Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

Have a good and happy PIG year !!!

juz went 2 hdb 2day 2 sign the lease agreement form.. quite fast actually, onli take bout half n hr 2 complete e process.. paid 5% using cpf... (largely my gf's- cos mine use 4 investment liao) about 10k.. n got my $2k deposit back... hehe.. quite alot u know.. $2k..

Hello pp,

You all signed so fast? So they go by the Q number as selection time?

I received the Warrant to Act form but not yet call up to sign the lease agreement. So must prep $ to make the payment liao..

Nichiyobi,

what warrant to act ?
we don't get it leh, just a letter stating the date and time of appointment to sign the lease agreement.

I went to my friend house at bukit panjang, they istall the window (can drag all to open), they spent 2k plus just for one row only.... so ex.........

good day.

Hi A-Pinglim,

I never receive the appointment to sign lease aggreement. But I received a letter from HDB to authorize HDB to do all the purchase or legal documents.

My friend also opted for SG worst, he paid the 2k but never receive even a single letter yet.

Really don't know what's the procedures like.

Nichiyobi,

if you have the password to login to "My HDB page" at HDB website, you can login to with your ic and you can check the status (when to sign the agreement) too. Oh ya, you can login use your singpass too.

they have sent us the password long time ago.

try to login to check.

hey guys, how come we haven receive anything from HDB? And my HBD login does not reflect anything too...

Hi yu83 thanks! i did called and my appt is on 7 April 07. Like so late compared to the rest of you here...

Hi Hui,

that is good.
we did already last two weeks. we was thinking that we would get back to $2000 instantly, but then they told us, only will giro to our account next month. he...he....

Oh....
you paid cash.... then you will get the 2000 directly (off set the 5%).

we paid trough cpf (FH one ,, he...he...)

HDB just launch again BTO at punggol, but the price is higher than ours one. em.... but the design is so good, i like it.

Ya the punggol one look nice outside, think the 4 room other than planter area is about the same size as ours. I like the 5 room design 2 storey with outdoor somemore.... but price is ex lor by the time punggol boom, we might already stay 5 years and shifted to another location. haha

Okies, my second plan, main changes is to kitchen there's only 1 door and the masterbed room no more working area but with a dressing table and a corner/open wardrobe.

469348.jpg

Made the payment today at HDB hub, signed the agreement and was told that the 99 year will start August 2010. Hrmp~ is that the final expected date of completion?

Also took a peep at the PG Treetop model... the 5room really look like a private housing very nice, the room real spacious. As for the 4 room, well... having the planter area is good but I guess those rooms get smaller too since the sq2 feet is counted in the total. Anyway, I never like the idea of having plants at home. Why? Cuz those ants will happily move in with you or your neighbour and everyday crawling around your house for food, not to forget mosquitor... Terrible... who knows one day the whole block will become jack and the bean stalk~ Don't mind k? just some thoughts.

Nichiyobi,

Yap , i saw that. uh... my goodness , so black.
uh... do you know which block is there.

by the way, HDB just launch the Bi monthly sale. i just check that, sembawang got most of the unit, and most of it is our project one, em.... ours a lot vacant.

Hello a_pinglim,

Think by the time we moved in the dust problem would have been ok cuz they planted sooo many trees and they would have grown over the years to block those dust. Plus the MP also getting the shipyard to do other precaution stuff. Our block is a semi-circle so those existing one facing the shipyard or top levels should get the impact first? So maybe our block are like being shield by existing N4C13 blocks.

Yup~ I went to take a look at the Bi-Mth also... alot of those non-facing park units are empty...
but ok lar my level only 2/7 unit free so not so wulu for my level afterall. Think the recent news report will confirm have some impact on the sales of SEMB flats but on the overall I'm still quite optimistic about SEMB GREEN since its BTO and the price is acceptable. Even the Officer at HDB was telling me the price is good cuz its BTO, brand new flat.

