RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

hi aileen,

ya, but the brand is LG...dunno is good anot ?
so u official take over your sengkang flat is Feb, good loh. i think i shift in Punggol also around Feb liao. hee, can go marketing together liao wor.

so now u busy liao hor, thot settle BS & venue can free right...haha now got new house to keep u & your FH occupy. but is very happy loh. hehe.

Hi gers sorry now then come in today on leave, bring my mama go checkup hehe...

Serene ah mei, sure u converting to christian huh keke...then every sunday got to go church lah. Oh ya then got christmas tree to see liao hehe...

Jean ger LG ok leh, i bought LG 29" tv coming to 5 years still in good condition keke...

Hehe..No matter how busy i am, i will still come in the forum and check wan. We 3 oso can msg each other. (^_^)

hi jean

yup...no problem man...hee hee

dun cry dun cry...hee hee...yup...of coz hav christmas tree...my mum's fav...hee hee...she can't survive without all those festive decorations xia...hee hee

ya lor...my FH din insist tat I convert to Christianity but I'm already considered as half christian liao coz I often go church in the past la but as for now me still prefer to remain as free thinker 1st...a lot of things been going on in the past...haizzz...long story la...hee hee

my hse also using LG brand's aircon leh...next time will be aileen's hse le...hee hee

aileen, wow today u on leave har, no wonder i feel like today's posting in this thread like so short wor. hehe. really LG is good huh ? then mayb can consider liao. me too, even not working i also will log in from my home pc to read the forum. hehe.

serene, i will find out the model for the LG plasma tv then tell u hor. u help me check for the price then i compare with outside one. wow, got christmas tree huh, how come your mum not christian but she like to have christmas tree leh ? aiyo...y u everytime got long story in the past....dont feel too stress ok. cheers !

haha..Hey gers LG good it stand for Life's Good. Ya lor my new house oso LG brand wan hehe...

Wow next time must ask Serene ah mei do pour all her woes to us hehe...

hi jean

coz my mum like all those kind of festive moods mah...even for chinese new year she also got put up lots of decorations 1 so will have the mood even more wor...hee hee

Hi Gers.

Going to get real busy next year. The time is getting nearer and nearer. A bit gan cheong and excited.

By the way Serene mei, do u need to go church wedding??? I always want to ask but forgot keke..
So when r u converting?? Before ur marriage or after?? Ur parents very flexible leh, did they make any noise when they noe ur Hubby is a christian???

Now looking forward to ur house warming keke..very excited and curious how ur house look like hehehe...

hi aileen sis

hee hee...ya lor...got to get real real busy next year xia...coz got hse reno then got the wedding coming some more lor...hee hee

nope...dun hav to go church for wedding coz if need to go church then I can't go solemnisation at ROM office le...hee hee

Think wun b so fast convert ba...my FH n MIL say dun need to rush...convert onli when I feel comfortable lor...hee hee

my parents v open minded 1...their daughter's happiness would come 1st...so long as the guy is good to their daughter...they dun really mind...hee hee

haha..oic. Ya loh i can see tat ur parent r very open minded wan. Tell ur hubby to be good to them b cos this type of parent very hard to get it hehe...u lucky ger!!! I like auntie and uncle very much becos they r very friendly and honest.

Serene mei then take ur time lor wait till u r very very comfortable then convert ba hehe...How come if go church then cannot go solemnisation at office???

This Jean ger, either sick, busy or on leave hehe...later her ear itch le she sure come in wan keke...

yoz aileen sis...ya lor...tat's y their daughter so honest n open-minded also mah...ha ha ha

u muz tell him n let him know the next time u c him xia...I also think this way 2...v hard 2 find such parents liao...hee hee...tat's y I love my family more than anything else...hee hee

tell u something hor...the other day after u all left liao n I let my parents know tat it's ur FH birthday hor...then they say how come I dun tell them earlier then they can give an ang bao to ur FH leh...hee hee...then I say...heh...how I know xia...hee hee...in any case, my bro's birthday is actually on the 26th Of Nov 1975...hee hee

yup...will take my time since my FH never rush me...hee hee...coz church is also solemnisation mah...hee hee...so no need to solemnise twice

let's make her ears itchy together hor...hee hee

jean, jean, where r u???...hee hee

aiyo, u all gues wrongly liao. haha. my pc down whole morning lah. after my pc ok, start to be very busy until now then can log in mah...u know just now my pc not working hor, i so kan cheong cos cannot read the forum today, sure miss lots of fun de. hehe. finally can come in liao. why u call each other sister & mei har, i jealous leh. hehe.

