RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

huh xin fu nu ren... no lah... just want to take a break from the home and wedding stuff... anyway haven been there (BKK aka Bangkok) for a year liaoz... time to stock my supplies kekekeke

actually i also just come back from cambodia in sep for our post ROM honeymoon hahaha..

my FH not gg with me cos he say all ladies talk. hehe. i am not driving, but there is bus from town area quite convenivent. what abt u gals ?

serene, cruise for rom honeymoon ? so sweet wor.

ecym, me also just back from BKK, 2 weeks ago. stock up 8 new bags and some new clothes. laggi cheap leh. u mean u gg BKK during new year? 1st Jan 2007 har?

so u gals plan to go on honeymoon after AD ? i think not for me loh, save $$$ first and go in year 2008. hehe.

hi jean,

yes going to BKK for new year celebration...hehe it's a long weekend mah, besides the air tix i'm getting pretty ok (for PH) so we booked the air tix and hotel already lor - like you it will be a shopping trip ...kekeke

honeymoon think not so soon for us too

Hi gals.

Will be going wif FH and MIL lor, he will be driving but dun worry we can have our girls talk at 1 corner on our own, whereas my FH will keep my MIL accompany keke..

Jean bo lor soh ur FH to go lah, it Sat mah, should accompany u or else take bus very lonely leh. If our FH can make it, then they can have men talk while we can have girls talk hehe...

Went to BKK 2 months ago oso, free and easy. Came back gain 2 kg haiz..everyday eat and shop keke but very fun. Bought a lot of ladies t-shirt, handbags, shorts and shoes until my FH ask me to stop or else he say luggage overload hehe..

Alamak gals should go for honeymoon after AD. Even is a short trip oso good. If got budget then choose nearby one lor. Its once in a lifetime. U will feel fresh after coming back from ur honeymoon.

hi jean

my hubby say he never go cruise b4 wor so juz book lor...in any case they also hav promo mah so not 2 ex n moreover not much spendings on cruise also coz all meals on board is free wor...hee hee

jean...u also not bad wor...go BKK...hee hee

think i will also most likely go for my honeymoon @ a later date coz AD is peak period wor so everything is gonna b expensive xia

aileen...wah...u going wif ur FH n MIL ah...me most probably will go wif FH also...aiya jean wun b lonely 1 coz if she take bus then i can meet her somewhere town area n take together n go there together wor...hee hee

quite true also lah...but sometimes got budget wor...like for me n jean is bcoz we both r really tied down wif our hse reno n stuffs so already spent alot of money liao...hee hee

ecym, hope u can enjoy your BKK trip. sure can stock up new bags, shoes & clothes. so u gg with FH only ?

serene, u gg with FH but taking bus har ? if so, we can meet at the bus stop outside Chelsea Garden and walk in togther wor. hehe. I went to cruise last year. only eat & gamble. hehe

Aileen, u also went BKK har. Really is a shopping trip right ? u r right, mayb will go somewhere near and short for my honeymoon loh since budget mah. I think Bintan is a good place to relax. My FH working on Sat wor so he will not join us on tat day. is ok de, i will not feel bored since u girls are ard. hehe.

jean, hee hee, ya, shld go somewhere near n short n bintan is a good choice 2. hee hee. in any case, my FH decide 2 bring me go HK for our honeymoon wor n he say dun worry 2 much abt the expenses as he will try to save up as much as possible so tat we can enjoy our honeymoon. n moreover he also got relatives there

jean, mayb we can meet up there also, will confirm wif u again at a later date ^_^

Jean ya man bintan oso not bad. Too bad dun noe how to swim keke...but can go there really relax ourselves. Bkk is really a shopping heaven for gals man. Have u tried their Kentucky?? Very nice, big and juicy almost have it 4 or 5 times there. So Jean wat did ur FH buy there????

Ooi Serene u copy cat man, me oso planning to go HK after AD leh keke...Wanted to go Korea but FH say got budget next time save enough money le then go he...

So Ecym r u going to join us for the viewing??? Wow tats a big group, more people more fun oso more safe too he..how much u will be changing???

