RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

May i check with you is the aisle so cramp for all hotel? I m looking for a very long tail gown... Not sure will tripped over and fall flat or not haha...

Belinda>> Nice video sia.... Make us more ease now... So worried about how the place will turn out....

Hi Tian Ai,

If im not wrong, Tang Court doesnt have a very long aisle... Think 20 to 25 steps can reach the steps liao right, Belinda?
Tian Ai, you gotto ask ur bridemaid to look after ur gown train so that nobody steps on it... especially, u know lah, small kids...

hey hey have u all tried food of peony jade or hill top resturant in csc club? how is it comparable to tang court? i am very afraid of the food cause i have fussy relatives.

Hi gers

no problem la with long train .... if ur bridemaid dun take care the manager Ms ng will help wan.....the aisle is enough for long train cos mine also long for first wan....and jsayln wan even longer may be ur can PM her....

hahahaha

Dear Belinda & Angela,

Thanks for advice... Phew.... you know la i super clumsy still want super long train haha... Worried later i fall flat sibei malu...

But once in a lifetime i want long train!!!!!

I m looking at this Gown from BC for the long train... Hmm then the front i want tube type one.... hahaha.... the back super long one loh... i m attached by this gown.. has been to ard 10 BS only this caught my sight. Will arrange to go n try this gown first haah...

Yeah... Tian Ai...go try...
Ur BC allows u to take photo during the 1st trial bo?
Mine dont allow... I have choosen mine with a halter neck, with a some sort like "shoelace" type behind & a ribbon...
Damn heavy hor, the WG.

Belinda> Nice Video and pics. Im sure all BTB of tang court will be very at ease already. All of us have made the right choice in choosing Tang court.

Oh oh i think a bit same as the one i like i m trying hard to upload the photo to let you gals see... I mean the one i like its like that but hor i will MTM the gown to suit me. With the tube dress type one. Vos u know lah my face big big if halter neck will become even bigger haha... so excited... but my HB insist me to try this gown he says he oso think thias gown the nicest among what we saw its in the W&T Magazine.

Dear w3n,

Shortlisted, MyBridalRoom, Bridal Concept, hmmm there's a roadshow end of this month at Suntec Hall 404. U can go take a look.

Li Yan,

Is video-box good? how much does they charge huh? So u confirm with Shu Yen on the PG liao? any best price or throw in additional stuffs in his package?

Li Yan & Tian Ai,

btw, I went to the fair last sun...they dun have booking for Oct 2009..wasted trip..so c c look look there lo.hoho..

Hi Floral,

Elvin the VG show us his latest portfolio express highlight, look ok for bf and me.. Plus his charges is reasonable.. $750 for AD shoot, express highlight and photo montage.

I will be meeting Shu Yen today.. will discuss with him and update you.. Hee..

The travel fair you went any good deal?

Li Yan,

The photo montage refer to the childhood montage huh? I didnt get any deal on the travel fair, as they dun have Oct Booking yet..so we end up watching the performance there..haa..

dun know which couple win for the return air-ticket for the Koren trip..cos we stay there only for 45mins..think the fair pretty small and not much pple there too..economic are bad..

Dear w3n,
The bridal fair is at end of this month... So should be next week.

Flora>> Dun book anything yet cos i went to people's park and realize a lot of travel agency closed down. So if wanna be safe booked when the date is nearer.

Hi Ade, me oso 2010. But might changed... Seriously 10.10.10 crash with my zodiac n 20.10.2010 crash with my parents zodiac.

agnes & anyone else int, here's my freelance PG webby. www.sarahlim-photography.com

we have already given our permission for her to showcase our pics (hopefully only the nice ones) in her webby.

as she just started out, so she's not charging a fixed fee for now. she told us to just bao a token ang pao to cover her transport will do.

Dear w3n,

Oh no i forgot today already 24th... Pengz.....Should be this week, u going? if yes let me know orh haha.

Angel>> First fitting meaning already choose your gown and amend the gown le?
Or gown selection? Hmmmm so excited for u.....
i dunno but saw some BTB they say make sure the lingerie u bring along or wearing is suitable for your gown..... how about a pair of heels to see how u look when u wear a "full" Set?

Around when u guys choose for your grown huh? my photoshots should be on 1st wk of Jun09..scared chose the grown liao then end up the nearer date got better choices le..-_-

Angel, how much is the insert on the wedding cards u got at JB for all? and how many wines you bought for your wedding? how many tables are u getting?