For sure there will be more flats in the future in SEMB Northen, even further north than ours as seen in the Town Master Plan and to do that they have to solve those dust problem first. Don't be surprise there might be some condo there too haha.

I really hope to move in asap haha.. and hope to know what kind of commercial will be avail. few blocks away from our block... erm... I want NTUC! haha

Back in 1990s Tampines which was so wulu then... no stadium, interchange, malls etc until late 90s - now then it started to boom. Let time change it.

BLK 487
#02-131 94 Sqm
#03-131 94 Sqm
#04-131 94 Sqm
#05-131 94 Sqm
#06-131 94 Sqm
#07-131 94 Sqm
#08-131 94 Sqm
#09-131 94 Sqm
#11-131 94 Sqm
#12-131 94 Sqm
#13-131 94 Sqm
#14-131 94 Sqm
#15-131 94 Sqm
#16-131 94 Sqm
#02-133 94 Sqm
#03-133 94 Sqm
#04-133 94 Sqm
#05-133 94 Sqm
#06-133 94 Sqm
#07-133 94 Sqm
#08-133 94 Sqm
#09-133 94 Sqm
#10-133 94 Sqm
#11-133 94 Sqm
#12-133 94 Sqm
#13-133 94 Sqm
#14-133 94 Sqm
#16-133 94 Sqm
#02-135 94 Sqm
#03-135 94 Sqm
#04-135 94 Sqm
#05-135 94 Sqm
#06-135 94 Sqm
#07-135 94 Sqm
#08-135 94 Sqm
#09-135 94 Sqm
#10-135 94 Sqm
#11-135 94 Sqm
#12-135 94 Sqm
#13-135 94 Sqm
#14-135 94 Sqm
#15-135 94 Sqm
#02-137 94 Sqm
#04-137 94 Sqm
#05-137 94 Sqm
#06-137 94 Sqm
#07-137 94 Sqm
#08-137 94 Sqm
#09-137 94 Sqm
#10-137 94 Sqm
#13-137 94 Sqm
#02-139 96 Sqm
#03-139 96 Sqm
#02-141 96 Sqm
#03-141 96 Sqm
#02-143 96 Sqm
#03-143 96 Sqm
#16-143 96 Sqm

BLK 488
#02-117 96 Sqm
#02-119 96 Sqm
#03-119 96 Sqm
#04-119 96 Sqm
#02-121 96 Sqm
#02-123 94 Sqm
#03-123 94 Sqm
#04-123 94 Sqm
#05-123 94 Sqm
#06-123 94 Sqm
#02-125 94 Sqm
#03-125 94 Sqm
#04-125 94 Sqm
#05-125 94 Sqm
#06-125 94 Sqm
#07-125 94 Sqm
#02-127 94 Sqm
#03-127 94 Sqm
#04-127 94 Sqm
#05-127 94 Sqm
#06-127 94 Sqm
#02-129 94 Sqm
#03-129 94 Sqm
#04-129 94 Sqm
#05-129 94 Sqm
#06-129 94 Sqm
#07-129 94 Sqm
#08-129 94 Sqm
#10-129 94 Sqm

BLK 489
#02-103 94 Sqm
#03-103 94 Sqm
#04-103 94 Sqm
#05-103 94 Sqm
#06-103 94 Sqm
#02-105 94 Sqm
#03-105 94 Sqm
#04-105 94 Sqm
#05-105 94 Sqm
#02-107 94 Sqm
#03-107 94 Sqm
#04-107 94 Sqm
#05-107 94 Sqm
#02-109 94 Sqm
#04-109 94 Sqm
#05-109 94 Sqm
#02-111 96 Sqm
#03-111 96 Sqm
#10-111 96 Sqm
#02-113 96 Sqm
#02-115 96 Sqm

