RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

realised the thread become more on bridal package liao.. any more feedbacks on this restaurant in terms of price, quality of food & service? plus ambiance too?

who is your contact for this restaurant?

dear li yan & tian ai,
thanks a bunch! both of you are total sweeties!
actually i post on quite a few threads in this forum but i like to come to this thread the most because the people here are so nice & warm! ^^

li yan, thx for the link provided, will be sure to print out some pics to show my BS.

eunice, sorry this thread got sidetracked. anyway, back to tang court, i think in terms of price & value, not many hotels can beat them. i believe they have one of the lowest pricing for banquet packages yet you can still have a decent banquet in a hotel located within orchard road. and also for the price you are paying, most of the things are inclusive + a night's stay in RELC's suite.

as for quality of food, if you traced back past entries, many brides have posted very favourable feedbacks on its food. harry also told us he will personally taste every dish to make sure no food will be served cold. food portion is also generous.

service wise, i think they are among the tops. in fact, after our banquet, my FH & i intend to send an email to dynasty foods intl in appreciation of harry's & teams outstanding customer services. harry is super accommodating becos we made many changes along the way (after paying the deposit). we changed no. of tables, changed menu and blah blah blah, and each time, harry has been most patient with us. we were really impressed with him. i heard of other banquet managers at high end hotels, while they can be very professional, they dont really warm you up or make you feel that your wedding & satisfaction is important to them lor.

you can look for harry (banquet manager) or ms ng (assistant manager) though she will be more comfortable when communicating in mandarin.

btw, my printer at city square just called up, our inserts are ready for collection!
wow, that's fast cos we just gave them the go ahead for printing on mon and today say can collect already.
cheap & efficient!

Dear Eunice,

WELCOME WELCOME!! Hmmm the food and the pricing of this restaurant is superb!

You can take a look at our previous thread, Belinda has put on very nice comments, she just held her banquet sometime back.

http://www.tangcourt.com.sg/PDFMENUS/TCweddingpage.pdf

All of our contact is Harry the restaurant manager.
Table range from SGD428+GST to SGD548+GST with free flow of beer, soft drinks, cocktail reception, favors bia bia bia.

Please go to see this website and you can get most of the info there.

Harry email: [email protected]

Tang Court Cantonese Restaurant
RELC International Hotel
30, Orange Grove Road S(258352)
Tel : 67389929 Fax : 67385055
www.tangcourt.com.sg

Anyway the lucky draw is confirm on 3rd of June 2009 @ 3PM, Harry mentioned that all BTB invited to take a look... Li Yan its a Wednesday... you still on? If still on then i will go oso haha...

Angel>> Don't worry too much i m sure everything will turn out fine just be firm to them and fight for what you want... I think not many ppl dare to mess up my Wedding stuff, cos everytime i m in BS or Restaurant, i received call from company i will start scolding non stop so they know i chilli padi.

LOL....

Dear li Yan,

me too, cos hor my workload irregular one. See how first lo... If can the ngo if cannot then we wait lo but any idea how many couples are there le huh?

Hi Tian Ai,

We keep each other informed.. Hee..

I think the last time is stop at 12 couples right??

Anymore new couple update?

Dear li yan,

I got ask Harry eh... But havent reply.
Dear all jhaha just to shared i just confirmed my BS---- Bridal De Couture.....

Dear Li Yan,

Ya but u know i was telling about BC the PHoto not suit our style, kinda worry we take them le if the photo style we don;t like after PS how... So in the end came across BDC and saw their photo, quite like it so haha signed up with them moreover the WG n EG MTM..... Haha...

i dont understand what is BC and BS...hee. i am not going to the wedding fair today =)

btw does harry allow us to do own decor of the banquet venue?

Dear w3n,

Yes harry allows. Hmmm BS = Bridal Shop.
BC = Bridal Concept cos my top choice initially is Bridal Concept.

Li Yan is a BTB from BC.

You not going wedding fair? I m going cos my package got state that if i found other BS offer better or things that i want i can go negotiate back... So just go poke around and see can ask for more or not lo...

Update of the couples eligible for the Contest! 18 in total!!! By the way Harry asking for update we got how many BTB going?

