Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

Kwoni.. u mean we will be getting our flats by end 08 or early 09? Wow.. this is really much faster than the orig projection. Prob 488 & 490 will be the first to get keys. Those stayin in these 2 blks better start sourcing for IDs now.. haha.

dun worry, u do not need another year to get ur keys.. I have never seen a hdb project after almost completed on the roof and need a year to complete inspection.

predicting finished of roof top construction by october and finish paining by december plus the interior masonry work. hopefully u guys can get keys by 2nd quarter 2009.

I duno..i dun tink hdb will give us info so inaccurate..i give them a few mths buffer..the earliest im speculating is july/Aug..end 2nd Qtr..but juz note that the last blk is oni less than 15th floor..mabbe they dun nid that much time to complete..but i dun tink it will be that fast...anyway...we shld noe it better once hdb send us the notification 6mths before we get the keyd...similar time for them to conduct the checks..

I still tink edwin's calculation is a bit too optimistic...

Correction..."Shld be July/Aug..end 3rd Qtr"

And oso based on what we found out fr HDB, they will oni start the checks when all 4 blks r completed..projected date will be end of this yr..so we shld be getting the letter end of this yr..so..estimated time of getting our keys..earliest...3rd Qtr ba...

I think the HDB service officer may have given you a wrong info. As a usual practise from contractors to HDB, once the first blk is completed, they will check and hand over the keys to HDB, not when all r completed. this is why in any hdb project, u see different batches of key collections. u will get a letter first to submit for application of HLE again... this to to check on ur income status to grant you the loan after the 2nd 5% d/p.

after which in about a month u will receive another letter to ask you to collect key. dun check with the main enquiry line. did u check with your customer service manager in charge of your project?

haha...okok... what i based on fact n figures of previous bto project at sengkang. Well if you didnt know, the project at fernvale grove started with PCD(probable completion date) in 4th quarter 2008 but hdb keep update till 4th quarter 2007 for first key collection. there was one instant that the date is updaed twice within 2 weeks.

in a normal circumstances..when u see roof almost complete, add another 6 months u may see ur keys coming.

Hi Edwin

Where do you go and see the HDB updating the dates for completion or keys collection?

If those blks completed earlier will get their keys earlier then its so sad that those staying at blk 487 have to wait longer... kind of "unfair" hehe... still dun quite understand why 487 being the first blk was built last...

xiaofeizhu83... slower means they are more careful,so our block will have less defects. keke... joking only.
only 4 more floors to go. shld be completing soon. cant wait to view my #17

Sembawang Green Progress

752539.jpg

Blk 488 & 490 have been complete few weeks back but they have not build the water tank.. is it normal? Not sure how long they will take to build.. anyone knows?

Finn (devilboy) ... thanks for the pic!!=)
i was at the site on saturday afternoon. Seems like it wont be completing by end of the year or by mid 2009. guess most likely we will only get our keys earliest 3/4 of 2009???

Hi Finn

Thanks for the pic, may I know when were these pics taken? Seems like the whole project has been progressing well... looking forward to key collections =)

Hi xiaofeizhu83

31st August 2008

Hi ariesci

I do shared the same thoughts with you. I think the earliest possible key collections should be start of 3rd Quarter of 2009

DB

Here is a inside shot of the flat.
You can that there are tiles in the Masterbed room toilet wall (Left corner). It's a little blur with the resize photo.

753120.jpg

yah...cant see the tiles in the toilet. =p

some updates.

487 - facing outside 16th storey done. facing park doing 17th storey
488 - roofing almost done. building the structure for water tank now
489 - think still doing the slab of roof
490 - structure for water tank.

there are alot of speculation on the key available dates. let us look forward to it... be it mid 09, end 09 or even early 10... hopefully they see our urgency and speed up on the remaining works.

Let's cheer for the contractors....haha..=p

hey edwin,

thanks for ur update! seem pretty fast for the progress nw.
hope can get the key latest by 3/4 of 2009. :P

aft they finish the top roof, they will proceed to lay or install each unit opt require (like flooring n doors)?

hehe.. jiayou to the contractor in this project! ;)

ya...finn say the toilet tiles already up for lower unit. he shown a pic but cant see leh...hehe

but the laying if tiles not all units.cause not all of us choose the ocs

The Probable Completion Date of your new flat is 4th Quarter 2009. HDB will invite you to take possession of the flat when the construction of the flat is completed.

HDB Oct 08 Half-Yearly Sale of 3Room Premium, 4Rm & Bigger Flats launched today total 3 units selling

487 2nd floor $179,300
489 16th floor $222,600
490 12th floor $211,900

i suppose what andrew meant is the column end of the lift where the motors are located.

i seen some paintwork started on 488. hope things are getting well.

Hi ariesci

Really ar... 2010?!? very long hor... i tot the HDB webby state last quarter of 2009?? Oh no... I planned for AD in early 2010, hopefully the flat is ready by then...

i doubt will nd to wait till 2010. nw they are starting on outer painting. from wat my mum hse when we get it afew yrs back is tat when the paint n window are all up is abt ready time for collecting key le.

im logging into the hdb update too. it mention the same as "The Probable Completion Date of your new flat is 4th Quarter 2009. HDB will invite you to take possession of the flat when the construction of the flat is completed. "

ariesci,

tell your friend to speed up, but must be safe. haha... I guess it is a long wait for most of us. one way you can keep track is to follow closely to the government gebiz system.

HDB will request vendors to quote for RI inspection for fire and architectural works. In their documents, they may put down the estimate completion for the building. Hopefully completion maybe escalated to 2nd quarter of 2009.

Just like to know, are most of you planning your wedding in 2009 or 2010? If the flat is ready before your wedding, wil you and your partner move in to stay first?

xiaofeizhu83, my wedding is on dec09. so hopfully can get key by jun to sep den can start reno n move in straight aft AD. if really nt able to get it b4 AD, will move in wit my in-law 1st n wait till flat is ready...