Sorry for the late reply.
Went down with my family.
We tried the veg with scallops, pork ribs, peking duck and noddles. Scallops not very fresh.
Most likely i'll drop this restaurant. Got to start sourcing again...haizz

"So Ecym r u going to join us for the viewing??? Wow tats a big group, more people more fun oso more safe too he..how much u will be changing???"

Joining for viewing...not confirmed yet cuz maybe going down this week to try their food and hubby to decide whether to take up tang court.

you mean change to thai baht? dun know leh maybe bring $200 worth of baht then bring another 100 sgd?

Eh Ling dun be dismay, maybe tat day u went they were trying out the ingredients from new supplier lah keke... Em..I will feedback to the Manager there so that they can check wif the supplier keke... if u and ur family dun like the food then try and source another one lor sure got the one that u all like one hehe...

Oh ya dun forget to come into this thread and post ur latest venu ok hehe..

So Ecym u will be going down this week lah. Dun forget to post ur comments on the food here keke..

For ur info ecym i and my FH change $1000 to baht for the 5 days Bkk free and easy trip.

hi aileen,

i also don't know how to swim wor. but if never enjoy the water sports at Bintan is really a waste man ! i did not try the Kentucky. my FH bgt lighters, jeans & lots of t-shirts. we spent almost S$1000 just for shopping & makan. hehe. so what have your FH get there ?

actually gg to HK for honeymoon is good but the things & food there is too ex liao. will save up and defintely gg one day. hehe.

hi serene,

your FH so sweet wor...."dun worry 2 much abt the expenses as he will try to save up as much as possible so tat we can enjoy our honeymoon"
hehe.

hehe..Jean dun worry, u sure can enjoy the water sports wan. If u dun noe how to swim and still want to play, there got macho to help u de keke...but make sure ur lao gong dun get jealous lor hehe...

Me oso spent the same amount as u he..he bought one helicopter, car accessories, t-shirts and tibits.

Ya lor HK is famous for their ill manner attitude. My frenz went there once, she say the ppl there all very rude. Cannot touch their things unless u want to buy or else will scold u, ask oso cannot. Only ask if u want to buy haiz..but she say the place still not bad lah, especially the food very nice and the nite scenery very beautiful lor.

Hey Jean if ur banquet make money then u and FH can go liao he...

Hi Jean,

I oso dun noe how to swim but i enjoyed going bintan...maybe because I love the beaches and the sea..kekeke...go snorkelling with life vast lor, the seawater there very clear, also tried canoeing with my Hb....

hi aileen,

tat's our intention. haha.

btw hor, can u remember the hotel room in our package is it bridal suite or just an excutive room ? each table have revolving tray anot har ? this questions suddenly come across my mind when i browse thru the forum today. hehe.

hi ecym,

i went to clubmed bintan 1 year ago.
is really fun & relaxing. everyday soak inside
the sea, playing water only lah cos dunno how
to swim mah. haha. i went canoeing halfway but
too scared so give up in the end. hehe.

hi jean is a bridal suite. Em..as for the table standard all should have revolving tray for banquet lor.

OMG, Jean u went canoeing??? i dun even dare to walk near the water at East Coast Park. Me scare always imagine there is a shark around keke...U very brave man!!

wah...wat shark on east coast???....hahaha

jean...I got my driving license liao...if u really dun mind then i can drive u to RELC on the 18th of Nov...hee hee...will be renting a car tho...hee hee...dun dare to confirm coz I dunno whether i can get my license or not

hi aileen

u then copycat xia. hee hee. we also wanted to go korea 1 but also due to budget constrain then never go lor...copycay xia u...hee hee...mayb next time we save n can even arrange to go on an overseas trip together xia...haha

for me is diff mah coz my hubby got relatives there so we also take this opportunity to pay them a visit

jean, aileen, the new design for the wedding card is out already...went to RELC yesterday n asked Harry about it...he gave me a sample n will be sending me the format of how to print the card...if I receive then I will email to you gals too

Hey Serene do u noe tat at first i oso tot of going to KOREA leh but oso due to budget constrain so choose HK hehe...But yesterday my FH show me the Rendang Beach, Wow is very beautiful, the water is very clear too. U can
choose room that is facing the pool or sea.

