RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

ling, forgot to mention in my earlier email. anyway, you've got mail!

w3n, my insert shown here is just a sample photocopy we get from the shop. the actual inserts will be ready in about a week's time. (will post the ready products again) the insert is in cream color with gold prints (we opted for the ivory color wedding cards).

and you do not have to pay for your banquet right after your dinner, you can just make payment before you check out the next day. that's what we were told. unless, you are not opting for the hotel stay then yes, you must settle your payment right after the banquet.

$25+GST per table incl. free flow red wine, free printing of inserts & free use of projector.

we did not opt for this package since we are printing the inserts ourselves (we printed in JB city square, 200pcs for RM$80! very easy place to get to from singapore, if anyone needs directions, just let me know) and we are not taking the projector. red wine is on a 100% consignment basis cos we are not sure how many people would actually drink wine during the banquet since ours are held on a weekday. if take free flow, scare later under-consumed.

we may pop by tang court within these few days to collect our wedding cards. will try to take pics of the venue, ang pao box etc & post it up here.
for wedding favors, you can refer to their website, one of the pic in their gallery incl. their wedding favors, albeit not very clear.

thanks very much for this detailed info! shall consider again for the $25 package cause what u mentioned is very true. awaiting for your update pics then! =)

i am trying to figure out how many tables is needed. but i have no idea how to arrange the guest. usually my family members will be seating together with my husband's family members in a table?

w3n, hmmm... think first you should determine how many tables are required & when that is settled, then you & your FH can plan for seats allocation.

we have not started on our seats allocation yet. it can be quite a big headache trying to group people together in a table. in my case, i will most likely be seated with my FH & his family/relatives in one VIP table while the other VIP table will be seated by my family/relatives.

i think there's no hard & fast rule about this lah. some people have both their parents/family seated in one table while others split into groom 1 table & bride 1 table. it depends how comfortable you all feel about the seating arrangement.

W3n, Tian Ai is wrong on the payment le...cos hers is on 2010, no wonder didnt check clear enough..haa...

Harry told me before that the bal outstanding payment will be paid on the next day (morn or afternoon when u check out for your lunch treat by Tang Court) so no worries on you or ur hubby been drunk on your wedding night..haa..

Somemore, can count the RED PACKETs over and over again through out the night..hee..

Hi gals.. Wow.. the post today so active..

Tian Ai> the maldives tour is so cheap.. i maybe will go down see if this weekend i got time then i update u guys

Dainty> your insert is nice.. i like..
maybe i will talk to the printer for other design than precious moment since i taking the $25+ package.

W3n> Tang court is a good choice.. Make a quick booking for your date.. It's getting popular..

Hey Li Yan, what time will be going down this sun?

I will be going down in the afternoon at 2.30pm ba..hee..dun know have the chance to see u or not..hoho..

Hi Floral,

You interested in Maldive trip as well? Not sure if they are open for booking for Jan 2010.

I have yet to discuss with htb the timing. I keep you inform. Hopefully we can together and ask for more deals.

Dear Flora,

Ya sorry forgotten about that haha... Ya check out den need to pay balance. Hmmm what's the question i oso forgot le haha...

But Li Yan u going down ar? I not sure wanna go down or not cos i wanna go career fair eh...

i have yet to decide on the date leh so i cant book. plus my mum wnats to check the auspicous date. i am looking at year 2010 or 2011 so i hope still in time? =)

okie. thanks for the clarification about the payment. better if they allow us to pay the next morning so that we can use the money from the red packets! haha =D

by the way, all along i see us discussing about the favous, deco etc. how about the food? any recommended food, or must avoid food? I think food is very important. if not nice then sian 1/2.

w3n, i think if you arent very particular about weekends or weekdays, should be fine. fyi, we only book our banquet (weekday) around 3 months prior to AD. of course, i do think we are lucky to still find available dates on our AD.

read many feedbacks that food at tang court is nice & portion is generous. heard that even the vegetarian set is nice too, which is good news since we need to cater some vegetarian sets for some of our guests.

think most importantly, harry & staffs at tang court are really nice & accommodating. we made some changes here & there to our package & menu along the way & each time, harry is always so patient with us. we are really impressed with their service & willingness to go an extra mile.

w3n, hmmmm hor my AD is in 2010. so also booked the venue already. If change of date, its ok as Harry is quite open with it cos the tong shu havent come out so we not sure. But someone in 2010 BTB give me a link and got show that it crash with my zodiac so now still thinknig whether to change date or not.

