RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

Hey,

Our parents are fine with it especially his mum. Think she doesn't even want me to hold wedding, saying that she didn't hold during her time but now different mah.

Think most probably it's buffet dinner. Still not decided yet. My bf taking his own sweet time.

hi ling,

sad to hear that your FMIL not so supportive in your wedding dinner...but dont worry lah, as long u & your FH know what u all want then go ahead loh, only need to save up some money...like us. but we are very happy loh.

aiyo, all guys like to take their own sweet time de...my FH is like tat too. i plan everything on my own even gg to book the restaurant @ RELC. Haiz...but i always insist that if he everything boh chap then i will not talk to him anymore. haha.

Agree wif Jean.Since both side of the families got no object then go ahead watever u feel can afford wifout worries lor.

Customary takes only one day, which hotel or restaurant u invite the guests they wont remember once is over. So get something tat is within ur budget. Sometimes u really got to push ur man. 9 out of 10 guys r the same.

So Jean and Serene confirm meet at Cityhall control station. Wat time is the best??? 630?? or earlier.

Jean we 3 think alike man, food court i think is the best lah, got more choice and cheap hehehe...Ask my FH liao he is meeting his own group of frenz so can't make it kekeke...u got me to accompany u liao and Serene got her FH hehe...

yup...think we meet at 630 at City Hall control station...if too crowded at the control station...then we meet at guardian there

yeah man...hee hee...me also trying to save money xia...otherwise hse warming will hav cash flow problems liao...hee hee

ya lor...at least we r all paired up xia...hee hee

aileen, yeh ! so we can chit chat liao without our FH feeling boring. hehe. i think i can only make it around 645 leh, cos i need to take a feeder bus to aljunied mrt wor...

serene, good news ! i have already sign up with A&D last night. the package he offer me is quite within our budget so we confirm on the spot. and moreover Johnny give us assurance that he can handover the keys to us before end Jan 07. our intention is to move in before CNY mah. hehe. we will talk abt it when we meet up tomorrow k.

Hahaha..ok confirmed lah. Its ok Jean, me, Serene and FH will wait for u. But hor forget to post here "Late comers will have to buy us drinks" hahaha....

Hey Jean quite interested in ur quotation bcos me maybe looking for it too. Balloting failed!!hehe...Maybe will look for 4rm resale.

So will tok to u all gers tomorrow and see how the procedure goes!!!

So confirm once again, 6.30 Cityhall Guardian there lah, i think control station will be very crowded. (Jean exceptional hehe... and ger u noe wat to do huh kekeke...)

hi jean

ok...can, we'll wait for u but as wat aileen says "the 1 who's late will hav to buy us drinks xia"...hee hee

wah...tat's nice...let me know all abt it tomorrow when we meet ok?

aileen...if u wan i can also bring along my package pricing n let u c...wah...4rm resale ah...u interested in viewing my hse?...hee hee

Oh please if u dun mind Serene. Yes of cos it will be very nice if i could go ur house and have a view. But most important got to bring my Hubby along when viewing bcos got to give him an idea wat to do after buying a resale flat!!!hehe..

I think wait till u r done wif everything then we go ur house look look ok???keke..

Em..I think Jean oso interested in it too!!!haha

Dun forget we r 3 musketeers hehe..

no problem lah, i buy u all drinks loh. hehe wait i so paiseh leh, u all waiting for me mah. hehe. tomorrow my boss go out-station so i try to leave early a bit lah. haha.

aileen, my quotation is very budget de u know ? cos i told Johnny that we are not taking up any reno loan so everything must be budget mah. wait till u see my quotation, i worry u will faint loh. haha...btw, i think if you buying 4-room resale hor, better find those no need to do too much reno type loh, if not also a lump sum of $$$ to spent wor.

serene, so u will invite us to your house warming anot har ? when ? hehe. tomorrow must question u liao. haha.

Jean ya lor, wat u say is true, got to look for 1 tat doesn't need to do much or else headache man. Actually me very simple, i am most particular about the toilet b cos is very important to me keke...I would want to make it swee swee and sitting type wan hehe..

