RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

>>Tian Ai, forgotten that my friend who have her facial at New York Skincare seem to be very good le..she say last time her skin not so good now after the treatment there..improve a lot a lot le - silky smooth face now. maybe u can compare the price.

I think u can give it a try cos i wanted to but struck at Adonis lor.(fyi, Adonis squeeze the blackhead pretty pain de then tt friend of mine say that New York Skincare not pain one (she command that she slp through the whole process of facial..cool)

belinda: thanks for sharing good reviews of tang court with us here. that certainly put our mind at ease. think i need to go check with harry how do they go about serving & pouring wine? as we arent having any photo/video montage & are printing our own inserts (going JB for printing, costs approx. RM$80 for 200 pcs), we wont be taking their $25+GST per table offer of free flow red wine. thinking of ordering our wine from wine cellar on 100% consignment basis. but worried waiters/waitresses will pour wine as if they're coke then will feel very heart pain. by right, should fill about 1/3 of glass so you can swirl the glass to release the aroma of the wine. must instruct them to pour one bottle at a time if not, later you will find leftovers in various bottles here & there.

since we are not having any montage, we will not be engaging a VG. as for PG, we are using a freelance. actually to me, AD is mostly about capturing the people we love & around us so i feel not too much skills required (that's just my thoughts lah), this freelance PG which we are using loves photography & i like her photograpghy style. perhaps because she's currently doing this because of interest & to hone her skills, she just told us to give her a token ang pao to cover her services & transport costs will do. she will be our PG on both our ROM & AD (separate days), she will take as many photos as she can, edit them & return all photos in DVD. if anyone interested in her contacts, just let me know.

as for facial, me doing DIY masks at home every other day. i had bad experience with my first & only facial appt many, many yrs back. while she's trying to squeeze out those blackheads from my nose, in the process, i got a few BIG open pores on my nose which are visible up till this very day!!!

anyway, me very happy as my FH & i bought alot of things yesterday at chinatown. we bought a new bedsheets, bedside lamps (for an chuan use), cute cartoon cushions (which we thinking of bringing for our PS), an chuan set, cute cartoon stickers & other misc stuffs.
we also place orders with choz confectionary for our guo da li cakes yesterday. yeah!!

btw, where are you girls planning to go for your honeymoon?

my honeymoon will have to wait till next april/may. we will be going to switzerland (buying their 22 days swiss pass) & spending about 6 days in paris & if time permits, 2 days in london. its a f/e trip cos i dont like going on package tour (that's just me). i find that travelling on your own is much cheaper (provided you arent particular about staying in luxurious hotels & the likes) & you get to see alot more than on an average package trip. have already shortlisted places to stay in switzerlang & paris, if you are also keen to know, i can email their URLs to you.

also, if any of you are interested in going to japan for your honeymoon on your own, i will be happy to recommend good lobangs & cheap, comfy lodgings etc. i have been there 6 times on my own so can give a little advice lah. my last trip there was with my FH end of 2006. we were there for 16 days (15 nights) & spent a little less than $4500 for the both of us including air-tickets, accomodations, food, all sightseeings & etc. granted our lodgings arent those fantastic types but they are very comfy & cozy. i would go back to these lodgings again in a heartbeat. we also spent 3 full days at tokyo disneyland & disneysea (i am still very young at heart). have posted these photos in my FB. btw, have just added regina, angela & tian ai in FB.

Floral> I find him not bad too, but i still considering as i check if he know anyone doing VG, but he yet to get back to me. I hope to get VG + PG that know each other. So have more chemistry ma.

Dainty> Wow.. you got so many things le.. I yet to shop the customary stuff.
I am interested in the f&e japan trip.. Can share with me? My email: [email protected]. Thanks alot.
Most likely my honeymoon will be to Maldives.

