RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

Oic...cant wait to see the decoration. Very gan cheong liao. Just toking toking and the time pass so fast.

Hey cant wait to see u all man hehe..

Gers, for ur info i am quite tall hor hehe...

hi gers

hee hee...no prob man...both of u can find out more from me of the contractors

aileen...how did u WIS go? Manage to choose a flat?

jean...no prob man...can provide u wif info plus some pics tat I've taken these 2 days...will go down again during 1 of these weekdays to take pics of the completed work which they promise will be by next week

yesterday came down n done up the air-con, lightings plus some wardrobes liao...so excited man...my new hse will be ready next week

aileen...the 1st downpayment is the deposit of OTP which is a min of 1k but tat stupid owner wans 2k instead...hate her man...really hate her...she so stingy 1...sigh but nvm lah...wat's done is done le so most impt thing is my FH n parents like the hse than can liao...hee hee

Serene no chance liao. My choosing date is this coming tuesday but check the website le 4 & 5 room no more chinese except excutive.

My colleague sister have choosen last friday at buangkok, left lower floor so she took it but have to wait for 1 and a half years to 2 for collection of keys becos the building is built halfway. Heard from my frenz that these units r left over from the previous balloting.

Anyway will be staying at MIL place after customary so will take our time to look for a good one, no hurry ^_^

Hey Serene young couple or old wan??? How did they react when u all first time go to see their house??? Attitude good a not???

hi aileen,

u tall ger har ? whats yr height ? hehe.

is ok, since u can stay at your MIL house then take your time to find suitable one loh. for me is different. i am staying in my BIL house at the moment, so can't wait to move out...where your MIL house ? wow, how time flies. this sat can meet u gers liao wor. hehe.

aileen...really no chance liao?...poor thing...nvm...can always wait for a better chance xia...mayb they will hav even better 1s in the near future? ;)

then dat means my hse will hav a higher chance of selling also... =)

it's not a couple but juz a lady n she's not v old type lor...so extremely calculative until I cannot stand her man...the min I c her wan 2 giv her a tight slap xia...then she even make us wait 4 her on the 1st appointment...waited for 2hrs u know...sad man

jean...yeah man...can get to meet u gers this Sat liao...btw u haven't tell me how to fetch u from ur hse

Gers i standing at 1.7++++ he....

Jean my MIL house is at Tampines. Eh how come u r staying at BIL house???

Serene u joker man hahaha....hey if u c her wan 2 give her a tight slap then her HB chiam liao everytime see her everytime want to give her a tight slap hehehe...Oops!!!!

Aiyo gers, haven decided wat time to meet leh!! How about 6.15pm at the restaurant outside??? If u both got any better time or location let me noe.

Oh ya please email each other handphone number just incase keke....

aileen...heh...how come say I joker...hee hee...erm erm...her HB muz hav ta stamp xia to have such a wife like her...so qian ta...hee hee

ok ok...can can...hee hee...will email u my hp...in any case jean already have my mob number liao...btw gers, did Harry email u gals wif regards to some red wine they have?

Serene receive ur hp number liao will sms u my directly keke...u wait for me huh!^_^

Yup receive Harry email regarding the red wine. Price range quite reasonable. Em...but i would like to check out at the Carrefour 1st becos saw 1 of the forum, they bought from Carrefour bcos is cheap. Dun noe is it true.

So gers how many red wine and hard liquor will u be having at ur wedding dinner???

aileen u really very tall leh. me only 1.63 wor.
ok i have email my hp contact to u. 6.15pm @ restaurant outside is fine with me. hehe. btw, i never receive any email from Harry abt the red wine price wor...but i also prefer to out-source from cold storage first. i think public holiday they always have red wine promotion de. i think tat time harry told me abt 3 cartons for 30 tables shd be enough. will confirm nearer to date loh.

serene, u no need pick me up le. cos just got a "red bomb" from my relative that her daughter AD is this sat. is a wedding lunch at town area. so mayb after that i will loiter around there and go straight to RELC. anyway tks. hehe.

