Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

yes correct, that's also one of the reason why i has chosen Sembawang, away from the buzzling city and crowd ;)

Merry Xmas and Happy New Year ppl! Come this time next year, we'll be celebrating Xmas in our new flats! ;p

Does anyone know what is this Food Xchange@Admiralty about? Quite a big plot of land they occupying. I hope its a super big 24hr FOOD COURT!! Would be sad if they end up being a factory...

879563.jpg

Ok sorry pp... sad to inform all that... its a factory... have u ever wonder where those pp working in those areas go makan? I still wish and hope to see a super big foodcourt some where nearby.

Which MRT lines are you currently taking most? I take NE line most of the time.
I guess after moving to Semgreen got to adapt the NS line cabin. What is the duration from Sembawang station to Cityhall interchange?

Does anyone here know what is the colour of the kitchen wall tile or have a photo of sample kitchen wall tile?

true..but if it provides u with the convenience money cannot buy...its worth it..for myself..i will work in the east fr next yr onwards so a car will definitely resolve many of my inconvenience. Besides, doing reno works need a lot of travelling...during this period..a car will definitely saves u a lot of hassles.

Hi Joey,

Thanks for the info. I could find the wall tile for master bathroom and common bathroom in the stated link. Is the kitchen wall tile similar to either bathrooms?

Site survey of Sembawang Green. EST 2PM-3PM

I took MRT from Raffles Place Station to Sembawang Station. Along the Northline was forced to switch train at AngMoKio Station. Not sure if that is always the case to switch? Losing my seat and now stand all the way till destination.

I arrived at Sembawang MRT station in 30mins, saw a starhub store, Fuji photo, UOB banking and Citibank ATMs mainly at the station. Walked toward Sun Plaza and cut through the mall to the bus interchange. Waited for 5-10mins and came 859, hopped on the ride and arrived at Admiralty within a few stops. That was real fast!!! http://www.smrt.com.sg/buses/sembawang.asp

Picture taken right at the bus stop.
884948.jpg

Cross the road to the park.
884949.jpg

From the park entrance, it lead me to a walk way.
884950.jpg

Walked right into the basketball court.
884951.jpg

I looked left.
884952.jpg

To right.
884953.jpg

And saw my home.
884954.jpg

Summary:
Going to Sembawang Green from City is pretty fast. Heading to home from the bus interchange is fast too! If you take bus 859 from the park entrance you can reach the commerical market within 1-2 stops also.

Leaving Sembawang Green, I decided to take another bus service from the main Sembawang road at blk 482 side. Walking through blocks from blk 487, I saw a child care centre, pretty quiet and saw the legendary MILKK Cafe Restaurant. Very quiet, lights off with no customer, not sure why but there was a someone at the cashier counter. I could smell some food, on the door pasted a notice that they are "open till 7PM today". Walked further I saw a chinese tu na/sensei shop? I am puzzled why such a shop? Would be better if its a grocery shop. Then finally I saw a medical clinic at another block which make more sense to cater the needs of the neighborhood. I waited at the bus stop and bus arrived within 5-10mins. Maybe I am lucky that day? All the bus came pretty quick. But weather was hot. Travel from SemGreen to Sun Plaza was fast too. Along the way saw Coffeeshop, minimart, shop n save, barber etc. I think its at blk 406. So good pp of semgreen if you are real hungry then got to walk 10mins? or take a bus which is 1 stop only to the big coffee shop.

On the overall the environment is good. As time goes by I believe more shops will "appear" to cater the needs.

Going out from Sembawang seem to be a "headache" if you are heading for E/NE area. The bus network from Sembawang interchange only goes mainly to town but I believe MRT is a better way. So, I figured that for a better bus service by SMRT, I would just either head for Woodland or Yishun interchange by taking the bus service right at our door step if you are really going to take bus to somewhere.

I am convinced that Sembawang is not actually a far and "wulu" place. Reason being that its individual life style! If you whole life stay in the east, you will say the west and north is far! Same if you stay in the west whole life, north and east would be far too.

