RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

erm erm...I never hide any toilet...really...never...hee hee...got is also my parents hide 1 n not me coz tat hse my parents 1...hee hee

aileen jie...coz tat tube dress was a bit loose u c...hee hee...then when I go buy it tat time the ppl got alter for me but during tat point of time I still lose some more weight lor tat's y a bit loose there...hee hee...but not when I walking lah...it's only when I sit down n stand up tat time then need to pull...hee hee

ya lor...sighzzz...super duper shiong ah...I also a bit worried abt it now wor

jean jie...like wat aileen jie said lor...if no budget then no need to have hse warming 1...hee hee...for me is diff coz my FH family 1st time having dis kind of event wor...for me is already sianz liao...coz each time we shift new hse we will sure hav hse warming...it's a way of informing ppl tat we hav shifted n tat new year muz come new flat liao...hee hee

aileen jie...think BS their tube dress will be juz nice 1...dun think they wld wan the bride to keep on pulling the tube dress wor...hee hee...even so...they can still alter it for u 2...hee hee

Wow Serene mei how many house have u move???keke...I was thinking for my house warming i will invite u jie mei meng and 2 close frenz can le hehe....

Ya the BS tube dress they will alter until just nice for u so that it will not drop keke....

Serene Mei u moved into the new house liao huh???

hmm...so far I hav shifted about 3 times liao...hee hee...v shiong man...hee hee...wah...so muz prepare da chan for us liao wor...hee hee

yup...shifted into the new hse liao...stay there for 5 days liao wor...hee hee...so the house is Sengkang is empty liao wor...hee hee

erm erm...correction ah aileen jie...I shifted hse 4 times liao...hee hee

from 2 rm flat to 3 rm flat then to 4 rm flat X 3...hee hee

hahaha...wow ger so fast!!!Ur parents not staying there liao huh?? Wah xiao mei then i even more paisei le, next Sat make them go back to the old house and wait for us!!!

Uncle and auntie like to eat type of tibits huh??keke...

Hahaha Serene mei so now upgrade to 5 room liao huh hehehe...

aileen jie, i know house warming very siong need to spent $$$ then also need to clean up after that....Haiz. but what to do, my MIL insisted must have wor cos first time his son buy new house mah. i will not invite too much ppl lah. but of cos will invited both of u loh. hehe. i hope to hold my house warming during the CNY period.

serene mei mei, u shifted house so many times, so u very experience liao lah. hehe. need your advise leh...what must i start packing har ? which is the last item to pack ? haha.

hahaha..Jean mei the commando already give command le so better follow them or else life will be very misery for the future hehe..Anyway is only once nia. Since everyone is so happy, Why not! U happy i happy too keke...

So Jean xiao mei have ur renovation started??? How is the progress???

And u Serene xiao mei, i got 1 curious question to ask u but always forgot hehe..Ur new house still got put Shen zhuo a not just like ur old house???? Since u r converting to christian soon hehe..

yoz aileen jie...no worries man...they wun b at the old hse...I'll b the 1 going to the old hse next Sat coz dun wan them to travel up n down ma...then I travel up n down then can liao...hee hee

my parents dun like titbits wor...hee hee

aileen jie...no lah...we now still stay in 4room flat lor...coz 5room if next time wanna sell will have problems selling...hee hee

my new hse still have the shen zhuo coz my parents is staying with us...but it's only temporary lor...my FH v gd...hee hee...he dun mind @ all even tho he's a christian...hee hee

aileen jie...u v cute leh...commando xia...ha ha ha...ya lor...juz like me like tat

jean jie...u juz start packing those stuff that you dun use or need very often...like soft toys, documents n etc...those stuff u dun use or need la...hee hee

as for those normal daily use stuff like your work clothes n all the accessories n ur makeup stuff will definitely be the last to go

Yo Serene xiao mei, today u got work??? or ur computer ready liao??hehe..

Oic...xiao mei whoever go down i oso paisei. Sat is normally a resting day but i snatch away urs. Please tell ur FH very paisei take up his wife time. Instead of accompanying him u come to meet us hehe..

By the way ur FH very big hearted leh, he can accept it. Very few ch... can accept lor. U lucky ger. Indeed a very good husband hahaha....so dote on him more next time hehehe...

