RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

I juz checked out tat there r flights to redang u know...as for the cruise 1 think not workable as will still need to come back via coach

mayb can try the flight trip to redang?...hee hee

Haha..ger i heard tat go by cruise very expensive leh. Huh got Flight directly there too??hehe..

So gers have ur wedding preparation all settle le?? From other thread u can see that all the other brides like very busy sourcing for hotels, bs lah but i feel that once these r all settle nothing much to do liao. hehe...

ok lah...not so ex...hee hee...yup, tat's once I saw from 1 of the travel agency

hee hee...ya lor...I agree wif wat u say aileen...once everything settle liao then nothing much to do liao...like us like tat lor, finish choosing the restaurants n the bs

But at least u still got Renovation to fan keke..

Wondering where this Jean huh??? Is she sick or busy???

Wow ger another 2 more weeks can meet u all le he..

sorry lah...very busy so never log in yesterday
missed quite a lot of updates hor.

aileen, me same as serene, now crazy going on diet. even consult doctor to get some slimming pills. haha. hope can work. what abt u ? i think u must be slim type lah, since u never mentioned anything. hehe. as for BS, will check out next year after CNY. no hurry lah since our AD is nov mah. so aft CNY, u can count down for your AD liao loh. hehe.

serene, really got flight to go rendang meh ? i never heard before leh. direct flight ? so how u slim down, share some ideas mah. hehe. lucky we still have abt 1/2 year to go on diet before photoshoot.

very excited man, 18-nov is coming very soon. can see all your pretty faces, nice figure & handsome FH. haha, but too bad my FH cannot join us...

hi aileen

not really lah coz i'm leaving all the reno headaches to my FH...hahaha

juz as u mention her then she appear liao...ha ha ha...bai tian bu ke yi shuo ren wan shang bu ke yi shuo gui...hee hee

ya lor...get to c the 2 of ur pretty faces liao...hee hee

hi jean

it's best not to ask doc for slimming pills coz not really tat good lor...mayb can try exercising. as for me, now been making it a point to at least swim twice a week or go jogging...hee hee

ya la, quite true lor...for u can slowly source ard n not so hurry...think can understand lah...muz b due to ur finances rite?...same as me xia...we tong bing xiang lian...sniff sniff...not like aileen like tat so lucky xia...hee hee

got leh...I checked out wif my usual travel agency n they hav this package but it's onli for this year onli...not sure whether they will have it for next year or not

u can try this link

http://j3travel.com/Free-Easy/FE_212_Berjaya%20Redang%203D2N%20Berjaya%20Air.htm

then u will c their promotion there

Wow Jean u finally in the thread liao keke...

Aiyo gers me where got lucky, got go for walk in selection last year which is at Ponggol Senggang and Hougang but too late lor becos me and my FH 1st time apply so dun noe the procedure and the counter ppl did not even explain so by the time we noe already the units already being taken liao haiz...so sad....

Alamak i oso got go on diet too but did not mention mah tot u both belongs to the Slim family hehe...As for me i try not to eat rice and dessert. Especially dinner, i just only eat the dishes, no rice for me. If late nite hungry then eat fruits keke...Not bad leh this method can slim down. But now i try to eat more bcos i quite tall lah so i need amount of food to support me keke....

So gers, what r ur Heights and Weights????

Oh ya dun take slimming pills orh, got side effect wan, its true. It happens to my colleague, her mood swing very fast sometime she dun even notice it. Got 1 period we dun even tok to her becos she looks very frustrated when we ask her things.

Hey gers, after mine is urs liao, i will keep u all update of all the wedding procedure hehe...

Serene u lucky ger man let ur FH do all the work haha..but is good lah, there will be no arguments!