Ooi gal, wat do u mean dun noe can get ur license a not??? Have u taken the test liao???Me blur liao.

Wow u must be very slim and fit lah, noe how to swim hehe..So normally wat swimming costume u wear?? Bikini or 1 pc suit??hehehe...

How about the small gift that to be given to the guests?? Is the new one out???

hi aileen

yeah man, we both hav same same thinking xia. haha. really? where is rendang? at bintan? hee hee. if really tat nice then mayb can consider going there instead. hee hee

yesterday I went for my driving test n gotten my license liao...haha

no lah...I a bit plump plump 1 lor...even tho I know how to swim also lazy to always go swimming at the pool..haha...I wear 1 pc type la...hee hee

the new small gift haven't come out yet, will let u know when it's out

by the way, can gimme your email add so tat I can email the format of the wedding invitation insert to you? ^_^

hi aileen,

"hi jean is a bridal suite. Em..as for the table standard all should have revolving tray for banquet lor"

thanks for confirming with me. hehe.

no lah, i went canoeing with life jacket mah, so quite safe lah. hehe. actually when schooling time i went canoeing before, due to is a competition so must canoe all the way to mid-sea and come back. me really shivering all the way. haha.

actually i also consider gg to Rendang Beach but think of the long journey, i rather chose Bintan. hehe. i cannot take coach for long hours....so u decide gg to Rendang Beach after AD ?

hi serene,

congrats to you for getting your licence.
i would not mind if u r really picking me up on tat day. hehe.

u mean u purposely went down RELC to view the new wedding card ? is the map included in this new card ? pls email to me the printing format @ [email protected] tks. any idea when the new wedding favours will be out ?

hi jean

thank u thank u

hee hee...of coz wun mind la but I also hope u wun mind my driving skills also...hee hee...as u know la...P-Plate onli so skills not so good

no lah...happen to be there u c...yup, the map is included at the back of the card...ok...got ur email liao so I will email to u

hi ladies...

just heard fr my FMIL yesterday. They are increasing the no of tables to min 35. Guess we wont be holding the wedding dinner at tang court. Thanks so much your everybody's help...

hi ecym

no problem at all...but u muz b quick with other restaurants if your date is so near as most restaurants would be fully booked by now

^_^

Hey Jie Mei Men,

Congratulations Serene got ur Driving License liao so how many test did u took??kekeke..

Oh ya tat u got see tat chinese show Xia Re Mo Mo Cha? There is where they shoot their movie there lor hehe...Very nice..clear sea. U can choose ur room either face the sea view or the pool. The sand there oso very white hehe...

Ger my email address is [email protected].

Jean that place is recommended by my FH colleague lor he say is best for Honeymoon. His colleague is trying to persuade his wife to go oso keke...How come u cannot take long coach journey??? Is it u need to go toilet very often???he...

As for Ecym, wow tats a lot of table man. U can source for rivercity, qianxi lo, 88 and dragon gate liao hehe..Keep in touch ok. Update ur latest news here keke...

hi aileen

haha. just once then I pass liao. hee hee. it goes to show tat my skills r not bad n my luck is not tat bad too. hee hee

I never wat xia ri mo mo cha b4 leh. really tat nice ah tat place. then can consider going wor. hee hee

I've sent the email to u liao, let me know whether have u received it ok? hee hee

Serene i receive liao, very nice and cute leh hehe..thanks ger!!

Wow u really very lucky leh, u go pray pray b4 u go for ur test huh hehehe...

