Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

kumpong

Excited to see all these photos, hope all the internal fittings are within our expectation...

Sidetrack abit here...recently i mentioned to a colleague tat i'll be getting my new flat @ sembawang green, then he complained to me about the polluated air from the factory nearby (he previously rented a unit from his friend at Blk 4xx in 2007 - the unit was built before 2007). He said there's problem cleaning the floor & windows with all the stubborn hard to clean "black oil" which blown-in by wind.

Don't know whether this problem been solved since few years ago....

hon

Residential areas in the vicinity of these heavy industries, that is, within one kilometre, bear the brunt of the dust assault annually with the seasonal change of monsoon winds. This problem is particularly acute in some parts of Sembawang Town and has been reported in an article in Lianhe Zaobao dated 5th January this year. My question is: what are the planning guidelines when we sited residential areas near to an industrial area? Perhaps, there should be a light industry buffer area to buffer the residential area. This probably is a question to be answered better by MND, but perhaps the Minister could enlighten us a little bit.

Sembawang Shipyard has, over the past two years, invested significantly on indoor blasting facilities and also introduced many measures, such as netting at source, to control the dust pollution. National Parks (NParks) had also planted 500 trees during the Clean and Green Week last year upon our request to create a green belt between the shipyard and the residential areas. Although these dust particles, as claimed by the health officials, are inert and may not result in significant respiratory and other health problems, they are still a source of concern for the residents who have to clean the black dust from their floors, windows and table tops daily.
http://www.parliament.gov.sg/reports/public/hansard/full/20070306/20070306_HR.html

thought the biggest problem was from the sembawang shipyard sandblasting?
the pollution issue was brought up even to the parliament and think they had solved most of the problem. never see any complain about this problem nowadays.
anyway there a Primary School just opposite the block. plenty of young children involving in the area and there 1 secondary near by too if i not wrong. pollution will be the last thing you need to worry.

kumpong

Hi Hon

Have taken consideration of the serveral schools nearby too....i'm not worrying about the health actually, but the trouble to clean up our house.

I'm mentally prepared though....

hon

912522.jpg

if look at the map, the hardest hit should be those blocks like 491, 492A, 493, 484 which facing directly to the sea area. if the dust issue still there they should have block most of the dust for the blocks behind them.

etzcsf

Anyone know where to get sample design of homes from the web. Any recommendation of ID website?

Please advice. Thanks....

navajo78

I WISH ALL CHINESE SEMBAWANG GREENERS
A PROSPEROUS LUNAR NEW YEAR

"GONG XI FA CAI"

Have a great holidays and wish all sembawang greeners to get their dream flat as soon as
possible and save a lot of $$$$ for renovation

Have a G00D Day!!!

edwin_teoh

I wish all sem greener a happy and prosperous CNY too...

Let me wish for all the renovation materials to go DOWN DOWN DOWN!!!!! and all of us will pay LESS LESS LESS for our renovations!!!

And also.... all the appliances and TV sets and furniture also DOWN DOWN DOWN!!!!!!

HUAT LA......to every sem green neighbours....

riax

Hi Hi..
Happy Chinese New Year to ALL..

I am new here, I am oso a Sembawang Greener!! Hope I am welcome here..=)
Btw, my Blk is 489...

joyfull

Wow! So many posts since my last login.
BIG thanks to those who share the photos & information.
Wishing all Sembangwang Greeners a Happy & Propereous Lunar New Year!!!

Hehe...Sharon, did you sneak in with a white helmet, giving the workers the impression that you all are engineers?! Haha...

Btw, to refresh, I'm frm Blk 489, 15th floor.

joyfull

I'm impressed by everyone's enthusiasm. I've just started a Multiply site so that we can share our photos, renovation ideas and links...etc..

My wife found this thread and signed up as this ID. But this is my first time I post something here. We are all getting excited!!

I've posted my little bit of photos.
Hope this group gets bigger as everyone contributes more and more..

This group is open to ALL Sembawang Greeners!
http://sembawanggreen.multiply.com/

joyfull

Trying to piece up the puzzle where is everyone staying..

## 487 ##
7. f3rris83

## 488 ##

## 489 ##
06.Riax
11.Princesspig84
12.Royzzz
15. Joyfull (ME)

## 490 ##

piggylover

hi Joyfull,

u'r really great man!! hehe.. find all the way back, nt sure if there is more to update for recent mah.