aileen, u sure will be very busy liao next year, but dont too busy until slim down too much hor, if not wait your wedding gown need to alter liao. haha. nowadays parents thinking is more open-minded liao, if FH is christian should be ok de. so u & FH have source for any ID yet ?

serene, today i will go down A&D to view my 3D drawings & layout. hehe. i am happy for u, cos u have a close & happy family. no wonder u stay with them yr FH also dont mind lah. cos they really very nice ppl to get along right. so next time your children will need to baptist too ? or u will allow them to choose their own religion ??

haha..izzit!! so coincidental leh. U arh..if auntie really give him, he sure very paisei to take wan keke...

Dun worry each time i c ur hubby i will sure ask him "hey how is auntie and uncle huh?? Got good to them a not??hehehe...If my own mother is like urs then i sure very happy liao.But dun worry like Serene mei, i can see ur hubby is very caring and get along well wif ur family so u can rest assure. Most important i can see tat he really very stick to u leh, make me envy man!!

Got any secret a not? teach me leh hehe..During dating time is he already like this???keke..

Oh so the pastor is the solemniser lah!

Jean ah ger must be somewhere out there hehe..Jean still dun want to come in huh??(^_^)

hi jean

wah...pc break down xia...muz b u keep going online 2 read the forum 2 much liao or we 3 2 hot for the pc to handle...ha ha ha

so how's your 3D drawing...bring for me to c during my hse warming k?...hee hee

erm erm...I leave it to Aileen jie to explain hor...hee hee

aileen jie...hee hee...ya lor...ur FH onli 1 day younger than my bro xia...hee hee...aiyah...no need to b paiseh 1 when wif my parents...hee hee...they v fun parents n nice ppl 2...not I say 1 leh is my FH say 1...hee hee

ya...he's a v nice guy...hmmm...human beings r like tat la I think...not onli do they hav their good points...they also have their bad points 2 lah...hee hee...sometimes I will also mai yuan abt him 1 lor...hee hee

sticky to me?...hee hee...all along he's like tat 1...even during dating time...his char ba...he seldom go out wif his frens 2 but when I start 2 know him tat time...he v active wif his frens 1 but after got me liao then he cut out on his outings wif his frens lor...hee hee

hmmm...got gd n bad la...sometimes I prefer 2 b wif my frens onli n sometimes being sticky will also become a problem leh...hee hee

yoz jean

hee hee...actually u r also moi sista...hee hee...so tat make the 3 of us sistas lor...hee hee...coz we r the 3 musketeers mah...hee hee

Oic..haha ya we guess wrongly le keke...Aiyo Jean mei mei dun jealous. Next time i oso call u Jean xiao mei ok hehe..I older than u both mah, so when Serene xiao mei sms me during the viewing of her flat and meeting at her flat to settle things she will sms me and naturally will address me as Sister and i oso naturally address her as xiao mei. Feel very comfortable hehe..so u c Jean xiao mei our relationship is not complicated hehe...Like wat Serene mei posted We r SISTERS!!!

Jean xiao mei how is ur 3D drawings???? Do u like it??? Serene mei already pass the namecard to me le. Will ask Johnny to quote, in the meanwhile MIL oso ask her side to quote, she say got lobang. Will go thru a few before deciding which one to engage!!! Hope Johnny can give us a best quote.

Serene mei its true lah Man where got 100% perfect wan. Got lah in drama show hehe...So long they can be a good husband and a good father can le. Wat more can we expect leh?hehe..

ok so next time we address each other as jie jie & mei mei hor. hehe. my 3D drawings is quite nice but simple cos i did not do much reno work mah. but Johnny say might have changes after viewing the actual flat once i got my keys. no problem i will bring to show both of you during the house warming. btw aileen, i have told Johnny abt u. hehe.

serene, i so envy u leh, my hubby was not sticky to me at all...cos he has a large circle of frens unlike me. i already knew this when we started dating. but ok lah, he quite sayang me loh. ya i also agree that if too sticky might have problem too. last time i have a boyfriend for 5 yrs, he is very sticky & possessive so in the end we broke off...cos no privacy. haha. therefore i can confirm is your man is a good lover & a good husband. hehe. what abt aileen ? your husband also very sticky mah ? haha.

