Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

princesspig, nice lights & i like ur wall colour. My dinning light is also similar but dunhaf the floral prints at the side.

yup yup! princesspig ur dining light is really nice! i got mine crystal but simple design.

will b meeting contractor again to finalise wiring n power point on thurs. hope can start ASAP.. cant wait to see my hse transform. hehe..

anyone knw abt cement screening? we wanna do laminate for the rooms but nw facing problem to getting a date n schedule from hdb. worry tat everythings will be delay.. =(

miumiu, im getting excited nw. hope reno issue can complete smoothly.

dont worry! im sure ur will complete soon. so when is ur handover?

Vernon'sMummy,

I got a feeling we brought our lights from the same place... how much is that cute storeroom/service yard light?

I brought all my lights from ChanHuat.

Your bedroom light is it 55watt type? Now I headache cuz the light tube is those 4pin tube using electronic ballast. It is commonly sold in the market? and ex or not? I go carrefour they no sell leh

Nichiyobi, my reno not started yet. meeting my contractor tonite, hopefully can get a kick off schedule from him tonite. =)

miumiu, dont worry! im tik is quiet normal de, cos my frez oso got delay abt 1wk+ for handover. cos of some touch up, so ur will b compelet soon. when u planning to move over? hopefully can get chance to meet up wit u n hui soon ya! =)

piggylover, we plan to move in by end Oct or mid Nov depending on whether reno can b completed in time n furnitures delivery. I m quite upset abt the delay. Sigh..

ya cheer up miumiu! better get all the things rite before moving in =).

Hi piggylover, you must be excited about the reno! Hope to see your mei mei house soon too!

hi miumiu,

i'm also planning to move in about same time as yours too. but i dunno can or not, cos my ID did not reali give me the schedule wat they will be doing for this week or next week. just verbally tell me. so i dunno what will be the hand over date.

hi Raynard,

How long did they took to complete your hse and hand over to you? will Roy call you up when it's time to choose colors? normally is it lighting will be last? or curtains? cos my hubby quite asking me when meet him, i also dunno.

Cheri and Miumiu,

I'm also intending to move in during that period. Hopefully all the furnitures can be delivered on time, so that i can celebrate my gal's birthday,11 Nov, at new house.

Hey Cheri_evo, Roy took abt nearly 5 weeks to complete and hand over to me..Don't worry, he will update you when it's time to choose paint colours..yes, lightings will be one of the last, followed by mirrors (more fragile).. You can ask him how long more will he need to take, it's more or less rather accurate (plus minus 1 week)..curtain tracks can do anyime, curtains will be the last to come in unless you dun mind yoru curtains gettign dirty... You can choose your curtains after your have chosen your paint colours, so that the curtains can match the house colours...

Don't worry, can give him a call/sms once in a while to check on the progress and ask him what you should do/shop for next..

piggylover & hui, thanks. hope we can do house visiting when our homes r done.

cheri_evo/jes, hopefully by then our block will b more lively. seems like only a few families have moved in.

We also met up with Roy abt 2~3 times to select the colours and materials for the laminates, cupboards and paintings..you can drop him a reminder to fix up a time and date for the above(usually until after the lighting points & false ceiling & flooring are done up)..

yap miumiu, right now only my neighbour beside us and ours on the level have moved in...so far, didn't see anyone else on that level..

Hi Raynard,
OK. At least now i know what to do, cos we are quite lost. Anyway, Roy has msg me just now that to meet up next week to finalise the rest of the things. Maybe when meet him up, then i will check with him what is the next things to do. Heehee..

can someone show me how is your heater cable being connected to the top ceiling of the toilet? Is it just cable wire connect into the point or must buy a plug?

nichiyobi, u r coordinating all the renovations between u and different contractors by yourself ah? or your ID is giving you headache?

I also have 4 neighbours on my floor... but all 4 still renovating... got 2 chinese, 1 malay and 1 indian... the rest of the units haven see anyone come open door yet...

haha xiaofeizhu83, so nice to have all 4 renovating at the same time.

Mine is all 4 moved in already, so paiseh to disturb them with the noises that comes with my renovation..

But I haven't got a chance to chat with them yet.

Raynard, yes, I am coordinating with various contractors so wana know how you guys home setup is like because you all engaged the high end pro ID. I just want to make sure they are using the correct method as those ID firm guys.

My kitchen cabinet w solid top n base + hob n hood + whole house lightings + my own selection of bathroom accessories so far cost me 5k. i don't know if thats is consider ex or not.

The rest of the stuff like carpentry, false ceiling or L-Box will come later.

I am given a free battery operated door bell so wana also ask is it just connect the cable from the door bell to our doorbell connection point?

hi hui & miumiu, yup yup! we shall go for house visiting once everything complete ya! =)

hi Jes, me too! my flr got 2 move in, 1 reno, 2 not too sure. feeling pasiai as both my neighbour already move in. haha.. =P

Ic..mine is just a neighbourhood ID lah..In terms of how they assemble or manage the things, I have no visibility as I leave it to them, I only see the end-results..

I think you can just connect it to the doorbell connection point, or I'm sure the electrical guy who's doing you electrical points can fix up for u..they will have the knowledge and just buy them a coffee after that ;)

Raynard,

your kitchen got do up how many extra power point? You sealed up any power point? I got a headache now cuz i thinking of keeping the existing point in the middle of the kitchen. so that mean i my hob will be either left/right side of the power plug. I hope the cooking will not cause problem to the power plug. My kitchen setup is the same as the HDB mock up model during flat selection time.

Hi Nichiyobi,
I'm using the same ID as Raynard also. Not much problem with them handling things too.

Hi Raynard,
I still have not decide whether need to add additional powerpoint, but maybe yes, cos i need extra point for my microwave, we will discuss with Roy on Tuesday again.