SG Bridal in JB

lovebirds

I'm scare but yet I wanna include them in my PS! Crazy hor... Wanted the waterfalls initially, but both of us think we cannot withstand the cold waters, hence we opt out.

bem

Minwah: mayb if no choice will top up to desaru. but tat wld mean another dae of shooting!! meaning i mus either rent car in again or book hotel!!!
so much cost!

Liz: Jln wong ah fook is old shop houses rite. do u have any sample photos for this place?

is JB ma chang regarded as local outdoor??

bem

Minwah: cos we dun hav car. dun think can reach at 10am for our shooting if we take public bus in..

u mean u gonna take public transport in??

btw, hows the pricing like for SG bridal for say around 42 poses ? going to desaru...

doublej

bem> u can call SG Bridal in advance to tell them that you need them to fetch u from City Sq..
I also do that..
I'm intending to take public transport in, and ask them to fetch me at City Sq..

lovebirds

bem, i don't have photos of Jln wong ah fook.

MW, yes i'm aware that kota tinggi has 2 locations for PS..

actually i'm a lil mixed up.. one of my location is 热带雨林.. cannot remember this is at desaru or kota tinggi

michi

Liz, after my PS next week, i'll tell u if the waterfall water is very cold a not lol~

Bem, don't worry...Fables is nice too. Perhaps u can ask ur coordinator to give u more suggestion. Like me, i can't decide too..will decide upon going down for my gown fitting

lovebirds

mich ~ u choose the waterfall? Please be careful when stepping on the rocks/stones in the water.. they are very slippery. I fell on my bum once when I visited the place.. anw, the water is cold wor.. But I think you will enjoy it very much and I am sure the pics will turn out very nice! Have fun babe! Cant help but feel excited for you.. hehe

michi

Thanks ladies...yup i'll choosing the waterfall, i'll take note, try to becareful & try extra clothes there to change

Thanks Liz, hehe i'm excited too but feeling abit headache need to bring alot of stuffs for PS & my hubby don't want to drive in

Liz, u've to top up RM300 for the turf club rite?

Hope i'm able to confirm my PS venue this fri ^.^

lovebirds

Yes, I top-up for the turf club. Oh tell me about bring alot of stuff for PS and not driving.. My htb also dun wanna drive in when its our turn in Apr.*Headache*
We need 2 days to complete, hence staying 1 night there.

I am sure you will find the ideal PS venue!

bem

Liz, Michelle:

how come u all dun wanna drive in??
then intend to take public transport in?? go thru customs early in e morning w all ur stuff??

I intending to rent car in when its my turn in May... cos we no car... or maybe stay the night before.... else, how to reach there on time??

michi

Thanks Liz, sure i'll share all my experience with u after my shoot! I'll be staying 1 night at the hotel just next to our BS

Bem, driving thru the causeway can be very tiring, esp aft our shoot & my hubby don't feel safe to leave the car overnight in jb. So no choice have to carry a big bag but we may take a cab bk hm from jb aft our 2nd day shoot ^.^

Bem, u can ask ur BS to book a hotel for u, may be there is corporate rate

lovebirds

Bem, same as michelle, my htb dont feel safe leaving the car behind while we are away for the shoot and also tired to drive home.

Most prob, his buddy will send us to SG custom and we will hv the BS to pick us up at JB custom. It will be the same when we go home ...

Mich, I am planning to stay at Crystal Crown too.. the one next to BS! ... Looking forward to your return... have a fun PS time!

bem

Liz: oic.. i was thinking of staying the nite b4 the shoot instead of after the shoot... hmmm.. dunno which is better...

ard how much is Crystal Crown per nite??

michi

Crystal Crown hotel rate is about RM$160 per night.

Liz, yup Grand Paragon is nice & cosy..i've been to the room before when my sister stayed there for 1 night....but Crystal Crown hotel is still the nearest to both our BS

keon66

HIhi,
that is appreciated that anybody willing share with me the sg bridal package details?

Please pm me
thanks in advance

michi

Hi Yap, someone has the posted details here, u will find it at the top of this pg, those are the 2 standard package that SG Bridal usually quote to us

bem

liz: your shoot is done on consecutive 2 days ar? cos i asked fables to do tat for me (so tat we dun hav to go thru causeway so many times) but they say will be tired.... hmmm... when u taking yours btw?

i'm thinking of 11@ century. its beside KSL. its new! looks cosy too.

anw so everytime u n ur htb goes in to jb, u both will take public transport? n get sg bridal to fetch u?

i stayed at Mutiara when i did my recee. its so not worth the price. dun stay there k.. dun recommend it. far n ex n not worth it...

myln02

Hi,can check with u all,for the sg bridal package i saw at least 4888rm package. Anyone take the package bt still bargain for more poses or anything ? So standard one is 1 indoor shoot and 1 outdoor shoot?

germian

Wow.. long time nv come in so happening le.. i'm also a 2011 bride! My AD is 14th Feb.. Less than a month to go! next sat will be going in for final gown fitting and measurement. U gals enjoy ur PS ya!

Irene>> I forgot what's the cheapest package but SG is able to customize the package based on ur needs. Different package has different number locations to choose from.. the more ex ones will have 2 outdoors and 1 indoor.. they have overseas ones too! Can go check it out! =)

michi

My photoshoot is finally over...now can't wait to view the photos after CNY
Thumbs up to SG team for the great service, me & my hubby felt like a king & queen during the 2 days shoot hehe.