So ger u get the removal house to shift all the things for u huh???

yo aileen jie...hee hee...me working today...my internet haven up yet wor...later today will b ready liao then I can login at home liao...hee hee

aiyah...say until like tat...then u gimme a treat on tat day lor...wah ha ha...I dun eat food court stuff hor...hee hee...onli eat expensive stuff...hee hee...in any case he will most probably tag along too...hee hee

ya lor...big hearted in some areas la...hee hee...cannot dote on him too much or he will take things for granted 1...hee hee

I gotten my frens to help me in shifting the stuff wor...hee hee

WOw good lor then u can use liao...

Orh want to eat expensive wan huh ok lor then i got to wash plate for tat restaurant to top up the balance bill hahaha...but not on tat day xiao mei bcos "Commander" is coming along hehe....

Oh ya forgot ur FH very stick u wan keke...Wat u say is true Serene mei guy cannot be too good to them or else take u for granted. Be good to them only when u feel that they deserve it or earn a credit hahaha...

Not bad huh ger, get ur frenz to help u. Heard from colleagues it cost a few hundreds to get the Removal company. They will charge according which floor u live, got any lift and how heavy and big is the item.

my internet's up liao...hee hee...now finally get to use my comp n internet liao...hee hee...me so happy xia

ya lor...muz treat me to the most expensive 1 ah...hee hee...ya hor...forgot tat ur commando is going also...hee hee

yup yup...I agree wif u on tat...hee hee

me lucky ma...got guy colleague to help me wor...hee hee...then he got lots of frens to help also wor...but I got give him a treat la...hee hee...can't expect ppl to work for free rite?...hee hee

Wow Happy for u man Serene mei. Oh ya yesterday got send u and Jean mei the picture of the guy who jump at Yishun MRT. But dont see if u both r scare orh hehe...

Yup tat is true of cos must treat them lunch or dinner keke....

Now hoping next year quickly come then once and for all finish all the things rather then worry here and there haha...

Looking forward to ur house warming ger, very excited and gan cheong how ur house looks keke....

yo aileen jie...2 late liao la...saw them in my office email liao...so scary xia

hee hee...got free lunch or dinner loh...hee hee

wah...so fast hoping next year to come liao ah...hee hee

wahsay...u more excited than me xia...hee hee

jie mei meng, yesterday never log in forum cos out for whole day wor.

aileen jie, i also saw the photos liao. very disgusting leh...me not yet get the letters to collect keys yet. just called HDB on last friday to ask, they say the contractor have not handover the keys to HDB yet wor. i think still need to wait another 1 - 2 weeks liao...really cant wait to get the keys soon. moreover, my BIL decided to sell away this Hougang hse by next year april. they have purchased a re-sale flat at braddell liao. haiz...going to be "wu jia ke gui" liao.

serene mei mei, oh your internet is ready to use liao har, good loh can surf net and read forum everyday liao wor. very fast hor, another 1 week is your house warming liao. so have u get ready all the preparations ? i think should be almost done by now right....

Oic..Jean xiao mei so u went jalan jalan huh keke..was wondering where is this Jean xiao mei huh hehe..

Wow still haven get the keys, not to worry lah Jean mei since they say 1-2 weeks sure can make it wan lah. I think by the time ur BIL sell away his flat urs will be ready liao.

Oh ya Jean mei just want to remind u next year increase 7% but dun noe whether BS got increase their price a not so better start sourcing for it just incase. Dun want u to pay extra.

Serene Mei of course lah come earlier finish earlier. U noe the waiting make every one so gan cheong wan. Just hope to settle down quickly hehe..then i can sit down relax, see u and Jean mei gan cheong liao hahaha.....

hi jean jie

wah...so gd life har...go jalan jalan with ur FH ah...hee hee...I also wan wor...hee hee...but cannot leh coz still busy unpacking my stuff...dinno I got so much stuff 2 unpack xia

dun worry la...by next year april wor...still got a long way to go xia...by then ur hse will b ready liao so wun "wu jia ke gui" 1...hee hee

yup yup...ready to use liao...now me juz waiting for my new comp 2 come nia...dunno whether my leasing will b approved or not leh...hee hee

all preparations for hse warming have been done liao...hee hee...tat's y I now v relaxed liao xia...hee hee

aileen jie...hee hee...u waited for so long liao so wat's 6 to 9 months xia...hee hee...juz like us like tat...need to wait so long...by then everything will b pretty relaxed liao I think...hee hee

but think I can understand tat kind of anxiety lah...starting a new stage of your life...hee hee

jean jie...ya hor...like wat aileen jie mention...think u better go source for your BS n if possible try to pay a deposit 1st so tat u can lock on to the 5% GST liao

btw, there's onli 1% increase next year if I'm not wrong then following year another 1% increase or something like tat...hee hee

Hi Jie mei meng,

Going to 2007 soon,got any new plans???