I check wif my FH wat is the website for tat place then u can go and take a look hee..sure u like it wan becos u, me and Jean all got the same taste keke....

hi ecym,

no problem lah, if u still considering Tang Court, just come back to this thread again loh. hehe.

serene is right, if is hot date then u must faster block it first. as i know, next year is a good year for AD. hehe. good luck to u !

hi serene,

wow u super good leh, pass first time test. i took the driving theory but give up in the end cos too busy at work and no time to go for practical. anyway my hubby drive me to work everyday mah. hehe.

btw, what is Bliss ?? can check with them for the wedding favours ?

dont worry, i will not scare P-plate de lah, since u can pass first time should be quite safe. hahaha.

hi aileen,

i got watch the chinese show Xia Re Mo Mo Cha. the scenary is really very nice. a lot of my frens went there for their bridal photoshoot & honeymoon wor.

i cannot take too long coach cos i will vomit easily...that time i took coach to Malacca and i vomited the whole journey, did not enjoy the whole trip at all and come back seriously sick...

tats y my hubby also not encourage me gg on long coach again cos he really worry for me and wasted the trip and did not enjoy loh. so i like gg to Bintan cos is take ferry only 45 mins mah. hehe.

Hahaha...Jean i cant believe man. Wasted!! tat means u cant get to see the beach liao. Em..but got medicine to cure rite?? Like some people got seasick so there is medicine for it. Did u see doctor regarding this problem a not???

Em..so how far can u travel in Singapore hehe...

Ok no worries i go and take pictures for u to see hor hehe...U like tat then u better give up the idea le. I rather u go and enjoy urself then to make urself suffer rite??(^_^)

hi aileen

no problem...hee hee

no lah, never go pray pray leh juz based on wat my instructors always teach me lor...hee hee

good good...thank you ah...mayb can consider go there better...haha...no need to spend so much money...hee hee

hi jean

initially I also like u like tat lor...never go n take my practical...juz take basic theory...waited till 4 years later then go n take my driving practical n heng heng managed to pass on my 1st attempt...hee hee...was super happy on tat day man

bliss is the name of the company that provides the wedding favours to Tangs Court Restaurant lor. hee hee

like tat then good lah but I having problem now man coz I can't rent a car without a 1year experience...so think muz borrow from my frens liao...hee hee

wah...tat place really tat nice ah...make me v tempted to go liao leh

jean, really so bad? have u ever seek a doc's advice? like tat will miss lots of nice places xia if can't really travel by coach

hi serene & aileen,

i see doctor liao, but also not so good leh. but if travel by plane or ferry is ok mah. hehe mayb bcos coach tends to move too much. haha.

ok u must take more photos to show me hor.

serene, is ok take your time. still have 2 weeks mah. hehe. i have email to u my contact already.

hi jean

wah...really tat bad xia...then u sure can go cruise lor...hee hee...mayb u can go redang by cruise...hee hee

aileen...i also wanna c hor...muz remember to show me also leh...hee hee

ya lor...but i still worried lah...hee hee...ok ok will check my email.

Hey ger ur FH will be guiding u when u drive rite so no need worry lah keke..morever p-plate ppl will give way hehe...

Jean u poor thing, nevermind jie mei men i will take more photos for u all okie ^_^

Time pass very fast orh...its coming to Nov liao..Then it will be 2007 soon. Very excited!! U gers oso the same huh keke..

So wat r u gers doing lately beside worrying renovating of ur home sweet home???

aileen, fyi, my FH dun hav a driving license so there's no way he's gonna guide me lor...hee hee...who say 1...ppl always bully p-plate leh...sniff sniff...hee hee

me v excited too xia...hee hee

me now going on a diet so tat I can look nice during the AD n also the PS...hee hee...diet diet

hi aileen

erm need to double confirm ah...is it know as rendang or redang?...hee hee...mayb I can check it out online...if it's redang beach then StarCruise got actually go there...hee hee

I check it out le is Laguna Redang. All the information and package is all there (^_^)

Wow got cruise go there means Jean can go liao hehe...

Aiyo ger, u must eat orh..eat little little bit lah, dun totally dun eat huh bad for ur body ok! Arga Arga can already orh keke...We r not supermodel huh hehe....

aileen, thank u v much...hee hee

ok ok...will check it out xia

got cruise go there...think so lah...hee hee...muz check it out wif StarCruise then will know

got eat la...eat lesser onli...hee hee...so dun worry k?...hee hee