Wow then Johnny must be very happy liao lah another business opportunity keke...Jean xiao mei so remember to bring for us to see huh hehe..

We woman very chiam, too sticky cannot, not sticky oso cannot, dun noe wat we really want man hehe...Anyway Gers so long our hubby love us, dote us and care for us then we count ourselves very lucky le..As for me my hubby is the type that when u need him or want him to go wif me somewhere he sure comes along, same for me if he bring me anywhere i oso go wif him. Must be fair and square lor! Fu Chang Fu Sui mah hehe...

Wow Jean mei mei, sticky can accept but not possessive lah, like tat how to breathe hehe..24hrs follow u keke..Possessive will lead to jealousy and in the end turn to abusive!!keke..

hi gers

jean sis...wah...tat's nice...hee hee...glad u like their nice n simple 3D drawings xia...I also like them v much

aileen sis...ya lor...we all guess wrongly le...hee hee

so me is the youngest among the 3 of us liao...hee hee...then I become the xiao xiao mei...hee hee

me today shift hse liao xia...tomorrow will b officially at the new hse...hee hee...so cannot login at home for the whole week...sianz

Haha..boring orh no computer to use hehe...Jie Mei Meng went to try out the wedding gown liao. Took a gold halter neck wedding gown and tube purple evening gown hehe..try until very tire, the gown r all very heavy. Wedding gown they give 10 pcs evening gown 7 pcs to choose.

serene mei mei, so today u alrdy in new house right ? y u cannot use pc for whole week ? miss u xia...u do not have internet connection yet is it ?

wow aileen jie, u must have look very beautiful loh. i also like purple colour leh. so u confirm is this 2 gown alrdy lah. cant wait to see your gowns leh. hehe. as for wedding gown, u not choosing white color mah ? btw u decide on wearing tube evening gown so u cannot slim down anymore hoh. hehe

It did not come to mind when choosing the colour of the wedding gown. Anyway my outing shoot is tube white colour wan. But tat wedding gown i choose the cutting is very elegance and beautiful must add $$$ bcos new arrive. My evening gown is designed by the same designer.

Oh ya jie mei meng, i went to Johnny place last Fri le. His quote a bit high. My MIL and FH a bit dilemma. Was ask to quote Kitchen, 2 bathrooms and polish of flooring. Now my MIL is sourcing for another one but i saw the forum, they got a bad reputation leh. I am in dilemma oso. Dun noe which one to use. For me i will choose Johnny b cos u two r witness to their work done liao. Haiz.....dun noe wat to do???

aileen jie, wow new arrival har. must be very beautiful loh. hehe.

u mean Johnny quoted u quite high for the things u wanna do ? mayb u can negotiate with him for better price loh. did u tell him u know me & serene ? the other ID is it convenient to post here ?

Jean xiao mei will tell u more when we meet up at Serene house warming party hehehe...

Em..maybe bcos of the material pricing! anyway will try to look for more quotation then decide lor hehe...

Forgot to tell u, Serene xiao mei SICK le (^_^) No won

ok anyway we are gonna meet up soon, 2 more weeks to go. u bring your quote and i bring my 3D to show u hor.

oh poor serene mei mei, think tomorrow must sms her liao. most probably is shift house until sick liao wor. aiyo......

halor jie mei men...I'm back wor...hee hee

I can only use the internet in my office to reply all the posts in the forum coz my internet connection is not up yet n will need to wait till Fri then will hav wor...hee hee...so in the mean time will come office early...hee hee

no worries man...will get better in a day or 2

btw aileen jie...last nite never reply ur last msg coz was fast zzzz due to the med n slept for the whole day xia

a bit not used to it wor tat's y wasn't feeling tat well...got a bit of cough n flu due to all the dust ba...then still haven't unpack finish yet...sad man

aileen jie...u say wanna arrange a day to go SK hse rite? u juz let me know the timing k?...hee hee...wah...chosen the gowns liao...muz b v pretty xia...think if we free can accompany u go 2 the BS?...hee hee..kaypo a bit xia...hee hee

aileen jie...u mean A&D got bad reputation?...hmmm...it's in the forum is it?...mayb I shld go n take a look xia...it could b ppl sabo them wor...hee hee

ex ah...hmmm...juz ask johnny to giv u more cheaper price la...or u juz tell him ur budget then he can try to work something out...hee hee

No problem Serene xiao mei, maybe if i can i take photo for u both to see keke...