So now we are going to stay in the North, we would all curse that the East and West are too far accessible.

The above are all true to certain sense. However if you are driving, maybe major express way will make a difference to your life.

Hey nichiyobi, thanks for the informative updates!

The train from Raffles Place do not always stop at Yishun/AMK, think it usually happens during peak hours..

Happy New Year and a fresh start tomorrow for everyone! Cheers!

nichiyobi, thanks for the updates!!

SBW greeners, Happy New year & have great 2009 ahead!!
Shall see you guys soon!! =)
maybe we can organise a countdown for 31st dec 2009 @ the park!!! =)

Happy new year all! Thks nichiyobi! I went down on sat to go see see look look. I dun noe which side of the road u took the photos from... haha..

Seems like u can see more from there!
Where is the basketball court???

I only went one round when my hubby is driving..

Notice blk 487 still in progress...
Blk 488 all done up? Even the Block number is up!

Hee.. Blk 489, only window grilles ready.
Blk 490 about the same barz.

Hi Princesspig84,

I took the photos from the bus stop and enter from jelutung park entrance, walk straight and hit the park walking/cycling track. The track will lead you the basket ball court.

If you are driving around admiralty link, you wont be able to see the whole of "inside" jelutung park cuz its surrounded by HDB blocks. The only opening to see whats "inside" is via the park entrance which you can see from the photo I took.

487 is still building the final top level i think.
488 is completed and all the windows done except the living room.
489 is almost complete, no paint no windows up.
490 is the same as 489.

I don't know how true but really hope can get by June09. The tampines "Premier" HDB which was constructed almost at the same time as our "semgreen" is also fully done and painted. if they can get key this year, i don't see why we can't cuz the more they drag the construction i think it only will incur costing?

I also want to ask all again on this very important issue.

Remember when we sign the papers with HDB? I remember I paid the 10% already but I can't recall if the sum I paid include the stamp fee which is thousand over dollars.

Do you guys know if you paid the stamp fee?

I hope to find out more what are the cost and amount need to pay on the next round during the key collection so can prepare.

I know for sure the following is need.
1. 90% to HDB (pay via CPF)
2. Home insurance (if i loan from bank can also be part of loan?)
what else we still need to pay?

add on..

3. Must pay survey fees?
4. Do we have to pay another 10-15% upfront?
5. legal fees?
6. stamp fees?
7. property tax?

sorry pp.. i am confused. need to know more so can prepare better.

sad.. so what other $ must pay inorder to get the keys?

5. Sign Agreement For Lease HDB will invite tenders for construction of flats if most of the flats at a particular site have been booked. You will be invited to sign the Agreement for Lease.

If you book a flat on or after 1 Jan 07, you must submit

* a valid HDB Loan Eligibility (HLE) letter if you are obtaining a housing loan from HDB.
* a Letter of Offer if you are obtaining a housing loan from banks.

A downpayment*(plus 1-3% legal and stamp fees) by CPF money or cash. Click here for the fees payable.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p...nDocument&SubMenu=Procedures#How it works

Citygas charges are too confusing and lotsa figures. So I presume using the private gas operator is a better option and cheaper. So I not including the cost here.

=============================================================
1. SP service HDB 4 rooms Deposit - $70(Giro)/$100(non-Giro)
2. Service and Conservancy Charges - $48.00/$61.00
=============================================================

So what are the other cash amount required in order to get the keys? Please feel free to add on. thanks

Service and Conservancy Charges - $48.00/$61.00
Do you mean if we pay by GIRO, we only need to pay SCC charges of $ 48?

This is quite cheap.. Or correct me if I am wrong.

Helo jessie,

I saw the web display monthly $48 and normal is $61 and on certain months there is 0.5 rebate. I also not sure how they calculate.