Oh ya serene mei i heard my colleagues oso say tat they increase 1 by 1 or else too heavy for ppl like us.

Dun noe next year when they r going to increase, now trying to shop for kitchen accessories and others home things. Told my FH to buy watever we think of and can afford first, save money keke....or else tooo big burden liao.

Jean Mei have u source for ur furniture????

So Serene Mei wat did u bought for ur new home??? Furnitures??

ya ya...me have me have...new year resolutions is it?...to lose lots n lots of weight xia...hee hee

yeah man...they shld otherwise sure will got ppl protest 1...hee hee

shld b in jan ba...coz it's easier this way wor

aileen n jean jie...u guys shld starting shopping ard for home stuff man but dun think can get those bulky stuff lor coz think ur FH hse also no place to put rite? did u go IKEA at Tampines to check it out? Their stuff pretty cheap xia

me never buy any new stuff except for my comp ba coz my comp already 5 to 6 years old liao...hee hee

hi jie mei meng, tks for your remind that the GST is increasing....i also thot of sourcing my BS now, but my FH say next year wor. cannot tahan him, everything like not his business. Haiz...

no lah, i went shopping with my younger sister loh. and bought some new clothes cos now alot of sales can buy first and get ready for CNY mah. haha so kia su.

serene mei mei, wow u buy new comp har ? desktop or labtop ? me just bought a new labtop for $999 during the recent IT Expo. anyway my desktop at home cannot make it liao...hehe.

so u must decorate your xmas tree until nice nice for us to see hor. hehe. btw, can u email to me your full address and also the bus no. that can reach your house ? i need to find out the map first. hahaha.

aileen jie, wow u cant wait liao har...hehe. hope to faster finish everything and produce a mickey mouse right. haha. dont worry lah, u will be the fastest among us. mayb by the time me & serene mei mei AD, you alrdy have good news for us. hehe.

Year 2007 resolutions, i have a lot leh. i hope to get pay raise, live happily with my MIL & FH under 1 roof and also my new house reno goes on smoothly...hehe.

i have source for some furnitures prices at courts only. the forum got someone recommend Hommage Furniture @ Serangoon Ctr, they say the furntures like dinning table, bed & TV console quite reasonable price. mayb i will go to find out the prices 1 day.

as for hob, hoob & sink, my MIL's fren say jalan besah have a lot of range. so we will go there to source once get the house key.

i will not be getting much furnitures. lucky save on the frigde, TV set & washing machine. cos these will be from my current house shift over. haha.

then u also like the other time like tat lor...pay the deposit for the wedding dinner liao then let ur FH know lor...hee hee...or u go sourcing then u feed him with all the info liao then ask can go ahead or not then juz trust ur instincts n go ahead with it...hee hee

wah...so nice ah...went shopping wif younger sis...so next time can ask both u n aileen jie to go shopping wif me liao wor...hee hee...really KS xia...hee hee...I dun wanna buy so early coz my budget now v tight due to the hse warming wor...hee hee...muz wait till end of this month then wait for my bonus then can buy...hee hee

I bought a new desktop but we'll b paying by installments wor coz my FH wan tat comp v much la n he love it 2...of coz I also love tat comp la...hee hee

my christmas tree not decorated by me wor...it's by my mum...hee hee...she juz finished decorating it yesterday coz she n my sis hav already finished unpacking their stuff liao but me haven yet...sniff sniff

oh ya aileen jie...almost forgot xia...me got buy new furniture...it's a sofa bed n will b coming in this Sat...hee hee

by the way, here's the number where u guys can get better price electrical products.