Then Jean u leh oso push it to ur FH??

my FH leave everything to me for the reno....but the electronics stuff he will be in charge of buying lah. hehe. only the design & arrangement i will do it.

serene, thanks for the link, i will explore. btw, exercise can meh ? very tiring de leh...i only take 1 type of pill to curb my appetite so i will not feel hungry so often, then cut down on lunch and avoid fried, sugar & high carbo stuff loh. hopefully can see result then i will stop taking the pills liao.

aileen, y u never get to choose the flats at Punggol...if not quite near to me mah. at the moment did not experience any mood swing, only cannot sleep well at night loh. hehe. cannot say the height & weight in the thread lah, wait til we meet up then can see mah. haha.

hahaha...Jean u very cute leh..ok i shall wait for tat day to come.

Ya Jean u better stop taking when u achieve the weight u want ok!! Very chiam leh...delicious food everywhere, sometimes cannot control orh then u will fall for it lor hehe...

Punggol is my FH favourite lor but could not get it. By the time is our turn left only the lower floor which we dun want.. too low le.

So gers, which floor u both choose???

Not bad for u too Jean, this is oso a good arrangement for u both. Last time i heard story from my frenz that when comes to wedding stuff, especially concerning both parties, mostly will end up quarrel which i dun like. I hate it too keke.......

hi gers

yeah man, how can reveal in the thread 1...hee hee...muz wait till 18th when we c 1 another then can liao lor...hee hee

jean, no prob coz that's my usual agency tat I go to whenever i wanna book my tour or juz c c look look...hee hee

aileen...punggol really ur FH fav ah...then mayb can consider buying over my current hse in SK...hee hee

yeah man...I agree wif wat aileen says...muz stop taking once u reach tat acceptable wt but still advisable best not to take...hee hee

aileen...no lah...I've done all the sourcing for the hse reno n dinner so my FH decide to take up the co-ordination of the reno himself 1 n not I push to him 1...hee hee

oic...keke. I got suggest to him b4 why not buy resale wan but FH say he prefer new one lor so we r waiting for the December WIS. He said buy already oso must do some renovation then why not invest the money on the new one hehe...and do watever design he want!!!

Hey ger, tat usual agency that u go got discount huh??Or the price is cheaper than the other agency???If so can go there book!!!

actually if buy new flat hav to wait for pretty long lor...but if u not urgently looking for a flat then it's ok lah...can wait...heehee...but normally new flat is v. qiang shou 1...hee hee

no lah...not really extremely cheap la...juz tat the other time I booked thru them so can go back to them for their good service lor...hee hee

hehe..oic..hey girls next year got many Piggy baby coming to this world!!! So u better check wif ur guests which one is getting married or going to give birth next year b cos some of my colleagues is getting married next year and a few of them last minute pregnant going to give birth next year...Wat a coincidental man!!

No choice i got to redo my name list liao!!!

Me oso like piggy baby but....too late got to wait for Mickey mouse liao hehe....

hi aileen...ya, tat i know xia...hee hee...lucky my office onli a handful of staff onli...hee hee...in fact i also got a few frens getting married next year...got 1 v close fren even make it a pt tat it's 4 months b4 my wedding then she has her wedding then we can go to 1 another's wedding....hee hee

wah...so fast wan baby liao

wow, not bad huh ur frenz. Me very love pig mah so thinking to have 1 litte pig lor keke...

Haiz..Gers...my pimples pop up again, dun noe is it not enough sleep??? Try eating bitter gourd they say can reduce pimple but no use leh...Very Fan nao.

U all got any good pimple cream to recommend????

my new house is 11th floor, we also have same thinking if both r involve sure will have disagreement loh, so he allow me to decide but need to discuss with him before confirm anything wor...

really take slimming pills have side effect leh, this few days i keep vomitting out the food i have taken for breakfast & dinner. feel so weak liao...mayb tonight will go back to the doctor and find out more. FH ask me to stop taking first until see the doctor for more options..

aileen, so u waiting for WIS in Punggol area or Sengkang ? i also think tat buy new flats better cos re-sale sometimes u dunno is clear anot loh...hehe. me & my FH also like piggy wor, they say next year is "golden pig" but too bad, cannot have 1 pig bao bao must wait till mouse year loh, same as u. FYI, my surrounding already have 5 pregnant woman have pig bao bao, so admire them...hehe. i heard that raw aloe vera can reduce pimples, no harm trying hor.