Oh ya Jean if u dun mind bring along ur quotation too kekeke...Need to do some homework!!

hi gers

ok...no prob...will bring my quotation for my hse reno...well if u gers dun mind of coz will invite u gers along...hee hee

aileen...dun worry man...wun 4get abt her...mayb will 4get abt u but not her lor...hee hee...joking joking...u so tall...definitely can remember u 1...hee hee

can also...mayb if u wan can also bring ur FH to view my hse this Sat coz we really wanna sell the flat ASAP u c...hee hee

Blur queen Serene keke.. i am saying going ur house newly renovated house to take a look!!!!

For Resale flat, my FH say he will in charge. But ask me to look around and see.

By the way Serene where is the flat that u want to sale?? How old?? What is ur expectation price?? Which floor??

hi aileen

oh i c...ha ha...now u know tat I'm a blur queen liao rite...hee hee...ok ok...can also

btw, I din bring out my quotation tat was given by A & D coz I've already packed them into boxes liao...hee hee...so paiseh xia...mayb some other time la

The flat I wanna sell is at Sengkang and it's only 5 years old...we r the 1st owner of the flat...coz we bought new flat liao n my parents wanna stay together with us u c tat's y we wanna sell the flat I have...it's actually on the 15th floor...as for price...we'll talk abt it when we meet 2 9 k?...hee hee

thanks for advices

haha, serene u really very blur queen. aileen is talking abt your new house and u were talking abt old flat. haha. so u got bring out your quotation from A&D anot ? i confuse liao cos in your previous post u say will bring out the quotation for house reno ??

aileen, i have brought out my quotation and layout to show u tonight. hehe. so how, u wanna consider taking over serene old flat @ sengkang ? but provided must ask serene how is the maintainance after 5 yrs first. haha. and the reno work.

btw, tonight how u all go back har ? by mrt or bus ? hehe

hehe..Serene, our Jean already pack the quotation in a box le u say how to show us leh??keke...

Thanks Jean, my FH is incharge of the resale, i can only feedback to him wat i have source, the rest up to him to decide b cos i am not particular where i stay whereas is him. So he say let him have full charge lor!

Ya lor tonite got to interview Serene liao keke...

Oh ya ger, me taking MRT. How about u???

hi aileen,

u mix up my name & serene liao. hehe.
not me pack the quotation in a box...hehe.

why u not particular abt the area ? yr FH send u to work everyday ? if staying too far from your office, not so convenient mah.

me will be taking mrt to hougang then change bus lol.

hahaha..Sorry type too fast le, dun worry i still noe who and who pack in the box (^_^)

Aiyo where got so good sent me to work, he sure want to sleep more wan lah. I am particular b cos i am thinking of changing job so wherever i go i just look for one lor. Have been working for 6 years in the same company a bit sian le.

Need to change a new environment!!!

oic. i also just change job. my current job is only 5 months...my previous job i left after working there for 5 years and find not progressing. so y u thot of changing new job ? haha, serene also say she thinking of changing job. i think we 3 really got same thinking leh.

har?...erm erm...who pack who inside the box har...hee hee...typo error xia...c la...checking the forum while still working always give the same problem rite?...hee hee

jean...ya lor...my mum lah...she pack all my stuff inside the box n never let me know so I thot my quotation still lying ard lor...but in anycase I can still remember the quotations pretty well lah...hee hee

aileen...onli 6 years nia...me working with my company for 10 years loh...hee hee

hey serene,

working 10 years in the same company is very de long leh. somemore u same age as me. i cannot imagine how u can survive working in the same environment & same job cope for 10 years man. but i know u told me before that you have "koo zhong"...hehe.

hey gers

every1 so busy until never login ah...hee hee

btw, me confirm will b having my hse warming on the 23rd of Dec liao...now starting to prepare for the hse warming...hee hee

got any nice caterers to recommend?...hee hee

Ok no problem i go my company check it out for u b cos whenever we have any function they will sure use the same caterer, the food not bad, very nice.

