RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

Haha..dont gan cheong Serene wait till the new cards we will discuss how to do it in a more cheaper way. As for transport, maybe can feedback to Harry and see wat he can do first. Dun rush to book the bus because it will cost u money unless there is no other way out. Wedding is already a big lump sum of money liao so we need to save as much as we can girl.

Wow u both lucky got house, where are ur new house suituated???

By the way, Serene why happen to the BS u booked? How come u regret liao??

For the freebies normally u can ask whether got free waiver charge for corkage, any free flow of beers (is a must especially when u have relatives or frenz that can drink) and any 1 nite hotel stay.

I agree wat Serene have posted. I myself have oso source for other restaurant that r recommended in the other forum and even went to see but to my disappointment is not as good as wat i think lor. Maybe each to his/her own liking.

That is one which i dun like is the food tasting part. Have to pay 50% for it. Dun noe is it if u got enough table then is free or else got to pay.

hi aileen,

i am actually looking for reasonable & budget BS. do email to me the package that u have. my email is [email protected]

i do not agreed to pay by credit card cos u did to commit a sum of money every month loh. btw, have u confirm your BS ?

My new house @ punggol 21. ready to collect keys by this Nov. Very excited and look forward. i will be living with my MIL too.

hi serene,

so u also went to check the River City @ Excelsior, Dragon Gate, Orient Restaurant @ Miramar Hotel before decided to take RELC ? me too, the perks are not as good as RELC, but only Qianxi have free flow wine.

me & my FH has already taken up a loan with GE money. but still on tight budget cos we do not have much saving. hehe.

btw where is your new house ? excited xia, now doing renovation har ? so which BS u went to ?

hi aileen

hee hee...excited ma tat's y everything also gan cheong...hee hee

i haven booked for the bus as yet...was thinking of requesting from Harry whether can arrange for 2 trips at nite then during evening time no need to go Newton MRT to fetch the relatives to the restaurant...hee hee

mine is a resale flat at Aljunied...hee hee...I love the place very much coz it's my childhood place

hi ling,

so when is your AD ? 2007 or 2008 ?
i also agree with both aileen & serene, we have actually done some research before confirm with RELC. they really offer good perks like hotel stay, free food tasting, 2-way transport and even Free parking. most of the restaurants and hotels do not have all of this perks. the only thing is they do not have free flow wine which is quite common now for AD.

hi aileen

the BS I've chosen is EB lor...got lot of bad comments abt them until I also a bit sian but dun wish to waste the money being put down on the deposit so hav to go ahead wif it

but some of the comments on the EB BS I personally feel tat there's always another way to tackle it

btw, there's a wedding event last nite...by the time I saw the email it's already this morning liao...sniff sniff

hi serene,

dont be too sad, since u have paid the deposit then go ahead. there will always be bad comments for BS, as long as u know how to tackle the problems, then should be ok.

hi jean

ya lor...went to all those places but not 1 is as fantastic as wat RELC has...hee hee...so it's definitely the best budget choice...hee hee

ur situation same as mine...my hubby juz started working not too long also so no choice...I actually took up a loan from GE money n as well as a reno loan from the bank as well

Did u loan much from GE money?

Renovation haven't started yet but have decided on which ID to go to already. Of coz excited la but bz at the same time coz muz get ready to do lots n lots of stuff already...sniff sniff

I've even resorted to painting the hse on my own xia...hee hee...if I can mayb can take some pics of my hse now n after reno for u gals viewing...hee hee

Mayb u can try A&D for their house renovation? Their pricing quite reasonable

If you wan, I can also introduce other ID to you as well ^_^

hi jean

ya lor, I try not to be sad abt it n yup, I do agree wif u on tat n tat's y I try not to go n view the comments on the forum regarding the BS lor...hee hee

hi serene,

i have not taken up any renovation loan yet.
as for GE money, there is a max. amount that u can loan depend on your monthly income. so i already take up the max. loan. hehe.

as for the renovation contractors, my brother has recommend me. my FH say he will paint our house together with his buddies. save cost mah anyway is a 4 room flat so still easy to settle.

so when your renovation start ? u staying with your MIL ?