serene, so yr new house is which floor ? u not considering to have a baby after AD ? so when wor ....hehe.

btw, how old r u gals & your FH ? hehe so curious. can reveal in this thread anot or must wait till meet one another huh ? haha.

hehe..Jean "you le" huh?? Em...u got gold piglet liao keke..(Joking) U better go c doc tonite man dun play play orh, tell doc the truth u r taking slimming pills orh or else he wont noe wat is happening to ur body! Be good huh, Dun take the pills le.

11th flr not bad quite high, so Jean how much u pay for tat flat? Plus Renovation?? Heard that December got WIS at Punggol and Sengkang but already e-application for balloting at Tampines Premier which just launch last month. Was thinking if cant get it then have to wait for Dec WIS lor hehe...

Hey ger, me same as u leh, although say let me decide but still got to get the final approval lor keke..But most of time he decide bcos i very flexible wan ^_^

No pig bao bao for us le, we can only wait for Mickey Mouse bao bao le. Wah wasted, Golden Pig leh!!!

Ok lah Jean, to kill ur curiosity will reveal abit to u hehe..me and my FH got a 3 infront liao So how about u gers?? ^_^

Hi Candyprincess,

Yes this thread is about Relc Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant!!

So wat do want to noe about this hotel. We gers can help u hehe...

By the way Welcome u to join us!!!!

hi aileen,

thanks for your concern. my doctor change other medication for me le. feeling better today.

my flat is abt $160k. reno cost not calculate yet. hopefully we both can have Mickey Mouse bao bao hor. my FH prefer boy but me ger...so wat abt u ? me still 2 infront but gg to 3 soon loh. hehe. dunno what is serene hor. haha.

Ya lor me curious too...haha..Jean going to be the same as me le. Wow ger how come ur flat so low price?? How many room??? Last year when i took the brochure all the flat is selling at around 220k and above leh!!!

He..u, me and Serene got to wait for Mickey Mouse bao bao liao. Then after tat can tok about babies le keke...Not bad lah, when ppl ask wat year is ur child born in, we cab tell them MICKEY MOUSE LOR haha...

Oh ya gers forgot to check wif u all, for the inserts huh, will harry do the editing for us before we print ourselves or we got to do it our own?? (Meaning to put our names and parent names)

hi gers

haha...been so bz to log in xia...got ppl mention abt me wor...no wonder the ear keep itching...haha

i dun intend to hav a mickey mouse wor...coz mickey mouse n me cannot together 1...sure got clashes..hee hee...me also the same as both of u lah...got 2 in front...hee hee...but is somewat late 2's la

my hse is on 2nd flr...my reno already done the chemical washing, kitchen n sink support tiles n false wall liao...now juz waiting for the cabinets...hee hee...most probably will finish everything by end of this month then can move in to new hse for christmas...hee hee

haha...next time ur ears keep itching tat mean is time for u to log in liao hehe....

Not bad huh, u and jean almost the same age huh keke..

Wow tat is quite fast leh, good lor can live togther liao hehe... can qin qin wo wo liao keke....Hey ger how come u noe mickey mouse clash wif u??? Got go and see Master huh.

hi aileen

aiya...4got 2 answer 1 of your qn yesterday...I dun think Harry will help us edit the insert for the wedding invitation lor...think I will approach a printing firm n ask them abt it...hee hee

ya lor...next time itching means muz come in here n check it out liao...hee hee

dunno same age or not leh...hee hee...when we c each other liao then talk talk talk la...hee hee

nope, I din consult a master but it's juz some v simple calculation...tell u gers all abt it when we meet up on the 18th man...hee hee

hi aileen

no lah...most probably wun live together till our customary...hee hee...so hav to wait lor...hee hee...but think will b usual routine la as in he come over n stay during the weekends but some weekdays too as his work place is pretty nearby onli...hee hee

jean...wat is the budget u hav in mind for ur hse reno?