My blurr..queen Serene mei is not A&D got bad reputation is another company but already check up wif them le. Like wat u say somebody sabotage their company lor. My MIL frenz is working inside so she noe this contractor very well.Up to them to decide lah..

oh i c...hard 2 say la unless it's the customer...I dun really trust wat the contractor or the worker themselves say 1...hee hee...best is their workmanship lor...hee hee

hee hee...aileen jie...u know my name la hor...ha ha ha...SQ means Sotong Queen...ha ha

Hahaha...u r very cute leh Serene mei. Aiya me oso dun believe wat they say, as wat u posted must see their workmanship then noe. I work in construction line so i noe that ppl working in this line like to exaggerate their own thing keke....

By the way ger thank u and ur family for tolerance us. Letting us go ur house to see. Sorry for that, u noe lah old ppl is more concern about own children future so can be understandable keke.. Oh ya Johnny looks very young huh. His skin look fairer than me man hehe..how old is he huh????

yo aileen sis...hee hee...coz my experience wif A&D is good so I trust their workmanship n stuff lor...esp their service man...hee hee...ya lor...hee hee...almost 4got tat u in construction line leh...hee hee

no prob man...can understand on tat...hee hee...I also dunno how old is he leh but he look like those kind of havoc type xia...hee hee

serene mei mei, finally u back har. today forget to sms u liao, too busy lah. so u feeling ok liao hor. ya, i also thot of gg to the BS with Aileen jie leh very interested to see her wedding gown leh. our turn still so long wor....hehe.

aileen jie, didn't Johnny told u abt his past mah ?? i thot he always like to say de. haha. he married quite young bah. now got 3 kids, older one alrdy NS liao wor. he & my hubby can click well cos they are like those "Jiang Hu" people last time lah. got see his tatoo on his hand anot? my hubby also have same tatoo loh.....

Hahaha...wif my MIL around of course he cant lor becos my MIL face always give ppl impression that she is tat kind of serious type. But seriously speaking she is not!! And oso, my MIL is English educated so she use English to communicate. Whereas i use chinese bcos like tat feel more comfortable. I believe Johnny feel more comfortable in Chinese and dialect rather than English hahaha.....

I believe wat Serene xiao mei posted bcos tat forum is full of good comments for A&D. Its ok, this time no chance to work wif A&D next time lor keke..See how is my MIL recommendation, do already i invite u all come my place and look hehehe...

Jie Mei meng as wat the BS told me choose different design. If ur wedding gown is A line wan then evening gown choose the can can wan so tat it wont look all the same design. More refreshing. Gers try not to choose tube wan for wedding and evening orh very sianz wan choose something different. Like Halter neck for wedding and tube for evening. Wedding gown i choose gold becos for outdoor shooting our gown is definitely White color wan so i was thinking wat for choose white all the way.

Em...Serene xiao mei u should take high collar halter neck gown too, it will look nice and elegant on u morever u oso got the height too. As for u Jean xiao mei, u cannot becos of ur height. But u definitely look nice with tube, openings at the back tie with strings till ur buttock line there keke..wow sure very sexy wan

Serene xiao mei if u want to follow me and see my gown can leh becos we make an appt on the 9 Jan to try out the gown after they done the alteration. U can go wif me after our Appt at the HDB hehe...

nvm la jean sista...hee hee...yup...feeling so much better liao...the doc was saying tat I was overstressed...hee hee...ya lor...ours still so long but also good for me la...can lose a fair bit of weight b4 trying my wedding gown...hee hee...dun wanna look ugly xia..hee hee

aileen jie...so u've decided to take up from another company liao ah...hee hee...gd ah then I get to c my old hse wif a new look xia...hee hee

yup...johnny's more comfortable with mandarin n dialect n tat's also the reason why my hubby cannot click wif him coz my hubby converse in english more than mandarin...his mandarin cannot make it xia initially but after being with me for so long liao he finally improve a bit...hee hee

hmmm..high collar halter neck ah...can consider xia if it's recommended by aileen sis...hee hee...I was thinking of having a tube evening gown leh...hee hee

really ah...on the 9th of Jan...hee hee...then I muz take leave liao wor...hee hee...but wif ur hubby ard leh then wait I feel paiseh n become v quiet but dun think so la coz I so talkative 1...ha ha...I like zhi shuo zhi hua xia..hee hee