Thks

*faintz* the link is not working.
ok, pls refer to below URL for my insert pic.
http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/photo.php?pid=2405158&id=601802288&ref=mf

flora & li yan, you've got mail!

tian ai, ahh first gown fitting as in gown selection. lol. that's why so nervous. cos really worried cannot find gown to fit me (i'm plus-sized) then have to take MTM which is $800 more!! so keeping fingers crossed!

flora, we paid RM$80 for 200pcs. cheap hor. its RM$60 for 100 pcs, subsequent 100pcs, add RM$20, so if you need to print 300pcs, it will cost you RM$100 (less than $50) got many cute icons to choose from! if you (& anyone) needs direction to T&T in city aquare, just PM me.

Hi Angel,

Thanks for the mail..

Dun worry your can find your gown.. BS responsibility to make u a beautiful and happy bride..

Hi Floral,

The photo montage you can give him anything.. childhood, bridal..

I will be giving him my rom pic as my bs got do a MV for me le.. so the photo montage i will use it for pre-dinner.

ooops, missed out some questions.

flora: hmmm our wine on 100% consignment basis. we just estimate around 1 bottle per table (we have 20 for now, may or may not have 1 or 2 more) so we order 2 cartons, they will send another 2 cartons so 4 cartons in all. unopened wines can be returned for full refund.

li yan: hmmm... how much to give ahh? tentatively, we budget around low end 3-digit sum for now. cos we are going to engage her service over 2 days: my ROM and AD tea ceremony, after which, we have arranged with her to take photoshoot at henderson waves before heading to our hotel followed by banquet at night. also she say will take unlimited pics and return in DVD + do slideshow for us etc. so we feel bad if give too little. but if you girls only engaging her for 1 day, i think you can just give as you deemed fit lor.

Hi Angel,

Will she edit all the photo for you like in her blog?

You have direct number for me to call? Cos i am going to see a PG today.. can email me? so i thought to check her out and compare the two. Hope to confirm my PG soon.

Sorry for the trouble angel.

Hi Angel,

Please give me Sarah's contact oso.... Hmmm i think for what to bring on gown selection u can ask Mei Kuan she just did her last week leh haah...

Hmmm hor i think for me i will just try to wear something i can take out n wear it back fast one... Cos should be a lot of gown to try leh..
Hmm dun worry about gown selection lah should be no problem one... what's ur BS huh?

Angel> For 1st fitting just wear casual and that are easy to change. Definitely you will try many gowns. But for me i tried less than 10 gowns as the designer knows wat type of gowns suit me and i noe im in good hands. If u have heels can bring, it will be better, generally a 3 inch heel will be good for all gowns.

w3n> If ur looking at BS, i would definitely My Bridal room. They have nice gowns, great services and are sincere and honest people. If ur interested in the package, u can let me have ur email address, I can email the package to u. Actually i dun encourage people to go to fairs, there is no harm taking a look. But many BS will be trying hard to close deals and many do have hidden costs. I feel its better to go down to the BS to take a look b4 taking up any package. Feel free to let me know if u need help.

flora, li yan & tian ai, in case got any comments regarding my msg, pls do so via email or PM cos walls have ears. :p

mei kuan, you just had your gown fitting? pls share with me if there's anything i need to take note of. thx!!

tian ai, hmmm... i was told to wear heels of the same height as the actual pair you will wear for your AD so they can make the right alteration. ahhh, me kinda pai seh to share my BS (its i-wedding collections) here cos they are pretty unknown. we signed up with them during the wedding fair lor, their was the 2nd BS we sat down. the first was white link. then because we still 'green' so after comparing package & price with white link, we 'happily' signed up with i-wedding liaoz. actually wanted to go visit GHA but never had the chance to.

w3n, i think its ok if you want to go alone but normally those sales people will always target couples walking together (like very hungry for your business, lol). you just see see look look will do. dont be tempted to sign up on your own ya. think when signing up, its better to do so with your FH so no misunderstanding etc.

wah meikuan, you can read my mind, i just post only and there i see your reply already. lol

thanks for sharing.
some people say no need wear bra during fitting, just use hand cover bust will do but i very shy leh. lol

i dont know whether got that many gowns to try or not cos i'm plus sized so suay suay not even one gown to try... T_T

Angel> Ya for my fitting i did not wear bra cos they have padding liao. For the 1st gown i wear br while trying very difficult to put on the gown. It be good to have ur sis ard to help u like zipping n buttoning if ur paiseh with ur coordinator. Dun worry lay im sure u will find the gown that is suitable for you. If ur BS is good im sure they are able to source n noe wat suits u loh.