as for me...my hse reno is ard 14k ah...hee hee so no choice hav to taking hse reno loan...hee hee...so now me juz hav to save for my wedding liao

my house is 4 room. when i apply 4 years ago is at a lower price. now mayb is higher cos now 4 room have higher demand. so u intend to take 4 or 5 room de ? ya after our AD can talk abt babies liao. hehe. so now u living together with your FH and MIL or must wait till customary huh, like what serene say loh ? hehe.

serene,my budget for hse reno is abt 10k. cos my living room, 3 bedrooms, kitchen & bathroom tiles are provided by HDB. i only need to do some built-in cabinets for kitchen and wardrobe for my master bedroom. the rest will be quite simple lah. mayb i also need to loan if not how to cope wor...dear ger, not young liao wor, u still not considering to have bao bao after AD mah ? i think we are abt same age leh, so i hope by 3 infront can have 1 bao bao loh. hehe. ya, wait till we meet up u must teach us how to calculate har.

Hi Jie Mei Meng!!

Me applying for 5 room lor. Now 4 room very small haiz...I will go to his house on weekends and holidays. Go over his place and stay forever is wat i want lor but sure my parents will nagged wan. Conservative type hehe...No choice got to wait after AD liao!!! They dun count ROM as legal married hor only when we Customary then it is recognised by them ^_^ Very funny huh!!!

So how about u gers?? Will ur parents nagged at u when u stay overnite or when u spend ur time wif ur FH more then u spend wif them??? hehe...

Me went to taste the food at Tang Court today, not bad. We have the ala carte buffet. Ate the sharkfin soup, salmon, suckling pig etc...quite nice. The fish and prawn is fresh and tasty. Chicken is very crispy too, i almost eat half of it keke...Overall the cooking is good!! not much difference from other restaurant or hotels. So u gers can rest assured. Want to look for Harry but he today on leave until Tuesday Haiz....

Wow time pass very fast leh, another week to go keke.....

hi jean

so ur reno contractor found liao ah...hee hee...if u wan can always approach my ID as they can help u apply loan from banks as well...hee hee

yeah...think can attain tat amt with tat bit of work tat need to do...but how abt the light? U intend to ask the reno contractor to do it for u too?...hee hee

ya lor...4rm flats r cheaper than 5rm

aileen...u muz consider v carefully b4 u buy a 5rm flat lor...unless u wanna stay tat 4 the rest of ur life then it's ok to get a 5rm...if not a 4rm flat will b more than enough

hi aileen

wahsay...u really go n taste the food liao ah...hee hee...never ask us go...chey...hee hee...joking joking

think u the same as my FH lor...hee hee...he also like u like tat come over to my hse to stay over the weekends or PH...hee hee...his parents initially got nag at him but later also no choice accept liao...hee hee

heh...another 2 weeks more lah...hee hee

serene, i have not found my reno contractor yet. btw what is the name of your ID ? if ask for bank loan, need to pay for how many years har ? i hope the lightings will also be done by the ID, no headache mah. hehe. so your new hse is also 4-room resales is it ?

aileen, i think 4-room is enough for us, if got more children then might consider getting bigger flats next time. u know lah, now we buy cheap, when we sell got earn $$$ then can consider getting better one loh. hehe. btw, today i got an email from HDB about the WIS for Sengkang Punggol & Hougang. so u gg for it ? me lucky then both of u lah, i stay with my FH after ROM. my parents & MIL is ok de. hehe.

jean...the name of my ID is A&D Interior...u can look for Johnny...he is the 1 whom I've contacted...as for bank loan...u can stretch to a maximum of 5years for it but there's a min income u need to earn which is 2k per month...he will bring u to the place to buy the lights n then the ppl will install it for u...even for the air-cons also...everything can b done by them

aileen...i also was abt to inform u abt the WIS for Sengkang, Punggol & Hougang...it's all over in the news ah...was wondering did u c it or not...hee hee...got some1 so lucky hor...ROM liao then can stay wif FH liao...hee hee

hi jean

aiyo...I so blur...forgot to give u the number to my ID.