Wow gals the reply become so long liao. Jean tats true that u have to committ a sum of money every month lah, for me is ok becos i dun have to do any renovation so just concentrate on the wedding itself lor. I will email u the package tonite ok!

Serene dun be too upset, take it easy. Most important is to quickly settle everything thats it. Just pray everything goes smoothly. For the time being, like wat u posted dun go to the BS forum and read all the comments about the BS.

And Ling, why u choose 2008? Next year 2007 is Pig year leh, they say is good. Pigs not bad leh.

So gals, did u all calculated how much u all spend for ur wedding???

Hi Aileen,

I did a rough budget of how much I am going to spend on each item such as banquet, BS, AD photography....

No special reason for 2008 just don't want to rush for next year.
By the way, what year is it for 2008?

hi jean

tat's nice, ur FH buddies can help xia...for me we got do DIY all ourselves...hee hee

my reno starting in Nov n nope, lucky me wun b staying wif my MIL...hee hee

hi ling

for ur info, 2008 cannot wed coz it's known as mang nian (blind year) which is not suitable for marriage

if possible, try to move it forward earlier or back a bit

Hi Aileen,

I have yet to ROM. Plan to do it on the same day. Hopefully, it's not too rush.

Serene, din know that 2008 is a mang nian. How do you know about this? Is there anywhere we can check on this?

The wedding thing is giving me lots of headache. Haizz

hi ling

actually it's my fren who informed me...my bro also know how to check n he also says tat it's mang nian...mayb u wanna try to check wif the geomancer? Think they got recommend 1 tat is near the Aljunied MRT in the forum...strange tat I can't find the thread anymore

mayb u can go buy the tong shu for 2007 but it's advisable to still get a geomancer.

I try to look for the thread for you again n post it in here

hi ling

muz relax ah...dun b like me so stressed up...hee hee...when I was sourcing for renovation contractors and wedding venue, I nearly had a depression xia...so scary...hee hee

juz relax n enjoy the planning...anything can always post here n will try to help watever I can

hi ling

this is the geomancer I mentioned

just to share that Master Jing charge $120 for calculating of auspicious wedding dates/time, Guo Da Li, An Chuan and combing of hair..he will give us in a report format..in fact, he's very detailed & friendly to share..his assistant, Mr Tan also gave us alot of tips in the table arrangement..qutie a number of ladies in this forum had approached him to calculate the wedding dates in 2007..also got to know he's the fengshui consultant of Loyang Tao Peh-Gong temple..in fact, my MIL was very proud of us till today that we went to look for him..that really makes me very happy..keke..

Master Jing Zi Long is located at:
64A Geylang Road, Lor 25A
(Next to Aljunied MRT Station)
Singapore 388252
Tel: 6741 7377
Fax: 6788 6062

Ha..agree wif u Serene, there is no problem tat cannot be solved. Got any problem just post it here and we will solve together keke...

Hey Ling is better tat u look for a geomancer or someone who noes how to interpret the Tong Shu, i think is more safer. They can give u advice. WOW ROM and AD on the same day although a bit rush but could save money leh.

Hey gals dun give urself too much stress orh try to enjoy it.Its only once in a life time.

So Serene when r u going down to choose ur gown???