hi gers

ok...good good...remember to sms me har...no sms no fren u...ha ha ha

really?...not v sure also leh...coz we did hav a budget of ard 20 bucks per bottle lor...hee hee...tat's y I c it as pretty cheap n resonable n also can save all the trouble of carrying the bottles of wine to the restaurant or the trouble of sourcing ard for it...hee hee

me ard 1.68 leh...hee hee...so considered as in between 1 lor...hee hee

ok ok...can, once u gals got source anything juz let me know k? hee hee...coz I not v good in red wine n all tat...so I reckon tat mayb 10tables will need ard 12 bottles of red wine wor...hmm...at least now got a qty liao...hee hee

aileen...not sure wor...my FIL got lots of hard liquor like XO n VSOP @ home wor...all never open b4 1 then my FH say his dad could b reserving it for our AD but dun think will need lots of hard liquor as most guests will go for beer then red wine...only those senior ppl will go for hard liquor...hee hee

ok...u let me know if u need me to pick u up anywhere again...hee hee

ok...can also...but if u need me to pick u up from any

Hahaha..Jean confirm u r the shortest liao hehe..

But u all good lor can wear high heel shoes. As high as u want i cannot lor. Already very tall le if wear le lagi even taller. My FH and me height almost the same so when go out wif him i can only wear flat wan or a bit high heel wan keke...

Wow Jean almost forgot urs is on a Saturday so the consumption must be alot!!Same to Serene too!!

Em...mine is on Wednesday so can reduce a few bottles hehe..b cos next day ppl still need to go work so i think they wont drink much or even better dun drink hehehe..

Wow Serene ur FIL best leh same as my parents they keep alot of this hard liquor. They say is for whoever get married then open wan hehe...

Tats quite true nowadays very few ppl go for hard liquor, normally they will opt for others.

So u gers confirm this Saturday 6.15 at Restaurant outside huh hehe..

Jean we must take note whether got table revolver just incase we miss it. Em..i must bring my camera there keke...

By the way jie mei meng, if u all got any long long msg, post it here unless u all want to type the msg by hp until finger become stiff then i dun mind hehehe......

hi gers

ya lor...but I can't wear too high heels too coz my FH not v tall leh...hee hee

wah...aileen...then pretty headache to buy shoes rite?...I always face this kind of problems coz I prefer flats than heels la...hee hee

hee hee...my parents they all prefer weekends than weekdays la...coz can get to rest the very next day ma so pretty nice also...hee hee...nvm la...juz provide more onli lor...hee hee...it's once in a lifetime thing mah...hee hee

yup...they best xia...if my dad...he would hav drunk all the XOs by himself liao...ha ha ha

confirm this Sat @ 6.15pm @ Tangs Court Restaurant...hee hee

Harry got say all tables will have a lazy susan (table top revolver) on top 1...hee hee

aileen, ya me is the shortest...haha. ok i will not text u long msg only short short de. hehe

serene, my situation same as u, my FH is also not tall so i cannot wear too high heels. only when gg to work i will wear high heels, if go out with him, only can wear flats wor.

my dad also keep a lot of martell at home, we also prefer to have our AD on Sat so the folks can drink till their hearts contents.

aileen, any special reason u having your AD on wed ? or just follow the fortune teller advise ?

this Sat @ 6.15pm is confirm. but how we recognise each other leh ? hehe.

Hey gers, dun want u all fingers to get numb mah hehe...

Jean my date is choose by Master according to our 8 characters so got to follow hehe...

Dun Worry i bet u can recognise us wan hee..by our height keke..If any one arrives stand beside her and estimate hers and urs lor hahaha...(^_^)

Joking ger, i will wear t-shirt,3 quarter pants or bermuda and blue duck shoe hehe...How about u all???

Hi Ling, nice to see ur post on this thread again.

Em..how come u r stuck???

What r the main concern u r worry about??? Have u shortlisted all the hotel or restaurant u want already like wat Jean have posted!!