his name is Johnny and his number is 62855062 or u can reach him on his mobile: 98187228

if he ask how u get to know abt his company, juz let him know tat u r recommended by Mrs Kwan and tat u r a close fren of mine...hee hee

Hi Gers

Jean u lucky ger man!! I saw the HDB WIS this morning so rush to the Toa Payoh and queue lor!! When i went there the queue already very long liao haiz...The area popular mah..Get brochure and application must queue, buy cupon must queue lastly hand in form and get the choosing date oso must queue. By the time every thing finished is already 2 plus.

My FH wants to get 5 room becos he is going to stay till old hehe...he lazy to move house liao hehe..anyway my MIL is going to stay us so its ok.

But orh today the WIS for chinese is limited. Either is 1 unit only, level very low or ethnic group for chinese is 1 to 4 applicant can apply only. So the chances are very slim lor!!

Hey gers, u both are premium flat huh?? Oh ya the 4 room is 85 to 90 sqm, so how about u both??

Serene, roughly how much every month u have to pay for the renov loan?? And how long??Is there any interest???

hi aileen

really ah...then tat's nice lah...hee hee...really? the ratio is so lil ah...lucky for me liao lor...I still worried tat my mum may not be able to sell the flats xia...but all the best to u k?

mine is resale flat so it will be bigger than jean's but dunno how big it is...it's 1 of the old estates u c so the place is pretty big...hee hee

the reno loan monthly installment will flactuates lor...it will hav to depend on the bank interest rate...so for the time being I need to pay an amt of 253 per month for 5 years...of coz hav interest lah...u think bank give loan dun wan to earn meh?...hee hee

serene, thanks for your ID contact. i will call him to find out more by end of this month. very excited, my new hse keys will be ready probably early next month. hehe.

aileen, so have u chosen or just get the queue number only ? my flat is premium type & 92sqm (tats the biggest in my area. i think get premium type is better, no need to do so much of reno work mah. i oso thot of the reno loan, but oso worry abt the monthly installment...like my MIL say, hope can strike 4D then everything will be smooth liao. haha.

Hey Gers,

Strike 4D and TOTO is everybody dream but for newly married couples we sure use it to pay of our flats and renovation keke...Ya lor, premium is much better then standard, at least the toilets and the flooring r done!!!!

Haiz..dun mention liao..kiap sim...my colleague sister told her that the day before the launching already got ppl went there to queue overnite liao...her queue number is 600 plus and will be choosing this friday..

For ur info my queue no is 1000 plus plus plus and the choosing date is next tuesday, so u say lah..by the time it comes to my turn all the premium will be gone le...SO SAD!!!!

Kan Kai lah gers, getting married and paying off our flat is a life time committment man!!!! We have to resigned to our fate hehehe...Be Happy dun Worry!!!(^_^)

Serene dun worry lah ur mum will get to sell the house wan, if nobody buy then rent out and earn some household money lor hehehe....

hi jean

no problem at all...juz remember to let him know tat u r recommended by Mrs Kwan then can liao...hee hee...he v nice n friendly guy la so pretty easy to approach

hee hee...me will be shifting hse soon liao...date also choosen liao...it will be on 3rd Dec...v happy...they will be installing the built in wardrobe n cabinets next week liao...hee hee

hi aileen

wah...ur number so far off ah...wat happens if u dun choose a flat by then? They will forfeit your application money is it? Then in the future how?...hee hee...me a bit kaypo hor ask so much but for knowledge purpose so wanna know xia...hee hee

hee hee...actually I v kan kai already...coz I always think tat the hse wld b the love nest for me n my FH so juz think of tat will b v happy liao wor...hee hee

Serene i only submit the application form and took queue number haven put deposit yet becos that will be when u have decided which flat u want then u put the deposit 2k!! They will give u three days to look at the showflat and the area u want, u will be given a date and time to go down and choose lor...So my chances r very slim lor haiz...