Wow Serene ya ya liao huh keke...happy for u too. Its true i heard about this Master Jing in one of the forum. Lots of good comments.

yeah man, agree with wat aileen says. post it here n we 3 ge chou pi jiang bian cheng yi ge chu ge liang...hee hee

yeah yeah, better to consult a geomancer..hee hee

aileen, not so fast yet lah...hee hee...coz my AD still long way xia...hee hee...think u shld b choosing ur gown already rite?

in any case, I juz put in the deposit for the BS only so now still saving up for the rest of the money to pay 'em b4 I can even try xia

so aileen n jean, hav u both gone to ROM?

hee hee, aileen, no lah, not ya ya but super ya ya...ha ha ha...joking joking...I went thru it la so dun wanna c anybody else to b like me lor

Serene my ROM was this year May. After which we planned for the customary b cos dun want to dragged too long or else very sian, in the middle of no where. Will be going down on December to try the gown. Cant ur BS be flexible a bit haiz..I tot u oso going to choose liao b cos ur AD date and mine is just difference by 1 week.

So how about u? Have u ROM already or do it on the AD?

By the way ger, wat do u mean when u post tat "u dun want anyone to be like u"????

aileen, my AD is only 1 week difference from jean lah...hee hee

paiseh paiseh...juz to clarify tat the posting on the fengshui shifu is not my wordings ah...hee hee...misread misread...the wordings up there is I copy from another thread 1 so it doesn't belong to me...hahaha

so paiseh xia...too excited liao la...I haven went to him as yet coz on budget u c...hee hee

yup, me juz ROM last month onli.

wat I've went thru lor...nearly had a depression...hee hee...dun wanna c others like me like tat lor...having depression...hee hee

haha...em..should call u blur blur liao. My frenz oso last month ROM, hers wan is on the 25th. A lot of couples that day keke..r u one of them??

Wedding is a big investment man, everything oso needs money. Want to make it simple oso cannot. Very jialat. Wow then u and Jean are Nov bride lah hehe..Have u source for Videography and Photography???

wah, really reply so fast man ! Aileen, i did not received the email from you leh.

My MIL also say next year Pig is a good year. we only went to those temple to ask for the AD date, dun really need to spent too much on the date, but i heard from many people that my AD date is a hot date. hehe.

I rom in year end 2002. after 5 years then customary....cos waiting for my new house mah.
Serene, u just rom last month har, dont be too depress, just enjoy the planning. is quite fun actually when u see someone sharing same ideas as u. hehe

hi aileen,

so u are the earliest among us to have your wedding at RELC. so looking forward to see your AD setting.

we hope can spent around 20K+ like what serene say, hopefully the banquet can earn some money lol.

so which BS u have chosen ? u need not apply for new house so u will stay wif your MIL lah ?

hi ling,

since u have not rom and planning to do it on same day, u can actually have your soleminsation at RELC. they provide a room inside the restaurant. they will also decorated the room nicely. i saw it at one of the AD that harry ask me to go. u can consider. dont feel headache about your wedding thing. just feel relax and enjoy ! your FH is around to help u right.

hi serene,

ya my hubby buddies will help us. cos we also help out when they got their new house mah. haha!

i really envy u cos i have to stay with my MIL. is not that staying wif MIL is no good is that not much privacy mah. when come home too late difficult to explain lol.

So how much u intend to spent on your reno ? i a bit worried for the reno thing cos like i say we dont have much saving so mayb will have a hard time to work out the budget.

Hi Jean,

Alamak u did not receive huh, ok tonite i go back and email u again. I need to see wat is inside my package b cos tat time i went down personally wan. The i chosen is the one tat i am going to email u keke..

Yup will be staying wif MIL b cos my FH is the only son. We can't let her live alone, she will be very lonely. MIL is a easy person to get along so no worries ^_^ U and Serene good lah can move out and stay. So both of u, ur FH got siblings lah.

How about Ling, will u be staying wif MIL???

Haha..Hey gals since i am earlier than both of u, i will let u noe the outcome. Whether is it break, lose or gain hee.. but in my opinion i dun think it will lose lor because our banquet is within the range of AP amount given by ppl nowadays.

Thanks for all the advices.
My FH can't really help me alot cos he's busy with his work and studies. So I got to plan alot of things on my own.

As for accomodation, we have yet to get one yet...still discussing on it...pray hard that I dun have to stay with my MIL. Dun wish to have conflict with her.

