown and not the other 2 white ones.

I strongly feels that its not right as we only get to wear wedding gown for only once in our lifetime so why is it that we can't change if we ever see a better one later. But i did not argue with her as i oredi give up everything (there is nothing that i'm satisfy with them from service, gowns,PS etc...

The reason i chose SG is because we like the photography skill as shown to us during presentation. But now i am having doubt that was the sample they show really by their photographer?

I shld hv sign up with La veil in the 1st place as i know that at least their gowns is so much much nicer and up to date and also they give much more cheaper and better deal.

germian

Chris > Sorry to hear abt ur experience. However, I think that you shouldn't have doubt with the samples... Kevin Then is the master wor! I have just gotten all my albums and stuff and I’m very satisfied with their work, services and professionalism!
If you wanna view the photos taken by the rest of SG brides, you can view their blog: http://sgbridalhouse.blogspot.com

From my understanding, once the gowns are chosen and altered (i.e measurement is done), we are not allowed to change the gowns as it will be unfair to the bridal shop (same thing applies to other bridal shops). We get to choose the gowns till we are satisfied before asking them to cfm the gowns and take the measurement. Most importantly, SG bridal let us choose ANY gowns (i.e they don’t differentiate between designer’s gowns or off-the-rack ones which most bridal shops does), thus they won’t ask you to top up for getting the designer’s gowns etc de... Last Friday, I also went down to select my AD gowns and I am indeed happy to be able to try so many nice nice gowns and of course there are gowns that are nice to see but do not look good on me. Gown selection process can be a tough one cos you can’t decide which one to choose but it is an enjoyable one. =) As mentioned by Emily, sometimes we might think that a particular gown is nice but it might not fit you.. The coordinators have the experience and thus know what type of gown is suitable for you...so do trust their opinion.

Since you have decided on SG, you should trust your taste and also have confident in their photography skills, services, gowns etc. If there are any misunderstanding or any doubt, you can discuss with your coordinator. SG bridal’s staffs are all very nice de.
During the wedding preparation, there are sure to have hiccups, so try to take it easy and we are here to share your joy and sorrows. Don’t worry too much and be a happy bride!

germian

Chris > The DVD montage comprises of the selected photos.. thus not exactly like my album.. I'll try to send it to you within the next few days as the internet at my home is down at the moment. In the meantime, u can view other SG brides' wedding montage at SG bridal's facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/group.php?gid=113735115992

happylittlegal

Hi BTB,

I am considering the following

1) Fables
2) Venue
3) SG Bridal
4) La Veil

I have enquired the package from SG Bridal. Really like their pictures. I find their pictures much nicer than some of the bridal in Singapore. You can view lotsa pictures of SG Bridal in FB:
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/group.php?gid=113735115992&v=photos

It seems more expensive than the rest.

Is this the standard price and package?

Did you all managed to bargain for a cheaper or more comprehensive package?

Package : RM 4888
18"x24" crosspage album with digital design - 10pages ( 21poses)
8" x 10" Fullpage album with 21 same poses
4R and Bookmark
11"x14" table top-1pc
10" X 12" table top -1pc
20"x40" photo frame -1unit
DVD montage with song.

5 sets of gowns for indoor studio shooting
2 sets outdoor(JB Area & Desaru) gowns for shooting

Package : RM 6688

15" x 30" crosspage album with digital design & silver printed - 15pages ( 21poses)
10" X 12" Fullpage album with 21 same poses
4R and Bookmark
12"x15" table top-1pc
11"x14" table top-1pc
24"x45" photo frame-1unit
DVD montage with song

6 sets of gowns for indoor studio shooting.
2 sets of outdoor(JB Area & S'pore) gowns for shooting.

** All wedding photo package are provided Actual Day arrangement as below:-
~ Wedding gown for Bride
~ Coat for Bridegroom
~ Hand Bouquet
~ Decoration for the wedding car

Exclude Kwa and makeup for AD

weivy

hi all, i'm also a bride of SG Bridal. I've done my shoot and now is at the finalization part of the big frame photo. Do you girls have any video to share for this "DVD Montage" included in the package? I would like to take a look at how their montage is like.

minwah

Hi Michelle, Liz. My ad will be in this year also..photo shooting at SG bridal will be in June.

I am now looking for videographer and photographer.. can introduce?

michi

Liz, haha..lol, actually i know 2 more, there's also another oct btb but she had her PS last yr.

Cai Hong, if u happen to see it here: I want to see ur photo leh hehe =D

Hi Min Wah, when is ur AD? What is ur budget for PG & VG? :>

minwah

Hi Michelle, my AD will be on 19-Nov-2011.
My budget ard 2k for both photographer and videographer...
I am looking for MUA also..

minwah

Hi Michelle, may i know how much is your MUA for actual day?

ya ard 1k , it will be better if PG and VG can come in a package.. have you engaged any PG or VG?

michi

Hi Min Wah, my MUA rate is $750 with 2nd march-in as well
I've engaged my PG & VG, the whole package including montage is $5k+. Hmmm actually the average for PG & VG is $2k each & most of the package are separate.

For 2 in 1 package, try Unique Colours but think shld be above $2k: http://www.unique-colours.com/
For PG < 1K: http://hongrayphotography.web.officelive.com
http://jasonlee.smugmug.com/
For VG < $1k: http://www.ibenstudio.blogspot.com

Hi Double J, when is ur AD?

Ladies, have u thought of which location to go for photoshoot? Mine will take place in 2 weeks time &amp; now i still can't decide where to go haha...but mostly will be in JB, kota tinggi waterfall &amp; 1 more place still pending~~

I don't know if i should buy a bouquet here &amp; bring in for photoshoot?...seems abit troublesome

minwah

Hi Michelle, thank you so much for the information!! Thanks for sharing..

My one most likely will be in Desaru and Singapore Botanic Garden. you can choose three places? Kota Tinggi quite nice, got two places can shoot.

michi

Min Wah, u're welcome
It will be 2 places for me, if i'm doing it within JB only. If u're doing it in S'pore...u can choose 2 location here, so + Desaru i think can consider 3..if i'm not wrong hehe :D

michi

Hi bem, don't think we have any photos to share on danga bay, as i've asked SG Bridal &amp; understand they have not been there to shoot for years haha...i actually thought of exploring there but it may be risky for me =D

I still can't decide &amp; dunno where to go for my next thurs photoshoot...sob sob

bem

Hi Minwah/ Michelle,

thks for replying..

Do u all suggest any other places in jb for local shoot?? I'm already going to a farm area somewhere off jb to shoot. so I dun really wanna go sultan garden if not too many greenery.. i wan somewhere diff.... any ideas??

Thks!
Alicia

bem

MinWah: Yup! u oso went there?? do u have any frens/blogs of pple who went there??

n yes. can onli choose jb area. i hav indoor shoot, farm shoot n local outdoor shoot....

now dunno where to go for local outdoor.

hav u taken your pics??

minwah

Hi Bem, I will take mine on June.. will go to Desaru and another one in Singapore Botanic Garden...

How about top up a bit and go Desaru? or Kota Tinggi?