Hey Gals, can add me in fb? Mine is [email protected]

li yan, you've got mail. and i have added you in FB too.

well, my AD is on 3 june so you see we dont exactly have too much time to waste liao. still got many other stuffs to prepare *sigh*

i have not been to maldives but its a very popular, romantic & dreamy honeymoon destination. ^^ cant wait to see your honeymoon pics. lol

Dainty> Thanks. I received them.. I hinting my bf to bring me go there for a pre-wedding holiday.. He sweating le.. lol.. Anything about Japan i will check with you.

Flora> I just checked with Shu Yen, he don't have any VG to recommend. But bf say his style pretty ok.. You keen? We can arrange for a meetup with him and we can discuss with him together. He told me there is no limit hours, which is pretty good.

Meikuan> I checked the VG, not bad.. I will contact him. Thanks alot.

getting hotter and hotter.

Dainty>> Can send me the tips for F&E Japan? We planning of going there for honeymoon.

Li Yan & Flora, Have you all decided on which VG n PG on AD? I now after reccee too many BS is too lazy already. So will just steal the homework from you all... Anyway my HB was mentioning Gary not bad..... so might meet up with him when date is nearer.

Dear Mei Kuan,

Fianlly got chance to saw you le... Anyway just to check for 3rd of Jun who will be going down to Tangs Court orh?

ME going, Li yan so you must go oso leh... Dun fly plane ok?

Tian Ai> So nice mtg u and ur hubby. Ur such a nice and bubbly person. Good to hear u like the recommendations i suggested. I did quite a bit of homework and glad to share my experiences with all BTB so can save us the hassle a bit mah and concentrate on other stuff loh.

Tian Ai> Still yet to decide. The Vg- Video box that Meikuan receommend i called him up. I will meet him up personally to see his portfolio & discuss with him. So now waiting for him to call me to fixed an appt. As for Tang court, you go i go lo..
I not pilot wun fly A380. LOL..

li yan, ask ur bf dun worry lor, if both of you plan well, japan need not be an expensive destination at all. but of course, if you choose to go by tour then it'll be rather ex. since 7-9 days japan are mostly $2000+ per pax (have not incl. airport taxes/fuel surcharges/all tippings etc).

tian ai, can i have your email addy so i can fwd my lobangs to you.
fyi, me will definitely be there on 3 june (its my AD leh)! lol

meikuan, you've got mail!

Dainty> Thanks for the mail. When do u think its the best time to go jap? I will most probably go japan like end oct or beginning nov. I intend to go japan 2 weeks loh. For 2 weeks, which part of Japan will be good ah?

Dear Dainty,

OKOK my email will be [email protected]

>>Mei Kuan thank you so much for your great help you know if not for your recommendation we oso dunno Singapore got good BS in photography skill one leh... But now i got a bit worried on gown n PS... which one can meet... is BC vs MBR haha....

Tian Ai> Which BS, u have to decide for urself, I cant help u leh. Overall i feel MBR is a good choice. For me gowns not a prob, can work wid designer. Photography skills need to be good loh. MBR has one of the best fotography. Maybe u can do down to MBR talk with uncle quek again, try a few gowns, sort ur concerns loh.

Mei Kuan>> Ya my husband says we go down MBR ask them to select a few gown for me to try so that can ease my worries?

Den go to BC to try the gown i really lik that much before deciding...

Haha...

meikuan, april (cherry blossom) & nov (autumn leaves) are generally the best times to go to japan. summer will be a hot & humid affair, maybe its just me lah but i personally feel that since already flying 6-7hrs to go there, may as well visit the place in a different climate than same old singapore ya. winter may be too cold for some & sun set at 430pm with some attractions like temples & shrines closing at that time too. if its your first time in japan, then to start with tokyo & its surroundings (yokohama, hakone, nikko, kamakura) will be the safest bets. if otherwise, then popular places like kyoto, osaka, nara, kobe, hiroshima, miyajima, takayama, nagano etc will be great too!

tian ai, you've got mail!
and yes, my AD falls on the lucky draw date. lol.

well, most japanese really cant speak english. though they may understand written english (if you write down on piece of paper becos they studied english in school). all train stations & most attractions have english signage.

