RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

vilopup

Hi Jaslyn>>>> Sorry, I think I cannot make it tomorrow... arghhh... got to finish my stuff.. so likely to have to overtime... *cries*

jaslyn288

hahaha.. we juz meet lor.. den if full hse, still got others ah.. rite?? hehe.. =D

blur btb, aiyoooo... u try lah.. not always got a chance de wor.. hee~~~ =D

lyloh

tonight i got no chauffer..
I will leave office on the dot.. so 7.30 still ok for me..

Jas, today i also all black.. damm got mo qi.. i wearing no.3 polo tee.. easy to recongnise.. ^.^

mooncloud

hi gals.. so how did ur meetup go? I ended work and reached back close to 11pm man. So of coz cannot meet.. sighz.. maybe nov and dec then can meet up with u all. Provided li yan is not too busy with her AD by then. ;)

jaslyn288

hahahaha... not bad.. nice to meet ann.. =D
we are sooooo full... aiyooo... i so gulity, bringing them to eat those sinful food.. =p

OMG!! there is a short holiday in sept leh.. cant make it mah?? i tink liyan has completed her ROM le.. shall we meet again?? LOL

vilopup

Great that you guys met up! I was SOOOO upset that I have to work late on my last day of work lor... But anyway that is over le... so dun tok abt it liao... I will not miss the next one!!!

I will be going for my first gown fitting next Wed... a bit nervous... anything I should look out for?

jaslyn288

hahaha.. blur, dun give up any gowns in the BS, ur coordinator may juz pick few for u, but juz dare dare try, watever they have, cos they may miss out the nice one, n u never know.. =D
key word: DARE DARE TRY!!!! DUN B SHY

hahaha.. no problem... i tink next one, we try central place whereby we can jio more btbs, isit okie?? hahahaha.. sekali, we make it the next one at tang court, give harry a shock again.. LOL

lyloh

Hi gals.. meetup was great.. Ann nice to know you.. Had "sinful" foody.. LOL.. I am on for the next meetup..

BLur.. good luck on yr gown fitting... hope you can find the perfect gown..

mooncloud

errr... sept ah... dun dare to think abt sept... aug not yet over i already half dead. Now is like super peak period. U all arrange i can i fit in.. coz well... cannot visualise any off days at all. Think i am working EVERYDAY till nov.. sighz...

vilopup

Jaslyn> Good idea.. tat was what i tot also.. if i give some gown styles I like to the BS and they may not be the most suitable for me then how rite? Tts why tot i just go... but how to ensure that they give me gowns that i can fit into rather than small small ones that i cant even fit in to see whether it looks gd or not? Its very nerve racking to me leh... the last time i went to bolo a gown fr my BS, they picked me 5 gowns but i could only fit into one cos for the rest, the previous BTBs were really thin...

jaslyn288

ermmmm... sometime, coordinators are lazy.. some will purposely pick one n only one tat suits u den rest like sucks... u have to tell ur coordinator lor, their BS so big, juz little gowns for u?? or they juz want to earn for MTM gowns?? u have to stand ur rights lor..

I believe u can go to their rack to have a look and search yourself de.. u are paying for their service lor, they must put their best to you de..

I dunno hw singapore BS does cos mine is frm JB de.. frm my understanding, there is great diff lor.. (no offence okie)

vilopup

Hi all... I tried on about 10 gowns that the BS picked for me and about 8 look really good... just shortlist from there for the final 4.. hahaha.. was quite easy... I didnt want to get headache, so only try on enough to make the choice... tiring ah... PS in 2 wks, just want to finish it soon.. starting to feel bored abt wedding and the house...

vilopup

Jaslyn> My BS also JB de.. it is Printemps at City square... hehe...

Ann> Cos since have time and JB BS take longer to confirm layout and all... Though I went gown fitting this week, my shoot in sep and my photo viewing in oct... take time to slowly do things... HB is on shift also, very hard to see him and drag him to JB... do early is better so no need to rush... and I can cut my hair after PS...

2009_gal

Hi MeiKuan,

How you find the menu B item? Nice? Understand that you had the food tasting.

Or anyone can share with me the Menu B?

reychell

Gal, menu B is good just tat i changed the dessert to mango pudding. This dessert is very nice. May family and HTB family commented very good. U can never find such fantastic dessert elswhere. AS for the 1st dish i changed the century egg to spring roll. These are the changes i made. Have u gone sign up with Tang court? When is ur AD?