U happy and lucky nu ren man!!!(^_^)

After this u will be very free and sian le becos almost settle everything nothing to do le kekeke...

hi aileen

oh i c...but when u apply tat time no need to put $10 application fees ah...hee hee...I c I c...gd luck to u ah

hee hee...think all 3 of us same same lah...hee hee

ya lor...after this will b so free n easy liao wor...so happy xia...ha ha ha

Of cos must buy the cupon $10 lor. No choice lah, wat to do dun buy later if last min got ppl dun want then we cannot snatch. So buy better lor.

aileen, don't worry lah, if really cannot chose the premium one then take the standard type loh. since u will be living for long term and not thinking of shifting house again, u can spent more on the reno work mah. like u say "kan kai" loh. hehe. when i first time choose WIS also take very long queue number, in the end no more units left and have to opt for BTO...waited 4 years finally the day going to come. hehe.

serene, sure i will say is recommended by Mrs Kwan de, cos can have better price right ? haha. so envy u, can move in new house liao wor. so u settle everything liao, u got any idea what to do next ? hehe. can do some maintainance programmme at home like facial, slimming loh. hehe. we still have abt 1 yr to our AD, so still got time to maintain mah. haha.

aileen...o i c...hee hee...thot no need to pay xia...hee hee...gd luck gd luck to u ah...hee hee

jean, not juz better price la...hee hee...will talk when we meet tat time coz here not convenient u c...wait got ppl disguise xia...ha ha...ya lor can move hse le...but now so busy with packing of the stuffs n everything...ya, most probably will think of maintainance program @ home...hee hee...after all tat is done I'm gonna b v relaxed xia...hee hee

Jean especially the Sengkang side lor, everybody is snatching man!!! But how come ur BTO take so long?? I tot HDB approximately 2 to 3 years nia??

Hey Serene, forgot to ask u, how much u pay for ur resale flat???

Wow u two tai tai all very free liao huh keke..dun forget next week appt huh!!!

So gers wat time r we meeting??

aileen...if u going 4 5 room flats rite then the chances of u getting the flat would be higher xia...hee hee..coz from wat I c on the online website of HDB, most 4rooms flat are snatched up already but not the 5rooms flat

BTO have to depend 1, if there is less than 75% of ppl opting for that BTO then HDB won't start building the flats...hee hee

me bought my resale flat @ $271,500. The valuation of the hse is $253,000 so in the end still need to fork out another $18,500...hee hee

ya lor...wat time muz we go RELC har...hee hee...sure not v late rite?...after tat u gers got programs or not?

aileen, my BTO waited 4 yrs loh, like what serene say mah, got enough ppl opt then they start to build de. hey, me not yet tai tai lah, cos my new hse gg to get keys liao mah. after getting the keys will be very busy liao wor. hehe. serene now lagi tai tai loh.

ya hor, meet wat time har ? most probably i think abt 6.30pm lah, cos by that time the setting already almost done. the previous time i went down at 6.00pm, still in a mess leh. so how u gers think ? serene, me no programme after that lah but i dun wan to be "bright light bulb" mah cos u & aileen have your FH by your side. haha.

Huh!!Jean u serious!! U mean the restaurant will only be done by tat time??R they able to make it?? But will we be disturbing them a not huh??

I tot they will start prepare very early keke..

Hey Jean is ok lah, light bulb nia maybe need u to light up the whole place leh hehehe...can see more clearer keke...

Me after tat will have dinner outside wif MIL and FH then window shopping.

So Jean how is ur liaise wif the contractor going on?? Confirm le ma???

Serene ur resale flat quite reasonable leh. But first time the owner request how much from u for downpayment huh?? Is it cash or can deduct from CPF???

hi aileen,

yes, they will start early, but by 6pm will still have some other things to be touch up. Don't worry we will not disturd them de, we just see see look look outside. when we saw Harry then he will show us the settings inside the restaurant. I have not yet call the contractor. after meeting up with serene and find out more from her loh. hehe.