Hahaha...Ya lor Serene xiao mei dun worry although my FH abit quiet but i believe u can warm him up wan, if someone toks to him he sure a lot of things to say wan. Hey ger, i tot u going wif ur parents to HDB on the 9th???

No choice, my MIL recommendation, morever he have done her house before so she believe in his workmanship. Although i like A&D especially when u strongly recommend their workmanship and working attitude. Wat to do, let them choose lah in case any conflicts keke...

Ooei ger ur Fh and mine can be frenz liao, mine oso speak English more than chinese. So i deliberately tok to him in Chinese now improve alot hehehe...Chinese more comfortable for me!!!I dun like English bcos it cannot bring the closeness!!Unless dealing wif job lah then use lah other than that my frenz all prefer chinese keke...

Hey Jean mei mei wat pic did ur FH tattoo on his hand??? When we went there Johnny was wearing a long sleeve shirt so did not get to see lor!!

aileen jie, i saw your posting on the "Home & Deco" thread so i know which ID u confirm alrdy. hehe. Ya, i also find that your MIL face look kinda serious leh. no wonder Johnny did not talk much. haha. is ok lah, as long as your MIL feel comfortable loh, any way u mentioned that u only wan your toilet to be sweet sweet rite. haha. i also prefer to communicate in mandarin leh cos my FH english no good lah...(opposite from both u & serene FH)in work i also talk to my boss & col in mandarin. hehe, easier to express out what i wan to say mah. sometimes english very difficult to explain the word lah. as for the wedding gown hor, i sure will choose 1 type in tude de cos like u say, sexy loh. hehe. my FH's tatoo har...is a chinese character loh...long story.

serene mei mei, overstress shifting house until sick liao loh. dont worry lah still have enough time to slim down de. me also cut down on my diet and exercise more now. i think u also can wear the tube type leh, cos u will look very "fong mun" at the bust area. haha, not like me so small only...but i still prefer tube gown, hehe. so u & aileen jie gg to the BS together on 9th jan har ? i also feel like gg leh...

WOW long story huh...nevermind Jean xiao mei tell me when we meet up keke...So want to come along my dear ger hehe...

Haha..hey Serene mei wat Jean say is true leh. Only those infront very fong mun wan orh look nice in tube bcos wedding gown got no push up so urs is natural wan. Aiyo i can't wait to c u both in wedding gown leh...

Aiya Jean mei mei post to c got anyone oso take their package.Anyway i told the uncle wat the forum say about their company liao and he say he already knew le but is his referral who told him. Lucky my MIL noe him well or else i wont go down wan. Last time he was not in tat company wan just went in 2 years ago bcos his exboss old liao want to resign and his children dun want to take over. So he have no choice but to look for others.

aileen jie, hehe ok lah tell u when meet up loh...can come along har ? interested leh. Can lah, next year when i try on my wedding gown, will sure inform u de. hehe. ya lor, they have quite a few nasty comments in the forum...anyway is your MIL fren so no worries. btw, your renovation is consider minor or major har ??

Jean mei, my is minor, only do the kitchen and two bedrooms toilets nia. The other 2 bedroom wait till got enough fund then do!!! Of cos can come along if u dun mind taking half day leave because the appt is 2pm keke...

Not a few nasty comments lor is majority!!!Anyway i try not to think of it liao keke...