Most important is whether u like the place a not?? So which one u already have in mind ger???

hi jean

alright...think we can high five liao n leave aileen alone...hahaha...joking joking

will u find it quite hard to get nice flat shoes?...I always hav this problem leh...mayb my feet is too big liao tat's y...hee hee

dun worry xia...we got each other's contact mah...once reach liao juz call then can liao lor...hee hee

hi ling

think 4 the 3 of us most of the stuff is done liao...can really rest n relax liao

u still hav no idea which place to choose ah...choose RELC lah...hee hee...u like the food there rite?

most impt is wat both u n ur FH wans

serene, i saw your posting for A&D in the "Home & Deco" thread. and your wardrobe is nice too. hope can see more photos for your new house. hehe. hmm...my shoes size is 3.5 or 4 and usually i will go to xodus to get nice flats. what is your shoe size ?

aileen, your master only give u 1 date or few dates to choose from ? i think my casual wear taste is same as u too. i will be wearing black t-shirt & 3/4 pants loh. easy to recognise de. hehe.

ya lor, he gave only 1 date, anyway i am quite ok wif it. Weekend or weekday nevermind so long settle it asap. I dun like to drag. The more it drag the more we r worry and sian.. especially money issue lah...stuck in the middle of no where.

Its better we can settle it and then put our mind at ease and do other things.

Tats why i told my FH tat after ROM we better settle for customary since we going to stay with MIL, we might as well settle it first then slowly look for flats. Like tat we can stay together and save money.

Aiyo Jean, why we got the same taste in our wearing oso huh!! keke...By the way Jean, Wah Piang ur feet so small. Dun tell me u go and bind ur feet huh hehehe...San Cun Jin Lian???

Oh ya Serene say her feet is very big, dun tell me bigger than McDonald uncle hehe..^_^ Mine size is around 6 or 6.5.

Dun noe whether Serene wearing taste is it oso the same hahaha...if it is then we r really the 3 musketeers liao. hahaha...

Wow Gers, u both FH are very lucky to have found u both man! B cos nowadays girls r quite tall leh, some even taller than me. So now guys got to be 1.75 and above then got more choices to choose or else....very hard to find unless girls dun mind the height lah!! But gers cannot be too tall oso around ur both height is the best liao hehe...jiao xiao ling long!

I like it leh hehe..

hi jean

yeah man...hee hee...I love them v much too...they r also v professional in their style of working n everything is so fantastic tat I hav practically no complains abt their work being done lor...hee hee

wah...ur feet so small xia...my feet is ard size 8 leh...hee hee

ya must remember to ask harry this sat. very important leh cos 2% can be a lot of $$$. hehe.

aileen, my feet is always this size ever since i am 16 yrs old. haha but sometimes really difficult to buy shoe wor. ya u r right, my FH like the type of jiao xiao ling long. hahaha !

serene, will u be posting more photos of your reno ? i wish to see leh. btw i have not call Johnny yet. mayb tmr when meet up then find out more from u first.

very fast hor, tmr we can see each other faces liao. hehe. so excited !

hi jean

wah...u jiao xiao ling long then still say plump...hee hee

me also wearing the same thing as u gers wor...ha ha ha...looks like we really can b 3 musketeers liao wor...hee hee

yup yup...muz remember to ask him

jean...mayb I bring my digi cam along tomorrow then let u c the pics I've taken...it's those completed 1s so I dunno whether can post it online in the forum or not...hee hee...some IDs dun like it lah...hee hee

Hi Gers,

Very happy to see u all man, finally keke...

Sorry got to go off early, did not get a chance to chit chat wif u all. Lets meet up one of this day!!

Wow Jean u really jiao xiao ling long leh hehe..cute man my friends r all around Serene height or taller than her a bit only hehe...I and Serene become ur bodyguard liao haha..

