Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

the wall tiles i tink is white if i nv rem wrongly,basin they never show..i heard nowadays no basin must find contractor fix yrself..

hmm as for wardrobe..ha i tink is depends on how much clothes you have.

Did you went to the HDB Hub show room? There wall tiles they display in the 4 rm unit not bad.. but that show rm is for the lastest Sengkang BTO.. so duno whether any difference from ours. I don't mind that color and design, hee if really no basin no toilet bowl... hrmp.. ok lor.. anyway i'm thinking of getting those non-conventional type with base cabinet one.

ok haha. Thanks

Side track... abit unfair in the MRT line.
Got Woodland to the west, Woodland to the south but why no Woodland to the East? hehe if got a line from North to the East then very good right.

hi Nichiyobi,

idin go to c the showroom.just to clarify,my bf say he saw the basin and he say gt provided ha.coz my uncle tell me dont have,he that time need to find someone to install it.also not sure.

as for mrt line,they are expanding..but duno expand where,maybe need another few more years then can have north to east.

442353.jpg

Hi, this is e tiles used in Sembawang Green Master Bedroom ..

Hi Joey thanks for the pic!

So it should be almost the same as the one in the showroom.

Judging from the "mosaic" portion, I guess the basin and bowl is either orange, grey or white.

Did you all notice that one of the bath room is abit out of shape? there is a protruding square wall making the bathroom smaller.

442885.jpg

Above is the toilet model for slanting window unit. There is a protrude wall in the common toilet.

As for other flat units think the protrude wall is in the MBR toilet instead.

Aiyo why must them design and making the shower area so weird, like that if do up a shower divider the shower space is so limited.

hI Nichiyobi,

thks for providing the pics.think the design of sembawang green will be quite similar to the other 4 blks oredi there. the 4 blks there now are in semi-circle,so our blks will fill up the other half of semi circle and be a full circle ha.

Hi Yu83,

The above pic is not of those other half semi circle of Jelutung Park.

It belong to the Spring Lodge BTO. These blks is on the western side of Sembawang.

444728.jpg

Infact the floor plan is quite similar to SemGreen.

As for those existing blks forming the other half semi-circle, according to my friend who once visited her friend home. Its 5 rm and the window is full bay type. She said those blks high floors can really see the sea and harbour view.

Anyway, I still think our dream home is the best!!! haha "old wang sell gua self sell self compliment."

Anyone know is there any "pattern design" on the OCS doors? The description say decorative D9 ay... but i remember at HDB Hub sale floor nv see any design on the door.. just a plain wooden door.. or is it like those door as below? (sengkang flat)

445179.jpg

Hi Nichiyobi,

if i remember correctly, the door is not like the picture you posted here.
it is simple ( blank ) and a few line (horizontal & vertical). later we see who can get the picture and post here

Thanks for all the info.

Aiyo~ SO PLAIN~

The bryan wong show erm.."baijiale" they duno use what solution to paint over and over again on the door to make it look darker color etc.

Duno whether can we do that to those door above else really too plain, no excitment...haiz.

That time thought the price offer by HDB for 5 doors very cheap but later found out actually outside price also around there. haiz. why???

Anyway will get another bi-fold door to divide kitchen from living rm.

Hi SG pp,

Can share your wedding budget/Costing/Experience/Advise?
e.g. Dinner, Bridal services, photo shoot etc.

Do you all think those "Ang Bao" can cover more than 50% of the dinner costing?

Sembawang activity corridor 2003

The well-established Jalan Legundi area will be linked to Sembawang Town Centre with walkways and connectors. This will form a vibrant activity corridor for residents and visitors.

Seamless connections and new plaza at Sembawang Town Centre
The new White site in the town centre will be linked directly to Sembawang MRT station and a future integrated bus interchange. It will also include a new plaza for residents to gather.

New Sembawang Sports Complex
This new sports complex will provide another recreational avenue for Sembawang residents when completed in 2008.

Recognising bustling Jalan Legundi area
This popular food haven will flourish with the introduction of more outdoor dining areas and rezoning of shophouses to allow for commercial uses at first storey. A street block plan is being developed to guide redevelopment in this area.

Source:URA

Question: Where is the sembawang sports complex? At Yishun side?

Ok, ignore my question on the sports complex.
I figured out where is the location. Hopefully got swimming complex.