I went to kota tinggi & turf club. Most unforgetable would be the waterfall hehe. I think it is suitable for adventurous couple, the water was very cold, rocks were slippery & hubby slipped 2-3 times & fell into the water. My gown was wet, so it became heavy which hinder my moves & steps. Luckily with the help of the assistance, Lok & i mgt to climb up & down the rocks without getting hurt. I was shivering while posing nicely, its really nt easy...i almost gave up the last shoot scene but mgt to overcome the fear & climbed down the high & big rocks to the deapest & nicest view of the waterfall. But both of us fell sick & having flu now

For those who are preparing for up coming outdoor PS, few things to note: get ready the things u need for outdoor shoot in a seperate bag eg. props, extra clothes, shoes, plastic bag to keep wet clothes & towel (for waterfall shoot), cash to pay for entrance fee, sun block. As it was quite rush, end up i forgot to bring sun block & extra plastic bag.

Ger&main, congrats to u...wow ur wedding is less than a mth, on valentine day...so nice to celebrate anniversary on this special date in future

lovebirds

Bem, havent had time to reply you... Yes my PS will be done over consecutive 2 days and it will be in May.

Hmm, no we normally drive in but not for PS cos we will be travelling to kota tinggi and htb dun wanna leave car in hotel carpark when we not around.

Germain: Congrats!

minwah

Dear all, i just booked my MUA, AD Photographer and AD Videographer. Did i miss out anything?

Do you guys have any lobang for bridesmaid dresses?

michi

Min Wah, care to share which PG, VG & MUA u've confirmed?

Are u referring to tailor-made bridesmaid dress? U can find it at far east plaza, the popular ones are Love Potion & other is Dxxss Me Up, the name is nt allowed here.

minwah

Hi Michi, my pg and mua both from SG bridal.
VG is another company which introduced by SG bridal.

I know which shop you are referring to.Do you know what is the price range for the bridesmaid dress? I am thinking whether i can find it in JB.

michi

Min Wah, u engaged SG Bridal PG & MUA...good choice, too bad i signed mine long ago.

Bridesmaid dress ranges from $60-100 per pc on average. If nt u can check with SG Bridal, think they have for rental.

minwah

Hi doublej, yes, you are right. istudio quite good, and price is more reasonable..

Hi Michi, actually the MUA quite expensive... AD morning make up in Jb is RM450, night make up in Singapore need SGD400. But i trust Jenny..she is my MUA for my last yr ROM also..

doublej

Min Wah> I signed my VG with istudio also..
Price was more reasonable last year... I heard they increased their prices by alot..

xiao_xiao_bai

I'm a BTB 2011 in June..
Have yet to find a package for AD...was wondering if those packages mentioned includes gowns, suits, PG,MUA for AD?

If so how is it going to be like for the transportation of the gowns to SG before the AD?

I'm intending to give SG brides a visit after reading the comments in this forum..sounds like a reliable one. =)

minwah

Hi Doll, my package is ard RM6K.It included gowns, suits, shooting day make up. Not included AD MUA and PG.

You have to put some deposit at the bridal shop, then you can lend the gown.

June is very near.. you better visit them asap. i think Kevin appointment full already..

amandabandartay

Congrats to your big day !!!!

I have just went down to Sg bridal yesterday and aa coordinator Dorren served me.. was bubbly and sweet. WOnder will we be received with this serivce during the whole process....

Was introuduced to their RM 4888 package and after expressing that I dun need the actual day service from them, simply just photography and ablum, it was ontly a RM 200 deducation...

Pls assist me in the nego package and see if its reasonable...

RM 4888
consists of 15 pages of ablum with sliver print and 35 poses
Niang Jia Ben
One table top
One Full blown Bed frame
Going to Sibu with additonal cost (RM 300)

Thats all... is it ok? What else to take note before signing with them? Hows their service so far?

Thanks Ya

minwah

Hi Wanni,

I dont think they got any AD package. I have signed photo shooting package and AD photography/ AD make up separately.

pandapanda

As far as I know, BS earn most from photography... thus if u r only looking for "AD package", dun think u'll be able to get a very good deal... may be possible that the cost is almost similar to taking up their full package. Unless u do ala-carte and look for your gowns, make-up & PG separately?

germian

I'm officially a retired SG Bridal Bride le! Yeah, finally my turn! =)
I really want to take this opportunity to thank SG Bridal for their GREAT service!!! Thanks to my pretty coordinator, Ivy, who is so professional!!! I also like to compliment Jenny on my AD makeup.. She was very good and punctual. =) My hubby and I really made the right choice of choosing SG Bridal!! THANK YOU SG BRIDAL!! =D
Btw, SG bridal will be having roadshow this weekends at Pelangi Plaza.. so if u are interested can go down and take a look..I’m sure there will be lots of freebies and better packages de!
Jiayou to the rest of you!! Cheers! =D

keon66

I am facing the problem that the photographer Kevin schedule is fully booked.
My coordinator recommend for Kenneth Lau for the photographer.
Is anyone here having their photo shooting by Kenneth?
Do anyone mind to share with me the photo taken by Kenneth? Pm me please.
Thanks a lots.