RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

mooncloud

Oooo.. thanks for the advice on the dessert. I also dunno leh. Hmm.. but how to haf dessert when we are supposed to send the guests off? Can we like juz eat one mouth and run out? Or can da bao nite time eat in room then tian tian mi mi in room or not.. Wahaha.. Sorry if i am asking crappy stuff.

Nana> Too bad u cannot choose tang court then. Yah.. the stage is a bit small for dancing. My bf quite tall.. initially i still scared he bang his head on the ceiling. Wahaha.. But well, overall we like the cosy feeling. So we find all these small small stuff acceptable.

Blur> u are not helping loh. I am gg to ignore ur thread on the buffet. I trying to psycho myself to forget they serve buffets. I put on 3kg liao since the last time u all saw me at the lucky draw.. wah sian...

neuross

Actually where ever we book, be it very high class expensive place or middle range average restaurants, there will always be something we or our guests dun like. Nothing is perfect. Hai ~

vilopup

Alright, as I have not held my AD yet, I cannot comment on the overall yet but for the good customer service that we have received as of now (and I always email Harry with silly questions that he will always answer promptly), I give them a 8/10.

I have been to some weddings recently and everyone who knows me will know that I am totally fuss free with food. I eat anything and find most things really good. That said,the recent 5 star hotels that I have been to, the food is okie lah... (relative to the cost paid by the couple of course) and the service leaves much to desire... we got missing side plates, no water refill and waiter distributing 8 out of 10 bowls for 10 guests and just give us the "i duno what to do le" look. Maybe expectations of a 5 star hotel is higher.

So, similar to choosing a BS, it again depend on priorities. Is the priority good ambience, good food, good service, the face or budget considerations? It depends on individuals to choose from as well. And I agree with Jaslyn that nothing is 10 quan 10 mei, not even in 5-6 star hotels. We got to make the decision based on priorities and a set of factors.

For myself, the wedding banquet is not a means to the end. It is just a dinner that we are hosting to inform friends / relatives and at the same time to share the joy. Thus doesnt form a great part of the wedding itself.

A semi drunk bride who is a great friend of mine shook my hand the other day and told me "Just enjoy yourself!" I think thats a relevant piece of advice!

tianai83

Dear,

I like your : "Just Enjoy Urself"

Haha wonder if i turn my wedding dinner into a hmmmmm dance floor haha just like the old days in school!

mooncloud

jacko> i think i saw a msg from a gal who want to let go of her package. Think its Ling.. U want to check it on the banquet for transfer section? I think she put up the post just shortly before or after u were looking for the banquet.

All> ya.. just enjoy urself. Haha.. i told my bf i want to just sit down and eat my dinner. Then tell my guest feel free to self entertain. If want to take photo with me please come to my table. My bf almost wanted to strangle and slap me. Haha.. i told him i am spending tens of thousands. I dun think its beri bad to want to eat my dinner.. :p

neuross

Christie> Exactly! I told my bf when we were looking thru da menus, why we hv to go thru da hassle of finding a restaurant with good food and menu muz look presentable.... when I DON'T GET TO EAT THE FOOD! gggrrrr.... I told him I don't care lah. I wanna order a big bowl of shark's fin for myself when I hide in changing room. haha...

Jacko> Which date r u looking at? Tang Court still available on 15 May 2010 when I went there to view da venue. It was blocked for me but I cannot choose that location cos my guest list very long. zzZZ

mooncloud

jacko> in that case then u prob got to wait bah. So far i have not heard any brides here wanting to give up their package. But dun wait too long ya? Tang court quite hot. Later the date u want taken up already. Then u got to go and search for a venue all over again. Quite tiring. Not worth it to save a bit but add a lot of trouble. ;)

Nana> I dun think we got to order food lah. Ha.. Harry will arrange for food to be sent up to our room after the dinner i think. Ladies, correct me if i am wrong. At least i wun haf false hope. Ha...

tan_ann

Hi Christie,
Pei shi told me that they will serve us some food before the dinner.. so we would't empty stomach drinking the beer.. so no worry.. =)

reychell

Hi All, just had my AD yterday at Tang court. Everything went well with the help from Harry and peishi and their team.Guests commented that the food was very good and the portion was big. Every1 enjoy the dinner thruout and we are happy thet the guests liked the food even my malay frens commented the halal food was good too. Really thumbs up for their excellent services. I will greatly recommend this restaurant for a place with great food and a cosy place.

vilopup

Meikuan: Congrats that your AD is finally over.. all the preparations should be well worth it rite?? Hope you are not feeling a sense of loss after so long...

How many tables did you have? Does it feel too cramped?

2009_gal

Meikuan, congrats to you. Glad to hear that you like TC very very much. Any pics to share? hehe

vilopup

Meikuan, must share pic okie... :D

I have about 30-32 leh... I am very worried about the uncomfy-ness of the guests.. cos MIL has 22 tables.. I have 8.. I tink HB only has 1-2 tables of friends

mooncloud

blur> dun think 30-32 will be tat uncomfortable. That time when i went to look at the decor and discuss with harry, someone had 29 tables i think. Looks pretty ok. Had space to take in a few tables. So i think harry's estimate of 32 shld be quite safe. Coz i also haf abt 28-32 tables. So i checked on that issue already.

vilopup

Christie: that is good to hear ah... I was rather uneasy about that.. haha.. not to imply i got fat guests lah... anyway i wun be having table pic... so shd be easier...