Dear Ling,

I think don't need, its only an invitation... Haha... But cos that time talk to Li Yan wanted to go n see see look look n oso lik small gathering for us.... But hor din realize its Wed...
U keen to go?

dear all, i'm back! was quite busy these few days. and finally, we went for our first fitting yesterday and surprisingly, it went very well!

sorry to sidetrack here again but really like to share this with my friends here.

firstly, the gowns are alot better than i expected. and best of all - i dont need to take MTM!! my FH is over the moon lah cos he's actually prepared to fork out another $800 for my MTM. so now, he considers this as savings of $800! :p

most gowns are in small-cuttings so i din try but luckily, my co-ordinator helped me choose a few gowns that come in big cuttings. and all are nice!
i managed to fit & zip up except for one victorian type which I absolutely adore but is unfortunately only in small-cutting. this gown not chosen by the co-ordinator, my FH happened to chance upon it & we both like it so much. the co-ordinator agreed to let me try but i completely cant zip up. T_T they say they can release the inner cloth about 2.5-3" from each side to allow additional 5-6" so i can zip up! Lol. like super desperate hor! but i will try to lose more weight so they dont have to do so much work lor. so overall, i managed to choose 2 halternecks WG (1 smooth satin type with train, the other pom pom type), 2 bustiers EG gowns (the victorian pom pom one i mentioned earlier, the other in dark blue, smooth A line type). will choose 2 costumes from the studio (perhaps japanese and kua) for my PS.

my ROM dress is probably the only thing i din quite like becos they only have one gown for me to try due to my size. and i din really like the design lah but anyway, will stick with it cos dont want to waste extra $$ to buy another dress lor. my ROM dress is those plain white bustier short A line type with lace at the hem. the hem only reach my kneecap which i dont quite like cos my calf also fleshy so prefer if can cover under mid-calf but i guess bo bian cos most of the ROM dresses all short short types. my co-ordinator added ribbon at the waist for me so wont look so plain & boring. it does look nicer when a long & satin ribbon is attached to the waist lah.

and my PS is on 30 apr!! cos in may, they are rather full already! wont have much time to lose weight but keeping my fingers crossed nevertheless.

Hi Angel,

congrat.. Glad you found your gown and is happy with your choice. Told you not to worry too much..

Very happy for you..

Hi Tian Ai,

Haha will love to meet you all in person! Not sure if I wanna take leave for that day though..wish it was at a weekend and my htb can go down with mi though..=p

Dear Li Yan,

Y u replied the same sentence to Dainty as me huh? Great Mind thinks alike! haha LOL... Cant wait to meet you personally!

Ling>> Cool! ya i oso wished it is a weekend. Dunno can ask Harry to changed or not! haha...

hey all, do u hv the script to advise what are the good words that we have to say when we do traditionally tea ceremony? my cousin is getting married and my mum needs the script cause she forgot what to say liao. any idea?

Hi Tian Ai,

we great mind ma.. wahahahha.. this is call mo qi.. Y they choose on 3rd june for the lucky draw? funny right..

Hahaha.. i am also interested in the script.. please send to me [email protected]

Dear w3n,

Script in the sense? Cos Belinda's site got put the comb hair procedure, not sure whether this is what you need? U can just PM her she just has her AD.... more experience.

>>Li Yan, i oso wished they set on weekend, has been saving up my leave for my AD next yr, cos heard that will need a lot of days, somemore honeymoon trip... so an saving my leaves very hard now. ya ya mo qi... haha....

ermmm my mum only says is during the tea ceremony.when newly serve tea to elderly. then someone beside will say some good words like (bai tou dao lao) etc. haha. belinda, did u experience this?

haha...trying to find but asked around, seems like everyone gives me a strange look haha. if i managed to find, will send u =)

hi gals.. i'm considering about Tang Court vs Peony Jade. So would like to have more comments about the food, location and service. is it very hard to get to Tang Court? Is the shuttle service frequent?

hi gals, sorry for the repeated post. Forgot to check out the archives before posting again. However, has anyone compared with Peony Jade? My hub is worried about the transport though, for those who do not drive. Is it inconvenient?

Cos I'm living overseas and flying back to settle the banquet and BS myself. So very headache. Can you gals share with me the package, including the extra freebies you got from Tang Court and also your BS?

my head is so big with all these and I'm still working temp job so the time I have is a lot shorter than I should have.. Appreciate the great help!

my email is [email protected]. Thanks gals!

tang court has got free transport for your guest so i think location not a very big issue.

yah i feel alittle bright (juding by the pics) hee.

Dear Eunice,

Hmmm hor the package list can be found at their website,
http://www.tangcourt.com.sg/contact.html

For the transportation wise no worries, its actually quite popular among taxi driver, we travel to RELC by cab several times and they bring us there sound n smooth. (took cab from Newton & Orchard).