Sweetson Electrical: 65632308

juz go check out the models tat u guys wan then juz giv them a call n ask for the price...they also do delivery as well...hee hee...me almost forgot abt them myself xia...hee hee

jean jie...u the same as me wor...saved alot on the furnitures coz mine also most of it from my old hse 1s coz all of them are still usuable...hee hee

serene mei mei, actually i have go ahead to source for the BS liao but my FH say save the money for the deposit for our new house wor.

i will be more then happy if u & aileen jie can ask me to go shopping. hehe. cos most of my frens & col all married & have kids liao. so sometimes not convenient to ask them go shopping wif me mah therefore always is my sis will go wif me loh.

hehe, cos just get pay mah, so spent some money on getting some news clothes lah. bonus still long way leh, mayb is 2 - 3 weeks before CNY then can get wor. what about u ? when get bonus ?

so your new desktop pay installment for how long wor ?? izit bought from Havey Norman ?? thanks for your electrical contact. i will call him to check for my plasma TV. haha.

aiyo, y u unpack so slow de. ya hor forget liao, that time half way u fall sick liao mah. btw hor, u buy the sofa bed izit only temporary ? when your AD coming, will u be getting new bed frame & mattress ?

ya loh, i also find that some of my house furnitures still in good conditions so just use first loh. next time got extra $$$ then change to new ones loh. forget to tell u, my sofa also from my current house. haha.

haha..Serene mei wat a suggestion buy first then put at FH house, good idea!! Too bad his house cannot put in all the bulky things lor or else i sure do it wan. Xiao Mei of cos i am excited and gan cheong not for just 6-9mths only is for years liao!!Before i was attached i was thinking,if by a certain age i cant get a partner i sure move out and stay wif frenz who by then is still single and we can share buy a flat keke...who noes i will get married leh and got a home of my own hehe...

Got went to Tampines IKEA 2 week ago, still very crowded. Have to queue up at the carpark there. Is very stuffy and hot lor lucky they got distribute biscuits and water or else faint inside man hehehe...The queue is very long but luckily is moving but we did not get to shop around b cos too crowded liao.

Wow Serene mei, u just bought the christmas tree or from FH house?? Auntie and ur little sister very good huh help to decorate hehe..White color or green color wan???

Ger not bad huh got a sofa bed and new comp for new house hehe....Haiz..u good lor ur "B" is this month mine is next year chinese new year....sniff..sniff

Jean mei mei not so fast must enjoy first keke..let natural take it course!!

hey ger how come must save deposit for the house?? Wat deposit huh??

Jean Mei ur "B" is same as me leh next year then can get, dun noe is it chinese company all like this wan! Sianz man...Always wait until near near then give, by the time all very busy wif the festival liao where got time to shop!!!

Wow u gers save alot huh...all move from the old house hehe..but is true for me i oso do the same so long is still in good condition, why not!!hehe..

Hey ah mei, like wat Serene posted put in deposit first for the BS then inform ur FH hehe..but hor joking lah. Since he have other use in the money then better dun orh hehe..try to keep on reminding him about the increase of 1% and let him noe the difference lor keke...Guys cant tahan we gers lor soh wan in the end they sure surrender wan hahahaha....

aileen jie, y u have this thinking that u cant get a partner ??? u cant wait to move out from your parents house izit ??? now u found your loving FH, so u must be very happy and treasure every moments with him right. hehe.

me & my FH also thot of going to IKEA last Sunday. but heard from my col that the place is horrible + terrible with long long queues...so in the end we did not go if not waste a lot of time waiting & queuing.

same as me....my "B" aslo near to CNY. Haiz....

hi jean jie...u mean tat time u all never pay deposit when u choose the flat meh or u mean the deposit for hse reno...me blur liao...hee hee...u muz yuan liang dis v blur xiao mei leh...hee hee

me bought my desktop from Best Denki coz they got the 5 years extended warranty ma...then Harvey Norman also hav but can't buy coz their installments is by using credit cards 1 n me nor my FH has 1...sniff sniff...will be paying installments for 3 years wor...hee hee...coz our current commitment still allow us to buy the comp at installment then mayb at a later time try to clear it off earlier...hee hee

not juz sick xia...then I still got lots n lots of stuff man...sigh...wat to do...ur xiao mei got 2 much hobbies liao so got a lot of stuff like recipe books, comics, unfixed jigsaw puzzles in boxes some more wor...sad xia...then my clothings got a lot until I almost filled up my built-in wardrobe liao...hee hee...my FH wanna kill me liao wor for occupying so much...ha ha ha