Oei Serene, u miss me huh!! We see each other for so many days including sat and sunday hahaha....And me tonite still got to meet u up again hehehe..So dun think of me huh keke...

Jean i think she must be very busy lah, everytime she will be the first one to response wan hehe...Dun noe how is her renovating going on???

no wonder my ears a bit itchy lah...hehe. my house renovation ? not started yet mah, cos my keys still not yet collected.

aileen, so how is your viewing ? i jealous leh, u see serene so many times.....hehe. the house @ sengkang confirm alrdy ? your FH & MIL like the place ?

serene, your house warming 23-Dec confirm huh ? ok me sure will come de even if my FH not coming. haha. dont forget our mahjong session huh. hehe. now must start thinking what to get for your new house liao.....last time my ex-company use mum's kitchen caterer. but hor i heard a bit costly but the food is really nice lah. is noya style.

hi aileen

ya lor...miss u so much lor...c u almost everyday liao...ha ha ha...if tomorrow never c u then dunno how to pass thru my day xia...ha ha ha

ok ok...can can...thank u xia...so dun forget our "date" tonite har...hee hee

hi jean

fyi...aileen n fh getting my current flat @ sengkang xia...so next time u gers will b neighbours liao...hee hee

now she c me so many times...next time she's ur neighbour leh...then I'll b even more jealous liao leh...hee hee

yup...confirm liao...got heard abt them b4 lah...know tat their food also pretty ex also...muz go for budget type lah

aiya...no need lah...my mum dun like so many things at home 1 leh...hee hee

hi serene,

really har, aileen buying your sengkang flat ? her FH & MIL very satisfied after viewing on Sat ? good leh, next time me & aileen live so near liao, can meet her up anytime....especially when i have headache dealing with my MIL, must ask her out for some adivse. hahaha.

aiyo, your house warming, of cos must get u something mah. dont worry lah, i wont be getting very ex stuff as u know lah, my house also gg to renovate soon mah. budget stuff lah but hope u dont mind hor. hehe.

hi jean

yup...confirm liao...tonite she n her FH came n pay the deposit liao...now waiting for the very 1st appointment onli...hee hee

give me something more practical har...hee hee...sorry if u find me 2 straight forward xia...hee hee

hi jean

thanks for the recommendation ah...sad man...most caterers now only hav christmas menu...only a few listed 1s have the ordinary buffet menu

dun wanna order the christmas buffet coz most old folks wun know how to eat the food xia...sniff sniff

Jean, sorry huh, u noe i busy this few days settling the HDB wif my FH and MIL keke..i think Serene have posted on behalf of me liao.

No problem next time we r neighbours liao can meet up anytime. Got anything not happy or bore can come look for me keke...So we will go Serene house together ok hehe...Ger so when r u getting ur keys????

And u Serene, u want practical things huh hehe..ok lor give u Ang Pow the most practical wan then u can buy watever thing u like hahaha...Aiya we 3 r frenz liao just tell us wat u need most and we try to get it within our budget rather then we buy u something that u dun use. And though we can't become neighbours u got time we three can play mahjong together wat hehe..My hand itch liao keke..

Jean wait for me huh, i will be there next year le keke...

Serene i will get the caterer information and let u noe later (^_^)

Hey xiao mei u can check this caterer at this website : www.fukweecatering.com.sg

By the way can i check wif u, i read on the HDB website. Our 1st Appointment we will still need to pay HDB conveyance fee. Beside tat wat other fee we need to pay?? and roughly how much?? Sorry very new to this so a bit blur kekeke..Same like u le Serene hehe..

hi aileen,

i also dunno when can get the keys wor...hopefully is this week loh. Johnny called me say the drawings will be out this thurs, so excited liao.

so your sengkang house need to do any reno anot ?when are you shifting in ? i also hand itchy liao wor, so long never play mahjong liao mah. hehe. next time we live so near if boring can play mahjong together. but not at my house hor, cos my MIL dont like, she say very noisy wor...

hi serene,

last week i have received from letterbox 1 caterer quite budget & normal buffet. i go home check for u k. if not u treat us eat christmas buffet loh, must have log cake and turkey hor. hehe. Btw u christian or ......

aiyo, u where got straight forward....i also straight forward type mah. we fren fren liao mah, like what aileen say loh. ok i either give u ang bao or buy something practical for your home use lah. hehe. so next time we ask u come over play mahjong, u can anot ? ask your FH along loh. hehe.