Freebies hor, hmmm we only manage to ask him to give us 100% invitation card. but do go n see the package its one of the most comprehensive one...

BS ar. what kind of style u looking for? haha... i can give recommendation on some, cos i reccee 10+ BS le...

w3n>> maybe can ask Harry for help to dimmer lights?

dear li yan & tian ai, thanks for all ur nice & encouraging words.

eunice, hmmm, about peony jade, i seemed to have read some complaints about them from other btb. you might want to do a search for related threads on them.

if you have shortlisted these 2 venues, you can always arrange a time to visit both places, sit down with the banquet manager, study through both packages & decide which one you & ur FH feel most comfortable about. sometimes, it will take an actual visit to the venue to help you decide better.

as for transportation wise, we are not too concerned because we are inviting only close relatives, friends & colleagues. i would think these are the people who will make an effort to attend ur banquet venue regardless of the location.

for us, we take bus #190 from orchard mrt and then walk about 5-10 mins to RELC hotel. its an easy & straightforward journey.

Hmmm was in 2010 Oct BTB thread, 2 BTB went to RELC and view the suite but mentioned there's a mouldy smell in the room. Care to share everyone's experience?

I went there but din notice eh.....

PJ i heard great reviews of their food but heard the manager not very good. Wherelse tang court, i see good reviews of the cordinator but food wise i dunno cause i haven try haha. so maybe really have to make a trip down to see lo. i also deciding between this two. PJ higher prices i feel.

is the suite big?

The word for tea ceremony all the same wan ... chao sheng kuei zi ....bai tou dao lao ...tian tian mi mi ar....All standard wan lo just need to know a few can 'dong' for the whole process liao....hahahaha...

ya lo I also did not notice any smell and spider web best thing is i even stay there for a night ... ask them to give your the room above 6 lo....I tink my room is either 6 or 18 can remember liao....

Dear w3n,

PJ i tihnk never give suite one right? i dunno oso.. hmmm the coordinator is the banquet manager himself - Harry. So rest assured your wedding taken care of. As for the food Thumbs up... really i very niao one oso eat finish so u can think le lah... Suite Big got balcony, but really cant understand those two gals lo... trying to lie to us... i gonna double confirm Harry about the suite that its in which floor to which floor.

Something very wrong with what the gers say in OCt2010 BTB thread. Definitely not right. She mentioned she been show to room from level 3 n 5 but from what i know 3rd floor is library 5th floor is all offices... no room at all... this 2 gers definitely something very wrong with them... be careful dun believe what they say...

Dear BTB n past brides of Tang Court:

We hope to organize one gathering at Tang Court itself on 3rd of June Afternoon! Its a Wednesday and there's a lucky draw for those hu signed on recently.

Hmm we welcome all BTB no matter you are signing up with Tang Court or still considering! Please update the thread on hu is going:

Thank you and have a nice day!

Hi Tian Ai,

Do you have any idea what time start? Bf is working so he confirm cannot attend. I might go alone.. Take half day lor.. But i at night have a concert to attend, cos my VP birthday so invite us to a concert and dinner. No attend = no give face.. so no matter have to attend.. Sian..

wahahahahaha... cant be bothered abt wat they said lah.. those pple believed den bo bianz lor.. it's juz like someone who likes to leave brain at home de.. lol

3rd June ah?? have to chk schedule 1st leh.. try to cfm asap lah.. =D

aiyoooo.. dun nid to wait 3rd June lah.. alot of holidays come leh.. hahahaha... I am okie to leave my hubby at home de.. keekee.. =D

yaya PJ last time got book conrad hotel for us but now no more le. i heard next yr if take more ex menu then got free hotel also but dunno true or not. sorry i saw asking abt the suite for tang court haha.

the lucky draw is, if we book before May then can join?

ermmmm daily their restuarant is open for dinner too right? is the chef the same? hee i wanna go try their food.

Dear w3n,

Hmmm the chef part i think you must check with Harry, but guess should be the same bah.... As for the Lucky Draw if i not wrong closing date by 31st of May.

JAsslyn>> Haha think she no longer dare to come le! haha...

hahahaha.. sekali, change name liao leh... lol
I think chef shd b the same one.. =D

i have tried their morning dian xin, no bad wor.. lol

ger, i tell u lor.. no worries for the food.. =D

couple suite at tang court is given in the package de.. dun nid pay de.. but if u are saying to extend, of cos the cost incur de.. or u nid extra room or etc, u will be having corporate rate.. think shd be 120 plus plus ba... have to double cfm with harry le.. =D