copy n paste from ur info as follow:-

<table border=1><tr><td>487</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>490 </TD></TR><TR><TD>05. Jessie (dustystar)</TD><TD>05. a_pinglim</TD><TD>02. andrew_xing</TD><TD>TBA. bigfish0„2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>06. Hui (huhu)</TD><TD>06. mech</TD><TD>06. riax</TD><TD>TBA. navajo78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>07. raynard</TD><TD>07. f3rris830„2</TD><TD>07. ladykirvin</TD><TD>TBA. yu830„2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>09. piggylover0„2</TD><TD>13. kumpong</TD><TD>11. Joey Lim (doraemon_lim)</TD><TD>TBA. yukifire0„2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10. xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>17. patgav</TD><TD>11. princesspig84</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13. cuddly_miumiu</TD><TD>TBA. kwoni</TD><TD>12. royzzz</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15. Baobei (cherylkjh)</TD><TD>TBA. Sharon0„2Lin (winnie_gal)</TD><TD>13. Heman</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15. desmer</TD><TD>TBA. chanelgay</TD><TD>15. joyfull</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16. edwin_teoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17. Teresa Chang (teresa45)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17. ariesci0„2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA. Finn (devilboy)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>TBA. nichiyobi0„2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

piggylover

hi sharon, thank u for ur info. it hav been updated as follow:-

<table border=1><tr><td>487</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>490 </TD></TR><TR><TD>05. Jessie (dustystar)</TD><TD>05. a_pinglim</TD><TD>02. andrew_xing</TD><TD>TBA. bigfish0„2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>06. Hui (huhu)</TD><TD>06. mech</TD><TD>06. riax</TD><TD>TBA. navajo78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>07. raynard</TD><TD>07. f3rris830„2</TD><TD>07. ladykirvin</TD><TD>TBA. yu830„2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>09. piggylover0„2</TD><TD>13. kumpong</TD><TD>11. Joey Lim (doraemon_lim)</TD><TD>TBA. yukifire0„2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10. xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>17. patgav</TD><TD>11. princesspig84</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13. cuddly_miumiu</TD><TD>TBA. kwoni</TD><TD>12. royzzz</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15. Baobei (cherylkjh)</TD><TD>5. Sharon0„2Lin (winnie_gal)</TD><TD>13. Heman</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15. desmer</TD><TD>TBA. chanelgay</TD><TD>15. joyfull</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16. edwin_teoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17. Teresa Chang (teresa45)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17. ariesci0„2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA. Finn (devilboy)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>TBA. nichiyobi0„2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dustystar

Thanks for the update Pigglover. I just went dwn last weekend. Part of 487 is being painted liao. But still got cranes at the top. I really cant wait for the flat to be ready wor.

princesspig84

to share the joy with u all, I just won a 42inch Tv and waiting for my flat to be ready! hee.. TV can keep?? My mama house now each room have TV le...

if sept be ready.. i will need to keep this TV at least that long..renov all that haven count.. :x

edwin_teoh

wow... congrats princesspig84... u r so lucky to win a 42" tv. i think should be no prob keeping for a few month ba...

dun aim for sept, lets aim and pray it will be earlier.

white7

Just happen to browse into your post, well there is so many of you here.

If any of you looking for Reno for your new place, do email me.

I can work something out for you guys.

Do email me > [email protected]

piggylover

gd morning to all!!

yes, agreed with edwin, let's pray it to b earlier. hehe..

congrats to u princesspig84!! tv is off ur purchase list le.

bigfish

seems like not much 490-ers here.... i was there at sembawang green on sunday too... actually i am there very 1st week of the month to see the progress.. now the progress wld seem slower cos most of it is interior works or painting.. it's not as exciting as those times when you see one more floor of your block.. =) but now the exciting portion is the awaiting of the keys to our home !!!

joyfull

khet13

im from 487 6th floor :D

there is an ID fair almost every month...hehe
good for us to compare prices from different IDs

piggylover

joyfull, thanks for ur information. gg for reno show nw, issit too early to start sourcing nw??

hi khet13, thank u for ur info. it hav been updated as follow:-

<table border=1><tr><td>487</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>490 </TD></TR><TR><TD>05. Jessie (dustystar)</TD><TD>05. a_pinglim</TD><TD>02. andrew_xing</TD><TD>TBA. bigfish0„2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>06. Hui (huhu)</TD><TD>05. Sharon0„2Lin (winnie_gal)</TD><TD>06. riax</TD><TD>TBA. navajo78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>06. khet13</TD><TD>06. mech</TD><TD>07. ladykirvin</TD><TD>TBA. yu830„2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>07. raynard</TD><TD>07. f3rris830„2</TD><TD>11. Joey Lim (doraemon_lim)</TD><TD>TBA. yukifire0„2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>09. piggylover</TD><TD>13. kumpong</TD><TD>11. princesspig84</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10. xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>17. patgav</TD><TD>12. royzzz</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13. cuddly_miumiu</TD><TD>TBA. kwoni</TD><TD>13. Heman</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15. Baobei (cherylkjh)</TD><TD>TBA. chanelgay</TD><TD>15. joyfull</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15. desmer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17. Teresa Chang (teresa45)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16. edwin_teoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA. Finn (devilboy)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17. ariesci0„2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>TBA. nichiyobi0„2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

joyfull

I think we can start looking at designs that we like. Don't commit first. We've been looking around and talked to 2 ID. So that we can estimate the reno cost and decide what we need and what is good to have..

huhu

hee hi PL,
khet13 is my husband lah. perhaps you can 'merge' our names in your table

Khet and I have been visiting such fairs as and when. we have gathered some wonderful ideas and now we roughly know what we want and need in the new pad