Cant wait to meet u all again. Looking forward to Serene xiao mei house warming keke..,

yoz aileen jie...hee hee...can also man...mayb I try writing down a list of things to talk to him then can liao wor...ha ha...dunno yet leh but since u r going to try on ur gown on tat day mayb can consider take leave n go wif them...I maciam like ur agent like tat liao xia...ha ha ha

nvm lah jie...next time then look for them 2 do ur reno works lor...hee hee

yeah man...think they can b fren fren liao...my FH always speak english 1 then I also tok to him in chinese but sometimes in english coz some of the mandarin too chim then he dun understand...ha ha ha

jean jie...wah say...I paiseh leh...ha ha...I also prefer tube dress la coz looks nice on me...my ROM day itself I also wear tube dress n it's in maroon color so v nice lor...hee hee...I like it v much xia...hee hee...but got 1 prob lah...I need 2 wear a scarf or something to cover some areas wor...hee hee

aileen jie...think next year after ur wedding u also gonna b real busy xia...coz got 2 xiao mei try wedding gown n u muz take leave to go n c wor...hee hee...or jean jie...we try to go n try out the gowns on the same day lor...hee hee...1 in the morning n 1 in the afternoon or 1 in the afternoon n 1 in the evening...hee hee

by the way...my hse warming confirm liao wor...will b on the 23rd of Dec...think u gals better come in the afternoon coz not so crowded...evening time will got over 50 relatives xia but in the afternoon won't have much people...can come say ard 2pm in the afternoon will b best

Wat a good suggestion Serene mei, yup next year u both make it on the same but different time keke...then i get the chance to see 2 beautiful brides in one day hehe...

Serene mei maroon tube huh!!Then house warming tat day u must show us ur ROM photographs ok hehe...Saliva dripping liao hehe...

Ya lor tats wat i am thinking, when got enough fund then get them to do the renovation for the 2 other rooms. Hope he dun mind!!

Wow ger, u having whole day buffet huh??? Somemore got so many relatives!! Dun tell me u order lunch and dinner buffet???

aileen jie, u mean got 2 bedroom toilets in your SK hse mah ? no problem de i can take 1/2 day leave to go. but u must remind me the date when is closer hor. i also cant wait u know, keep reminding myself this date 23-Dec. still got 2 more weeks leh. haha.

serene mei mei, aiyo no need to pai seh lah. so that time u ROM, your FH must have see until saliva keep dripping lah. haha. when go to your hse warming must show us your photo hor. no problem, we can always arrange the timing to go to try on the gowns. but i still have not confirm which BS yet wor....2pm is the perfect time for me on Sat, cos usually i slept until 12.00noon then wake up mah. hehe. btw, u have spent quite a bomb on this buffet ? cos u invite so many ppl wor...

yoz aileen jie...ya la...my brain turn v fast hor but sometimes 2 fast will become Sotong 1 leh...hee hee

hee hee...can even show u gers the physical dress lah...ha ha ha...but I keep pulling at the "fong man" side coz I scared will fall xia...ha ha...ok ok...will ask my FH to bring the photos back...hee hee

ya lor...no choice...muz hav full day buffet...some more din invite much frens still xia so will hav to arrange another day for my FH frens...hee hee...as for u gals...I specially reserved tat afternoon for u all xia so at least dun need to do so much entertaining wif FH relatives =P

jean jie...ya lor...spent a bomb xia...dun even dare to think abt it now man

Hahaha..Jean mei, is master and common toilet keke..HDB all the same wan unless Serene mei got hidden toilet hahaha...Hey ger dun worry i will remind u the date again!!!

Serene mei u same as me leh but how come u already Fong Mun le still keep pulling. Me dun have so i keep pulling on tat day scare it drop just like u. My mil saw me pulling told my FH about it hehe...In the end she told me for my wedding gown try not to choose tube or else i will be pulling the whole day hahaha....

Wow like tat Shiong man!!! Full day buffet!!!Somemore still got ur FH frenz haven invite! Serene mei tell both side parents, might as well hold the wedding dinner together keke...One stone kill two birds hehe..

aileen jie, u very funny leh...haha. somemore your MIL can ask u change to something else rather then see u pulling throughout the whole dinner. haha. i think can ask the ppl do more support or padding to avoid slipping lah. hehe.

serene mei mei, aiyo, really spent a bomb har. actually i also worry leh, wait my hse warming dunno how leh....already spent so much @ renovation liao where got extra $$$....

Hahaha...Jean xiao mei anyway my evening gown is tube purple gown. Wear already just nice no need to pull here and there hehe...

House warming up to individual lah. See u want a not lor, if budget too tight then celebrate wif ur family can le lor keke...