Jean of course must do renovation, my FH now is planning how to do it, he excited liao.

For ur info Serene is buddhist keke..

Ger my MIL oso dun like Mahjong hehe..but ok lah if she not around then we can play lor haha...

Wah ger not bad leh, design out this thursday, keep us updated leh.

hi aileen,

so have your FH confirm which ID to do ? or he already has an idea how he want to do it.

oic, serene is buddhist. what about u ? me is taoism.

really har...if my MIL not in also can come my house play. hehe. my FH wont mind de cos he also like to play mahjong mah. hehe.

hi serene,

forget to ask u something leh. your new house @ aljunied, did u buy any new furnitures ?

do u know where can get cheap & good dryer, shoe cabinet, bathroom accessories & 42" plasma tv (my FH insist to get plasma). hehe.

Wow Jean, why r all guys the same huh my hubby oso wanted plasma but i forbid him to buy b cos expensive leh!!Morever have to do renovation so ask him to delay buying it until we r not so tight then buy keke...

Me buddhist oso hehe...So we 3 r one family!!!

hi aileen,

i also persuade my FH not to buy plasma at this moment first, but he insist must buy leh. he say LG brand 42" only cost ard $2300....

hehe, so coincident, none of us is christian. so when are you officially taking over the flat at sengkang ?

hi aileen

u juz need to pay another $134.15 for the processing fees...tat's wat I pay the other time then other than tat no more fees to pay liao...hee hee

hi gers

aileen...it's rude mah...hee hee but in any case I'm being v honest n straight forward here xia...hee hee...yup, it would b the most practical...hee hee

hi gers

sure no problem...so long as got mahjong session can always ask me I always on 1 xia...hee hee but now san que yi wor...my FH dunno how to play mahjong 1 so no point asking him to come along also xia...hee hee

jean...dunno where to get those stuff cheap leh...coz most of the furniture is from my current hse 1 n also I still haven't had the chance to buy my tv console but if say u wanna buy electrical stuff...I can recommend to u 1...so long as u got the model u like...check out the model number n price n call the person to ask how much they charging for it 1st...then if their price is higher...u ask whether can give disc or not coz u saw 1 tat is cheaper...hee hee

wah...plasma TV xia...I dun think I can afford any of them now coz my current hse transaction (Sengkang) is not over yet leh so no money to buy...hee hee

hi gers...sad man...I will need to convert to Christianity in the near future coz my FH is a christian but it doesn't really matter to me wat kind of religion lor...hee hee

yoz sista aileen...hee hee...I've checked out their website le...pretty ok with the price n lucky xia they dun hav the stupid christmas menu

jean...u wan log cake ah...can...no prob man...hee hee...will buy 1 especially for u hor...hee hee...in fact I was thinking of ordering 1 on my hse warming leh...hee hee...dunno wat my FH think also...hee hee...but he n my PIL will b v happy coz they r all christians ma...hee hee

42" at $2300?? Then is cheap liao ger. Can consider buying hehe...Handover of keys is around February, see how fast the HDB work lor keke...

Serene so is Ang pow huh hahaha..Settle!!I oso think this is more practical lor rather then we scratch our head what to buy for u too hehehe....
So ger have u check ur account le????

yo sistas

yup...so it will be tat xia...hee hee

already checked liao n the money got thru liao so ask ur FH not to be so eager har...will pass him the valuation report real soon...hee hee

hi serene,

ok thanks, i will check out the model and let u know on electrical stuff.

wow, so touching leh. u getting log cake just for me har. hehe. so your house got christmas tree anot ? then your house warming also like celebrating chritmas together loh. hee, so fun !

btw, u will need to convert to Christianity ??
if your FH dont mind i think is ok to remain your religon mah.