Dun worry too much, if ur FH dun fall under the category of Only son and Youngest son then it should be ok lah. Did ur FH hint to u tat u both r going to stay wif MIL after marriage???

hi aileen,

tks, will look out for your email tonight.
me move out but also staying with MIL mah.
my FH only have 1 elder brother but MIL prefer
staying with us. actually i dont really mind
cos she can cook for us. hehe.

yes u must let us know the outcome, in my
opinion i also think we will not lose out
cos we already source for so budget venue
and lot of freebies liao. haha

hi ling,

dont feel too stress to do all the planning
yourself. me too, i went to view all the venue
alone, cos my FH is also working quite late.
but i still feel excited and enjoy although
he is not with me but he will still call me
to update the latest news. haha.

hi aileen,

u mean your FH is the one & only child in
the family ? if yes, then your MIL will
treat you like previous as if own daughter
liao lol. hehe. what abt your FIL ?

hi aileen

ya lor, dunno y these days super blur xia...hee hee...my FH also call me blur queen xia...ha ha

nope, I din ROM on 25th even tho it's hao ri zi. I ROM on 29th which is on a Fri...hee hee

ya lor...wedding is extremely big investment xia n also cannot simple simple lor...hee hee...yup yup, both me n jean is nov brides...hee hee

I already hav Simon Video in mind...their shooting skills not bad n they r v professional n v funny so can really click well wif ppl coz my cousin wedding also engaged them n they really v good xia...make every1 laugh n laugh

their package shld b considered as reasonable ba...$1200 for video n photography

hi jean

tat's all in the past liao...hee hee...now since most of my stuff I've gotten them ready liao so no worries @ all now...come to think back, it's quite fun actually...hee hee

then I'm considered as the most luckiest 1 lor...hee hee..coz not onli tat I dun hav to stay with my MIL or FIL, I get to live together wif my parents some more...hee hee

my parents will be staying with me in my new hse

jean, tat's really nice of ur hubby buddies...hee hee...me all DIY wif my hubby n parents 1...quite tiring xia...hee hee

I intend to spend 10 to 15k for my hse reno lor...no choice la, mine is a resale flat so muz do a bit of things here n there but I consider lucky enuff coz no need to hack the floor tiles coz the ex-owner maintain them very well

actually initially I also v worried 1 but later part when my mum says tat she's willing to help me n hubby with some wedding preparations money, I felt more or less relieved xia...I really lucky man

hi ling

it's good tat u wan to plan ur wedding early...@ least u still hav time to slowly plan things out...juz take things 1 step @ a time...slowly slowly then u will begin to enjoy already

beginning part is like tat 1...full of headaches n dunno where to go...it's best to trust ur own instincts...which is good n which is bad...dun take too much of the comments from the forum ah

hee hee...now tat u know u got 3 gals here who is having AD @ RELC, u can do everything @ RELC itself...like wat jean mention lor...if RELC really have the solemnisation service then it's even better xia

hi serene & ling,

tats great ! u get to stay together with your own parents.

my parents say they will help me out on the house reno but not the wedding banquet... but at least they are willing to fork out a bit
here & there for the furnitures lol.hehe

i agreed to what u post for ling. u can read
but not take too much of the comments, or else
u will feel confused which one is good. when i
first think of RELC, there are also not much
advise from this forum but i still go ahead
to view the venue. lucky i made the right choice !

Hi gals.

Jean,my FIL not around le so left my MIL alone we cannot forsake her. How about u Jean is ur FIL still around??

And Serene u lucky ger, how come u get to live with ur parents huh??? Hey dun tell me u r the only child in your family ke...

As for Ling, I agree with wat Serene posted. The comments in the forum r for ur reference but is the best u can check it out urself. Is not 100% acurate lor. Sometimes u have to base on ur instincts and likings, just like we 3, booked the same hotel ke.....Hope u r one of Relc hotel bride too hehe....