nevertheless, its always good to learn some basic japanese before you go lah. i always go library & rent different guide books before i go travelling. for my honeymoon trip to switzerland & paris, i'll be learning some simple french & german (german is really tough cos all letters are sooo alien-looking but unfortunately 70% of the swiss speaks german). anyway, dont worry lah... the japanese are really nice & helpful. there are so many occasions where japanese lend us a kind & warm helping hand (some even w/o you asking for it).

my most memorable moment was when i went to this train station in ryuokyo gorge (not a very populated area for tourists), when the lady at the counter (whom i bought train tickets from) knew that i was from singapore, she gave me a lovely big japanese doll as souvenir!! i strongly believe that regardless which mrt stations i go to in singapore, no officers sitting at the counters will give me a merlion statue as a memento lor. lol

Dear dainty,

If that person who gives u in Singapore i think we mostly will think he or she is crazy right?

Well thanks seems like a lot of things to read up. Will try to read up the links u sent me n force my HB to read is oso haha...

Hmmm other than that.... did you went to Hokkaido?
My HB was thinking of going in Jan or Feb but i scare still winter time... If like that my nose dunno can take it or not haha....

Wow.. Dainty.. You very hardworking.. Will go the language of country you going. I think i dun have such talent. But if you speak to them their language, when they reply you, can understand? Isn't it very chim?

>>Li Yan, when will u be going for your honeymoon @ Maldives..i am interested with Maldives too. Looking for a package for this trip in Oct09. =) btw, how much had you bought for this package?

We might not be arranging for a meetup with Shu Yen so soon..probably will be on early Jun. (lazy le..hoho..) maybe u can go ahead with your meeting first and let me know whether will he be kind enough to give additional stuffs..

>>Tian Ai, btw..my wedding date has change to 27 Sep 09 (sun). Hopefully, most of my friends could able to attend. =)

Hi Floral,

For honeymoon, we likely to go in Jan 2010 cos my AD is Dec 26. I have yet to do my research for maldives. Hee.. Maybe later you will be the one feeding me with information.

Dear Gals,

Sian liao lo... I m the only BTB in 2010 here is it?

Flora>> i might need to change oso haha cos the date i choose chong my pig zodiac... but my mom says can avoid it by choosing the right hour....
Dun worry I m sure all your friends will fork out time to come!!!

Maldives, actually i oso lik it.. u know saw the pig animation... MCdull.... he likes madives...
its very nice place with very beautiful beach...

>>Tian Ai, ya..cos 03 oct 09 kena chong with my dad's zodiac le..that is why we had to changed lor. anyway, it is oso a hot date..i rather let people come and enjoy my selected date rather than missed mine.hoho..Maybe put our honeymoon date on 03 oct 09..sound pretty good too..haa..

>>Li Yan, Maldives per pax cost $654/pax..dun know how many days..will have to check it too..

Dun know anyone know whether is there any travel fare in spore - expo or suntec?

>>Flora, mine too crash with my Zodiac... Mom says ok as long as i m married off in the right hour.

So now oso dunno how....Really? Maldives so cheap??? If yes then i will haha planned go..Cos MeiKuan sis says my Travel voucher can use to redeem open date air tickets. SO i might be using it for attending my best friend wedding in HK. haha... And for my Honeymoon in 2011 as Open date air ticket expire one yr...

Hi Floral, Maldives cannot be so cheap lei. Is with stay or w/o stay?

I check club med for 3 night normal room inclusive of air ticket 3k plus. Bf wanted the the villa which is 6k plus.

Hmm.. so cheap we go together..

Hi Li Yan...... My dreams shattered... Maldives so exp sia........

Haha go check up and give me more information ok? Me too lazy to do homework now steal info from u all haha..

Hahaha.. Tian Ai no problem..

But I think floral will have more info.. cos hers much early than mine.

Maybe she can feed us with more details.. LOL..

We both lazy.. :P

To all, will appreciate you can email the PG and VG lobangs details to me as well! Hee..thanks so much..
Btw does anyone knows if we need to be present personally on the day of the lucky draw?