Serene ur FH handsome huh u both got tat husband and wife look leh. So how u both get to noe each other????(^_^)

So Jean how is the renovation photo???

hi aileen,

me also very happy to meet up with all of u. i find that u and yr FH more like "fu qi xiang" leh, somemore wear same top & jeans wor. haha.

i told serene that 1 day we must meet up again to have dinner but only 3 of us lah, not with our FH can. hehe.

the renovation photos looks ok, i will met up with Johnny soon to find out the quotes from him.

serene's FH even took a photo for us. hehe. guess wat ? me and serene born in the same year and month, only day is different.

huh really!!! Wow so coincidental man. Hey must TOTO liao.^_^

Of cos no problem, we will meet up again, just the 3 of us nia keke...

No choice, wif MIL around cant tok to u all much. Wanted to chit chat wif u all wan but u noe..hehe...

No lah, he love to wear "Qing Lu Zhuang" wan. When dating tat time he always wanted to do tat but i find it very paisei so dare not lor but he keep on encouraging me to do it and i did it lor. Like wat he say if u dun try it u will never noe keke....

So Jean, u and ur FH got wear like this go out a not???

hi aileen,

wow your FH very romantic leh, somemore encourage u to wear with him. hehe. my FH is the very paiseh type so he will never wear "Qing Lu Zhuang" de. haha. its me who wanted to wear most of the time but never succeed at all.

ya loh, actually got a lot of thing to chit chat with you de mah, but your MIL is around so we know is not too convenient loh. is ok, will have time to meet up again. but hor, i will be quite busy next month liao cos my new house getting keys very soon ! hehe.

wonder where is serene har....she usually weekday log in the forum very early de leh.

Ya lor, where is she huh?? Missing liao kekeke...Dun tell me she sick????

Wow very fast orh Jean, so have u decided which ID will u be engaging???

Me next month 2nd going to choose wedding gown liao hehe...Will keep u all update!!!

Jean see which day u can slot in time to meet up lor!! U busy litte woman hehe..

hi gers

aileen...u so shen xia...how u know I sick har...hee hee...was pretty busy with the packing of the stuffs for my new hse u c...after meeting up wif u gals on Sat...I even went out wor...think jean know la...hee hee...then Sun was at new hse unstuffing the stuff tat we hav brought over in the morning so really no time to log in here xia...hee hee

yesterday was on leave to go new hse to wait for the PUB ppl to come n on the gas wor...then went shopping for a bed with my mum n got home quite late...then wasn't feeling well also...then go zzzzz all the way wor till ard 9plus then wake up...ha ha...din even hav my dinner wor coz not hungry

heh...me n my FH got fu qi xiang meh...ha ha ha...mayb "drink" 2 much of his saliva liao la tat's y we look pretty alike lor...ha ha ha...me know my FH thru online chatting 1 wor...ha ha ha...pretty unbelieveable rite?...hee hee

yeah man...both of us took a pic together...aileen u go off so fast tat's y no time 2 even take a pic wif u xia...so ke xi man...then we took a pic at jean's BIL place downstairs wor...can post it here once I've transferred the pics to my comp...hee hee

aileen...ya la...both u n ur FH wear qing lu zhuang wor...hee hee...so cute xia...both of them looks v nice n cute with the same clothes...hee hee

erm erm...without FH ah...hee hee...muz let my FH know 1st wor...he always tag along wif me whereever I go wor...hee hee

Haha..i guess rite liao!! Usually when we post, u will reply in one day but yesterday not a single one so me and Jean find it funny lor.

Hey u both took pictures i haven yet leh. Cannot next time must take wif me orh.

Wow meet online huh so unbelieveable keke...mine is at my frenz wedding hehe..So how about yours Jean???

Hey Serene no problem wif me if ur FH is coming along so long he dun mind chatting wif us keke...Me oso need to report. Last time when young need to report parents when go out now is FH liao hahaha...

haha, is true now married liao must report to FH wherever we go. but my FH will not tag along wif me but i like to tag along wherever he goes. hehe

serene, is ok if your FH coming along to meet us. anyway he quite out-spoken and he can join us in our ladies talk. hehe. my FH will not come de cos he is very paiseh and don't like to talk much...

aileen, remember when we meet must take photos with us hor. i have not yet confirm my ID. so after u choose your wedding gown liao, must update us har. i know my hubby is when i just started work in my first company after my poly years.

