Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

no. the units facing the park of 490 and the rest blocks are different. if u take a look at the floor plan properly, u will notice the design for the window in 490 is different from rest. 490 has no bay window.

Not 100% sure of the window and layout of 490, but generally windows of living rooms for all units should be bay windows except for those in the bedrooms. 490 & 487 r the 2 blocks thatfaces more to the east and west than the rest of the blocks..tt could have explained the presence of the shades...Besides sunlight, im oso guessing site survey could have studied the wind direction or sth like tt these shades could be used for preventing rain into the units? juz some wild guesses...

wow! i didnt noe got this thread lei~

Im blk 489~
Been monitoring the progress here and there cos my workplace is quite near.. but shifting workplace soon! Then blur me lar.. i took blk 488 and 489 photos all the while cos I dun noe which one is.. 489..

hahaha

So happy to see new neighbours!

are all the blocks completed? have all the blocks been painted? so excited...

princesspig84,

Did you notice any difference between all the blocks? are all the blocks having window shades?

I personally do no want those shades cuz i prefer looking out of my window in the sky freely.

Hi Nichiyobi Blk 488 and 489 is painting in progress le..I didnt walk to blk 490 and see.

u all mean the lourver? What i notice is like only blk 488, 490 with it?

489 already start painting but w/o lourver. I assume like some said, is to prevent the sun coming in???

Anyone please clear our doubt.
hehe. which side of the .. carpark or so can take the nicest picture of blk 487-490??? Update us ya!

Guys, great news...look what I have found for you...

S/No Description Target Inspection Date Estimated Completion Date
1 Block 488 7-Jan-09 15-Mar-09
2 Block 489 19-Jan-09 29-Mar-09
3 Block 490 2-Feb-09 13-Apr-09
4 Block 487 16-Feb-09 29-Apr-09

Let look forwards to keys collection somewhere in May/June hopefully...

1st date is the targeted inspection date HDB given to the RI consultant who got the contract to do the inspection. the 2nd date should be the estimated date of completion of either the inspection or the building. but i think it is the building as i dun think RI inspection take 1 months plus to finish...

wow edwin! thanks for ur info! counting down to key collection le. hehe..

anyone of u knw if there is a clause from hdb tat reno nd to b done within 3 mth from key collected date?

Saw it...will there be concurrent RI? I saw 2 RFQs for inspections...one is M&E Fire inspection the other is architectural fire safety inspection...

Doesnt matter....both tgt completion is the same date...haha

Shld be expecting earlier coz estimated dates were usually the latest date targetted.

Didn't know gebiz can get such info.

Anyway from the pdf map i can see there will be some education centre below the blocks.

Think by end april can start to look out for contractor or id....

Must pray hard that the economy recover by April...

If got no $, I think minimal is to do up the kitchen, aircon and lightings. I wonder how much would that be?

Hello Jessie, see those red markings. Is the neighborhood having education centre shortage? How come have 2? I think they gona make full use of the park for kids to play. btw, is that a pri. or sec. school across the road? i think the basketball court will always have teens playing there. Also, i really hope to see the plot of commercial area start to develop asap. And hope there will be a Mrt north line to join up with the east line and NE line.

Does anyone know if there is any possibilities of us sneaking in the block and preview the unit?

Back in the 80's, when my dad brought a new flat, he actually climbed over those gates at staircase to went up the unit, slide open the windows to take a look at the unit. :P

868613.jpg

Thanks for the info! Ya.. it weird that there are 2 education centre at such close proximity (Blk 487 & 488). I rem that there is already 1 childcare centre at a nearby blk. Now with these 2 upcoming, there will be a total of 3 education centre.

Think childcare centres are quite ok coz it will only be noisy during day time when most of us are working. Plus for those working parents with young kids, it will be quite convenient if they need childcare services. But the basketball court may be a prob. The one near my current home is always noisy with teens playing games there, some times late into the night. Can be quite irritating for those who are 'noise sensitive'

It would be best if one of the education centre convert to a minimart.

The park got bbq pit and fitness corner etc therefore all the more must have a mart to sell things for pp who using the facilities!!!

I think its better to open a food place coz our surrounding has no proper kpt or cafe...the nearest is a few blocks away...the name is Happy Place rite? Cant possibly go too far away when u are hungry and at home...without a car its hard to go anywhere....

haa! Super short form Mscp.. kekeke.. later test my hubby abt this short cuts..
he..

My current workplace is very near my future house.. but shifting soon lei! Sob.. only one bus stop away and plus like 2min wALK?

no luck..

Do not misplace the floor plan!!!

Cuz.. according to the HDB officer each copy from HDB is $5-10 and also must remember to keep the plan for the wall pipes and wiring in future. All these are required for reno especially where there is knocking and drilling.

Those who already opted for OCS scheme if you wana do parquet/laminate i think you can try submit a request to do overlay on top of the ceramic tiles.

As for those who did get a chance to opt for OCS scheme, you got to find your own contractor to lay tiles or parquet.

Lastly... can someone sweet and kind, if you happen to passby semgreen... take lotsa photo both front and back and post updates?

Thanks!!! Xmas is on the way!!!

Thanks for the update Hon.
Hahaha.. 488 gonna complete soon liao.. Think the other blocks will complete soon too. =)

Now need to save as much $$ as possible for the renovation. Stress...

thanks for the update! Cheers to the folks of 488 as u may be expecting your keys in less than 6 months time.. 487 still not yet finished with the top floors and the paints, sigh...

wow!! the block looks so pretty!
well, guess 487 takers have more time to save for reno. =)
anyway, i hope sun plaza will have extension just like lot 1 and jurong point.

Hi ariesci,

YES! Me & husband also hope that Sun Plaza will have extension in the near future with varieties of shops like Jurong Point. Also hoping for public swimming pool in Sembawang (cos nearest is either the one btw Khatih/Yishun or the one btw Woodlands/Marsiling).

The development of amenities and facilities goes with the population of the town...Not sure of the numbers but it takes a certain number of residents in an estate for facilities to be built or expanded...to maximise the utilisation rate. I think tis is the same with shopping ctr...

I dun tink in near future sunplaza will expand...juz take a look at how lon it takes yishun Northpoint to expand its shopping area. There was even a plan for building of a stadium near semb shopping ctr..but was halted due to inadequate estate occupancy..