RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

snow1102

I'm new to this thread and interested in Tang Court. Can anyone send me their details package and what we can get more beside from those mentioned in their website (package).

mooncloud

shirley> nothing more can be negotiated if i am not wrong.. I doubt you can ask for more. Its already very comprehensive. If any brides got anything more they can correct me. Everything is as wat is shown on their website..

kary

Just went down to tangs court and was being serve by harry and his service is great. But im more worry is whether their service is good when serving food.. Anyway, my AD is on 12/18/2010 as the 11/13/2010 has been fully booked..

ade_oei

HEY babes, I haven't been here for a long time.
How is everybody?
Btw, I so so so excited. my wedding is nearing, although, it's in 2010.
I just sharing my excitement !!!!

mooncloud

kary> not to worry. I had my meal there and service was good. We checked with harry and he said only regular part timers are used during the dinner. So shld be fine...

ade> congrats! when is ur AD?

reychell

Kary> Just had my AD on one month ago. Food and services are great. U need not worry at all. All the guest commented the food was great and every1 enjoyed and had a wonderful evening. With Harry and peishi ard, u are in good hands.

regina_17g

Hi Tang Court Brides,

Those who have FB, pls joing the Tang Court Group there & post all the pictures u had for Tang Court there...

ade_oei

christie (mooncloud)> my AD is 13th March 2010
Meikuan (reychell)> COngrats on ur wedding( i know i am late),u have been a great help to the forum for providing those details.

I tot Tang courts max tables is 35 leh?

snow1102

I'm Tang Court Bride as well. Just signed the package last sunday.

Kary, what time you were there? I reached there around 1.40pm and saw 1 couple with Harry.

snow1102

Kary,

Sorry for my late reply..quite busy recently. I think I saw you also coz I left 3pm+. Do you see Harry attended to a couple while u reached there?

We signed for 6 Mar 10. A week earlier than ADe.

yipigo

I am interested to hold my wedding banquet with Tang Court, seems like majority of you gals highly recommended Tang Court.

Btw, dey hv 4 menus to choose from. May I check wich are e most popular one? Which menu did u gals will choose? Cos e diff between menu A and D for 30 tables is abt S$2k+...

Anyone hv any feedbacks on e food and oso if we are able to change some of e menu?

reychell

Mine is menu B. U can swop some of the dishes from certain menus too. U just have to top up a bit. For me, the desert i swop to mango puding but at no extra charges. The desert u shud choose this, cos the mango desert is rich and very nice, ur guests will luv it, u cant find better mango pudding liao.

yipigo

Hi Meikuan,

I heard of e gd reviews abt tis as well..Infact when I met up w Harry last wkend, I tried their mango dessert as thr is food tasting for two couples...

ahgirl_

Hi there, i've been sourcing for places..
Read thru all the replies and seems that it is a HOT place!!

May i know what's the min deposit to be paid?

mooncloud

hi ladies.. i dun think anyone is looking out for the facebook group.. i didn't really take a lot of photos when i went there as i forgot my camera.. how abt u all scroll back to the archive between jan-mar 2009. I think belinda did put up a video clip on the place. The deco is pretty much the same. Hope tat the clip is still functional. The video gave me a good idea of the venue.

and yesh.. its a HOT place.. min deposit shld still be 1k. Unless they changed it..

ahgirl_

oh i managed to find the group in facebook.. search again without the word Group! Hope it helps..

oh really.. the deposit still $1K?
read from the reviews here that the food is nice.. hmm...
really would like to see the place... perhaps shd make an appt n go down to have a look..

mooncloud

you prob can check with harry. Shld still be the same i guess. Not too sure abt that. But advise is to go take a look esp on weekends if there is a banquet later on. So prob can make an appt with harry and drop by to take a look at the place. He is very nice. Super fast in his replies. I just emailed a chain of emails to him today and his reply was so fast it feels like i am asking him on msn.. Ha..

ahgirl_

oh is it.. i email thru the enquiry email but till now no reply from him wor.. so u have booked with them alreadY?
When is ur AD?

mooncloud

oh.. i email him thru his personal mail. You wanna wait a while more to see if he replies? If not if you dun mind then u drop off ur email/msn contact here then i email/msn you. Not very nice to put up his personal email here. A lot of us are on each other's msn so sometimes a bit quiet here. Ha... I booked with them already. Mine is in may next yr.. How abt you? Which date are u looking at?

snow1102

Hi ADe, I haven't confirmed yet. Harry suggested on 10 Jan may be is bcoz of CNY. We may dun want to have food testing during or just b4 CNY coz this will be our 'peak period'.
You can let Harry know if you have your own preference date.

ade_oei

Girls> I recently went down and checked out the wedding favours.

There is hp holder,chopsticks, coaster, mini saucer, keychains (different designs)....

lyloh

Hi Gals, I am back from my wedding yesterday.. Everything went very smooth all thanks to Harry, Peishi and team.. They did a very good job.. and most impt the food is yummy.. my guest all like the food alot..

Never regret the choice i made.. ^.^

tracia21

i went for the buffet dinner yst.. though we are the only customer dining there. but service n food is nice.. glad that my parents like it. but jus a lil salty.. n the atmosphere i like it alot..

mooncloud

liyan> Congrats babe! Glad tat everything went smoothly for u... i've been so busy doing up my room tat i got no time to come online to congratulate u. Today is the first day in at least a week.

annisan

hihi>
Im interested in tang court, had read thru 09 thread... keke :p But i cant view belinda's pics..
anyone here mind sharing their wedding pics with me??? email: [email protected]

I had dropped an email to them on my enquiry for my wedding in Year 2011..

allykat

Hi all, I've just attended a dinner at Tang Court & thought I'd share my feedback. It doesnt have major positives, just in case.

Anyway, the parking is a problem. It was raining some weekends ago, and us guests had problems getting to & from the the open-air carpark downstairs. Parking lots are very limited.

During first dish presentation & slideshows, the lights (PLC types) felt like they were manually switched off one by one, and not gradually dimmed. The washrooms are "hidden" behind a flimsy standing screen at a corner & the toilets were poorly maintained. The images projected on screen are not clear at all. The wait staff are responsive but they mostly hasty throughout the dinner. The food is average & menu is typical. The dishes are presented in a very traditional way, with carrot carvings and tze char style garnishes. The whole venue needs an overhaul as the ambience factor is lacking and it looks like its stuck in an earlier era.

I also forgot to add that the reception area is too small & there's no space for guests to mingle. The lift is slow and us guests took the emergency stairs up & down from the restaurant.

Just sharing honest comments here. You may wish to pay more attention to the above areas when discussing your package.

mireenling

Hi all pretty brides of Tang bride Im a btb dis dec in need of photo taken at the resturant or weddin cos im gg to choose the gown soon n need to avoid merging wif the background or anytin (i Noe im a bit ks la), do kindly share wif me.. either send to my personnal email at [email protected] or add me at the same add at fb..many many tnks in advance

mooncloud

i dun have photos in my comp but i can tell u that the theme of the restaurant is purple. Just avoid purple. Coz even the staff serving on that day is dressed in purple if i am not wrong. Only one colour theme.

ade_oei

Kai Xin> it's a restaurant at the hotel, sure I can share when the photos are out.

Ladies, BTB, from what AllyKat has said, I have checked, there is ample car park space, LTA has approved for parking just outside the hotel. I have used the toilets before, I don't think it not properly maintained. It's clean too.