Service and Conservancy Charges (S&CC) from 01 Jan 2009 are as follows:

Room Type / S&CC /S&CC rebates (in Mar, June, Sept, Dec) / Normal S&CC
4 / $48.00 / 0.5 / $61.00

-quoted from the same page at the bottom of the link-
The Normal S&CC rates are applicable to residents/ tenants with the following criteria:

where none of the owners or tenants and none of the authorized occupiers of the flat are citizens of Singapore

where in the case of a flat sold by the HDB- any owner or essential occupiers of the flat has an interest in any residential property not owned by or vested in the HDB or any industrial or commercial property, whether or not owned by or vested in the board.

where in the case of a flat let out by the HDB- any authorized occupier of the flat has an interest in any residential property not owned by or vested in the HDB or any industrial or commercial property, whether or not owned by or vested in the board.

which is owned or let to any corporate body

which is vacant

Frm HDB:
Based on the current progress of construction, the Probable Completion Date (PCD) is 3rd Quarter 2009 i.e. between Jul 2009 - Sep 2009. Applicants will be invited to collect their keys within 3 months of the completion date.
Do you think we can get the keys faster?

Jessie, you mean you got the mentioned clause,

"Applicants will be invited to collect their keys within 3 months of the completion date." ??

Which blk u choose?

I think the dates might be brought forward to 2nd quarter for blk 488... may get keys before june...

Is the service yard an open area? Anyone think of installing grille to the open area for children safety reason? Would that block the hanger mechanism?

not to worry, our service yard is an open area and it is not obstructing any of the hanger mechanism. grilles are ok... u may wan to install window to prevent rains from coming in too in the event of big downpour...

My blk is the slowest blk. 487.. I think that is the reason why the completion for mine is slower.
"Applicants will be invited to collect their keys within 3 months of the completion date." >> This clause was mentioned in the email that I have sent to HDB.

Think I will be installing window at the service yard to prevent rain from coming in.

Hi Edwin,
Thanks for the recommendation. Do we need to apply HDB permit for the window installation?

For those who missed the display of tile finish like me at HDB hub.

899658.jpg

After I have tried to upload photo, I could really appreciate those, eg. Nichiyobi who uploaded a lot of photos into the thread. It takes a while to resize the photo and maintain the photo quality.

Hi HeMan, tks for posting the finish display. Did u all notice the wall finish for the master bathroom comes with some mosaic design? Wonder how the tiles will be arranged & how it will look like.

I got a feeling that the master bath basin and bowl will take on one of the mosaic color.

I really hope to get the flat ASAP... Me now renting and its getting ex!!! If the flat come only sept or later the amount of cash i use to pay rent is more than sufficient to reno!!! HELP!!!!

Anyone still keep the softcopy of the Sembawang Green HDB unit during application? I am looking for the general specification for Sembawang Green HDB unit.

sbw-greeners....
if u need any mortgage insurance,do contact me. =)

Benefits.
Provides financial protection for the outstanding capital of a mortgage loan in the event of you/your spouse's death, disability or terminal illness during the policy term
Choose from a range of interest rates from 3% to 7% to ensure your home is adequately covered

Hi Nichiyobi,

General spec refers to the following:
-Structure
-Roof
-Walls
-Windows
-Doors
-Finishes
-Fittings
-Services

If you have the softcopy could you email me that page at [email protected]? Thank you.

HI... i am also waiting for my unit in blk 490 from sembawang green.. only just strumbled upon this thread recently... guess finally, we're able to tell pple that we're getting our flat THIS yr...

Do you think they wld wait for ALL the blks to be completed before giving out the keys? not sure if they wld give out blk 488 jus bcos it is completed 1st...

Hi All Sembawang-Greeners,

I'm from Blk 489.

Have login via singpass into HDB e-service to check the flat status. The status given is:

"The Probable Completion Date of your new flat is 3rd Quarter 2009. HDB will invite you to take possession of the flat when the construction of the flat is completed. "

Like to check n know are the status for Blk 487, 488 n 490 the same as 489.