my sofa bed is only a temporary measure...before my AD will get the big bed lor...then the sofa bed can push into the living room so tat got extra sofas if got guest come in coz my current sofa is a pretty small set...hee hee

my "B" will get this month...ha ha ha...got gd n bad la...but once get liao sure will go buy CNY clothings 1 but cannot get 2 much coz I promise FH not to buy so much clothings liao...mayb juz 2 sets of clothings will do...hee hee

aileen jie, the deposit for the BS loh. my FH say save that amount of money for our reno work first...so cannot touch the $$$ wor.

my previous company always give "B" 1 month+ before CNY leh. now i change new company liao, mus wait til near near then can get. no choice loh, buy bit by bit first. use my pay to start buying some new clothes, when get "B" then buy the more expensive things lah. haha. anyway my "B" also not much lah, cos pro-rated mah.

so u also got old furnitures to move to your new house mah ??

serene mei mei, me online !

that time i bought my desktop @ havey norman, no need use credit card also can instalment leh. me & FH also dont have credit cards mah. we pay thru Citibank for 1 year loan. but hor, the extend warranty a bit bluff one, cos that time my pc got problem hor, the ppl say this is not under the warranty...Haiz

so now every month u must pay quite a few instalments right ? got GE, house reno & now your new pc .... very siong leh.

aiyo, y u got so much stuff & clothes de. u can clear away some old & not wearable clothes mah, give to salvation army loh. i also do that. if not give to relatives children lah. if not i think your built-in will soon explode .... haha no wonder your FH going to kill u liao.

aileen jie...wrong liao...the christmas tree is my mum bought it 1...since last year...hee hee...it's a white christmas tree...then my mum really good with the decoration ma...hee hee

I also went the other day but I went to the 1 at alexandra tho crowded but still pretty ok la...hee hee

ya lor...aileen jie...how come u will think like tat har...think we can ba gua more on my hse warming...hee hee

jean jie...ya lor...in the past they have this plan but now no more liao...I juz ask 2 weeks ago nia n they say they no longer tie with Citibank for any installment only got credit card xia

really? but not for Best Denki lor...coz my current comp is from them also n I purchase their extended warranty n they also can repair the comp for me leh but their extended warranty will drop in value as time goes by...hee hee

ya lor...got a few but my FH will be helping out lor...he will be paying for the hse reno n the new pc n as for me will be the GE n house expenses...hee hee...so me pretty lucky lah...tat's also the reason why I tell my FH tat if possible then we try to clear the pc loan 1st so wun hav so much things to pay in installments mah...hee hee...then I hope my "B" will hav more lor...hee hee

btw, I've sent an ecard to both of u liao le...go check out in ur email k?...hee hee

serene mei mei, i alrdy saw your hallmark ecard. very nice leh, how u do it har ??? so creative wor. next time must teach me hor. hehe.

oic, so now they change liao har. then u get from best denki good loh. that time i buy from Havey norman like kanna cheated....but if u clear the instalment loan after 1 year or so, will there be a penatly charge anot ??

lucky is both shared the burden. me too, my FH pay for the GE loan & reno, i pay for the hotel deposit & mayb the BS deposit loh. but now i broke liao so i ask my FH to pay for the BS deposit first...but he say cannot at this moment wor.

jean jie...it's v easy 1...u juz go to www.hallmark.com n sign up an account with them then u can start sending free e-cards liao...hee hee...save money like tat man...ha ha ha...if u ever face any problems can always ask me...hee hee

ya lor...now HN change liao lor...so I juz get it from BD...hee hee...then their service also pretty good mah...hee hee...there wun b a penalty charge la but they can onli charge u some administration charge n plus lesser interest lor...hee hee...I also haven't checked it out yet wor...hee hee

yup yup...so everything will go on v fine juz tat both of us muz stay employed lor...hee hee...then if I can I will also try to pay up the GE money loan coz their interest v high xia...now then I realize it...but provided if it's possible nia

nvm la...think if really no $$$ then muz wait lor...in any case 1% is not a lot so still quite ok la...dun overstress ur finances too much xia

btw...do both of u got any friendster account? hee hee

serene mei mei, i have friendster account. u can search my name "Jean Goh". my picture is a strawberry shortcake ger. what about u ??

ok, if my house warming coming liao, i will try to create my own ecards. hehe.

thanks for your consent, i will not too stress lah, just take 1 step at a time loh. but i will keep on nagging at my FH so in no time he will sure give in de. haha. like what aileen jie say, all guys cannot tahan their ger lor soh at them de.

hi Jie Mei Meng,

Hahaha...will tell u two when we meet up! Its a long story keke...like u always like to say Serene mei hehe...