As for the white site, I'm still trying to figure out what kind of plaza. Hopefully its a new mega shopping mall like those in Tampines etc. Hehe maybe the old sun plaza will go major revamp too (Just like Century Sq reno due Tamp Mall competition)

hi Nichiyobi,

thks for all the info, recently too busy to post on forum.my wedding budget can save save lor haha.i have sign up with zwedding,my pkg is $3188,sign up last yr during her world brides.my advise is bargain as much as you can.

actually all bridal shops are the same,all wan to earn $ so on yr part try to bargain as much as possible.as for my photoshoot i not sure yet where to go...

for my banquet not yet book, i done some research,personally i felt furama riverfront ppl very cocky,never reply email,cancel my appt and promise to send pkg but never.tien court at corpthorne king and noble house, i dun reali like the service staff oso. Orient ocean restaurant i think the banquet manager v.friendly but the deco there reali very cheena and not nice.

we be visiting peony jade,we visited them and the manager kenny is a very nice guy,most prob will sign up with them.i like their deco alot=)

hi Nichiyobi,

I believe the ang bao can cover the cost if yr friends and relatives not the "stingy" type or at least breakeven.

although my rom this yr sept but i have bought my rings last yr haha.brand is jorn rainer from lee hwa.bought at plaza sing branch. i think gina the manager there is very helpful and she can tell you the rings difference and all tt. find her if you like to buy wedding bands from lee hwa.

My friend happen to call up the HDB sales person for the BTO. She told him that est. 2 mths time we will be call up to make the down payment.

hi all, juz to share as i lived very near to your new flats, they are starting to build Sembawang Green already, they are now starting to cover the area.

Welcome to Sembawang!

Hi AK and Nichiyobi, thanks for updating =) really gald that HDB are starting to do something already! My fren told me her BTO took only 3 years to complete. Hope ours will take only 3 years too.

Can I know the Sports Complex, is it near Sembawang Green?

Hi Hui,

Hee.. just scroll up this page and look for a picture indicating where the sport complex is.

I think that don't really impact us, well... you know? We can always jog below our blk! Unless you want to play soccer.. Well I hope they have a swimming pool lor~ can't expect us to go swim to johor rite.

hi nichiyobi & hui,

dont mention it. i passed by sembawang green nearly everyday.

talking abt jogging, those who dun mind walking a bit distance, another good place to jog is to walk over to Blk 466 side, there is a very long track along the drain that actually lead to the sea, suitable for jogging/ cycling/ roller blading/ strolling with pets. Quite a nice spot.

Nichiyobi: Oh sorry sorry I did not see the map earlier. The Sports Complex seems very far from sembawang green.... at the sun plaza side...
lucky we can jog at the park.

AK:Ya, the jogging track there, there's a very famous temple right? It's really a fair distance away.

Hey all.. quite some time no post liao.. Ya.. sembawang green construction is now ongoing.. they r staring to fence out the surroundings and building ramp 4 the heavy vehicles...

Nichiyobi, i love the window concept that you posted here, but that only be good if we don't put the metal frame (security reason) right?

Personally i like that window concept.

Good to know that the construction is ongoing.

Hi A-Pinglim,

The concept not bad right..I'm going to have that window setup in service balcony so will be easy for hanging drying laundry. No metal frame/grill for my home, maybe at later stage then will consider.

I was thinking, that construction company is super efficient then haha~ everything will done up in 2 years~ making it the record breaking fastest BTO whahaha. .. what if you work for that company... then everyday you specially go to your unit and spot check wahaha .. dreaming..

I went shopping with a friend today at Courts/Ikea Tampines.

So many different types of "Spring" bed...

Price range 1k-5k... What an eye drop...

So after testing many... price = quality...

But which brand give best sleep?

Hello May,

Thanks for visiting SemGreen Thread.

I think there are pp selling.

But you are looking for 4/5/Exec?

Mind if I ask, why of all places do you wana get Sembawang?

Appointment status:
HDB will invite you to sign the Agreement for Lease in due course.

Should be within a mth or 2 bah~ cuz my friend called the customer service.

I hope they don't call so soon..hehe

Hi Nichiyobi,

Your concept look okay.

But, i fell funny for the 2 doors to enter kitchen from dining place. imagine if the two door closed, the common toilet also close, then the small place is really like a small box with no purpose, and made the area look small

you want to have a work / study place in yor master room? (he..he... i already tell my FH master room is MY ROOM, so no computer)

because i notice the other room you also design to have work /study place.

the wardrobe in master room that seperate the work/study place, will make the room look small, but if you put it at wall then the whole room will be look much more bigger.

But at overall the whole concept i like it.
you are so good, really do your home work uh....

Hi A-Pinglim,

Thanks for your POV.

I'm still thinking whether the door to kitchen should be at the kitchen or at the living room. hee thats why you see 2 x doors in the plan.
I measured and figured out that my kitchen will be very small :o(

As for the Master room, the computer table maybe can be replace to a dressing table area altogether with the shifting of the wardrobe to the wall. Or I might think of a L-shape wardrobe instead.

The Window access for the Aircon Ledge is a headache as can't possibly have a 3-4 door wardrobe at that wall.

Knocking down the smallest room wall to link up my master room is the last option I will ever do :o(

All the furniture in my plan are to actual scale found readily in the market such as Ikea etc.

When I have time, will revise it and seek opinion again.

Thanks~ Also Wish All HAPPY CNY! May we get xtremely Prosper wahaha~