My email for facebook is [email protected] those who don't mind adding me as their friend, do add me yah! So happy that BTBs of Tang Court are all so friendly here..

Hey Li Yan & Tian Ai,

I should be the laziest among the three of us de ba..haa..will see see look look when my hubby chase me for infor again..thought Tian Ai does stuffs 1yr in advance de..so i still have hope for some infor from her de ba..hoho..

Dear Sherlin,

Maybe you can PM Belinda to send you some pics she has just hold her banquet there as the website is before upgrading now they upgrade with nice backdrop..

Hi Flora & Li Yan,

Haha, I know i super kiasu.... But u know la busy n overstress with work so prepare early wont make my things jeopardize next yr mah... Haha.

Ling> I have posted my contacts regarding my PG and VG on 14.03.09. U can look thru and find out more from them if ur interested. They have very reasonable pricing.

hi girls, i'm back!

had a busy few days running errands all about.
went to JB tdy to print inserts. view pic here - http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/photo.php?pid=2373420&id=601802288&ref=nf

tian ai, nope, i never been to hokkaido (planning to visit one day), if you are planning to go in feb, do not miss out the snow festival. or if you really cannot handle the cold, you can opt to go betwn jun-jul, weather is still mild & very beautiful tulips at tomita farm!

li yan, hmmm... mostly asking about directions etc lah, so sometimes its a combination of hand signs lor. lol. i read for e.g, the french, even though they can speak english but they are very likely to ignore you if you start off in english. they are however more likely to reply to you in english if you can at least make an effort with our feeble french attempt lor.

flora, travel fair, i only know natas but feb one over liao so you have to catch the next one in aug i think. anyway, many people says the cheapest fare is actually held during the in-house fair of respective tour agencies & not during the natas fair. these in-house fairs are normally held 1-2 weeks before natas fair so you can keep a lookout in july.

There's a so called mini travel fair this coming Sunday at Suntec Room 401, alternatively you could go to pearl center on Saturday, I think is so called the "in House" fair.
Its published on the newspaper today. Organize by ASA Holidays.
Hmm if OCBC Cardholder like got more privileges.
Also Maldives, 5 Days 4 Night i think only 668. Please go check it out and haha update if there is any orh.....

dainty, the card looks cute. Only white color?

can i check with u gals, the deposit is still 1K? so when do we pay the rest of the payment? straight away after the dinner that night?

the wedding favours is included in the package or additional cost?

How is their red wine? I see in some thread saying that we can add money for free flow of red wine?

any one can share pics with me (pics of the event, venue and favours)? thanks a million!

my email add: [email protected]

belinda >>
yay another bride that's pleased with tang court! hehe

hubby and i had nothing but good reviews too! =D
we did not try to ask harry for further discounts though. we felt the prices were within budget, which fits us just right =D

Hi Tian Ai,

Wow really they had upgraded with a nicer backdrop? U mean the photos in the web are not the latest one.. hee.. Maybe i will go down with my hubby to take a look at the place...
Thanks for sharing...

Dear Shelin,
You can arrange with Harry to go down when there's a banquet as in the afternoon the venue will be filled with decoration. Also the Floral Arch has changed too.

>>w3n, yes wedding favors included inside the package. Free flow of wine when you top up with $25+GST 7%, and free printing of inserts, also free use of projector.

Harry got mentioned to us that the cocktail reception can start serving wine if we take up the $25 package.

Dear W3n,

to add on yes deposit 1K, pay the rest of the amount right after banquet. I got take picture of the backdrop but is inside my hp. you mind pm me your hp number i can MMS u.

Hi tian ai, thanks but my hp under repair now so no hp at the moment. u got multiply, facebook, friendster or blog? hee if not is alright. sorry to trouble you.

right after the banquet must pay huh...i scare later all drunk haha...

so the $25 + 7% is = free flow of red wine + free printing of inserts + projector OR this package only for the red wine?