Wow tat is years man Jean. Envy...Haha mine FH is half half. Half outspoken (mostly man) half paisei (to girls) hehe..but if he is familiar wif my frenz liao he will not feel paisei le, must warm up lah keke...

No problem lah, will let u all noe wat color and type of gown i choose hehe..

So gers u all decide to meet up this year or next year?? especially Jean will be busy le after getting the keys (^_^)

hi aileen,

haha, thats my question to u gers too. serene is also quite tight up with her shifting house. i will be busy with my house reno, and u will be most probably busy with your photo shoot. haiz...so meet up when wor ?

We have shortlisted a few places, ACM, Art House, etc. Hopefully buffet can save more money ba. Don't wish to spend too much money for the wedding.

Ling, r u having lunch buffet or dinner buffet wedding??? Both side parents agree a not? Becos old ppl can't accept the fact lor.

Then will u be having BS??

hi aileen,

this week is ok for me cos my keys is probably next week so i still got available time for this week to meet up with u gers loh. hehe. wonder how's serene ...

Jean got receive Serene sms orh! So this Friday ok wif u? If ok then decide the time and place.

Where r u both working? Me at AMK

hi gers

yup...I received sms from both of u to confirm that all of us r free this Fri...so we can meet up on this Fri around town area?

wat time do u gers knock off? sorry xia...unable to login as often as in the past coz me now preparing to shift house liao...hee hee

I also knock off at 5.30pm leh...think we meet ard town area...will it be better?...say somewhere City Hall...then where do u gals wanna go eat at?...hee hee

my FH outspoken ah...ya lor...he v talkative 1 but not to every of my frens lor...mayb he likes to kaypo when got something going on...like a woman like tat wor...ha ha ha but tat's wat I like abt him also la...at least he wun b left out whenever I hav gatherings with my frens...hee hee

can can...then I will let him know tonite n he will definitely tag along on Friday nite 1...hee hee...pretty sorry if my reply these days r pretty short xia...so tired after all the packing xia...sighzzz

Its okie understandable keke...talkative good mah got things to share mah hehe..

No problem wif me meeting at City Hall Serene, as 4 dinner wat do u on mind since u ask keke???

Oh ya by the way Serene can i check wif u, for resale flat how much do u pay ur agent huh??? Can u let me noe the procedure???

u gers wan the cheap or expensive dinner type? hee hee...if wan expensive than it's easy la...hee hee...if wan cheap then mayb we can go either MS or Suntec for dinner coz the food court there got vegetarian coz me a vegetarian lah...hee hee...think u gals dunno yet rite?...hee hee

got lots of things leh...mayb I let u know 1 by 1 slowly this Friday when we meet?...then at least I can slowly answer them for u...hee hee

Oh is it!! Surprise!!! When did u start become a vegetarian Serene?? Me love vegetarian food got 1 period i almost have vegetarian everyday for lunch and my colleagues tot i vegetarian wan keke...

Now move to new place, no vege to eat. Vege Very oily. No appetite so went back to mix again hehe...

I opt for cheap type lor since we 3 r saving money hehe...Dun noe Jean would like to have for dinner????

Serene no problem this Friday then ask u question hee..

me of cos choose cheap dinner lah. tight budget mah since my new house coming liao...hehe. i think food court or market place is fine for me. my office at upp aljunied and knock off at 6.00pm
but i take mrt to cityhall is very near only from aljunied mrt. so meet @ control station is it ?

serene, really cannot tell that u vegetarian leh. hehe. since u know MS food court got vegetarian food then we go there loh, anyway i think MS food court got quite a number of nice local food.

aileen, so your FH got tag along or not ?