Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

I went SEM GREEN again on SAT, took a peep on the site again but like no new progress except some concrete blocks is shifted in.

I wonder how many workers are there for the site cuz think they don't work during weekend.

Is construction so welfare, having 5 day work week?

Then I passby Tampines the premier, saw like workers and trucks all packed to build the flat.

Don't know is our contractor having problem leh... cuz all seem so slow.

I think the contractor taking his own sweet time leh cuz he got until 2011 to finish the flat.

My parent complaint to me saying the only place to buy 4D there is at Sun Plaza.... do you all know where else can buy? Must appease them haha

hi yu83, if i m not wrong, after u sign the lease agreement, HDB will proceed to deduct the 5% from your CPF account plus the stamp fee, legal fee from your CPF account. if u still remember you are given a sample format of the money deducted when u first book ur unit. HDB will thereafter return your $2000 in cheque.

Yu83,

Yes, they will deduct 5% of one of the applicant age <30 years old,
but if both >30 years old then they will deduct 10% plus stamp fee from CPF account then return you 2000 in cheque.
But you can chose to pay cash, then they will deduct the 2000 from the cash you paid.

haha... not to worry... as long as one of u is under 30 yrs old, confirm is a 5% d/p. when u receive keys, den pay another 5%... am i right, A-pinglim?

finally got my lease agreement signing date.... haha... anyone any idea wat documents needed to be brought along on that day?

baobei-I think better to call HDB to confirm cause cant find any information on whose account they deduct. but i suppose they may ask u to indicate???

I do not know whether they will ask us to pay the other 5% or not. sorry.

Edwin, you just need to bring along the letter sent to you and your IC. Yes they will ask which account you want to deduct.

Have good weekend and.... em... sales is on going...he...he......

hi all i thot the previous time we pay 10% oredi?and sign many documents..this time is it to pay another 10%?so confuse, for me havent receive anything..

The Probable Completion Date of your new flat is 1Q/2010. HDB will invite you to take possession of the flat when the construction of the flat is completed.

I think we will get key lastest by 1Q 2010.
Imagine sign agreement already take so long, so most probably some people will get in 2009 then the q no. run down again..

i think Q1 2010 is reasonable lah. Initially they say July 2011 complete leh. Now is already 1 yr plus early le.... Let's not push our luck too far haha

This SEM GREEN thread do welcome ID n Contractor giving quotation etc. But please post pictures of the project you have done at the same time.

Else we do not welcome advertisers who claim so good and value as of other thread but produce poor work and slash us of our hard earn money.

I say again, this is 2007 uploading of digital images is not that tough for a computer literate user. Now handphone can take good pictures for uploading too.

So those WHO DO NOT COMPLY PLEASE DO NOT POST advert message here to disrupt/distract our community.

Also do not pretend to be one of the home owner and say how good your ID/Contractor is and recommend them unless you post evidences/images for our references. There has been too much cheating case in the past.

DO NOT POST REPEAT ADVERT HERE.

I'm sure fellow SEM GREEN neighbours will agree and help mailtain this thread.

We want our hard earn money well spent.

Thank you very much for the cooperation

Dear all sembawang green neighbour to be...

I just went to take a look at the construction site.... Saw all the pilings have been removed and they have started removing the hoarding.....

Are they pulling out from the construction???

What?!?!?!?!?!

Can't be so suay that the contractor go bankrupt right?

Or there is a change in contractor?

Oh no!!! Can someone who often go there maybe ask the foreman or workers?

I check out the contractor profile.... it's a public listed company... cant be bankrupt ba....

can someone enlighten me...??? do you think they are pulling out from the contract? or thye have finish the piling now going into another stage??

but one thing i dun get it right is why they remove the hoarding..

oh no y is this happening?but aniway since hdb decide to build they be responsible to find a new contractor ba..

the hoarding at blk 490 there is being remove and along the park. at the point i see yesterday partial of the construction site is now exposed towards the park.if i still rem it should be removed till 489 there.

u know the stages of the construction??? u think they are going to another stage of construction or doing the reverse way??

i enquire from my civil engineer friend tat piles are supposed to be fully driven into the ground before the actual construction take place.

I jus hope this is true. hopefully they are going into 2nd stage...so tat all of our units can come before the actual posession date....

I manage to call the contractor in charge of our project. This is what I gather.

The contractor is a company mainly in charge of the piling operation and for most of their projects, they would leave the site after they finish doing the piling and another contractor will take over to build the buildings.

hope this is true and it would a great news for all of us... which mean we could see the foundation being constructed soon.....

jus curious that in recent months for a span of few weeks i could see the steel structure and blk 487 still not yet being piled. Within a span of maybe a week plus , the structures suddenly all disappear. One of the reason could be the steel have already been piled into the ground.

hmm... did anyone of us have given them some kopi money to make work faster?

hope everything is going smoothly..... and wish all of our dreams will come true...EARLY COMPLETION!!!!

Edwin,
Thanks for the information.

I am not staying nearby sembawang currently, but through this forum i am able to "monitor" also.

Glad that all of you sharing these information.

TAKE CARE.

hi A-Pinglim,

U r welcome...

I think I give everyone a scarce... I have called HDB in the afternoon and that they told me the construction is very smooth and no news the contractor is pulling out or watsoever....

Hence I would like to apologise to those who have receive such a shock from my post...

Jus that it was too unbelievable that they have done the piling so fast..... 2 weeks ago I still see concrete block at the site.... Blk 488 - Blk 490 the piling still there... and Blk 487 not even piled yet.... Look like they are doing their job.... hopefully I am right that their piling work is totally done....

Hi guys.... I finally figure out le... I mention Blk 487 not yet been piled... in fact I think I was wrong... 487 is the first site to be piled and the excess pile should have been sawn off. That could explain why the blk 487 site has no piling at all.

haha.... i think I have cause an alarm to some people here... sorry sorry...

let get ready to see our home being built from scratch.....

Hi Edwin,

Thanks so much so the effort getting the info.

I was puzzled at first when visit the site taking those pictures posted earlier. Cuz I only see workers working on the last few blocks. Now u mentioned then it make sense that the construction should be done inside out else all those heavy items/vehicles can't get thru to delivery materials. Haha imagine 490 is fully done first then inwards.

Ok dokie! Home coming!