BLK490
#02-89 94 Sqm
#03-89 94 Sqm
#04-89 94 Sqm
#02-91 94 Sqm
#03-91 94 Sqm
#04-91 94 Sqm
#02-93 94 Sqm
#03-93 94 Sqm
#04-93 94 Sqm
#12-93 94 Sqm
#02-95 94 Sqm
#03-95 94 Sqm
#04-95 94 Sqm
#02-97 94 Sqm
#03-97 94 Sqm
#04-97 94 Sqm
#05-97 94 Sqm
#06-97 94 Sqm
#07-97 94 Sqm
#09-97 94 Sqm
#11-97 94 Sqm
#02-99 94 Sqm
#03-99 94 Sqm
#04-99 94 Sqm
#05-99 94 Sqm
#07-99 94 Sqm
#16-99 94 Sqm
#02-101 94 Sqm
#03-101 94 Sqm
#04-101 94 Sqm
#05-101 94 Sqm
#06-101 94 Sqm

No worries even if they are unable to sell it now cuz when the flat is officially completed, when we get keys and there is still empty units, they will open it again for selection and those pp will move in within the 3mths window too so.. more neighbours!

The legendary plot of land where they promise commercial/shopping area nearby SEM GREEN - Opps, should have focus more on the large empty land
477831.jpg

OK~ That's all~ Shall visit SEM GREEN in a year time to see the progress.

Argh`~ why are the construction company taking their own sweet time? haha maybe next time buy some nasi lemak and kopi for the worker and become their gongtou~ to keep an eye on them

Nichiyobi,

good, i like your suggestion. then please give more gongtou..............
em.... we should gather a fund to make the gongtou more powerful....... MASTER NICHIYOBI.....

hope next time could see more development/progress.

Hi all.. i am a new member of the sembawang green...=p jus book a unit this morning.... but no more the units facing the garden. all taken up.... can only took the standard shape opp....

anyone from 487?

i think 487 would most prob be the last blk to complete as the piling work is starting from blk 490...............

hi mindy. yup i have taken the sembawang green. hopefully this bto could be completed in 2009.... den everything would be good....

Hi pp~ greetings~ I'm from BLK487.

As you can see, I went down for a site visit last weekend and took some shots of the place.

I tried walking from 487 link way to carpark and bus stop on the main road, very near! I think the main road also got more bus next time cuz its MAIN ROAD.

I can't even see the shipyard cuz.. our very dear existing neighbouring blks are already blocking much of the northen view up to 21 storey, not to forget theres also ALOT of trees from what I see in the north.

Haha those trees below our blk are still growing up lor~

I think 487 will be the only blk able to see outside the semi circle directly.

Anyway, I like the east sun shine directly into the house during day so can clear up the moisture and wake up call, if too bright use curtain lor~

Those getting the west facing one also no worries cuz I don't think the sun will shine directly in cuz also got existing blk blocking the sunset glare.

The place itself is very erm...NICE! I mean all my life I stay near the road and school, so very noisy lor aiyo my TV also must tune louder.

As for resale price wise, I think its one of the higher value as compared to other places in the northen zone also. Does SEM have 3 room or smaller? I never hear before leh.

Garmen say next time maybe use "SPECIAL" material build flat. Did you all watch the news? Aiyo poor thing, can't even nail or drill much hole to the wall cuz the material like erm.. "chipboard" type. So lucky we all still got enuff sands for our blk. The recent tree top for punggol also think not fully hard wall one but with some fillings inside.

I really hope garmen to build a MRT link from North to East leh~ maybe call it the coaster link you know? sembawang link puggol link pasir ris! haha

Anyway, just my thoughts, you got to decide what is best for you!

I LOVE SEMBAWANG GREEN!

hmm, nichiyobi mention the lease start aug 2010. i think we may get the keys in 2009. the contract is only part of the estates. since the park has already been built, they only build the walkway and the buildings only. i think 2 yrs should be enough to complete the project. If marina IR can be completed in 2009, i dun see such a small project with most of the amenities completed would take a longer time.

let's hope the weather is fine for the construction to keep proceed on smoothly....

how about an introduction to each other as future neighbours???

maybe next time we can form our own "resident committee"...haha