Wow Serene mei white christmas tree, i like man!! Somemore ur mother buy wan, how come auntie will want to buy this type of things. If it was my mum she sure got alot of things to say man. UNBELIEVEABLE!!! White color christmas tree more outstanding keke..

Siao liao ger my stuff almost the same as u, especially soft toys got alot of them dun noe how take them there sniff...sniff..

Em..RECIPE BOOK???Serene mei u noe how to cook huh!! Can lend me a few to photocopy???Is it chinese cooking???Got any soup wan??? Bo bian next time got to do our own cooking le hehe...

Ooei gers its better we dun have credit card or else u got the habit of using future money. Better stick to our ATM card more safer, no need to worry so much keke..

Hallmark ecard?? i haven go to mail box later go in and see!!(^_^)

Jean mei mei my new house got to buy all new furniture, i dun have old wan!! But will buy the most important things first the rest wait till got money then buy le or else bankrupt man hehehe..

Ger headache orh wif all this things to pay haiz..if that is the case for BS u dun take up too expensive wan xiao mei!!!
Like wat Serene say dun give urself too much stress especially money matters.

By the way gers, i too have friendster account but forgot i put under wat le keke...b cos long time did not go in to see le.

yoz aileen jie...yeah man...long story muz always leave it till meet up liao then say 1...ha ha ha

aiyah...aileen jie...sometimes can't really listen to wat ur mum say 1 lor...hmmm...but my mum is a really v open-minded person lor...hee hee n also she like this kind of festive season mood n she's always trying to have all tat kind of mood 1...hee hee...but the christmas tree use until dis year only then next year will change to a bigger 1...hee hee

stuff toys still ok man...mine is all those heavy books leh...then all those family game centres and 1 board game...then still got lots of small small stuff...at least soft toy is big n also easy xia...my sis 1 is all soft toy lor...hee hee

erm erm...know how to cook a bit la but not those fantastic type lor...it's those simple dishes...hee hee...can can...no problem...hee hee...more on western food leh but think also got a few on chinese food...soup ah...not so sure leh muz go home n c liao...hee hee

dat's wat I think also lor...better not to have credit card man...will hav the tendency to keep on spending n spending...hee hee

wah...aileen jie...how can forget like tat...hee hee...friendster is a way of keeping in touch with friends leh...how can...hee hee

Serene mei i found out mine liao u can go search aileen lum, one and only one nia hahaha...with no pictures.

Tats why lor the difference is here. Can see tat ur mum is more open. Mine will nagged even we buy it wif our own money haiz....

Xiao mei saw ur invitation card le keke...very cute indeed hee...

Oh ya by the way ger, how come u say GE interest rate is high?? i tot should be lesser than the others???

yo aileen jie...hee hee...me requested to add in liao so later u can go to your friendster account n check it out xia...hee hee...post some pics inside la...hee hee

aiyah...then u dun care lor...juz buy when u got ur new house...hee hee...then she cannot nag at u anymore liao...^_^

I calculated liao leh...their interest rate is ard 9.56% p.a. which is higher than some banks xia...sad man...but think I will check properly 1st...hee hee

Wow tats a lot leh ger!!! blood sucking man!!

Now u see why i so eager and excited to get my new house liao. Got my own freedom, can ask my frenz over. Not restricted at all. Organise a small gathering or party oso can hehe...Happy like a bird man keke..

Xiao mei did both side of the family help out in ur wedding???

ya lor...tat's y if possible then I will clear the outstanding 1st...hee hee

yeah man...can understand y liao...hee hee

heh...help out as in???

not really coz my mum already helped out in my current hse liao...hee hee...so me now trying to save money as well lor...hee hee

hi mabel, you've got mail