Angel, when is ur AD? sorry i forgot.
do they serve halal food?

tian ai, ur AD is in which mth? the date will depends only on the tong shu? can send the link to me too? hee

tian ai, think better change your date lah. choose an auspicious date for your AD that wont clash with you, your FH & both side of the family lor.

w3n, i added you in FB liao.
and my AD is 03/06/09, coming soon and me getting excited & nervous too!

yes they do serve halal food but its not made by tang court, they will cater from an outside halal food company. was told that tang court can not guarantee the standard of halal food, anyway asked if anybody in the past has complained about the halal food being served, they say so far so good. i got 4 muslim friends so have to cater for them lor. its $50 per head for either halal or vegetarian set.

btw, what do you girls think of this?
intend to print this on the back of our envelopes. do you think its very kua zhang huh?
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

Steven_Angel.docx (10.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

flora, you mean they will let you know at this point whether got room for your AD already?

they never mentioned to us leh, they just say one floor one bridal suite, which floor you get subject to availability.

hmmm if really no bridal suite, see if can get their holiday queen room for 2 nights instead? i think their holiday queen room quite ok too, i wouldnt mind take the holiday queen room if they throw in 2 nights lor.

angel, thanks for the add. i log in FB later. ermmm i cant seem to open the attachment now (at work).

yah hor i also tot the room is confirm have de if we book the dinner with them...

Dear Angel,

Can you let me know what's the picture you intend to print behind your envelope.

Thanks for your advice i think i go ask the shifu count count.... Can email me the picture to see see look look?

Angel, me too...pls send to me. Thks!

Angel/Li Yan, my AD is on 27 Sep 09..harry say crash with last day of F1..woahh...master give me this best date de le. =(

Keep our finger cross..

Hi Tian Ai,Thanks.. Kandooma Resort is not bad.. But have to travel by June wor.. I can't..
Is a good deal i think..

Hi Dainty.. Maybe your file is docx. Save it as doc. Yours should be new version office.. That why we have problem opening..

Hi Floral, But since your is the bridal suite, they should have the room for you right? Otherwise you no room meh? Got so many kiasu fan?

Li yan, dun know now le..must wait for harry's reply lor..so stress cos dun dare to tell relatives our date yet but had told our friends before harry's email to me on the cancellation of the booking for the room...sighh..so pray hard for a plc under waiting list liao.

everything seems to be like confirm but end up not firm..-_-..life is tough..

crash with F1...means the orchard area will be crowded or??

btw, the dinner date is usually decided and check out by the guy's side?

ang pao box is it a must? my mum says my relatives will usually give the ang bao to me personally or give to my mum de. and like wise for my bf side. true?

i am still checking out the dates and my dad thinks 20 tables is not easy to meet.

okie, here they are again, hopefully you guys can see.

we just collected our wedding cards from tang court tdy, hmmm... back of envelope got map/address somemore *faintz*
now needs to see how to place my wordings on the back liao.
btw, give me some opinions ok?
which color you guys think suits best on cream color envelope?
i personally think all red wordings seem more outstanding??
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=99591&amp;id=601802288#/photo.php?pid=2382986&amp;id=601802288
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=99591&amp;id=601802288#/photo.php?pid=2383025&amp;id=601802288

din take any pic of the venue cos no wedding tonight hence no deco in place but took pic of the ang pao box... its very nice, me likey!!