Angel> Which BS did u take? For MTM if you have to pay extra $800 its quite x tough.For my wg, Mine is Victorian style, I like this style and the coordinator say it suits me too as I look good. Then for my eg, i take mtm, last sat i saw the design and i liked it very much, it is in chivon purple. Im so eager to see the actual gown.

meikuan, me only child so no sis leh. T_T
going fitting with my hubby only cos its on a weekday.

*sigh* my BS is i-wedding, think most of you never hear before also. i scare they very 'green' too. when we signed that time, i expressed concerns about my fat arms then they say no need worry becos one of their co-odinator studied design so they can cater 'cat-sleeves' for me. but when i go to the plus sized thread, the girls there all advise me not to take those with sleeves becos will just bring more attention to my arms lor. so seems that the BS recommendation not that accurate.

my invoice got 2 prices becos we dont know if can fit OTR or not so one price quoted for OTR, the other for MTM (WG & EG), difference is $800 lor. somemore if want to add many lace/beads, must pay additionally!!

now i wonder izzit they think i cannot fit their OTR that's why quote 2 prices so that later no choice have to take their MTM package. >_<

Angel> If u have not signed up earlier, i will recommend my bridal room to you. I take their package 3988 with 1 mtm.They have nice gowns,good fotography, sincere and honest.Besides for more than 60% embriodery and crystals, they dun charge. Did u sign up during fairs. How is ur package like?

ya lor, signed up during fair (w/o seeing their gowns). actually i regretted lah. cos that night after signing, went home &amp; check out their webby, their gowns are like... argh...

then i thought of transferring this package but FH not willing becos we already running out of time (AD 3 june) so no choice but stuck with this BS lor. FH called them up &amp; they said got many more 'nice' gowns not displayed on their webby so i shall see.

hmmm... my package incl:
1 wg
1 eg
2 groom's suits
1 pants (cannot keep somemore!)
1 rom dress &amp; suit
the above with full acessories.
1 tea dress &amp; suit
3 bouquets of hand-flowers (fresh flowers for ROM and AD, fake for PS)
4-6 outfits/haristyles
incl. 3 x ampoules
incl. 3 x fake lashes
incl. transport &amp; petrol for outdoor PS
36 pcs 18R magazine style album with hotpress
36 pcs 4R mini album
24x30 big protrait or 3-in-1
3 tabletops
200 thank you cards (thinking of changing this with more pics, dont know they allow or not becos our album not ready for our banquet, so no point having thank you cards right?)
no car also but got car deco

OTR $2688 nett while MTM wg and eg $3488 nett

meikuan, envy you got nice nice gowns lor. victorian style must be lovely.

i completely no expectation for my fitting lah... just hope it wont be too bad. i more concerned if got gown fit my size, then will see of those can fit, if got any i like lor. *sigh* if slim slim, any gowns also can try &amp; look nice. :'(

will post again on my experience after the fitting next week.

Dear Angel,

Sorry to hear that but do try to cheer up lo... But as per what MeiKuan says lo fair is only for us to go reccee and do homework, after checking the gowns, the photography skill, den should go down to the BS itself to see... But if you got ask their package in the Fair they will keep the paper which have all the stuff of what u negotiate. Den when u go BS they will take it out to further discuss with u.

w3n>> Its good to go alone first, then when they ask u to sign up u say u need to bring ur hubby here to see haha.... Hmmmm I think hor BC's package not bad. 3188 for a lot of stuff inclusive of car deco, MTM plus 300 bucks. Hmmm all in all service very good and Gown a lot to choose from (they even remember the gown i like in the fair and bring it out to let me try even though i havent sign any package with them), for MyBridalRoom, Meikuan intro me, not bad either, the photography skill super good, the gown i dun like their style ... Maybe i din see properly, so will make a trip go down again and see see whether they got gown which suit what i have in mind.

Overall, I think its best to go a few trips down the BS to see see look look. Those service oriented one will sure be happy to entertain u.

Hi floral,

Just to update you. I met up with Shu Yen yesterday, he is pretty accomdating to our needs and request. Maybe you can tell him what kind of feel you want, at least during shooting he will capture for you.

My bf and i will be confirming him for our AD.