I am gg for the buffet this Sunday! hahaha.. i gave up on the dieting.. I just exercise and continue eating :D

ruthtan

It has been sometimes not coming to chat with you guys.... How have you been?

Wow! Meikuan, you just have your wedding?

Can share your photos?

Me, was busy recently.

Actually, I was thinking of doing some decor for my Actual Day. Anyone can advise on this?

reychell

HI, will upload the fotos when i get them back from the fotographer. U can go to facebook to see some of my fotos and my PS fotos too. Feel free to add me, [email protected].
For me, im fine with the decor of tang court, for march in we use rose petals loh.

vilopup

Ruth: Same here. i m still thinking also.... MK, for march in de rose petals, cannot use real ones rite?

MK, I add you also at FB.

vilopup

Jacko: Hi there, saw tat you were looking for a package... I have mine to let go... initially we tot that the maximum no. of tables that Tang Court can accomodate all our guests but turn out that cannot... so, no choice, got to start looking again...

Do let me know? my email is [email protected]

mooncloud

blur> how many tables u end up having? anyway, if u really want to drop the place then u can try to pm jacko loh. I dun think he/she checks this place tat often

vilopup

li yan: Sigh.... a lot of things bah... hopefully can settle also... just feel so upset.. i tot getting married is supposed to be a happy thing but i m feeling worse than when i am all alone...

rinacheong

Hi, I am very interested in Tang Court. And I can tell from all the reviews that Tang Court is quite a good choice.
Pls advise what is the min. deposit that I have to pay?

Thank you very much! =)

mooncloud

rina> Min. deposit shld be 1k.

blur> dun get too upset. Its challenging to bring 2 families together. Married is a happy thing. But u got to suffer first to enjoy the sweetness later. Ha.. Dun worry. U feel worse becoz there are a lot of details to tie down. It will be fine... U can always pop by our thread even though u are no longer relc bride.

vilopup

li yan and christie: Thanks much for the encouraging words ah... I must try to get through this as well... lucky we got our own place.. otherwise the families will probably drive me mad.. my HB is more bochup though... he doesnt really bother abt who like or dislike him...

vilopup

Jacko and Rina: Hi both... understand that both of you are looking at a Tang Court package... I have one to let go due to insufficient number of tables at the location... do let me know asap if you are keen?

Willing to give good discount on my 1k deposit as have to start looking for a new place asap in order to keep my date.

Please email [email protected]

reychell

Rina, just added u in facebook. U definitely made the right choice in choosing Tang court. All our guests loved the food very much even now they still comment on the food and they will go there and have their meals sometime later. Services by Harry and their team were great too. Im sure u will not regret ur choice.

rinacheong

Hi Blur btb, I will be meeting Harry this Sat to take a look at the restaurant. I will let you know again... BUT, my prob is, my hubby not in sg now.. he will only be back in Dec.. I am only shortlisting locations now for him to take his pick though Tang Court is the top choice..

Meikuan, thanks for the add! Your photos very nice!!

reychell

Rina, thanks for their compliements, many guests commented my gowns are very nice. I personally love the gowns too. My AD went very smooth with the help from Harry and the rest. Thar nite was an enjoyable one.

reddevil

hi gals, i interested in tangs court, can anyone care to share the package with me? Do they waive off the service charge? sorry for asking so much qns cos i actually planning mine in dec 2010, but then i do not know hw to go abt it.TIA.

reychell

reddevil, u can go to their website www.tangcourt.com.sg to take a look. The website has all the infor u need.Their package do not have service charge, only include gst charges. Do meet up with Harry and a discussion with him, hes a great guy.

losh2909

Hi, may I noe is there any pillars inside the restaurant? Can anyone share their experience n package with me? Does anyone have the floorplan for the venue?? Thks in advance. Sorry for being so ma fan... =)

mooncloud

Hi losh... welcome.. there is a pillar inside the restaurant but its tucked away at one corner.. at most it will block one table if u got full house i think. The package is on tang court website... u can go there and take a look? www.tangcourt.com.sg

As for floor plan, sorry.. cannot help. Dun have it.. A lot of brides have good experience on the AD. So far, i have had good experience coordinating with harry. Also been happy with the food (i went for secretive food tasting on my own.. haha.. very kiasu). Dun worry.. u not ma fan. Everyone is concerned abt the venue they choosing mah. Hope you will like tangcourt as well..

blurrz

quite some time i never come in here already... normally u gers how early go for the food tasting ah?
can someone pls confirm with me the colour of the table cloth for the wedding dinner? cos i forgot the colour and going to choose the colour of my eg soon... dun want it to be the same colour...

losh2909

Hi Christie,

Thks for sharing the info. Bt sad to say, Harry reply me tat the date I wan had been taken up. So nw gonna find another location oreadi, unless gt ppl wanna sell off their packages lor. Haiz...

Anyway Thks a million for ur help.

losh2909

Hi Christie... It's ok lah. Bo pianz lor... Haiz.. Haha...Anyway all the best to u all here n Gd Luck...
See u all ard in brides forum then... Haha... =)
Take Care!