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=99591&amp;id=601802288#/photo.php?pid=2383026&amp;id=601802288

thanks shelin! trying to figure how to incl. these wordings on the back of envelope (which is covered 3/4 with tang court map/address)! argh!

those of you who are int to create wordings or mongrams can refer to this link:
dafont.com

belinda, i enjoyed looking thru your pics!

glad all went well for you.

shelin, perhaps you guys can arrange an appt with harry to view the venue etc first (w/o obligations). he will also show you the bridal suite.

personally i think tang court offers one of the best value package! for a hotel in orchard area, i think very few can beat this kind of price. and rest assure you are not substituting price for quality.

harry &amp; team are very service oriented. sometimes when you go to other high end hotels etc, their wedding co-ordinator or banquet manager are kinda bo chap &amp; you dont feel as if they take you &amp; your wedding banquet seriously. its different with tang court. our satisfaction means everything to them. btw, i'm not paid to do any marketing for them, just that we are very impressed with harry &amp; team to date (even though we have yet to have our banquet with them).

Hi Belinda, Thanks for sharing.. It's lovely..

I agree with Angel that their price is reasonable and definitely worth every single cent. I show my frens the package i am getting, they were shock that my package is so comprhensive and far far better than what hotel can provide. A few of them are considering the same venue as well.. Kenna psycho by me.. Maybe i can get Harry to give me some incentive. LOL..Service wise so far is thumbs-up.. Very patient and friendly team..

Anyway i like to thanks Mei kuan for her lobang. I booked my VG yesterday with video-box. He give pretty good package..

angel, i also feel all red is more attractive. and the an pao box looks so lovely!

i guesss i may not be tang court bride liao!
ermmmm the resturant got alot of pillars?

w3n, thanks for your feedbacks, so far, i've got 3 votes for all red wordings (incl. one vote from myself) lol.

you wont be a tang court bride ahh? sad to hear that! are you opting for just ROM &amp; doing away with wedding banquet? if you are having ROM first and AD at a later time, then you can still have your banquet when your AD comes.

regardless, think most important is that both of you are happy with the decision.
and keep in touch k.

btw, when we went over yesterday, harry was telling us got cocktail reception before dinner. alamak! din know about this so gotta called up the printer in JB to make changes to our insert to incl the cocktail text lor.

harry also told us got dry ice effect during 1st march-in. was a pleasant surprise cos it wasnt indiated on their package so we thought dont have.

we intend to use either ribbon poppers or confetti during our march-in. i also intend to get silk rose petals to decorate the bridal suite &amp; real rose petals for the bathtub.

haiz... perhaps no need to decorate actually cos my FH told me his friends will sure tekan him &amp; drown him in wine. my FH is a poor drinker, his face turned red with just 1 glass. think at the end of the day, his friends will have to carry him back to the suite.

dont know which is worse, if he's lucky to still be sober, he said his friends are all coming up to the bridal suite to sabo the wedding couple.

*faintz* this is not exactly the romantic bridal night i have in mind. >_<

w3n, hmmm, i dont quite rem seeing any pillars leh, think its those pillarless types but better to confirm with other tang court btb here.

Hi Gers

> W3n, if i dun remember wrong there is onli 1 pillar and the onli table there will be use as reserve table .... but dun worry the pillar will not block the view of ur guest cos they can see everything clearly thru the projector screen..

Have just posted a short video clip on my banquet at Tang Court .....enjoy ar...

(Video)
http://belindatan.multiply.com/video/item/21
*Flashplayer is required

(Photo)
http://belindatan.multiply.com/photos/album/48

Hope it help

belinda, nice video! seeing your montage also makes me feel very excited about my own upcoming wedding banquet at tang court. full of anticipation now ahh.

can tell your guests all had a good time!

we not having any VG but will post lots of pics after my wedding to share with everyone here.

yup maybe will not have the banquet, my bf is still deciding. =) yeah we shall keep in touch in this thread. hee

belinda, i saw your pics too! nice. nice. is the floor make of tiles? the lighting can be dimmer?

nice pics and video! think u must have enjoyed yourself alot =)

Hi gers

Thanks for all your comment ......hehehehehe....our guest and us really very enjoy tat night....

Dun worry ..... your will also turn up fine wan....but must share ar...kekekekeke

>W3n, is carpet for the floor... the light tat rite at the back cannot be control by restaurant the rest should be ok...

all the best to all of u ....and hope tat the pic and Video really help...kekekeke