2009_gal

Hi Meikuan,

Thats great to hear that. Change to Mango Dessert? But this do not in any of the menu righT? Any additional costs incurred?
May be this weekend going down to reccee the venue. AD may be end of 10 or 11. hehe.
Any MSN account?

reychell

I think it is from menu D. The dessert can be changed at no charge. Items from A and B can be changed cos they are of same price. Tang court now very popular as the food is good place is cosy. We went there a few times when there is actual wedding taking place. We looked at the set up and we liked and services provided by Harry and Peishi very good. Thumbs up for them. Harry is a very nice guy and u will not regret in signing with them. I dun have msn. If u need my help just email me loh. U need help in BS?

reychell

Gal, so when is ur AD? Mine is at 11.10.09. Approaching very soon. Havew u select ur BS? Need help for recommendation? Have u gone to visit Harry and discuss with him about the package?

2009_gal

Mine will be in Year 11. Still have long time to prepare. hehe. I signed wit MDW couple of months back. Yups, the discussion is gret but will go down again to view the actual wedding in few weeks time.

So how's your preparation so far? All done?

reychell

My prep ah, consider qiqi baba le. Now left the guodali items a few haven get. Getting this 2 wks. The most headache is the guest list loh. A lot coordination to do. Urs still a long way loh. Harry is a very nice guy. We feel safe in his good hands, so the wedding dinner, we are not worry about the food, restaurant coordination, just leave it to Harry. I think u shud go down to see the place when there is actual wedding, it will be different loh. The place is cosy warm unlike hotels like a bit cold which I dun like. Main thing food is good and services great.

vilopup

Meikuan, your big day is coming soon le!! Congrats and hope that you will enjoy your day..

Ya, Harry damn nice... I am always bugging him for things..

What did you choose as your wedding favor?

reychell

Yup, this wedding favour is very popular as its unique. When signed up with Harry he mentioned only abt 2k pcs left as the factory not producing so we reserve it.

lyloh

Hi gals.. y the thread so quiet?? I just finished my ROM.. everything went very smooth.. ^.^

Some update.. i will be going for my food tasting on oct 4.. cant' wait.. Wedding insert just finalised the details with harry.. Woohoo.. so excited..

lyloh

Hi gal.. my rom 09-09-09 at Amara poolside garden.. ^.^ AD 26-12-09.. I taking menu C cos hb wan the red garouper fish. But we did some change to the menu as well..

vilopup

Li yan, congrats! Now you are MRS also... show us your ROM pic when you get them okie...

I just finish my PS last week at Printemps... The photo selection we dun ve time go till early Nov... Just trying to pyscho ourselves not to top up too many pic...

I am considering Menu D but I dont think promfret look nice on wedding table, so probably will change that to smething else as well...

Are you using any other sources of decoration or jus what Tang Court provides? Not too sure if i shd add on any more fresh flowers or centerpieces...

lyloh

Hi.. My ROM Pix is up in FB.. Add me: [email protected].. Feel free to view.. ^.^

Blur, I will be viewing my bridal photo tomorrow.. Can't wait.. Hee..I will be using what Tang court providee.. dun wish to waste extra $.. Just finalised my wedding insert layout.. Harry very patient with me cos i change quite a few time.. Now i cannot decide to use the red or ivory wedding card..

Gal, i yet to do anything for my AD.. Very tired after the ROM thingy.. so trying to slack abit.. ^.^ sound so lazy..

vilopup

li yan: woah... great.. will add you... wah, i m sure you are very excited... my BS posted a few pic of HB and i in their blog le.. so i can contain the excitement till nov then go for selection...

You took the S$25 package ah... me too... I asked around and everyone agreed that the red one look elegant and simple...and nice colour too... I agree with that as I prefer the red one as well... :D

I think I very kiasu man.. one year later de i already plannning like its end this year...

lyloh

Hi Blur i took the $25 package.. save the trouble and headache.. basically lazy..

We decided to go with the red one.. Hubby say look nicer and more xi qi. Hee..

Share your BS pix lei.. Can see yr mei mei fotos.. ^.^

vilopup

li yan: Ooh its the first day of the 8th month le.. you can resume wedding preparation liao!!

Make things simple bah... since your wedding is on boxing day, do something special lah... suit the festive season mah.. so good leh.. xian mu.. mine is in the hottest season of the year...

How your pic viewing? Burnt hole in pocket for selection? Share your pic leh...

My BS only share a few pic... they randomly put some up... Its under Lemmi & Jessica
http://printempswedding.blogspot.com/

lyloh

Hi Blur.. nice shots.. thumbz up.. Waiting to see more..

I have selected my wedding pix.. Overall not bad.. Top up a bit.. pocket one hole.. lol.. you can view my wedding blog for some pix i secretly took with my HP.. (opps)

My wedding invite ready for collection le.. very fast of Harry to get it done.. But i will only collect during food tasting.. Wedding prep will resume after my exam oct 9.. ^.^

vilopup

li yan: Thanks much for the compliment... all small small ah.. the PG really think that my arm is too big!

Do you have a VG for the actual day? I totally clueless on how to find one. I just nailed down the PG person though. And I probably get the MUA from JB since she made me look so good.

Where is your wedding blog liyan, I want to see also leh...

Oct 9 coming soon! Jiayou!